Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Batory 3 stars

Sołtyka 19, Grzegórzki, 31-529 Kraków, Poland

#52 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    - tasty breakfast ( include fresh fruit, sweet, different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - need to pay for using clima (????) - not very close to the centre ( dont mind if you dont need to go back to the hotel several times during the day) - double bed was too small ( 160cm?), maybe for two very, very slim people ( I have size S) :/

    - tasty breakfast ( include fresh fruit, sweet, different types of breakfast spreads, fresh bread) - nice interior ( nice, new interior, same as pictures) - clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Quite and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional fees for A/C

    Location near old town is walkable Rooms are clean Staff is friendly and helpful Restaurant there giving tasteful local food Breakfast delicious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location,nearly centre but quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been happy with nearly everything except one major thing as a aircon was extra payable . We got summer time now with really high temperature and any extra charges for this is not acceptable

    Nice location,nearly centre but quiet. Very nice and friendly staff and very good and fresh food in breakfast bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Great Breakfast. Passable Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable but too small for 2 persons, you have to pay extra for the air conditioner & &.. there are more affordable offers in this area for this price.

    The restaurant & the breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Spot with some surprises to be aware of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning fee. Although nominal it was a surprise. Hallways a bit warm from time to time.

    Great Location Great staff and local bakery just down the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    great location-walking distance to Rynek and Jewish Quarter,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning had to be turned off periodically at night because it made loud noises if running too long.

    great location-walking distance to Rynek and Jewish Quarter, very quiet area; excellent breakfast, parking, nice and clean room; nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Absolutely everything. The staff made you feel like family and nothing was too much trouble. Food wonderful both at breakfast and evening meal. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it . Rooms beautifully designed and decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, would stay again. Friendly staff, great breakfast, great value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to of had a kettle in the room!! I'm british i drink tea!! Decor in parts of the hotel could do with a freshen up, it all seems a little dark.

    Breakfast was amazing. Great variety. Staff were very friendly and spoke good english, very good for information. Hotel only 10 minute walk from main square good position if you don't mind a little walk. You get 20% off food in the restaurant for staying at the hotel which we ate in and the food was very good, very cheap to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I,d recommend strongly . It,s two minutes to the old town. Quiet location and excellent value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception. We arrived early at 11.30am and our room was ready. Very comfortable beds. Safe. Good sized ensuite. Great breakfast. Great staff. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    It was just alright nothing really bad, just nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable.

    It was just alright nothing really bad, just nothing outstanding. I had another hotel booked of a 5 star standard for the same price and maybe I should have stayed there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good value hotel, walking distance from Krakow old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets a little worn in places. Sulphur smell occasionally emanating from the toilet, perhaps the plumbing is old.

    Quiet location, walking distance to the old town 15 minutes walk). Staff is knowledgable, able and eager to help. Good breakfast. Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend the Hotel Batory to any visitors to Kraków, we enjoyed our stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Kettles and irons available at reception and air con units available for hire at 25PLN (£5 approx) per day (much needed as it was 25-28 degrees during our stay)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect choice👌👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Perfect breakfest; very comfortable and clean room; top service provide, very close to center but very silent place. I will come again!! ;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could be better :-)

    The room was very big and comfortable, with an amazing balcony. Breakfast was good, we were leaving early in the morning and got a nice packaged lunch with us. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Old City and the same from Kasiemierz - an area with pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the food articles that they had for breakfast and the bread. Poland is not really well known for its culinary experience.

    Overall experience was OK. The breakfast is unusual but serves its purpose. The location was excellent for walking and getting to the major tourist attractions. The staff were helpful in organizing tours etc. The rooms were pretty basic but were warm and the bathrooms were a reasonable size. Great value for money!.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The complimentary water bottles were already opened :( And we suspect that they’re refilled only with tap water

    -Free and Secured Parking, Early Check in and Quiet Room, around 15 minutes to the old square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor is a little dated.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was nice and warm (it was minus 6 degrees Celsius while we were there!). Great location - about 10 mins walk from the main square. Hotel was good value and staff were helpful arranging taxi to airport, etc. Good choice at the breakfast buffet. Didn't have any other meals there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Clean, well presented rooms. Beds very comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Excellent WiFi. The hotel is in reasonable walking distance of main square, Jewish quarter and shopping centre. We've stayed at this hotel for the last five years and would definately recommend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.5
    That was just one night in the city, but we completely enjoyed it thanks to Batory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (-) We were unlucky to be at the time when the whole district was covered with some smoky smell, like the wind from a train station or so which made impossible to sleep with he windows open; still, it is not the con of the hotel itself.

    (+) friendly staff (+) parking lot with video surveillance at the separate zone, not just on the street (open-air parking lot) (+) good lunch-boxes (we were leaving at 5:30am) (+) <10min walk to the old town and market square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room which was disappointing as the bar and room service ended at 10pm so you could not have a tea or coffee after that time.

    Lovely staff. Great location and comfortable hotel. Exceeded my expectations! Very large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    Because of unfriendly staff I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff let this hotel down. While not overtly rude they weren't helpful and seemed irritated when I asked questions about Krakow. I quickly learnt to seek help outside the hotel! Disappointing as staff make or break a hotel stay for me.

    Nice room. Good breakfast. About 10 minutes to Old Town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay in if you are site seeing Kraków. Amazing staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were brilliant. They made us packed lunches when we were going on day trips, they brought tea and coffee to the room when we couldn’t make breakfast as we were leaving early for day trips, and were just fantastic. The hotel was lovely, our room was cosy, clean and modern :)! Also, the scrambled eggs were amazing!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Kraków and would use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room for tea. The single duvets on double bed were unusual. Bed and pillows were too soft for both of us .

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff really helpful; and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a short or long stay in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small note. Since we could not have breakfast on the day of departure due to an early flight, they were kind enough to give us lunch packs. It would have been great if the sandwiches were abit more substantial. Given that their buffet was excellent and very generous, their sandwich packs can use a little upgrading :)

    This family hotel is simply PERFECT. Extremely helpful and kind staff during our entire stay. The hotel is small but very clean and cosy! We loved waking up in a room which felt like we were actually in another country rather than in some generic hotel chain. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of local and continental dishes. Hotel Batory is 5 star in our books!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Room was already equipped with a baby bed as we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two adults and a baby, parking lot is too tiny and it was a challenge to park a full size car.

    Room was already equipped with a baby bed as we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice small hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather small parking place for such a hotel without option of reserving a place. The area is a bit aside from center so to find a good place for dining out you need to take a walk quite some distance.

    Pretty nice location in walking distance from old town yet the distance is okay for young people and may be a bit long for seniors. Friendly staff, good breakfasts and nice design of rooms in white and light colors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    It was a neat and clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot. The air conditioning unit was in the room but they charged about USD 7 per day extra in case you want to use AC something which was ridiculous. Was staying with family and found room very small for 3 adults.

    It was a neat and clean property. With good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable hotel but overpriced by at least 20%. I will not go there again or recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C available in the room but usable only by paying a fee of PLN 25 per day (not mentioned in the booking blurb), daylight robbery. One (male) receptionist was rude to us and our friends and I'd fire him immediately if he worked for me. His supervisor just looked on. Parking was indeed available per the sales blurb but not guaranteed, much to our surprise when we returned latish one evening. Though NOT the hotel's fault, road construction all over Krakow eliminated much of the advantage of the location if you need to get around by car or taxi or public transportation.

    Good location for visiting Krakow's centres on foot. Good breakfast. Good WIFI. Generally friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. A variety of TV stations in different languages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, close to the city centre, helpful staff, all in all: worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been wider. The range of meals at the hotel restaurant was a little limited.

    The breakfast was great, along with the staff. The ravioli with meat was fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Location, comfortable room, cleanliness, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One evening around 11pm we have spent a good ten minutes in front of hotel door, which was locked with a note on it and the receptionist was gone somewhere. Reception was supposed to be open non-stop.

    Location, comfortable room, cleanliness, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great quiet stay in Krakow centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee bizarrely, but might have just been a bad run on the machine. On the whole great stay.

    Great price with parking and fantastic continental breakfast, lovely rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff were very accommodating and arranged airport pick up for us. Really nice breakfast, comfortable bed and the location is brilliant. Just a 10 minute walk to the main square. On the day we were to travel home, our flight was very early and the staff offered to make us up some lunch to take with us.. fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a fridge in the room and no air conditioner

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, the receptionist called Ewa was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with wonderful helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we did not like but just a suggestion - a more extensive restaurant menu on main courses and we would have eaten here more than once.

    Everything - the staff were friendly and very helpful - always smiling. The breakfast choice was extensive with both polish and continental choices. Our room was very clean with comfy bed and tea making facilities. There was a lovely large showering area and plenty of soft fluffy white towels. There is a small outside area to enjoy a drink or snack weather permitting. Car parking facilities on site and plenty of leaflets available at reception on local interest. Within easy walking distance to main square through a lovely park. Thanks to the staff for a memorable time spent at the Batory Hotel - we will certainly come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant room with good staff and good breakfast. East walk to rail station, old town and former Jewish quarter. Interesting local market (not tourist trap) a short way away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been useful.

    The breakfast was excellent, the whole hotel seemed professional. It really is 10 minutes from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel and rooms were beautifully furnished. The hotel was a haven after sightseeing all day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great, near enough to krakow old town about 10 minutes walk. Breakfasts were great and we had one meal in the restaurant on the first night which was also really tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as soundproof as we'd like, so could hear our neighbours. Luckily all the guests seemed vey quiet.

    Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than expected, and had everything that we needed. The location is very good, only 15min walk to the old town. Very nice breakfast, with lovely food and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked breakfast a lot. You could full your stomach with delicious eggs,sausages,cheeses,nutella,jams,honey etc.. and then visit the coty without need of food😀 . The room was nice, clean and the water in shower was perfectly warm and pressurized like you feel the water is massageing your body during shower. I recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Location and Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and ironing facilities would be a welcome addition and could only help to improve the stay. Just a suggestion. Although there is a laundry service and restaurant to provide these, it would be a lot handier and convenient if you just want a quick iron of your t shirt out of the suitcase or a coffee in the morning before needing to leave your room.

    Very Peaceful, Great Value, Perfect Location and Extremely Laid-back. 100 quid for 3 nights (You can't grumble at that!) Rooms cleaned daily, Beds very comfortable, no noise from others. The location is 10 minutes from Market Square. The receptionists will tell you anything you need to know and will help with whatever you ask. Plenty of info on attractions available. (FYI I suggest you visit Harris Jazz Bar for live music and Aqua de Vino Restaurant if you like Italian food!) Room was clean, spacious and very warm (we opened the window at times to get some air in and it was -6C outside. That's meant as a compliment on the prevention of cold guests from freezing nights at times -17C and not because it was too warm). The restaurant is clean and the food is very good. Breakfast choice is brilliant. Don't let comments on some other reviews about the area put you off (I read people saying the area was a bit run down) it's actually a minute or so walk from a main road and is on a side street directly across from a student hospital and residential area. No dodgy characters anywhere in sight during our stay. I actually liked that it was in this kind of area as it was well away from loud traffic and bars etc. It has a supermarket with everything you'll need 3 minutes away. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location -15 mins walk from Jewish quarter and ten from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Would of been nice to have them as it was very cold out and we had to get them from the restaurant.

    Good location -15 mins walk from Jewish quarter and ten from okd town. Breakfast was very good lots to choose from and fresh. Rooms were always warm and clean. Liked the 20% off meals too. Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful and even helped me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the hall ways, its a bit dark

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and even helped me organise a surprise birthday cake and prosecco to be waiting in our room on arrival, they also added balloons and streamers which I thought was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A nice break in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really close to the main square and in a 10 minute walk from ál the sights. The hotel was really cosy, clean and comfy. Nice staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location between main square and Jewish Quarter. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable and excellent breakfast. Couldn't fault anything about hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money, lovely location in a beautiful town!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spotty internet connection. Not enough plugs for charging devices in the room. Nothing that takes away from the very positive overall impression.

    Lovely neighbourhood, excellent staff, wonderful accommodation and breakfast, walking distance to Old Town and all sights. Will definitely return and recommend it highly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cant think of 1 thing.

    Great location in quiet residential area approx 5 mins walk to old town. My double room was very spacious. Room was very clean, bed very comfy. Shower had hot water day & night. Also extremly clean. My room had a fan which i used. Blinds on windows in adddition to curtains. Very relaxed hotel, staff very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location, near old town is walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near old town is walkable. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast was excellent. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great accomodation, 100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfest, personal very kind and helpful, room clean with comfortable beds and nice and very clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for A/C (6€) Loud noise of A/C

    Cleanliness Location near old town Great breakfast Free car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in an interesting and attractive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real problems

    Good amenities, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite, the hotel was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been open a little later at night.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely decor in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money hotel well located and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room very noisy next to street

    Great breakfast clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated

    Great breakfast , no noises

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Flies kept appearing in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies kept appearing in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice to have kettle in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have kettle in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    I thought the staff were excellent. Apart from that I wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, very dark interior and dated. No tea/coffee in the room.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Every thing was great :) staff , breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great :) staff , breakfast ... 10 minutes walk to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to Metro, the Ramble, Old Town. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location Wonderful staff Large rooms. Mini fridge and bathtub Really great art

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big orange streetlight in front of the window, curtains do not cover this light in de night.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Almost everything , very good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy when the personel was cleaning the rooms next and above us.

    Almost everything , very good breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    good location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the hotel. That is why we booked this for the second time already. And possible we will come back. The parking is a positive extra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities

    Very clean and comfortable..nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and going back again to spend a few more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed but very comfortable.

    Excellent Breakfast, Friendly staff, good location, quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real bar area to sit and have a drink

    Best scrambled eggs at breakfast ever and it's location was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to public transportation

    BREAkfast is really wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend break in a hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    we had a brilliant time and hopfully will get the chance to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were excellect clean and modern food was plentyful and tasty the service and help from staff was excellect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and well looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    location is perfect, close to Cracow city centre, parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    matrasses were very hard

    location is perfect, close to Cracow city centre, parking space available next to hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Central location Generous breakfast Spacious and clean rooms Great hotel restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great room, comfortable bed, perfect water pressure and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, comfortable bed, perfect water pressure and excellent breakfast -- 10 minute walking to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Batory traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: