Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland hotel reviews
  4. Krakow hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Wyspiański

Reviews of Hotel Wyspiański This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Westerplatte 15, Old Town, 31-033 Krakow, Poland

#172 of 288 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2410 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    Great staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one channel on tv was in english.

    Friendly and helpful staff who attended all our requests. The hotel’s location is great.. close to the main square and also to the bus/train station.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    8.8
    Room very clean bar spot on .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor not as good as we had last time we visited . No tea or coffee in room .so we arrived at 1 am and no where to get a brew .

    Room very clean bar spot on .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a little temperamental. But was not a problem.

    Excellent location. Five min walk from center of the old city square. The room is small and functional. But it’s the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Comfy bed and great bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    Throughly Enjoyed our stay in Poland and this hotel so much to see and do!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms

    Hotel was perfectly situated for walking to The main Square and very central,public transport on the doorstep, didn’t eat at the hotel as far to many choices out and about!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t very nice. Not much choice, only 3 hot things. Not many veggie options. The last night wasn’t the best due to a large amount of school kids taking up the row of rooms which kept us up rather late and then woke us up early.

    Very modern, comfortable and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location for this hotel is excellent, literally a 2 minute walk to main square. Hotel staff are lovely and very helpful. This is our second stay in this hotel and would stay again if we return to Krakow.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.1
    Good hotel, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not ready on arrival, full bed was split in half with really uncomfortable mattress and the trams in front of the hotel were really loud the whole night - I didn't get any sleep at all.

    Very clean hotel with really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay but breakfast could have been better and more varied.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts were a little disappointing. Orange juice was more like a watered down squash . It was a shame there appeared to be no egg option other than scrambled. It would have been nice to have had the alternative of fried or poached eggs.

    Excellent staff who were helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar was a nice place to relax and have a drink.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Great hotel in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking distance to the old town and shopping centre. Rooms are being nicely refurbished. Restaurant staff and food amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.9
    Close to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. This is such a shame as it is the only downfall for this hotel

    Close to main square. Clean and tidy and staff are very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    Amazingly close to the square and markets, lovely staff and the restaurant is only beautiful 5*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only thing i didn't like was there was no shuttle service for my return to airport.

    I liked the hotel with the location being 2 mins from the markets, and the room was nice and clean, the toilet was very clean with shower cleaned everyday. It was very quite were i stayed at the back end of the hotel. The restaurant was beautiful the food amazing, I'm glad i had the 3 course meal. The staff was also wonderful very helpful. There was a local polish restaurant attached to the hotel just outside and they had wonderful dumplings a favorite to the polish people and tourists alike.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    3.3
    AWFUL HOTEL. DO NOT USE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel because it supposedly had tea making facilities. No milk was provided, so I poured a small amount of milk into a glass at breakfast. The security guard stopped me, & said milk cannot be used for tea in rooms. Reception said that I must buy it from a shop but there is no fridge, so a litre would go off. I have never before stayed in a hotel where this has happened. Carpet was dirty & had not been hoovered. There is a gym but it was closed on the first 2 nights of my stay. Equipment in the gym is poor quality.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Highly recommended for an excellent and value for money stay from a frequent traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been staying at this hotel many times - excellent location: very near to city centre but in a quiet spot. Very helpful staff and nice, warm & clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Location very close to the center,room clean and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There aren’t any pictures of the “gym” on the web site and this is explained just opening the”fitness room”:one all-in-one machine obsolete,not working and dangerous for the body’s joints due to the strong friction of the wheels. Then one tapis roulant and two other old machine complete the scenario of fitness equipment. Thanks anyway.

    Location very close to the center,room clean and comfort. The Staff is not particularly courteous and smiling, but with seriousness and professionalism.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Spacious rooms, good bathroom, well lit rooms, good storage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not actually a double bed, and it moves apart during the night, and no English speaking tv stations except for two of news headlines. No fridge and kettle for tea/coffee.

    Spacious rooms, good bathroom, well lit rooms, good storage wardrobe, situated in a quiet nice area, and close to the main square 5/8 min walk

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.6
    How close to the hotel was located to the centre,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door key card system didn't always work so going back to reception to reactivate card nearly ever time we returned was a pain. We also had a room above the delivery bay which was very noisy with vehicles and deliveries most mornings.

    How close to the hotel was located to the centre, Breakfast was very good, Room was very nice, clean and perfect size

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Solo traveller, cheap, 2 mins from Main market, restaurant food is yummy, cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about, I would stay here again 😀

    The room was lovely for a single person and the bed was comfortable. I also ate in the restaurant at the lobby area and that was lovely and cheap also. I tried different styles of food and all very good. The staff were very nice as well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    Not the worse experience but I wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception was as if I was walking into a disorganised train station, receptionist weren’t nice and the elevator was extremely slow and old.

    Location, room was nice and slight big.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Easy and quike access to Market Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be great if you could have Cup of tea in room. But there is no kettle or tea bags. I get bottle of water but its not the same as hot brew.

    Location is best possible. You can get anywhere fron here

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great two-week stay in Krakow, this hotel was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Shower was a bit small but useable.

    Great location and price. Within two blocks you have many dinner choices and easy access to the great Tram System. Breakfast was more than adequate and met our needs. Beds and pillow were very comfortable and the cleaning staff was great. Rooms were clean, newly appointed. Front desk staff was positive and ready to assist with problems simple and difficult.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not quiet - cleaning starts before 9.00 am (including hovering). The bathroom could be cleaner

    The location was great, close to the main attractions and the bus/train station. Furnitire is modern

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect situation, clean and comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar area is small and quite cramped.

    Looking at previous reviews I was somewhat apprehensive with regard to the comfort of beds, the size of the bathroom and noise levels. On arrival our room had been upgraded free of charge so I can only comment on the Premium room which was situated on the 4th floor. It was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was large and spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in did smell of cigarettes which was slightly frustrating for two non-smokers however not the end of the world.

    Great location and fantastic value for money. Very decent sized room also made for extra comfort.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Perfect loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing i think the hotel offered excellent value for money. Did not have breakfast there as there were so many other places nearby offering breakfast

    perfect location for old town square, Jewish quarter and shopping mall. easy to get to from main train and bus station. Asked for a kettle in the room and was promptly delivered, could not fault hotel for location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, would most definitely use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was too small, to accommodate the amount of guests staying.

    Unfortunately I didn't use the restaurant, so can't comment. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful . The comfort of the room was of a high standard. Fresh bed linen and towels each day, as well as a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel on my experiences there 😆

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Hotel wispianski review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fruits in breakfast are sometimes not good.

    Centrally located to most Krakow attractions. Helpfull and knowledgable staff. Clean and comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good location. Clean hotel ..friendly reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds and no kettle or tea bags in room had to keep asking reception for latter..

    Hotel was superbly located ,. and nice interiors. But beds were very uncomfortable ,narrow mattresses..also no coffee facilities in room .had to keep asking maids for milk .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Six nights in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    For me the location couldn't be better. Old town main square, Kasimierz, Wawel Castle, Rynek Underground Museum etc. are all easily walkable. Schindler Factory Museum 30 mins walk. I had a single room which was not big but had everything I needed in very good condition. Comfortable bed and bedding, warm and quiet. Good WiFi. Staff friendly and helpful. Accommodation, bar and restaurant prices I thought very reasonable and of good standard. Very pleased I chose this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our time and experience at this hotel very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great. Staff were friendly. Food was reasonable. Bar off reception was adequate and well staffed. Having a 24/7 type store in the basement below was very convenient also. Good value for money. Would go again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous and we will be back and recommend it to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really wasn’t anything we didn’t like breakfast was ok enjoyed it good start to the day Small bar was Cosy friendly staff and reception staff so helpful

    Sofa not comfy only complaint mattress too thin but it was a teenager sleeping on it so we told her to suck it up our beds very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior is quite outdated and slightly 'boring'.

    Great location, close to the old town. My room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    Hotel was good the room was grand twin room they do a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was good the room was grand twin room they do a continental breakfast in the restaurant plenty to choose from there is a small bar in the lobby I would definitely recommend the hotel and go back...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing hotel room and very little sleep due to where it was situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms. Booked premier low floor in July. Very disappointing. On top floor over a busy carpark, cold as radiator which didn't work covered by old table. Towels old and dingy. Carpet stained. Wallpaper marked. Noise from school kids as they held a lesson every night outside the lift eery night till 11pm. Complained at reception but nothing done. Asked to change rooms but non available. The room was nothing like advertised. Question if I will use this site ever again.

    Shuttle service, staff, foyer bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great location right by Paddington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find at first, but other than that no issues.

    Great location right by Paddington. A little hard to find with only a tiny sign on the wall. Cozy little hotel that was nicer than expected, but the room was a great size for one person. Wifi was strong, and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was right next to some sort of garage door or gate for the hotel so when cars were passing through the noise from the gate would wake me up as I’m a light sleeper, but other than that great hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.5
    We were there for four nights and enjoyed it very much. I just wish we had booked an extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little bit hard but that was a minor complaint.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel was well located for the main town centre and Market Square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner and refrigerator. Our west-facing room was pretty hot in the afternoon, though they did provide a fan.

    Excellent location, a short walk to the Square; good size room, good breakfasts. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay somewhere else if I were to go to Kraków again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning and stay was during unusually very hot weather. They did provide a fan. Restaurant was closed to hotel guests on 2 occasions. Restaurant ran out of food, coffee and water for tea for breakfast on many occasions and it took a long time for refill. Food was just okay for breakfast. Lobby was very noisy. They seemed to host large tour groups.

    A short walk to the old section of town. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tram was close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in a well located hotel, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel shop was too small, no room to see items on shelves. The room we had looked out onto a busy street so quite noisy at night.

    A very short walk into the Square of the Old Town, very close to Glowny train station. Tours operated from coach stop at side of the hotel. Large open reception area to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Couldn't be a better location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is mediocre. You're better off walking the few minutes into the Old Town and having breakfast there. Housekeeping staff are not great at making the beds. Beds are typical for that part of Europe…a double is two single mattresses pushed together so sheets do not fit very well. Housekeeping staff make no effort to straighten them out for a more comfortable sleep. They just pull the duvet up over the wrinkled sheets underneath.

    The location is excellent for the Old Town and the bus and train station. All three are a short walk away. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities look just like their pictures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Okay overall, but could have been better with little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the door and window to the balcony open as it was warm and there's no aircon so it was a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was average from a non-Polish viewpoint. Very little fruit or pastries, the scrambled egg was very fatty. Towels were verging on sandpaper dryness. The shower cubicle was ridiculously small - and I'm small and slim.

    The room was clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast was average from a non-Polish view-point but perhaps I'm not their target market? The location is just outside the Old Town centre but it was a quick walk. Handy to a small supermarket and the outdoor area at the front was lovely on the sunny days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.9
    For a short stay it was ok and will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water was brown a couple of times. The hotel said it had a problem with the filtered water, so this did have an impact on needing hot water. But is would not stop us planning another visit next year.

    Central location, good size room, good breakfasts. Good stay all round.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, specious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a coach car park directly underneath the building

    Very nice, specious and clean room. Comfortable beds. Very good location, close to the train station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    amazing and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing breakfast, staff very welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible, excellent bar staff, excellent front office staff who booked all our tours without hesitation .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.3
    It's a place in the perfect location, but needs a little bit of a refresher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms could have a little bit of a renovation. They were cozy, however pretty outdated, with no air-conditioning, which was quite an issue in the middle of summer. Also, the breakfast could definitely be improved. The options are very limited, with the same options every day.

    The location of the hotel was great. Super close to the main squares and nearby some really nice restaurants. The staff was nice and the rooms were cozy. It's quiet and definitely a nice place to spend a weekend and see the whole city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and entertaining. I really do hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, except a kettle in the room would have been nice.

    The location was excellent. The staff really helpful all that I spoke to understood English really well. Food and drink in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. Alfresco dining was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for town square and train station, 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning

    Great location for town square and train station, 10 minutes to train station, 5 minute walk to the square Comfortable bed, good value for money. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was in a great location and was nice and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were generally friendly apart from in the restaurant - the greeting was not great and when my place was cleared while I was at the buffet at breakfast, it was as though I was an inconvenience. The room was very warm - given it was so warm out, a fan would have been appreciated.

    The hotel was in a great location and was nice and well presented, considering the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Choice in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in premium location just outside the old city. Within easy walking distance to the train station and all the sites you want to see in Krakow. Also, the trams stop just outside the door as well. The hotel had an interesting mix of guests which made it all the more fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    The localization was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 major problems: no air conditioning, which made our room a sauna, and- in couple room there was a bed made out of 2 ordinary beds, which was very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The localization was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room/bed/bathroom - Premium - and VERY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was boiling and the only relief from the stifling heat was a desktop fan in the room which wasn't sufficient to cool the room, it also had a very short lead so moving nearer the bed wasn't an option as there was no power point near it. The 2 large windows only opened a fraction at the top so were of no real use either. If you want to use room service don't try to ring for it as you will not get an answer instead you need to go downstairs and request it, but also be prepared to be told it's not possible due to there being only 1 chef on. If you want to use the restaurant - APPARENTLY open from 12.30pm until 10pm - don't bother unless you can manage to book as even if it's totally empty during these times you will be turned away as they are busy/full later (we used the restaurant just across the road - turn left at front door and it's facing you)

    Spacious room/bed/bathroom - Premium - and VERY clean, the maids coming in every day to vacuum, make the bed, change towels and renew bottles of water. EXCELLENT location. 99% of the staff were really friendly and spoke perfect English. Receptionists were very helpful - even ringing a taxi for us when we asked if they had a phone number so we could call one. Good selection for breakfast of both food and juices. Lovely helpful girl in the hotel gift shop, which although small has a wide selection of gifts. Soap and shower gel are supplied so saves having to take any. Bathroom has a hairdryer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed twice in one week as we had moved to a different town - the room was very small for our last night there.

    First two nights had a big room. Staff were very helpful at reveption - English were good. Good central location - about a 5 min walk from the main square. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    THE ONLY PROBLEM WE FOUND IN THE HOTEL WAS THE LUCK OF ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE ONLY PROBLEM WE FOUND IN THE HOTEL WAS THE LUCK OF AIRCONDITIONS IN ALL THE BEDROOMS AND IN THE RESTAURANT. IN 2018 WE DO NOT PRETEND TO COOL OURSELF WITH A SMALL FAN.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, crowded breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco in the room. Hotel is visited by multiple tourbusses making it hard to find a place to sit during breakfast.

    Excellent location close to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    Summer at Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircoditioning, and when we opened the windows some uninvited mosquitoes decided to join

    It was at a great location, next to the train station, the old town and the jewish neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    The location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t check if the property has AC or not and it was our mistake. But the staff were helpful and provided us with portable fans

    The location near the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    4.2
    Close to Old Town, Wawel, restaurants, and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff were unwelcoming and unprofessional. Seeing there was a line forming one front desk staff member continued to entertain an half an hour long conversation with an overly talkative guest about each other’s entire life stories. Parking is not included, sparse, and rather expensive. The elevator interior is in need of an update at the floor is peeling off. There is no air conditioning in the rooms and a fan is only available upon request; during a 35 degree Summer these fans should at least be standard in each room. The beds are only single beds with a foam pad instead of real mattresses. Lastly, we hadn’t even checked out and decided to grab coffee before departure and when we came back to the room the housekeeping ladies were already cleaning our room for the next guest.

    Close to Old Town, Wawel, restaurants, and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.5
    WIFI connection was very poor and this was the only downfall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI connection was very poor and this was the only downfall. I had a very bad WIFI coverage and it was only available to the room's door. This is something that the Hotel needs to look into.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel which exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have nothing to complain of.

    The location is very good, just a five minute walk to Place Mariacki. And the breakfast, it was really wonderful, filling and abundant! Room was clean and we even had a balcony. I would recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Krakow is a great place for a short trip - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's quite close to a main road so can get quite noisy in parts of the day.

    Great location just outside the Old Town. Only a few minutes walk from the market square and castle. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    This is a functioning hotel for sight seeing tourists not a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar is a bit small and basic no soft chairs or sofas and hasn’t, the largest range of brands of spirits. They have a peculiar way at breakfast were you must bring a room card for each person having breakfast. Hotel lacks character, the lobby and bar are decorated with basic colour scheme with minimalist seating.

    Well positioned hotel just outside old city about 500 metres from the main square and only 750 metres from a big shopping centre Galleria and Kraków Glowny rail station . A lot of the tours are picked up beside the Hotel. Breakfast was as expected for European hotel plenty of variety. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was functional if a little crowded for three of us. The bathroom was clean with all the necessary facilities. The toilets in reception were also spotless. There is a mini market under the hotel access from street to side of hotel entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect location to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!!!

    Perfect location to stay!!!lovely,very clean room with balcony and view!!!staff very nice and helpful!would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    Great location near to market square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -We booked a double room but the 'double' bed was two twin beds pushed together with one double sheet but still two separate duvets (one single duvet each). -no plug sockets near the bed -only shower gel available (no conditioner or other items usually provided by hotels, such as body lotion, shower cap etc.) -no local map or information given at check-in. Check-in was fine but just abrupt and matter of fact (not overly welcoming)

    - very spacious room -decent shower -clean -plenty of hangers in the wardrobe -bottled water provided daily -great location very close (approx 3 min walk) to main market square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable for a short stop-over. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of a bit of updating in some areas. Bar area had no atmosphere - soulless and the girl behind the bar gave service that was just about OK.

    A one night stay before flying home. Nice enough room pleasant and comfortable for the price. Good location close to the Old Town. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean and large room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast ended at 9am which is a little early if you are on holidays. Maybe a fridge and tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been a good touch.

    Nice clean and large room with balcony. Easy access to old town, Jewish quarter and railway station. Staff at reception helpful and delivered bags to room which were lost by airline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice and very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast quality could be improved, small choice as well. The biggest disadvantage was the bus car park which makes noise no matter what time it is...

    Nice and very polite staff. 24 hours reception. Brilliant location and good price consider it's in the middle of Krakow

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Planning to come back to Krakow and will not book anywhere else but here even if it's cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss.

    Everything was perfect. Balcony was lovely to have. Great location and the map they provided did us wonderfully for the 4 days we were here. Saved us a lot of times. Great staff and we left out suitcases with the hotel on last day after checkout. They give a token and tie them securely which gave me great relief.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.8
    good location clean rooms awfull service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    stuff did not give clear information, parking is payable but during booking and check in that was not mentioned. Overall i have not seen such a dreadfull client service in my life.

    everything exept stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable, and room was very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very cramped, could barely move inside it. TV channels are wanting, even those marked as being in English were in Polish, dubbed, not subtitled.

    The bed was very comfortable, and room was very spacious. Location is very close to the city center: go out of the hotel, cross the road and you're there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.0
    The hotel need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have been there four times and to this day air conditioning has not been installed. The bed was lumpy you could almost feel the springs. I don't remember the poor mattresses on my passed visits.

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    tell the staff to smile a litte more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no air conditioning. english t.v. almost non exsistent apart from two mediocre news channels this was in our opinion not acceptable in this day of modern technology. no facilities for toasting bread at breakfast time,not acceptable

    room furnishings.the spotlessly cleaning of the corridors and stairways.the cleaning and towel exchanges in the bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but wi-fi not available in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel wi-fi was out of range in the room. Advance payment was taken in GBP instead of Zloty

    Room was a good size with a nice seating area. Hotel is well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great place near the old town!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the restaurant personnel cannot keep up with the guests - they are not fast enough to clean the tables or to put new food. Wi-Fi in some rooms is very bad. You need to stand next to the doors in order to get in range.

    The rooms are tidy and made with a great taste. The colour palette makes you feel energetic as ever and ready for the sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good overall but I missed aircon in the month of May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No aircon. Old musty polish smell in rooms, not a a fresh smell. Noise from the adjacent coach park with drivers chatting and parties assembling early morning. Expected double bed and got 2 singles.

    Very good for easy access to the Old Town. 10 minutes walk to the Main Square. Good restaurant in the hotel. ATM next door. Polish dumpling restaurant next door also. Only 15 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    The location was brilliant - a short walk to everywhere you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very hot and noisy from outside - had to have windows open as no air con. Breakfast adequate at best but was not very appetising.

    The location was brilliant - a short walk to everywhere you needed to go. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Wyspiański Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: