Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elektor 3 stars

Szpitalna 28, Old Town, 31-024 Kraków, Poland

#35 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass screen separating bathroom from bedroom in suite 107, although opaque when needed, could be embarrassing!!!

    Room, location, breakfast and friendly staff were way above expectations of a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a central location with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked a deluxe twin room but unfortunately what we got was a double bed. I was with my sister and we didn’t want to share a bed. We definitely didn’t get a deluxe room and the carpet was dirty. Having said that we will stay there again.

    The hotel is in a central location with great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    receptionist could be more freindly and nicer, maybe because of her english speaking ability.

    by calling conversation was good and helpful, and location is good and this hotel is tiny but conformable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    One night in Kraków
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception desk was harsh (twice) with no obvious reason. Wifi was nonexistent in our room.

    Hotel is very nicely located - few minutes walk from Sukiennice and the same to central train station. It's one of those boutique-like place, so it has a certain unique feel. We went for a superior suite, so one of the largest rooms available at the hotel. It was clean and pleasently decorated. Very large bathroom complemented large bedroom. Brakfast was tasty and fresh with plenty of varieties (eggs, sausages, vegtables, tee, coffee, etc.). It was served in antique basement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Bicycles were allowed in the room which was good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycles were allowed in the room which was good but generally pretty unfriendly with the exception of one very nice guy sorry didn't get his name.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Boutique hotel, spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to reach by own car as located in an area where vehicular traffic not allowed (only owners’ and hotel guests vehicles allowed). Google map did not show the way. Had to call the hotel reception and they guided us. Buffet breakfast good, but staff starts clearing the buffet without forewarning the seated and eating guests.

    Great location, Boutique hotel, spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value in the heart of Krakow old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing about this hotel and room that we didn't like.

    Easy to find hotel just down the road from Krakow old town main square. In fact, so close you can sometimes hear the hourly bugle from St Marys. Good breakfast selection. Comfy large rooms. Nearby hotel & pub was noisy but with the windows closed and the super quiet aircon on the room was very comfortable (never had such quiet aircon - initially we kept checking it was actually on). Everywhere was clean & tidy. The external entry looks somewhat old-fashioned and not overly appealing but this was very misleading as inside the hotel is modern, smart & tidy. We would definitely return. The staff speak English and were happy to keep our cases secure before checking-in. Great coffee/cake shop a few doors away. Italian restaurant on site that we didn't use. Spar grocery shop just a minute away (head towards the old theatre). Just a 10minute walk from the railway station. Complimentary bottles of water on arrival in our room and complimentary fudge at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very large but the beds were relatively small even I am petite. It would be good if there could be a sofa in the room so that we didn't have to sit on the beds all the time.

    Quiet location and easy access to the old town centre. Also very close to Krakow railway station. Room was spacious and very clean. Good breakfast with lots of choices. The staff who took care of our room was very sweet as she left a little note and a flower made of a towel and even my pajamas on our last day to bid us farewell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    It was really nice and very close to Krakow's town square. We would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightstand lamps were unplugged; while there was a 2-person elevator from the ground floor to the upper floors, the elevator does not go down to the basement where the breakfast is served, and a tall person would easily hit their head going down the stairs. Also, it would have been nice to have a bath mat inside the shower stall as the floor got slippery when wet.

    Mini-bar nicely stocked and reasonably priced; room size was a good size, well layed out, and had an air conditioner unit in it! Also, the breakfast was very tasty with a nice variety of selections. The complimentary bottles of water were much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff made the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not the hotel it's self that made it for us but the "staff", the girls on receptionist help so much, any problem they would help as much as possible and if you had to phone something to short it out they would do it for you and speck to the others in polishes one thing we were unable to do. Hotel so near to the square and restaurants / bars not to far to walk there and back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable large room and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean, fresh, bright, contemporary & huge! Hotel in a great location. Few minutes walk from the main square. Breakfast tasty, had good choices. Tea & coffee facilities in room, mini bar & room service if required, & spa service if you fancy a massage in your room! Staff helpful and friendly, spoke good english. Would definitely stay here again if I return to krakow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, central location & great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked last minute {5 minutes prior to check-in}. Staff are very friendly & more than happy to help with any requests. The rooms are decorated in a very nice & clean modern fashion with everything you need included. Location is fantastic, very central & the main square in only a 2 minute walk. Lots of bars, restaurants & shops near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast excellent location not that much to be unhappy about really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Celebrated my 40th whilst staying there thought they might of made a little bit of a fuss whilst I was away from home they were informed by my mum before our arrival.

    Housekeepering service was brill,khrystina the maid nothing was too much trouble when asking for extra pillows / milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the bathroom was a little lacking in that there was no toilet roll holder, a lack of work surface for toiletries etc and for an elderly person the step out of the bath after showering was a fraction high.

    My wife and I were more than satisfied with this lovely hotel. It was all the above and excellently situated for the centre of Kraków. The breakfast room and the restaurant were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very confortable hotel just 100m from the main place of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel near the center of the old town of Cracow. The hotel is very clean and the rooms quite big. There is a town parking near the hotel. And The staff gave us a pass to be free to park in the old town. The breakfast are good, the coffee and chocolate very good. there are a lot of very good coffees and brasseries around and I recomand to take one breakfast overthere : La Petite France.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    V comfortable room, all super clean, and really excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on one side face the railway and on the other a moderately busy street so it's a bit difficult to get a quiet room where you can have the window open and not be disturbed (if you are a light sleeper).

    V comfortable room, all super clean, and really excellent breakfast, and super-helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay - Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to say. The only think coming to mind is that we did not like the food at the restaurant there but i think that is not part of the hotel.

    Great location! You could get anywhere by feet. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was also clean and the staff were ready to help with whatever. The breakfast was good. We would definately stay there next time we visit Kraków.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor but has the basics!

    The hotel’s location was perfect. It is only 2 mins on foot to the main market and there are many restaurants nearby the hotel. The room was very clean and new!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Crakow hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking don't belong to the hotel , but you can find two another parking close the the hotel location one it is public and one private, for the private one the hotel employees will give you a voucher.

    Close to the town centre, friendly and nice personal, good breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Top notch location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience. Few steps away from the centre, clean and comfortable rooms, all staff (from the reception to the cleaners) always very polite and professional. Just like every hotel should be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    A gem of a hotel right in the centre of Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an excellent choice of hot and cold buffet breakfast. The food was replenished frequently, so it was always super fresh. There was always warm, freshly baked bread too, delicious. We had clean towels daily and a change of sheets every second day. There was a great selection of treats, beer and wine in the mini bar in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I can honestly say I have nothing negative to say about hotel Elektor or our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel last minute but have to say it was a lovely hotel, very clean friendly staff good location and reasonably priced I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Suitable for guests who like old town and its classic style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Location. The hotel is in old town of Krakow and very close to the square. Room I stayed is larger than I expected. Breakfast is great. The staff in front desk is very helpful and nice. WiFi is fast but is not open and a password was given when I checked-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location, Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor complaint about the room...the shower was all over the place with water going absolutely everywhere! The cleaner left a note in our room the only day she had to clean it saying ‘thanks for the tip’. I usually leave money behind for house keeping on the day I check out but I felt this was a bit cheeky.

    Loved the location of this hotel as it was only a short walk to the square. Hotel was very clean and the room was nice and modern. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for the 3 of us. The food at breakfast was nice, got an omelette one day, very fresh. The breakfast room is fab, like a little cavern. Staff were polite, friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean, warm, bright, spacious & luxurious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spotlessly clean, warm, bright, spacious & luxurious bedrooms which is centrally located with a truly fab breakfast & attentive staff 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel, very clean, the staff were amazing, the breakfast was absoulotely satisfying, the design of the room is beautiful, and the location is perfect, we couldn't ask for better hotel.😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Amazing, we would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantasic easy to get the train from airport to the centre and then a short walk to hotel. The decor was beautiful and the room was exceptionally clean. staff and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Would highly recommend this property and would stay here again if I ever go back to Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to have gluten free and lactose free options, for breakfast and also in the hotel's italian restaurant. Pillows were not so comfortable.

    The location was perfect and very central, and a few metres from Krakow's old city, and also close to the bus station and shopping malls. Staff were very helpful too and breakfast was abundant and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful city (4th visit), wonderful hotel (my first time in the Elektor), I would ALWAYS stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! This hotel is perfect and I am not easily pleased and quite critical.

    This hotel is EXCELLENT! The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Very nice, high ceiling rooms. Good bathroom. Good breakfast, lovely ladies helping with food service. The location is perfect. One direction, you are a short 400 meter walk from the world famous market square, other direction 400 meters is Galleria shopping mall. Choose this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    A good central hotel in the heart of Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have had more tea & coffee in the room and the breakfast could have had more variety.

    Location was excellent. Hotel quiet and the reception staff were helpful. No language problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    The location is a great spot for everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the breakfast was good and plentyfull the steps down to the cellar were it is served might he a problem for some people.the decor however is beautiful and the breakfast staff were attentive and friendly.

    The location is a great spot for everything you need.spotlessly clean with warm comfortable rooms.the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All staff were very friendly and the room was big, clean and cozy. Location was perfect for traveling and breakfast was good! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    only check in after 2 pm, I arrived at 11am, then I need to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only check in after 2 pm, I arrived at 11am, then I need to wait 3 hours at the lobby, can not be earlier even one minute. This is my first time to meet this regulation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was great. 10 mins walk from the station and 200 metres from the main square. So easy to get to all the attractions, restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner not cold. Otherwise everything is excellent .

    Very good location . Near krakow Central station and the square . Walking distance within all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    A very nice hotel at the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the breakfast as a whole was very good there are some things where there is room for improvement. Overly fried bacon and sausages (burnt), which was repeated every morning unfortunately. A wider selection of English-language TV channels would be a plus

    A hotel at a perfect location, not many meters from Saint Mary's Church (Kosciol Mariacki), the main square (Rynek Glowny) or the old town. 10 minutes walk from the station where you can take the train directly to the airport for example. Walking distance to all other attractions. Overall a very nice staff, not everybody so good in English, but they all did their best and always with a smile. The hotel is located in an old building, renovated with a certain charm, creaking wooden floors, for example. Large rooms with high ceilings. Comfortable beds. Very clean and tidy. A little loud with sounds from the corridor outside though. In general a hotel I highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I loved everything about this place.

    This hotel was very comfortable. Excellent location, just a couple of blocks from the main square and the location of a Pierogi Festival! The room was very large and comfortable, the shower was great. Breakfast was in the basement, in a cellar-like room that was very cozy. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, pleasant staff, amazingly good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The three of us oldies over 60 (one 80 years old) didn´t like that you had to go down a steep flight of stairs to the basement for breakfast. Other than that no gripes.

    The rooms (2) were clean and comfortable, and I liked the comforter was hypo allergenic because in the previous hotel I had a terrible asthma attack with a feather comforter. The staff was ok friendly, but as in most hotels of this sort did not help with your bags even though all three of use are over 60. The elevator was tiny but ok, and was fast. The location was superb: we were two blocks from the main square and even though there was noise on the weekend night, the rest of the time, it was pretty quiet The breakfast was very good. It offered all the important basic stuff: different fruits, cereal, eggs, toast, veggies, and excellent coffee. We had had bad experiences elsewhere, and in comparison, the Elektor was top.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location, 2minutes walk to central square, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite a "-", but we had to park the car in the street in front of the hotel. The hotel does not have a parking and they don't guarantee a place. Again ... this is not quite a "-", but it should be taken into consideration. I think this is a problem with all the hotels in city center anyway.

    Good location, 2minutes walk to central square, very clean and big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good, close to the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we booked through Booking.com was not big enough for a couple and a 4 year old. We are all normal size, but it was awkward sleeping in the double bed, so we ended up sleeping horizontally to have more space. For this reason I would not book again. We stayed in another hotel in Krakow and the same thing happened, so I guess it's a thing there. We were rather uncomfortable.

    Good location. Very close to the main square and some very lively streets. There is a big shopping mall near, the train and bus station as well. In summer 2017 they were renovating a road close to the hotel so we couldn't access it, but we parked on the street on the outer side of the park, that meant a 5 min walk and parking wasn't expensive. Lovely breakfast in a vaulted cellar (stairs down). It was quiet and the room was elegant - seemed renovated, with mini bar and tea kettle. Air conditioning in the room was great as it was infernal heat outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    We stayed in the suite and it was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free option for breakfast

    We stayed in the suite and it was very nice and clean. Beautiful view on old town. The property is being repainted on the outside so should improve the appearance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is possible next to the theater for discount price (app. 100 meters from hotel). Perfect location - near Grand Square of Krakow. The dull old façade and the hotel's title were hiding a clean rooms. Good breakfast in the underground, because the restaurant is under the reconstruction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inroom dining possibility (room service) was missing. It is sometimes useful when travelling with children.

    Nice relatively small hotel in excellent location in old town. Location between main square and railway station. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Jotel is renovated and there is sufficient cooling (A/C) in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in the Krakow old town. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When windows are open, street noise at night could be a little annoying, but with A/C on and windows closed it not an issue. not a biggy.

    We had 3 rooms for 7 persons. Rooms were clean and spacious, mostly insulated from street noise. wifi included. Breakfast was super! (fruits, cheeses, bakery, eggs, bacon etc nothing was missing). Staff was friendly and very helpful, they assisted us with airport transportation before arrival. As for location, it is within 3-4 minutes walking distance from the old town center - Rynek, and a short 10 minute walk to the train station and the Galeria shopping mall. absolutely perfect! Warmly recommend staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff could be a little more attentive as they did not come over to take my hot breakfast order.

    The rooms were nice and modern, the reception staff were very friendly. Great location and I have a nice quiet room. I got a great nights sleep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Great room..... upgraded to superior for only £7 more, and worth every penny! Air con was a blessing as it was well into the 30's that day! The breakfast room was excellent; almost like a wine cellar with brick arches etc! Very happy with my choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the street at night - joy of staying in the old town... not the hotel's fault

    Staff were lovely, the breakfast room and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel looks recently renewed and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of my room didn't isolate the noise properly, when people were talking in the hall I could hear them like they were inside my room.

    The hotel looks recently renewed and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Good quality for a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a balcony but as we knew there was none we were fine.

    Hotel is few minutes of walk from the main square.Personal was friendly.Breakfast buffet rich and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A Happy Stay at Hotel Elektor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The location in Old Town was in convenient walking distance to the sights. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. There was a good variety of choices for breakfast. The room was quite comfortable. We couldn't have enjoyed better accommodations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Spot On 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room doesnt have that many seats so it is possible to walk in and not get a table which might impact meeting times, and tour starts etc. (and possibly having time to eat at all). Parking is per day but when we went to pay for 5 days with our card they pulled the 'cash only' line. We insisted on our card (as hotel had told us we could pay with it) and lo and behold out of the drawer came the handheld terminal. So a bit of a hmmmmm there.

    Location is just far enough away from the streaming crowds and yet a 3 min walk and you're right in the heart of the square. Large, perfectly clean rooms (though a few stain spots on the carpet evident). Bathroom just like home! Spacious, walk-in shower, bar soap,(though tiny) AND facecloths! Really good kettle too and the fridge is actually cold enough to store a few deli items you might be tempted to buy. I would stay again anytime. Parking is across the street to the left in the Theatre's front lot. And the Breakfast Buffet goes to 11:00 AM! 👏 (plus they have a few custom options like omelettes etc that you can order fresh cooked) 👏👏

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Spacious yet cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not neatly laid on day 2

    Spacious and lovely room. Helpful employees at the desk. Though in a busy area, inside is quiet. Delicious breakfast and very original dining room. Quite centrally located in the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, just in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dedicated parking (city parking very close - 30m away)

    Perfect location, just in the old town. Nice, clean room (high ceiling). Cosy breakfast room (typical Cracow brick-cellar). Kind service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel and great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a single room but was surprised to have been given a double room. Very comfortable indeed! A great location and the staff were so helpful and friendly! The next time I visit Krakow, I'm staying here again!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Good value - Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast had a good choice hot and Cold. Very clean hotel. Staff helped with a taxi back to airport which was cheaper than the way in. All round good value and would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cracow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel in the heart of Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more variety to the breakfast might have been nice. Please don't misunderstand me, the breakfast is very good as it is. You have a few cold cuts, cheese slices and different breads to choose. Different juices, milk, coffee, cereals, hot sausages, scrambled eggs and a few more pastries as well. I just mention the breakfast because it is the one thing that wasn't completely up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Also, understand I don't mean the food was bad in any way, it only could use a little more variety.

    The facilities were very good and clean. Furthermore, the hotel preserved its old building charm without it getting the way of functionality (although you should watch your step, many of the door frames have a ground elevation as well). The staff was also very helpful and ready to give instructions of how to get somewhere or help you with whatever you might need.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to have to pay 5 zloty for a bootle of WATER in my room... First time in 3 months of travelling in Poland.

    Nice room Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the old town close to traditional Polish bars/restaurants and the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed longer!

    Traditional building well renovated and well appointed rooms including a good shower and a nice warm room. The breakfast each morning had a wide range of offerings such as cereals, fruit, fresh bread, eggs, sausage and bacon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Everything except the mattresses and the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have the bed more comfy, better quality pillows and of course, some shower gel instead of soap!!!

    Everything except the mattresses and the pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Recommend, great quality for this price. They always try to do their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No room service available. :( wi-fi sometimes fail, be careful while you need it for working.

    Wonderful breakfast. Extremely great location. Lovely interior, especially room for breakfast. Helpful and friendly stuff. The desk speaks English good. The rooms are in general clean, quite and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfectly located gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was the pillows were floppy and my partner would have liked additional breakfast options (I loved breakfast--loads of continental choices in terms of breads, cheeses, meat, etc).

    This hotel is less than a 5 min walk from the main square and about 5 mins to the mall and train station. There are loads a great restaurants nearby--ideal location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Great 5 day break in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One downside not a dislike but it caused a problem the lift did not go down to the dining area and one of our party has a mobility problem. This should be made clear in the introduction.

    Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped, a bit mean with the t-bags. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice to suit all dietary needs. Location perfect for exploring all of the town, shops and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Excellent location and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and helpful reception staff. Modern decor and a spacious bed room and bathroom. Very clean throughout. Good breakfast with adequate choice of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for a Krakow break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More milk and tea bags as only two are put out for a 24 hr period.

    Very good location, only minutes from the station and the old town. Everything was clean and tidy. The breakfast was excellent with very good coffee. The room was spacious with a top grade shower. Help is at hand if you want to book a tour. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything that we didn't like.

    We liked everything about this hotel. Comfy beds, scrupulously clean, breakfast selection both hot and cold, friendly English speaking staff, and the location was excellent. The hotel is on a quiet street only a few hundred yards from the main square and 10 minutes walk to the rail station. We were in room 208, a very quiet, soundproofed room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but not exceptional. Hot food wasn't very appetising. Pillow on bed was far too soft, but this is a minor complaint.

    Perfect location only 5 minutes walk from the main square. Very friendly, all English-speaking staff. Very large room with lovely modern bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location near old Town, fantastic breakfast hot/cold food available friendly helpful staff Loved every minute Will be back next year for the Christmas market

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More milk in the room. Two tiny cartons was not enough between two people so we had to ask for more each day, which was not a problem and we were not charged. A few local biscuits for the tea tray would have been good too. Minor points only.

    The location is excellent and within walking distance of most places. The staff were friendly and not intrusive - very laid back. Room was spacious and with great black out curtains, which ensured a good night's sleep. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, greatest staff and service - mostly recommended hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We actually loved everything.. the helpful staff, the well renovated good size comfortable room with its great bathroom. Nice Breakfast (until 11:00!) and the location!! We highly recommend hotel Elektor..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable with just one worry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I consider this serious. Contractors working outside left a great deal of debris blocking the fire escape. Having taken it up with reception on departure, I was assured that the stairs would be cleared and that there would be no repetition.

    Excellent room. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Great Room; Poor Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ~ Pillows were big squares and really uncomfortable ~ Staff were very unhelpful and had seemed to have an agenda rather than trying to actually help. We asked for a recommendation for a traditional but non-touristy restaurant. They took out a pre-made map with a restaurant location printed on it. There was no effort to put thought into the recommendation; they clearly give referrals there as a matter of course which makes you feel like you're headed to a tourist trap. We also asked for assistance for navigating the bus system for a trip to Auschwitz. Instead, they tried to sell us a guided tour with someone. We weren't impressed at all. ~ Only one key, which made it impossible to cool the room down for night unless you were in it ~ The hot water quit working the night before our check out. We were told it would be fixed in 30 mins and that they would call us. We decided to stay up so we could shower before going to bed. 2 hours later they called to say it was fixed but that it would take hours to actually be hot. So we ended up just losing sleep for nothing. ~ Breakfast wasn't that great

    ~ Clean ~ English channels on TV ~ Simple/modern room ~ A/C worked well ~ Water pressure great in shower ~ Bed ok ~ Location ~ Quiet ~ Wifi worked well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    hotel elektor/krakow- will definitely stay here on my next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spotless bathroom lacks a shelf/surface to put toiletries or cosmetics on.otherwise- everything is just great.

    perfect location, wonderful helpful staff. very comfortable ,clean room and a very good breakfast. at walking distance to train station,and most of attractions.and once more- much appreciation of a great staff- attentive helpful and most friendly!!! i definitely will come back to stay here, and recommend anyone to do so!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    good location, troubles with parking, pre authorized payment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's almost impossible to find a parking place near the hotel. Hotel pre authorised payment, while it was not stated on their page.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location and extremely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, everything was superb.

    The room was superb, all the staff very lovely and helpful, very close to the Krakow Square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elektor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: