Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Apartments

Reception: 34 Rynek Główny, Old Town, 31 - 007 Kraków, Poland

#824 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first impression that I got is when I pick up the key, it was so unpredictable for me, I thought is going to be the same building or nearby. Apparently not at all!

    The most thing that I adore from the apartment is retro and vintage style. Some people may think a little bit spooky, but as for me I enjoyed being there and very comfortable. I could do whatever I want like cooking, washing clothes, keep my stuff in refrigerator. Everything exactly like home sweet home. Also when I have to pay the room, I could also pay in Euro (because at that time I run out of Zloty). So, it was pretty helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key broke in the lock on the night and we had to make arrangements to take luggage with us in the morning as there was no way of getting back in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only 2 bedrooms and we really wanted 3 for privacy. also only 1 bathroom. There was a 20 minute walk from collecting the keys to the apartment. We had to pay for a taxi 40 zloties.

    We were initially given an appartment that was not suitable for our needs. This was rectified on visiting the office were they immediately changed it for a more suitable one. The people in the office were lovely really helpful. The second apartment was huge and well maintained. Well situated for all attractions and transport systems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Duplex Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not expect that from key collection office to the apartment was a 15 min walk away, which is tough with a 3yo who missed her nap and us dragging suitcases. They really should offer shuttle service of some sort. 1 taxi didn't want to drive us the short distance, another wanted to charge us triple, so it was miserable from the get-go. From the moment we entered the apartment, it was quite disappointing. The floor was dusty and the facilities were basic at best. Couldn't sit comfortably on the couch as the seat moves outwards when you lean back (old pull out couch). Towels supplied but no bathmat. Bedroom upstairs (loft style) had old curtains without black-out. A/C unit didn't work properly. Late at night when we were about to shower, the shower head entirely broke off. They did offer to move us but we were too tired, so they were going to send someone the next day. We slept terribly with the heat as the A/C barely cooled the room. There's a pillar right by the bed which I kept kicking into. When the sun came up, the whole room was bright and heated up again. I can't remember the last time we cut a stay short from not being able to take it anymore. We were in Krakow for only 2 nights, yet we didn't want to stay even 1 more night here. I booked this place as it was well-rated, thinking an apartment would be better with a 3yo. Given the price and previous reviews, expected a more than decent place. Instead, it didn't even meet our most basic, minimum requirements. We called them to check-out after 1 night, which to their credit, they swiftly agreed and refunded us for the second night.

    The ladies at check-in were sweet to my 3yo and gave us a little coloring set. They listened to our complaints and allowed us to check-out early with no issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked at the last minute and so was happy we could still pick up the keys and take our luggage to the property within the hour. The reception to pick up keys is in the main square, so if you book an apartment in the Jewish quarter say you will be looking at about a 10-15 minute walk. It's definitely well set up for travelers - you get given a handout with a map, wifi information and a picture of your accommodation as well as emergency numbers etc, so you have everything you need. It's easy to check out - just leaving the keys in a lock box outside the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather confused by self check in. Could be made clearer that the outside door is on the entry system and no key required. It could be worded it little clearer as very easy to do when explained by the office.

    Overall appearance and very well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being dumped 3 miles away from the apartment & being charged 80 zlotys for what said FREE airport shuttle. Note this is more than twice the cost of Uber!!!

    Being picked up at airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bigger bag for rubbish.

    Excellent location, close to Old Town and Jewish Quarter. Beds were very comfortable. Emails answered immediately with any query we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad noise insulation; Somewhere there was a feeling of dampness in the air; Breakfast is not included...

    Comfortable apartments with all needed stuff; Pizzeria is located straight around the corner; The price for a room and general location are good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was OK, not worth the money though. The description/location misleading, we believed that we booked an apartment on the main square overlooking the square, however we were placed in the apartment above the Jazz Club 5 mins walk from the main square. It was so noisy that we hardly slept that night!! Please make it clear when advertising Old Town Apartments on Booking. com (there are only 2 or 3 on main square the rest is scattered around the square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was a full-length mirror and coat hooks to hang wet/snowy coats/scarves on.

    Perfect location! Fantastic fascilities, clean & well-presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 2 keys for property and was 10 of us buzzer didnt work so had to ring all the time for someone to let you in.

    large rooms clean bathrooms plenty of cup,glasses,plates, ect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is 15 min walking from the place you pick up the keys. that is not well informed in the booking. i ask for help for a taxi and the guy tell me that i couldn't, either to phone me for one,because my phone doesn't work.

    the apartment in general is big and confortable. good wiffi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realize the office and apartments are separate locations. We walked from the train station. While the walk was not terribly long, it was cold out and I wasn’t prepared to walk somewhere else. The actual apartment ended up being in a convenient spot, but if you are walking from the train station it is a little haunt. It was also a bit tough to get our pram to the top floor where our apartment was. There was an elevator, but we had to make it up and down two half flights of stairs to get to it. It was still worth it, but I may have planned differently. My only complaint is that there were a couple of questionable people who apparently lived in the building. On Saturday night someone left a pile of disgusting clothing on the floor in the hallway.

    Washer, drying racks, fridge, shoe storage, mini toiletries... We had all we needed and felt secluded while having easy access to Old Town. The decor was unique and made it feel like a home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be easier find key collection office, not marked at all and was difficult when arriving in the dark to locate exact location

    Ideal location for visiting Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rent an apartment in city center and we had an apartment in surburg (2km far from old town city as seld). This place we're really noisy (tram just under windows+ siren of ambulances-just near the hospital) On the top of that, transferts from and to airport were included in the advertisement but we must paid them. We asked to change our apartment and we had a better, but still too far from the center. We were really desapointed by this etablisment.

    Bed was confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet paper Distance between apartment and reception Distance to old town, I was with my mom who is 69 and that made walking far a bit difficult. Would be nice to know actual location of the apartment before booking. Even though we knew reception and apartment were not at the same location, we did not expect to be so far from reception.

    Reception people were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Jewish Quarter Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only less convinient part was the check in as we last minute realized (our bad) that the check in is 14 mins walk away of the property.

    Very welcoming and helpfull service and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 1 night

    All night static techno noise from night club that ended at 4:00. The most problematic was it in the room next to the bathroom. Parquet floor in the first room was terrible, when you walked there, doors to the next room were shaking and made so much noise. Photos presented on booking.com were not from apartment where we were. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control the central heating (no central thermostat, just stiff thermostats on each radiator). Above a jazz club - towards the end of the week we could hear some noise (though it wasn't loud enough to stop us sleeping). Wooden stairs were slightly slippery and uneven - my mum did fall down them and was badly bruised.

    Location - very close to main square. Good sized rooms and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we wouldn’t have to pay for an extra person over a telephone call with the hosts. However, when we arrived we were told we would have to pay an extra 250zl.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to stay in the old town, however the apartment was located in Jewish Quarter 15 minute walk. Didnt realise from the description that it was this far from centre. Wifi didnt work great, sometimes cold in the room although heating on.

    Comfortable bed, apartment was clean, hot shower, basic facilities provided (iron, washing liquid etc)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable sofa which was also where my son had to sleep. Like a brick surface with a thin foam cover. Bed also too low, almost a futon.

    Very clean, easy to find, great location, great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of stairs to reach the apartments. this is normal because in the old town the buildings are obviously very old and don´t have elevator, but people should be aware of it.

    The apartments were beautiful, very modern, and LARGE. very well located, 3 minutes to the main square. the office to collect the keys is on thta Main square, so very convenient. The staff was very kind and helpul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss informed on location Not all amenities were in the apartment It was in desperate need of decorating Uncomfortable Bed linen had chewing gum stuck to it........

    Leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step between the different levels in the main area was not obvious and one of our party (sober) had a nasty fall. One or two small niggles were the living room table and sofa were a little tired and not all the window blinds were useable.

    Apartment was spacious, quirky, clean and comfortable. Loved the mezzanine level and the comfy beds. The restaurant on the ground floor had amazing food and gave us 15% off the bill (and free shots) as residents.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble finding the check-in office and got lost, so had to call reception a couple of times to check where to go.

    Not much room but still has all necessities and is suitable for small families or friends. Only a few minutes to Old Town Square and other attractions. Lots of cafes, stores and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of elevator (mainly with luggage). Some hangers on the bathroom wall will help.

    Very nice and comfortable place. large, clean, good new appliances. Location - Super!! You feel that they are thinking about the visitors and caring. Almost nothing is missing. The staff in the office is very helpful and polite - Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was frustrated when i was told at the reception that the apartment is located 1km away from old town square. Instead of giving the address of the apartment first and tell you where to collect the keys, they give you the address of the reception and you will only know where exactly your apartment is when you collect the keys. And then they blame me not reading through 30 lines of "terms and condition" that it does mention in one of the lines that the apartment is located somewhere else. so i have to drag my luggage to find out where it is. frustrated.... hope they can be more honest and do not fool travelers with the name of the apartment. THINK and READ clearly before you book.

    sadly nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a shuttle from the airport and unfortunatelly when I arrived at the airport lobby there was nobody there to pick us up and drive us to our accomodation.

    staff friendly, the apartment is clean, new furniture. Very big. Four people stay in very comfortably

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The apartment is amazing! In the heart of Kraków! The rooms are big, kitchen comfortable. It is warm there. Everything is provided. Definitely a place to stay. I hope to come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unit was in an old building [expected for Old Town] with a hot water radiator central heating system. Weather turned quite chilly, building heating system was not turned on. When turned on the next day after numerous complaints from others and myself, the system did not wok in my apt unit. Communication at management desk, as they did find a temp portable heater, but it was not delivered to my apt unit

    Great location. Able to check-in and out at on-site management office. Good space, but oversized bedroom comparative to total unit size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no mirror in double room no hooks, especially in bathroom for towels for eg bedding wasn't fitted to bed (more hygienic if it is I feel) lots of stairs to reach second floor apartment (especially with luggage) no separate living area (in with kitchen) but not needed really if you're out a lot-sitting area in one of the double bedroom though friends who arrived earlier found it difficult to find (they walked from the train station) and even though they rang the office. there was still confusion (they arrived at night)

    Nice big rooms suitable for friends/family-lots of space for children to sit on the floor to play dining table in kitchen reasonable size bathroom staff nearby most of the day. the office is actually attached to the apartment block staff happy to assist and booked our trips payments could be made in local and sterling a bar of chocolate waiting-a nice touch lovely hallway saw regular cleaning of stairway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were given the keys to the apartment, they didn't notice we were missing the front door key. So when we got to the property we couldn't walk in. Then I call to the office and said I should go back and pick up the new set of keys. I went there but it was not ready they apparently where just making the key. I returned later and everything was fine.

    The apartment was great small but clean and with all we needed for a one night stay. They did agreat job letting us in before the check in time as I am genius member in booking. The bed was great and the place very central . I loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The map on Booking show the place as in the real center. Actually in the center you only have the place to get the keys, then we had to move 1.5km away. Sure, it was written in the room description "in Kazimierz" but for me this did not ring any bell, and I booked based on the location on the map. Now I have learned that the position on the map can be fake! The apartment itself was quite old, and quite dirty also. Walls had lots of dirt spots, the toilet was closed and the ventilation did not work, so it was constantly stinking and humid.

    Location was nice and reachable, even if we expected the apartment to be in the center as shown on the map...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there was quite noisy in the morning cuz of neighbours. - I forgot to ask about wi-fi password and nobody provided me with it on a regular basis.

    The apartment located in the city centre right near the main square. There are a lot of cafes and the grocery in a 1-minute walk. The room is made in an ancient style and you are having a feeling that you are staying in a castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location although a little noisy over the weekend which was to be expected. The apartment had all the amenities we required, although we did receive an upgrade as the original room allocated had not been cleaned! The late check in was a bit of an issue as the apartments are removed from the check in reception office so be prepared for a little bit of a mission to get comfy. Otherwise good value for the area and very well situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable as It was 2 seperate single beds pushed together to make a double. Wifi was poor and wouldn't work at times

    Very big apartment in a great central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning, property absolutely not acceptable in terms of noise during the night, coming from the pub located near the property

    property located in city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After been back from this hotel for 5 days I noticed a charge coming out of my bank account from the company. I emailed them to ask what the charge was for.. I was sent a reply to say this was after the cleaners found a broken chair in the property. I emailed them back with photographic evidence to say that this was broken upon a arrival. Also it is very disrespectful for the company to just continue to take money out of my account when it is not justified or necessary as the item was already broken. Just to warn people that if this happens to them to take a photo. I stayed in the Kazimers apartment in the Jewish quarter. Would like to see how many more people they have got this with. I would also like to add that the cleanliness and layout of the apartments are nothing like they are in the photos.

    Close location to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place was spotless and the bed was very comfy. The people at the old town apartment booking office were very helpful and freindly. It is a beautiful city and the people are very freindly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and kind staff who went above and beyond in their care for guests - including upgrading me to an even nicer apartment, and looking after my bags. Apt was comfy, clean and beautifully furnished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say about this property or Krakow in general. Wish I had more time there. I appreciate I only stayed for a short time which meant I wasn't able to see the complete range of activities for the tourist to do.

    Staff very helpful; allowed us tired travellers to check in early upon showing up at the door. I think it is nice having the reception just off the main squre because you have to walk through it to get your key so you are already trying to orientate yourself. Room was massive! I actually couldn't believe it for the money we paid. Really modern upstairs bathroom with powerful shower. 5/10 minutes from main square which always has a good atmosphere it seems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty dark apartment. Not a place to spend quality time in, but that is not the purpose of visiting Krakow (for us anyway)

    Location. 5 min walk to Jewish Quarter with lots of restaurants. 15 min walk to Old Town with more restaurants, shopping and sights. About 1 hr by car to Auschwitz/Birkenau

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is in the Pedestrian area so we had to park more than 15min walk away. At booking we explicitelly mark a Parking facilities as a MUST. Then we parked at 24/7 guarded public parking which was quite expensive and far away. In the same street as apartment is a huge Latino club. Forget about sleeping between 2AM and 6AM. Crouded of young and drunk turists and very noisy.

    Excellent Location in the very next street to Rynek Glowny. The Apartment was really big and comfort with a separated bedrom for dauther. :-) All neccessary grossaries were around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From booking these apartments the host was always contactable and made checking in very easy! Room was very clean, a lot bigger and the facilities were better than i was expecting for the price i paid. I recommend this for all groups of any type.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ended up in a different apartment from my original reservation. They told me it was closer, but in 2nd floor and no elevator. I agreed to it but it was 4 flights if stairs to the 2nd floor w/a 45 lbs suitcase.... not happy. There was construction going on and its a noisy area at night.

    Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Featured Studio in Kazimierz
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a little difficult to select exactly what apartment you were booking. You book one and the company just seemed to assign you to one. Soaps and towel were not changed during the week we were there, the tiny shampoos were never going to last.

    The wifi was very easy access and didn't skip a beat for the whole week. The water was hot and the shower was powerful. The washing machine was very useful to keep our clothes fresh. The building was reasonably quiet, everyone seemed to respect the others staying there. Communication and advice from the office staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get any sleep with the noise of the bar down below the apartment going on until 4am every night

    Good location for the main square,good facilities and very clean on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only downside was the shower didn't have a shower curtain so a shower was really hard and the blind on the bathroom window didn't fit properly so privacy wasn't the highest it could be

    The apartment was amazing and the location was really good not close to the square so it was quite but not too far away either, space wise of the apartment though even great even for 5 grown men.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the main reception area where you collect the keys from.

    Good location, great apartment if you're staying for a few days as had a well equipped kitchen and a bathroom with a washing machine. Comfy bed and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to register in one place but stay in another place and the location that appears on the website is the location of the register office.

    The rooms are cozy and the beds are enough for 8 people. There is an elevator which is very convenient. The staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spotless clean, situated perfectly between market square and the jewish quarted. 24hr store accross the street for your amenities. Perfect. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to bedroom were steep.

    Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and very clean but very warm, which made it difficult to sleep. Water was lovely and hot every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our taxi driver who u arranged to collect us at airport was very friendly and helpful in showing us where the apartment was and how to get the keys.

    Krakow is a beautiful city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived too early for the apartment and had to leave cases in the reception but not a major problem The info did say one double and 2 singles- was 2 doubles

    The apartment was gorgeous and central and worked really well for our group

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OMG! the noise, there is a club under the apartment which doesn't start getting going until 12. the music can be heard loud and clear in your room despite having double glazing. We wouldn't return to this apartment just because of this reason. intolerable nights sleep for the 4 nights we were there.

    location was amazing, almost on the old square, right in the heart of old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the bathroom is clean, water taps could have been checked. Water was splashing everywhere. Bed was too soft for me. Though my family slept comfortable, I ended up wating up with backache.

    Easy access to many attraction due to the location. Availability of tour packages at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't state on the website that the reception is located 15 minutes by walk from the apartment. It wasn't a big inconvenience, however it should be stated on the website. That's the only disadvantage I spotted.

    It was truly one of the best accommodation I've ever stayed in. The apartment was huuuuge, beds were comfortable and the interior was beautiful. I stayed there with my 8 mates, however the apartment was destined for 10 people. There wouldn't be a problem for another 15 people sleep on the floor with the sleeping bags :) It was that big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first, we've been offered an apartment in the Jewish area but after that we've requested one apartment in the central area, which has been granted to us. Best placement, nearby to lots of restaurants and the market where the New Year's activities have been held.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nights the jazz club located in the same building locked the gate into the building. It was a very scary experience but luckily the kebab shop owner next door helped us to get in.

    The location was the best part. We walked everywhere and were 30 seconds walk from the main square. No complaints about the comfort of the bed either!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You won't find parking nearby, but you are in historical center of UNESCO site, what would you expect right?

    Great location in the city center and very spacious apartment furnished in historical feel, we've spent quite a while enjoying it upon our arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we were given the WiFi details. In the apartment itself there was no WiFi. We took it as a positive thing though. It's good to take a break from the Internets sometimes.

    The apartments are located in the very center of the old-town Krakow. Very convenient location for town trips with kids. Night clubs and good restaurants are very near.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (10 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a group of 7 and after 3 people had had a shower the water was then cold rang up the reception they said they would send someone round but with no time scale didn't seem to bothered about the problem.

    Apartment was lovely and warm and a great size for a big group. Also the location was fantastic a stones throw away from the Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely kind. My friends and I had lived in a spacious and clean apartment for two days.We enjoyed our stay in Krakow and I strongly recommend this apartment to other travellers who want wonderful journeys in Krakow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    With -18 outside it was cold in the bedroom. Wifi was reachable only from the laptop, unreachable from the mobile. But even from the laptop we couldn't connect.

    Great location, very near to the city center, great understanding personnel, clean and cozy apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is on the top floor with the building without an elevator. It could be a problem for the guest with very large luggage. Since we were using our backpacks it was not much of a problem (a good workout actually 😁).

    Our apartment ( Luna Apartment) was very comfortable, in fact the best we ever had during our one month travelling in europe. Value for money for a studio apartment a few steps from Krakow Old Town Square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the appts are different, but ours had a bizarre, very steep & bare wooden staircase across a window to a mezzanine bedroom....not for the faint hearted!

    Excellent location for visiting Krakow, being right in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed stayed last year everything was perfect, this time was horrible unconfortable the mattress was very old woke up with pain!!! All walls were dirty wifi wasn't working...

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WORST, most MISERABLE experience I have ever had in a hotel. Electricity was out when we arrived and went out again during the night, heating was 14 degrees and never made it higher as the electric thermostats kept turning off. The apartment is furnished with only the most basic things. An apartment for 8 people with ONE bathroom. Horrid experience in every way.

    Location was convenient and parking was readily available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy at check-in was a bit cold and 'dead' upon check-in. Nearly all the information that he gave up upon check-in (regarding tours, etc.) turned out to be wrong. The apartment has some ridiculous 'rules' which they hand to you upon check-in, such as there being a charge if you call staff outside of hours. Our wifi did not work and as it was outside of office hours, we were afraid to call in case they'd try to charge for this. However, as we needed the wifi, we had to call them, costing us money anyway. They told us that they couldn't fix it until the following day. We ended up fixing it ourselves. Turns out they never checked it after the last customers had left. I would not recommend for those with mobility problems as there is no lift and the apartment is up a few flights of stairs. The apartment is nothing like the photos and is much more run down than shown in the photos. It needs a lot of upgrading. There were a lot of risky looking wires hanging around in the bathroom. The heating system is impossible to regulate. No matter what buttons we pushed, it either got too hot (which was most of the time), or was freezing cold. There was no instruction on how to use it. One moment it was 20c, then an hour later, it would be 30c. One night we had to sleep all night in a 30c apartment. We couldn't figure out how to regulate the heating. The shower is not very powerful and is quite temperamental. It also was held up by a piece of paper. It didn't stay up on the pole without the supplied piece of paper jammed into it. As the apartment is quite central, and the windows are not very good, there is often a bit of noise outside until all hours of the morning. There are often people drunk and chatting loudly outside below the bedroom window. However, despite being a light sleeper, I did manage to sleep most of the night.

    Check-in is right on Rynek Glowny square, in the centre of the Old Town. The actual apartment is a short walk away. We stayed in 'Hot Chocolate' apartment. The building where the apartment is located seems quite secure and quiet, despite being so central. It is only a two minute walk from Rynek Glowny, and a short walk to most of the city's main attractions. There are a lot of shops, restaurants, bars, shops and cash machines around the area. The apartment is fairly large with most of the basics to make your stay more comfortable. There is enough plugs to help you charge all your electronics at once. The sitting room-cum-dining room has a fair amount of seating and a good TV. And the kitchen has most of what you might need. The shower is also a decent size. The bed is fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have hot water ,we were offered a move but it was the second day and we were onlay there for 4 days ,also there was a bar on the ground floor and it was open very late ,we were told no noise after 10pm or before 6am or we would be find this bar was very loud ,I've we could still here the noise at 1am in the morning ,there was a lot rules for us

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the mezzanine floor were steep, I had no problems- but if you have mobility issues, you may struggle. We had originally expected that the apartment was on the main square, but this is the reception office. In reality, the actual location of the apartment being nearer the Jewish Quarter was better. This area was full of quirky bars and restaurants which we preferred.

    The apartment was located between the main square and the Jewish Quarter, so it was a great location with plenty of choice for restaurants. The apartment was clean and cosy, a small kitchen, lounge area and a lovely modern bathroom on the ground floor. Then the bedroom was up on a mezzanine level, where there was a single bed and then a double bed through a small doorway. Lovely comfy bed. Heating was good, particularly when very cold outside. We had a lovely stay and would consider booking again if we return to Krakow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment in Jewish Quarter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work properly and it was quite cold downstairs.

    Nice, clean and cosy apartment in the city centre in Kazimierz. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are planning on sleeping at night, this apartment -Hot Chocolate I would not recommend- A bar next to the apartment. Our nights there was not good. The folks did not quiet down until 5:30am. If you want to sleep during the day, then this is the place.

    Great location and close to everything- center square

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Town Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: