Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wyspiański 3 stars

Westerplatte 15, Old Town, 31-033 Kraków, Poland

#162 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2288 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no air conditioning. english t.v. almost non exsistent apart from two mediocre news channels this was in our opinion not acceptable in this day of modern technology. no facilities for toasting bread at breakfast time,not acceptable

    room furnishings.the spotlessly cleaning of the corridors and stairways.the cleaning and towel exchanges in the bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel wi-fi was out of range in the room. Advance payment was taken in GBP instead of Zloty

    Room was a good size with a nice seating area. Hotel is well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the restaurant personnel cannot keep up with the guests - they are not fast enough to clean the tables or to put new food. Wi-Fi in some rooms is very bad. You need to stand next to the doors in order to get in range.

    The rooms are tidy and made with a great taste. The colour palette makes you feel energetic as ever and ready for the sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon. Old musty polish smell in rooms, not a a fresh smell. Noise from the adjacent coach park with drivers chatting and parties assembling early morning. Expected double bed and got 2 singles.

    Very good for easy access to the Old Town. 10 minutes walk to the Main Square. Good restaurant in the hotel. ATM next door. Polish dumpling restaurant next door also. Only 15 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and noisy from outside - had to have windows open as no air con. Breakfast adequate at best but was not very appetising.

    The location was brilliant - a short walk to everywhere you needed to go. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!!!!

    I definitely recommend this hotel when in Krakow! Location-wise its perfect. Old town is less than 10 minutes walk, as well as the mall near the main station. Facilities are well maintained and clean. What i love most about this hotel is their staff. They always find ways to make your stay as comfortable and as convenient as possible. They even let us use the gym shower since we checked out at noontime and our overnight train leaves at 10pm. They arranged my airport pick up via taxi at 1030pm and our taxi going to station. I love this hotel and I have nothing but good words. Will definitely stay here when I go back ti krakow. P.S picture shows their premium twin for 2. (I reserved for classic but got upgraded for free :) )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. It seems that were recently refurbished. The location was perfect, 5 min to the main square. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been more friendly. Given the number of tourists the hotel caters for they were not very hospitable in comparison to other places I have visited. Breakfast was not very expansive.

    Cleaning staff were friendly. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was in central place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well situated to the Old Town and it’s offering, excellent base. The hotel was lovely and clean with good sized rooms. The breakfast was varied and well presented. All staff we came across had smiles, they were friendly and approachable. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room no. 447, smell of dirty socks surrounds you as you come in. Mattress so old feels like a hammock, soap dispenser in the shower wasn't working. Shower surface very slippery. Sink drainage whole provides horrible aroma, better wash your face standing straight holding your breath. Towels full of gray stains, no foot towel. Bed-sheets had a few holes....

    Christine really tried to change things to make our stay more pleasant, she had our mattress, bed-sheets, towels and shower soap dispenser replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no tea or coffee in room - overall very big and kinda empty - small bathroom - fact that no one cleaned the room until we insisted

    - Great Location 5 mins walk from centre - good sized room - nice balcony with a view - friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help - no one cleaned our room when we left however after we asked twice a lady came in and did a thorough job of the cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room i was put in is on street level and you could hear everything happening outside like there was no walls or windows. I was moved to another room, was much quieter but much smaller and had single beds. Not good value for money.

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy guests unchallenged during the night - they seemed to be going through the hotel drunkenly slamming doors and shouting over several hours. I didn't feel unsafe but I would recommend ear plugs. There are tourist coaches parked behind the hotel so engine noise on and off in the night. An annoying generator was humming all night too. Keep windows shut to block out shouting from outside. So noise is a major problem but if you are a heavy sleeper you'll be fine. Also, the tiny bar seems just for locals with an unfriendly female bar staff so I went elsewhere. Shame as I would have preferred to have a nightcap in the hotel.

    Very central location, convenient for old town and rail station. Extremely modern and clean bathrooms. Very clean, comfortable bed. Spacious lobby if you need to spread out as the rooms are not big. Checking in and out quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed at 9.30 and refused to serve when noticed stated 11 pm.

    The onion soup and beef on pancakes was delicious. The breakfast was excellent great choice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise everytime someone closed their room doors. No refrigerator or microwave.

    The location was excellent! It was within 10 minutes walking distance from the main train station and the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit on the small side and missed a fridge to keep water cold but possibly if we had gone for the premium rooms then we would’ve had these.

    Rooms comfy and warm. Cleaned daily and always very clean. Staff so attentive when we asked for things to make hot drinks as we didn’t realise that wasn’t just premium rooms. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there have been refregerator able to be used by customer in the room, it should be better.

    Cleaness of the room and facilities. Speed of the checkin and checkout procedure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was expensive and no convenient access to hotel from lot, difficulty connecting to wifi, no outlets for charging phone by bed, not real orange juice at breakfast (some sort of "orange drink")

    Great location - right across the street from Old Town, comfortable, spacious and clean rooms, good breakfast, staff was pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe in the room would be desirable however safe boxes were available at reception.

    Ideal location. Long breakfast hours and good selection of food available at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely close to the city center (only 3 minutes away), friendly staff, cosy rooms and well heated, very clean bathroom that included towels, hair drier and soap / shower gel / shampoo. Breakfast was excellent and you could choose among many dishes. The price was very convenient and cheap for what the hotel and its location offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i would have changed would have been to have coffee and tea facilities in the room.. this is not a complaint though!

    Everything from booking to leaving was fantastic. Rooms were great and staff fantastic. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should add a kettle in the room.

    the rooms were just refurbished and are quite nice and spacious. the breakfast was quite good aswell. it is also located in a good location few minutes away from various attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite good but with the bathroom i had few issues as shower cabin was so small and taking shower was so difficult if you are not a very thin person . Hotel is in good location , we took standard room as usually but now we got smaller room with less free space and narrow shower cabin .

    Hotel is in good place , we are always visiting Hotel Wyspianski when we are going to Karkow . This is also important to get a fantastic rest period during holidays .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay here. There is easy parking for your car behind the hotel with a guard on staff for all hours. The location of the hotel is perfect. You are in the middle of Krakow and walking distance from the old city center and all the beautiful buildings and attractions. The staff was perfect in many ways. The room and bathroom were perfect size and comfort. The breakfast was very well done. Was very delicious with many options. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about the hotel, just wasn't keen on the weather. Wrong time of year to visit

    Everything was excellent, this was my second visit to this hotel. That should prove how much I enjoyed my stay with you or I wouldn't have returned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell from the drains, once you have a shower it goes away but then after a while the smell would creep back. It’s also very noisy, it’s like the walls are paper thin - I could hear people talking in the room above us until 2am which kept me up.

    The rooms have been refurbished to a good standard, and it’s very close to everything you need e.g the centre of Kraków and the main train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay everything as expected, I will come back here, location is good, happy with both Restaurant and Bar, Supermarket, Tram, Train and sights not far due to its location. Staff, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had faces on them like slapped arses! Made to pay €22 for towels, I used a colour bomb on my hair to keep colour in, it washes out in the wash. Obviously don’t wash their towels. Said they tried washing them and colour wouldn’t come out. So we asked to see the towels, the towels came down the way we left them - no attempt of washing them as there was make up still on them.. anything for a bit of extra money. And they where so cheeky. Never crack a smile!

    Hotel was in good location & good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the Hotel was perfectly positioned for access to the Main square. the ease of access to to transport was good, and the overall facilities were first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was Excellent ! Staff were Excellent ! rooms really clean and Newly refurbished ! Bed really comfy ! couldn’t hear any noise outside room ! Breakfast was great as was the Evening menu ! This Hotel is in a 5* location as it’s only 3/4 mins walk to the square ! we will definitely return to this Hotel !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finishing materials, communications tunnel, lifts - I have a feeling that there is a lot of place for improvement.

    Excellent place. Short distance to the most important places in Cracow. Small fitness room (enough to get 90minutes of training). Surprisingly to expectations to similar class hotels- nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed - we booked a double room with a double bed, but we got two joined single beds. That was fine since we found it several times in other hotels, however this is the first time that the beds were on wheels with no brake. Naturally, during the night the beds drifted apart. Lights - on top of the bed there was a ledge with long tube lights. During the night, a small blue light shines directly into your eyes from the tube light. Which makes your sleep pretty uncomfortable. Towels - were yellow with age not white and fluffy hotel towels Sockets - few electric sockets in the room and none next to the bed Heating - the room was quite cold at times since the maids sometimes left the window open even though it was February and below zero outside. Furthermore, the heater is behind the curtains thus if you close the curtains to block the light from outside, the heater will not be felt. Cleaning - there was a small stain on the sheets and they weren't replaced Noise - We spent 5 nights in the hotel. There were new large groups of teenagers coming and going every night. Every night all we could hear were teenagers running around, shouting and slamming doors. Our floor was full of teenagers. On our last night, we were tired of it all and called the reception to complain about the noise and the receptionist told us that they could do nothing about the noise since they had just arrived and they were settling in. I do not know why they need to scream and bang doors and run around to settle in. If someone is settling in, one should just talk and drag luggage around for just 10 minutes, shouldn't they? Anyways, we waited for the noise to die down and they kept on 'settling in' for around another hour or 2 before they got tired and slept I guess.

    Location was great - very central - around 5 minutes away from the old town city centre, 10 minutes away from the main railway station, 15 minutes away from main bus station and around 5 minutes away from Galleria Krakowska Shopping centre Breakfast - good selection but some items were stale Spacious rooms Good price per night Every day free water was left in the room free of charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was excellent only thing I could fault was no tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Location was amazing a short 3-5 minute to the main square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in our room and a safe, but this will not stop us from re-booking in the future.

    this was our third time staying at this hotel because the location of the hotel is central and walking distance to most things. staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a single room for 3 nights. My only problem was the quality of sleep. The reading light over the bed when it was off had a small pale blue light to signal the on-off switch. This light could not be turned off so this blue light was on during the whole night and it was very irritating because it didn’t allow me to sleep as deep as usually. The room should be completely dark during the night in order to give better sleep quality. Without this problem my evaluation would have been a lot better because everybody were very accompdating.

    Renovated room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor wifi signal on the 4th floor

    Rooms were quite spacious and clean. Good location - the hotel is close to Train/Bus station and old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels smelled and bed was hard.

    Breakfast/dining was excellent. Prices reasonable. Breakfast was worth cost. Pick up for tours was great. Easy walking distance from train station. Take bus from airport to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get up off & down onto the bed as it was to low to the floor. Room very small & very narrow it also needed a comfortable chair. Unable to see TV from both beds which were on “L” floor plan.

    Front desk receptionists were all very accommodating & gave suggestions for younger family members daily activities!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast while there was loads to choose from it didn't cater to everyone tastes. Was not the best but OK staging there a few days

    Very close to everything, staff were very welcoming and nice. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels seem to be a little worn out, no coffee/tea facilities in the room

    Superb location (10-15 mins from the main railway station and just 5 mins from the Old Town), friendly and helpful staff, quite comfortable room, nice breakfast menu, cleanliness, great price/quality ratio, mineral water supplied every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels seem to be a little worn out

    Excellent location (close to the main railway station and the Old Town), helpful staff, quite comfortable room, nice breakfast menu, cleanliness, great price/quality ratio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a real surprise. Very comfortable and modern. The location was fantastic, just on the perimeter of Old Town. A 1 minute walk into Old Town, and 5 minutes to the center square. 5 minutes from the central bus/train station and the giant Galleria shopping mall. Shame we only had one night there. There's a delicious pirogi restaurant in the building as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location couldn't have been better. 5 minute walk from the train station and 2 minute walk from the Old Town square. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times we felt bad for leaving/accessing our luggage from the storage downstairs. Perhaps this is due to the language barrier and there was no issue. I tipped the gentleman downstairs so hopefully he felt appreciated!

    The hotel is spacious, luxurious and was beyond my expectations. Located centrally, Hotel Wyspianski is situated near the centre square, Barbican, train station, Bus station and a huge mall. Getting to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines is really simple from this hotel, and I wish we’d had more time to explore the surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation between the rooms is quite poor. Fortunately, we had quiet neighbours, but we could hear them nevertheless on occasion. Our room looked like a dorm room, with twin beds separated by the entire room. Even when we stayed in twin rooms (and my wife and I we have stayed in quite a few hotels) the beds were adjacent, not across the room from each other. I think this aspect should be made clear before booking. One more annoyance, which seems to be fairly universal across the hotel world - when the sign ”Do not disturb” is hung out, it means DO NOT DISTURB. But the eager cleaning staff tried to come in for cleaning twice on the morning of January 1st. That was annoying.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city and next to the tourist attractions. The rooms are freshly redone, so clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More care could be taken to thoroughly clean the bathrooms since they are a place where hygiene should be given importance. More facilities especially for young children or someone who just wants to spend a night in the hotel. Maybe a bit more festive decorations or feeling throughout the hotel, for people coming from countries were the holoday seasons are quite important and festive, you won’t know it’s christmas unless you use your calendar on your phone.

    Location was perfect, just a short walk across the street and you’re in the old town of krakow. Many shops located close by, even though it was holiday season you could still find some shops open. Most of the staff are friendly, although once in a while you’ll find someone who seems a bit grumpy. The tree decorations though were gorgeous, pity there could have been some more decorations especially for young children. Great location, good for those who don’t care about facilities and just want to go down for breakfast and get out to tour the city and return in the evening to sleep. Breakfast was good and food in the restaurant as well. There is a variety of choices to chose from both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room and there is no air-conditioning in the room. The parking is very expensive (60PLN for a day). There is no direct entrance from the parking what makes it a bit uncomfortable when you have to go to the main door with luggage during rain / snowfall.

    The hotel is pet friendly. The room was nicely refurbished. The front desk is open 24hrs, what enabled us to check-in at late night. We liked the breakfast. The hotel is located in a close proximity to the main square, as well as other attractions in Kraków.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room, at the end of the corridor, internet was very sketchy. There was a big disain flaw - illuminated lightswitches at the head of the bed are so bright, that they make sleeping very difficult.

    Balcony. View. Clean. Good breakfast. Nice personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel sometimes operates the breakfast service in a small room that cannot comfortably hold all of the guests. Staff were unsympathetic to these concerns and did nothing to resolve the issue.

    The hotel is within a 10 minute walk of the main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ugly room. I asked for a double bed and they simply put together two beds, each with their sheets and blanket. And a cloak over the two to look like a single bed. Hotel lacking luster, breakfast with poor quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel and facing to main street, quite noisy sometimes.

    Good location, very close to old town and train station. Jewish quarter is about 15min walk. Good service, one day we had to leave before the breakfast started and they agreed to prepare a breakfast bag for us to take away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception, the dining room, the cafe, the lift, the cleaners of the rooms were all very nice and helpful.

    The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The room was very clean and so was the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar to small, should be bigger for the size of the hotel.

    Everything was great, it was an excellent value for yhe money.A 4 star for the price of 4 star.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were rude and made it feel as though it was a chore to do their job. A smile or hello would have been nice

    The receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second morning- breakfast wasn't serve in the restaurant, But in a small room which Was too small for all guests! The room wasn't ready When I arrived Even I requested an early Chech-in (13 o'clock)- They gave me Other room, still.

    Wi-fi ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny rooms, smallest bathroom ever. Interior not too nice. View from the window was not too pleasant. TV was small. Breakfast was not suitable for vegans or vegetarians or those with allergies. No soy/coconut milk, little choice in veggies and granola.

    Nicest cleaning ladies! Keeping everything tidy. Good location 3 minutes walk from the main square. fast WiFi. Worth the money...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights above bed had horrid blue led which had to be covered in the dark Breakfast poor (only ate in once). Lots of places to eat in the city

    Room great for the price, location excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room, bed was sweaty,

    Cleanliness of shower room and the room. The bed was comfortable but had a plastic membrane under the sheet which made me sweat. Chairs provided were not very comfortable and tv only had news channels in The nglish

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, everything you can need from pencil to shoe cleaning, good room service menu, staff is kind. Very relaxing selection of colors in the room ...it's a bit communist era look from outside but inside it's a very good hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast, WiFi connection impossible, and cleaners trew away 10 unopened boxes with lenses. This hotel is outdated, and poor value for money compared to other hotels in Krakau.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in a single room and it was really small. Generally, I was satisfied by the hotel, although the price of the room was relatively high for Polish average.

    The room was very clean, daily. The wifi worked very well (for my travel this was very important as I was on a business trip and needed to work). There was a good selection of options for breakfast. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to both the train/bus stations and to the old town centre (walking distance to both).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel , staff helpful , close to the town , walking distance of 5 mins to the town square , clean and warm hotel , lovely large room , comfy bed , comfy pillows , will stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strong cleaning odoration in the room, can't find how to switch off the nightlight above the bed.

    Good hotel 5 min from the historical center of the city, clean accurate room, good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel close to square and sites. Lovely staff, food plus beds very comfortable. Maria now knows how to make a hot toddies Irish style. Perfect stay in a beautiful city. Highly recommend a visit. I will be back x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that when we hadn't booked breakfast we had to pay for it on the spot. Guests generally have to go back to the bedroom for cash or card- its a nuisance and isn't guest friendly. One should be able to pay for breakfast at checkout

    The hotel location is excellent for the Old Town. It is very convenient for the train and bus station and the real perk is the huge shopping mall that one has to practically walk through to get to the bus and train station!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor thing not problem but we were on the 4th floor and our shower was not very powerful but still adequate..

    It was all good, I would definitely recommend the hotel to others...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are a bit small; also the hotel admins should consider buying new towels - those in use are a bit worn out; for this kind of a hotel the price is a bit too high

    Brilliant location; very clean room; nice breakfast menu; friendly staff; coffee/tea and mineral water in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi in the room was very bad, if we were even able to connect. Rooms do not look the same as they are presented.

    The breakfast and location are fantastic. Staff was very friendly and nice-organized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was quite a lot of traffic noise during most of the night (the windows are not very soundproof).

    The room was comfortable, the wifi was good, the breakfast was adequate. The hotel's location was excellent for all our requirements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion i think all rooms should have tea n coffee facilities as when coming back from excursions you just want to stay in room and relax. Bathroom towels are in desperate need for change as they smelt like stale biscuits.

    I think the Hotel is in a prime position , near everything, room was spacious and big and comfortable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms look gloomy; windows are not sound proof; no air conditioning / heating controls in room...still on old fashioned radiators; room cleaning was ineffective if you looked in details especially the bed sheets and covers ; too many group tours...finding a place in the restaurant is extremely difficult; no minibar; need to ask for an electric kettle and buy your own tea /coffee; lots of guests but no 24X7 snack menu.

    Staff was friendly and flexible. They were always helping out all guests. Location is 500 meters from old city square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed wasn't really good. Enormous and flat pillows, old and lumpy blanket. We asked for the double bed and got two twin ones upon arrival. Hotel staff moved those together for us, but it wasn't as comfortable. The shower could be bigger. Towels are thinner than they usually are in hotels. But those were changed every day. Noise level is pretty high because of the busy street nearby. Closing windows helped but since there is no AC, it got quite hot in the room by the morining.

    Location is the biggest (if not the only) plus of the hotel. 5 minutes to the main square, 15 minutes to the railway station. The hotel itself is pretty old and it feels like it. We've heard there are the new part and the old part. I guess, we were living in the latter one. The breakfast was a pretty tasty buffet, with cold and warm options that slightly changed every day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are coming for a short trip to the beautiful city of Krakow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel lobby had a somewhat train station atmosphere: a very sober and cold style and it was often crammed with groups of people and luggage; the room was rather small; no mini bar

    very central location and friendly and helpful staff; great choice of food at the breakfast buffet, also with local specialties; wifi worked very well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the bathroom which I put up with because I only stayed one night. Regimentation at breakfast time and limited choice

    A room for the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in, we realised that they only had one nights stay printed on our cards. We made reception aware of their mistake - we had booked two nights - and they fixed it immediately. When we got back to our hotel that night (around 11pm) we found our room keys weren't working. We visited reception and were told that we had to change rooms right then. With the extra day added into the system, they realised our room was needed for a group booking. So we had to pack up our stuff and move rooms before we could sleep that night. Nothing was offered to make up for their mistake and only a small apology was given.

    The location is great for the price. You're right outside the Planty and easy walking distance to the Rynek and the train station. The rooms are a good size and ours had a little balcony. The included breakfast had a nice array of foods to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wyspiański traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: