Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petrus 3 stars

Pietrusinskiego 12, Debniki, 30-321 Kraków, Poland

#214 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite that the hotel isn't in or close to the old town, it was great to come home each night after a day of crowds to the peace and quiet of this hotel tucked away in a leafy suburb with woodland park nearby. Hotel doesn't have restaurant but there is fabulous bistro (called Prasha I think) here I had far better food than in the old town and amongst the best I've had in six weeks in Poland. The staff were welcoming, which isn't always the case in Poland, friendly, efficient and helpful. I loved my stay here, my room was a good size and nice. Being a small hotel also makes it quieter. Sue. Baker

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety at breakfast. Price dependent on bank rate of exchange if paying by card can work out more expensive . Lack of facilities out side would have been no room to sit if hotel had been full .rooms not like pic mine was evidently a single room with a put up small double room .no storage space for clothes.

    Clean staff OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very clean, in a nice and quiet neighborhood and the staff was very helpful and polite. It’s only a few minutes with the car, from the city center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need more selection of drinks at the bar. if you enjoy beer, vodka and juices its brilliant but we found certain items were gone very quickly (found a drink I liked and they didn't have any the next few days) as were told they were waiting for a delivery. Also a bus of students arrived one evening and stayed for a few evenings so there was certain bar drinks and breakfast foods not available for the rest of our stay. Also the 2 small pillows on a double bed were not enough, we asked for 2 more and got them within minutes so it was a much better nights sleep. but bed was comfortable. all just minor mishaps in preparation for numbers staying perhaps, didn't ruin the stay.

    Lovely fresh breakfast food, bread salads and cereals. Was a lovely start to the day. The Irish in me would have liked a bigger cup for my tea but I can not fault it. The room and hotel was very clean and tidy. And the services for the room such as extra pillows (they were a bit small) and being cleaned was excellent, also one of the bet showers iv ever had in a hotel!. The front desk staff were more than helpful getting drinks at the bar in the evening, offering information and for getting us taxis services. Check in and out was made so simple. Was around €5 for a taxi to the city for 3 people so I slightly misjudged the distance but was delighted we stayed. would love to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was very basic and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also there were no drawers in the room so clothes had to be left in the case.

    Most of the hotel staff were polite and pleasant and the place was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big group of children was making too much noise. The noise isolation should be better. The posibility to get diner in the hotel was low because of the same group.

    Good plase near park. No noise from the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really surprised by quality of service. Very weak staff. Because of staff's negligence we were almost late for the flight. We were in the hotel twice in a previous week and there were a lot of minor omissions of all employees we have met :(

    Situated not far away from the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet is horrible. Although you will see a full coverage, then you cannot access anything....slower than a snail.....it was faster to use our mobiles than hotel wifi.....also it would be appropriate for cleaning staff when seeing that toilet paper is almost finished to leave an extra roll....especially that we were two staying in the room....I know it is an extra cost but c'mon....that's just toilet paper....and that is a common practice to have a spare one....

    Staff is great - always smiling and super super nice. Breakfast is decent too. You can see that staff is all over it and always bringing new fresh stuff. Always smiling and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel in a residential area it was rather noisy! There was constant clanging out the back on our last night at 3 am someone was banging about sounded like metal being bashed together! This happened all day and parts of the night. There is a dog that barks a lot out the back... our room was above kitchen and could hear plates being bashed about along with cutlery early in the morning.. bit annoying.. the restaurant was only open in the morning not available for evening meals. Not sure why though. The location is misleading. It would be more than 15-20 min walk to city centre. And not really near public transport if you have no idea where you are... we used a few local taxi firms prices ranged from 14 zloty to 30 zloty for same location. So we decided to tick to using uber so much cheaper!

    The hotel is fairly nice. Breakfast is included it's cold meats cheese eggs frankfurters cereal beautiful bread. Staff were relatively helpful. The hotel is in a residential area. There is a nice little bistro and a small convenience store just a few 100 meters from the hotel. The bed was comfortable. Only one pillow. A fan in the room satellite tv which is all in polish sometimes you can get an English movie in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is still a little limited but not a deal breaker by a long shot.

    The staff were brilliant at Petrus this was my second stay and they couldn't be more accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very dark. It was not posible to get ekstra light. Many things was broken: lamp, one thing in toilet, one of the window. Every morning it was not good smell in all hotel from the kitchen. All 5days nobody dont change my towels. Breakfast was5 days the same.The room (double oom )was very small

    It was nice some of the personal only this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third visit to the Petrus, and whilst I have always enjoyed my stay in the past. This time my stay was not as plesant. This was due to the fact that I could hear a buzzing sound in my room the first two nights. A member of staff discovered there was a humidor on in the empty room next door, which she did turn off eventually. The second night I heard the sane noise. It turned out to be the fan in the kitchen. Whilst I appreciate you need a fan on whilst cooking. I shouldn't really have to hear it in my room. As a result I was apprehensive about returning to my room of an evening because of this noise. This is the first time I have had cause to complain. I have always praised The Petrus to friends and family. Yours Faithfully Mrs Colette Wilde

    Cleanliness, comfort, nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities in the room.

    Friendly and helpful staff who put themselves out for our family group of 14.. They couldm't have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind helpful staff.

    It good location ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Nice and spacious room with big bathroom. Good breakfast and polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazingly helpful, proffessional and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee is terrible and they extra Charge you for a normal coffee from the machine.

    Everything fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, noise of other guests

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the bathroom. Cold room. Temperature under 18 celsius. The heating did not work.

    Rich breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didnt work in my room specifically, but did work in hallways

    Everything went very smoothly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not very good, no elevator and breakfast not very interesting.

    Hotel staff friendly and kept the place in good order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Lunch was good.Wish they add some tuna to the breakfast menu

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room didnt fit tight

    Great breakfast, many meals to choose from

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Holes in floor and wall. Very small shower, so you always touch the cold wall. Bed is against the wall on two sides, matress feels like plastic. Curtains are to small for the window, so you wake up with the sun. Stains in the sheets. Lightswitch is not accessable. The smoke detector on the ceiling (above the bed) flashes every 5 seconds with a bright green light, so it's difficult to fall asleep. They vacuumclean the hall very early in the morning, so you wake up from this. Dishwasser is very loud and is turned on during breakfast times. Breakfast is partly the (dried-out) leftovers from the day before. Far from public transport. Hotel is worn down and does not look like the pretty pictures.

    24/7 reception.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was run down and dirty. The laminate was pealing off the bathroom door. The carpet was so dirty and stained I didn't want to take my shoes off.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffe could be better on breakfast. Parking overpriced, because you can leave car on street close to the hotel.

    Good breakfast, good bed, helpful staff, easy to find. 2 km from hotel to Wawel (old city) but good to go by foot. Free WiFi, good connection speed.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's no elevator. You will have to move your luggage whole way up through staircase. Could be challenging to some people esp. staying at the upper floor. I didn't get the idea behind the additional charge for parking. Makes no sense to me. And the location is way too far from the city center.

    Hotel staff is very polite and speak good English. Hotel restaurant is quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No conditioner in room. When it's 33 Celsius outside it's pretty inconvenient.

    Bed is very comfortable. Room Was quiet. Slept well. :) Location - not far from center but still a bit aside. In kind of park/garden zone. Very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to walk 2 minutes through an area which has not much people especially in the night

    friendly staff, decent hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unable to eat at the restaurant for 2 nights due to school kids being there and no warning this was going to happen.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from the city attractions and public transport (good thing about is that taxi is cheap)

    Kind staff and good wi-fi connection

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift

    Good tripple room on third floor.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Petrus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: