Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Królewski 3 stars

Ołowianka 1, 80-751 Gdańsk, Poland

#49 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1607 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    80% buildings of Gdansk were destroyed during WWII, but the hotel survived. I was expecting to have "story" or intro from staff....

    The hotel is in a 16th century building of a small island. Room was clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point that didn't really effect us, but the bridge alarms every half hour when raising and lowering.

    Location was amazing, view from the rear rooms were perfect, overlooking the canal, maritime museum, crane and shipping, and see the old town but far enough away from the touristy noise,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large but, perhaps, a little dated in terms of decor. The bed was OK but a little on the soft side for my preference.

    Nice small hotel in an excellent location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to see a fan but would be better in the summer with an air conditioning unit. Breakfast: fresh orange juice pleace, not squash

    Free parking. Location. VFM. Pleasant receptionists. Free fizzy water. Good bed. Good breakfast. Quiet. Stayed twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could perhaps do with a revamp but for the price and quality elsewhere, you can't complain!

    Perfect location, wonderful soft beds, excellent views, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were amazing, they were lovely with me and so so helpful. They really did go above and beyond to help me. The rooms were nice, very comfortable beds and pillows and the hotel has a lovely restaurant/bar on site that is reasonably priced (as is the mini bar in the rooms!). It is in a very good location too. I highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, like a mattress on top of another mattress bed very strange and fell off! 😂 reception staff rude on exit when asking about bill for our room when our transport had arrived waiting to leave! Didnt feel they really cared..

    Amazing view on river, great mini bar with some beers in on arrival. And good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was no soap in our bath dispenser in the bathroom when we arrived! Would be great if it s possible to have a little description of the food at breakfast.

    I liked a lot the view,the breakfast was different and rich every day,very good coffee,excellent location ☺️ Was a great vacation to remember!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and equipment are quite old, e.g. the edge of the table is broken, the shower door does not close properly and fall off, the cracks between the bath tiles are black, etc.

    Good location, really big and clean room, nice view from the window, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee making facilities or safe.

    Great location opposite The Crane on the waterfront at Gdansk. Room large and very comfortable. Only downside no coffee making facilities or safe, but that did not detract from this lovely hotel. Plenty of restaurants opposite for meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looking a bit tired. Decor needs updating. Curtains shabby and difficult to close without falling off rail. Bedding- sheets too small for bed. Mattress protector,stained and long hairs on it. Outer bed cover stained. Bath towels very small and easily ripped.

    Location very good. Hotel lovely building. Restaurant very good food and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old hotel, smells of cigarettes (I think in the past you were aloud to smoke), rooms very dark and wallpaper, carpet looked very tired. Water wasn't replenish. Toilet in a bad condition, you could see mould inside the shower, broken shower head.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was lovely and the beds super comfy!! Views amazing!!! Worth paying for the river view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful location! Clean comfortable rooms. Very tasty breakfast with hot and cold dishes. Half of the rooms have a view of the canal, the other half view to the yard of the Philharmonic. If you want to live in such a room with a view of the canal, you can specify this when booking (this option costs 50 zł). About 20-30 minutes walk to the railway station from where there's a direct bus to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattresses are to soft, feels like you sleep in a huge pillow minibar was not cooling, the cola was hotter than the room temperature

    Placed directly on a channel, beautiful place to have a walk through central Gdansk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could be faulted

    Superb hotel, ideal location easy walk into the old town. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was excellent with a good choice. Rooms were clean and very warm which was great allowing for the time of year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say is the decor is a bit dark and drab, stuck in the 80s , brighten the walls in the rooms and update the furniture, for example the sofas then perfect!

    Great location, very helpful staff, service was very good, especially in reception, they couldn’t do enough for you! Beds were the comfiest we have ever slept in. Right on the river next to the philharmonic orchestra house!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was prepared only for 1 person, although we informed them that we were coming as a couple, only one pillow and one small quilt

    Very nice location and good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room and sink was very small.

    Loved the room with the view on the water and not close to the elevator. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were tidy. Peaceful And close to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was shabby, dirty carpet and stains on the pillow. The curtains were old and well worn, and were not hung properly over the windows. No tea or coffee, only half a toilet roll in the bathroom. Could hear someone throwing up in the next room in the middle of the night. For such a great looking hotel, there is a lot more that could be done inside, though at least the price was cheap.

    The location overlooking the old town was perfect. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was soooo hot so sleeping was a challenge. Housekeeping a little hit and miss; beds made but glasses not washed or teacup removed! Not enough to spoil things though.

    Lovely old style hotel in wonderful location on the waterfront. We were lucky enough to get a room with a view of the marina. Bed very comfortable and good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insulation is not good, you can hear every little noise from outside and other rooms.

    - Excellent location alongside the river (5 min walk from the centre). - Great view from the rooms - Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi signal and strength could have been better. It does not reach to all rooms.

    I loved that the hotel was centrally located and easy to get into the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm in the middle of the night but this is not the problem with the hotel.

    The location and the room were superb. Everything is easy to reach on foot. The view from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens were awful (sheets were all ragged) Chair was dirty, it is better not to have any Hair-dryer was half-broken Expect that you may have view on the construction rather than on the river Cleaning service is below any expectations (they only took out rabbish)

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a wake up call, which has not been done No coffee set in the room, and when we asked for a hot pot and coffee we were responded that there is none No safety deposit box in the room and we had to leave our valuables at the front desk

    Nice hotel, good location. x

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ideal, and the Staff were all terrific. The rooms were a tad scuffed byt clean so no complaints and the value was bang on. We look forward to returning!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of dust in the room, I could not sleep! my key fell behind the cabinet, when I pushed away, I was shocked, a lot of dust. in the room, cables for lights, broken contact (it is dangerous), the shower cabin is broken, one lamp does not work, I do not recommend this holtel. the view in room 210 is beautiful, and that's all! there is not even a kettle in the room to make tea at night (standard in many hotels where I was, kettle, tea, sugar, milk)

    beautiful view! very nice service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was warm, comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the location and views from the hotel were excellent. The picturesque Old Town was only a few minutes walk away and the railway station Gdansk Glowny was only 15 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattresses are terribly soft. Couldn't get used to them the first night around.

    The location especially. It's a beautiful setting with many of the rooms looking out over the water at the old town of Gdansk. The hotel staff was polite and professional. There is no trouble with getting to the property and it is in a close proximity to everything you'd like to see in Gdansk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room, the WiFi was a bit off sometimes, but that wasn't a problem for us at all. The rooms are old fashioned.

    The building is very pretty and the view is even prettier. The breakfast is great, the beds are very comfortable. Large rooms and a super location, in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one room booked instead of two and I have to move room next day. Staff speaks poor english , not problem for me as I am polish but for my english speaking friends.

    room 103 probably worst in the hotel , room 309 very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of A/C in room. Too small park lot for guest cars.

    The hotel room was clean enough. Internal corridors not so. Staff friendly but receptionist showed lack of experience. Excellent location. The hotel restaurant at appropriate level. Meal has been tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room cleaning was not brilliant - there were bottle tops lying on the floor behind the desk throughout our stay. The carpet was old and dusty and the curtains were hanging in a peculiar manner. The central light in the small sitting room in our suite did not work and the wi-fi only worked in the restaurant. The wallpaper outside our room was hanging off the wall. The female receptionists were delightful but not the male staff.

    The beds were comfy, the bathroom very clean and attractive and the building was lovely. The food was good - both an evening meal and our breakfasts, and the prices were very reasonable and the bar prices were quite low. The location was fine and the new pedestrian bridge was open to pedestrians all the time as it does not need to be lifted much at this time of the year - November. The ferry works from 10.a.m. and goes 4 times an hour at a cost of only 1.5 zloty. The maritime museum next to the hotel is very fine and the view from the dining room in the hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was way too soft. I sank into it. The window coverings were awkward.

    Great location just across the canal from oldtown restaurants. The pedestrian walkway was very close. Parking and access was easy. Wifi good. Breakfast was very good with great coffee. The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only complaint is that nothing on the hotel dinner menu is vegetarian. We wanted to stay in one night but had to go out as there was nothing for me on the menu!

    The room was quite spacious and the bed very comfortable. We loved the view over the river. The hotel is a converted mill, nice exterior. Everything is within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows’ problem. One of the window was broken in my room and other could not close completely. I have gotten the other room with windows no problem.

    Location, a comfortable bed. Privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning at the hotel would have been an added bonus.

    Comfortable clean rooms, attractive views across the river, easy walking distance to the city centre and a range of excellent restaurants and micro breweries serving fine craft beer. Streets with safe walking uncluttered by traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled vaguely of cigarettes - GROSS! The furniture was ancient. for a full bed, there were two small (single) comforters - why not a full size blanket? no soap in the shower... step it up!

    I thought the area was great, it was close to downtown Gdansk and close to a ton of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dirty everywhere in the room and bathroom. And everything looks a bit way too old.

    Nice place in the center of old town, but still a bit old looking rooms. With old shelf, chairs everything looks a bit dirty. We have a big spider living in the upper corner of our room. But for that money and great location is nice balance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first time to Gdansk and this hotel was the perfect base for exploring this fabulous city. Easy to get to from the airport (taxi was set price of 60PLN). The front desk staff were wonderful to deal with, especially Rafal who always greeted me warmly every morning. My room overlooked the river towards the old town and was a great size - it even had a separate living area which was nice. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom is always a plus too. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of standard options (cereals, eggs, bacon) as well as local specialties like herring salad and sweets. Easy walk across the river into the old town via the new pedestrian bridge. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Gdansk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK for us!

    We got the room in the corner,which was nice with 3 windows to see the views around! Bed was quite nice; not too soft! wifi worked well! Breakfast in nice room was good;specially pancakes for grandaughter! Hotel location was good a little bit on the otherside of river, so you coud see more when walking around to otherside to old town!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Nice hotel in a historic building at the edge of the old city. Comfortable clean rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast. Alright service. Guests from all over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Undrinkable coffee, very soft bed (I fell out) probably made for people who weigh 60 kg or less, no stairs to get to / from the floor - only elevator (?)

    Nice location, loved the ferry, huge bathroom, lovely staff, quiet, beautiful building, tasty food for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is asb't much we didn't like. We would have liked two pillows each as pillows were not very substantial.

    Wonderful location with great views. We had a corner room that overlooked the river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concert just outside the hotel with loud noise went on until well past midnight. No decaf coffee option at breakfast. TV channels not working despite a long list next to a TV.

    Very comfortable bed and a large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would be a plus then windows could remain closed to insulate against the sounds of revelry from outside ;)

    Fantastic location for walking into town. Lovely views. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very varied: something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not air-conditioned. In the room dirty windows. There is no ventilation in the corridor. Uncovered toilet at the reception.

    Free parking. Location . Cafe terrace along the canal, overlooking the Old Town. Staff Friendly attitude towards motorcyclists. Possibilities for Motorcycle parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The design of the bathroom is not very practical. it was at the design stage where these things would need to be considered : how close the toilet is to the wall on one side and the positioning of the toilet roll holder (hit my elbow many times), the size of the vanity basin and the flick mixer/tap and the positioning of the 2 cups (basin too small, tap too short, cups to close leaving not too much space for hands), just everything was too close together and the bathroom is not too small so there is a space, maybe when the next refurbishment is planed thee things could be planned. I have also noticed it was not as clean as it could be in some places, near the doorways, lift entry on our level, in corners of the room. So just more attention to detail. I realise the hotel has been opened for some years now and some areas will be damaged with use, however it is not the scratches/damage, it was dust, just needs vacuum and wiping. one more thing if I can mention - please check the windows and how they sit on the hinges, one of the windows in our room was not closed properly, part of it was sticking out, on closer inspection I could see that it was not sitting on the hinges properly, reported it and it was fixed, however the on the last day I have heard the same thing happened with window in our other room. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I think, the welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable staff is making a difference !

    Location was great, close to main old town but not right in the centre, walking distance to all main attractions, although a little noisy in the evenings, but that is to be expected and gives the character, I chose the hotel mainly for these reasons, location, the view (if you get the room with view) to be close to Gdansk alive. Staff were always very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in high summer season. Would recommend the city as a lovely autumn get away for great value.

    Lovely staff, really helpful with advice about where to go and what to see in Gdansk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside and unclean bathroom

    The room was nice but the bathroom was not the best. Had to shuffle between the sink to get on the loo - I'm only small but for a larger person this would be tricky. The shower wasn't great - lots of black mould and if you put the shower on full the shower head shot up and over the shower soaking the floor. It was very noisy at night - Lots of noise from people outsider. However the bed was super comfy and breakfast was epic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside bar was right next to our window so it was a bit loud at night with some of the people talking and drinking late.

    The location and view was amazing! A good change from the "typical' hotel. A beautiful hotel with history and character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I Think that quality and prices are balanced.

    The location is awesome. Very charmy hotel in the heart of Gdansk. Beds were comfortable, good breakfast and lovely view from the room. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, no curtains on windows, bad bathroom design, basin small and uncomfortable to use, toilet too close to wall,

    Location was good although gets noisy in evenings from restaurants across the river, needs to be thoroughly cleaned, carpet, etc, maybe a good makeoveras style a bit old-fashioned, bathrooms should have fan, all staff were very helpful and excellent will recommend for short visits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bicycles available for 40 zl not are useful , breakes was broked and all the time squeaking loud cleaning room staff not polity and noisy in very morning .

    room very light . breakfast with big choice. position on the river and near center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked last minute and the room was clean and tidy but a bit dated in decor. On checking out I was almost charged for a restaurant/bar bill. When I queried it and explained to the receptionist I had not been in the bar area at all even at breakfast she asked if someone else in my room had been. I was staying at the hotel alone. It was embarrassing and accusatory.

    It is in a nice setting and looks lovely from the outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a old building so the Power sockets a little loose

    Great location for Holiday in Gdansk. We were in a room with view of the river on both sides. Food and drink was great at the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for some people is that the bar closed at 10pm

    The hotel is on the river bank and is only a ten minute walk from the old town. The staff were always very polite and helpful. The beer on draft was Tyskie and only cost 8 Zlotys for 0.5l

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotels restaurant was not the best. Hotel rooms not cleaned properly dirty cups left in the room. No tea or coffee facilities available. Hot rooms with windows which would not open.

    The property was good for visiting Gdansk town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things: water in glass bottels in the room but no openers... A bit more basic than expected.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic. Walking distance from all main tourist attractions. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for river view however the room was quite small and dingy looking unlike the photographs on booking.com

    A lovely location in a beautiful historic city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keys are traditional with a heavy key-chain, but you can always leave it in the reception. The wallpaper was sticking out, but besides that, no negatives :)

    Great location, in the heart of Gdansk. beautiful river view (at least our room was on the river side). Close to museums and restaurants. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel... A short walk from the centre of Gdansk and fantastic views of the city across the river. Excellent facilities and friendly staff... We'll be back!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for city break; close to old town, restaurants and attractions , 20 mins to the railway station ( 20-30 min to Sopot and Gdynia by train); very nice and helpful staff; delicious breakfast;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing of any significance to complain about other than I could have done with an extra pillow to sleep on as there were no extras in the room and maybe tea / coffee making facilities would have made this perfect.

    perfect location and convenient for everything, The short ferry ride is 100 mtrs away from the hotel and only costs 15Plz per person. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location just perfect Staff are what makes this hotel from the receptionist to the chamber maids Restaurant well the food was amazing I can not fault this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to tea and coffee throughout the day/ evening- no kettles in room. No lounge area. Information in room - haphazard. No menu for room service.

    Very quiet indeed. Pleasant staff. Ease of check in and out. Wifi was excellent. Nice and warm. A 10/15 minute walk along the river into the main town. Breakfast had a reasonable choice with an emphasis on Polish.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved breakfasts! Great selection of Polish traditional dishes. Reasonable prices and tasty (+ massive) meals in hotel's restaurant - Spichlerz. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking signs everywhere but someone was clearly smoking in the stairway or close to an exit door.

    Great room for our needs, warm and cosy. Despite going for breakfast at the last moment there was still plenty available, there was a good selection of tasty food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of heritage restrictions, the small windows limit natural light. Corner rooms are preferable. Bar area could have been nicer than just a few tables which was more like an extension of the restaurant. Not much around of interest. 10 minute walk to the main part of Gdansk which is not so pleasant in winter.

    Perfect location for attending a concert in the Gdansk Baltic Philharmonie next door. Excellent restaurant. Helpful staff. Good sized room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room

    Fantastic location, stunning views from room (501), friendly and helpful staff. Simple, clean (I am a little OCD) accommodation which made a great base, albeit only for one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After several days the walk back from town at night can get tiresome. However along the walk there are many opportunities to eat and drink. The hotel food is excellent but we like to explore other restaurants, so we used these to eat at towards the end of our stay rather than walk into town.

    My wife and I have stayed in this hotel three times over the last eight years. Stays varied between 3 and 6 days in duration. The location is by the river overlooking the attractive river frontage of the town of Gdansk with its iconic crane. It is next door to the Maritime Museum on one side and a modern music academy on the other, which has its own restaurant. The hotel is a pleasant 10-15mins walk along the river and over the bridge leading to the Green Gate. Alternatively during the day a small ferry takes pedestrians over the river as part of the museum at 15min intervals for a small fee 1.5zt (30p). The hotel has character, is welcoming, clean. Staff helpful and willing to assist with questions about enjoying the town. The restaurant looks out over the river and there is a patio with table and chairs looking over the river. The food at breakfast has an extensive choice and kept fresh. Evening meals are of a good quality and priced similar to else ware. The rooms and on-suit are clean. Our showers have always had a good shower pressure. Bed comfortable and linen clean. Furniture and decoration good but some may find it of an older style. Twice we stayed in the apartments on the fourth floor ours having views over the river, and museum ship. No coffee or tea facilities but free bottled water each day and a fridge with a choice of drinks. Tram and bus travel are cheap and within a 15min walk of the hotel. We have always enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slanted beams in the bed and bath can be tricky.

    The room is huge! The bathroom was larger than some hotel rooms I've stayed in! Walk in closet with a ton of space. The restaurant was very good. The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast wasn't great - we hate coffee machines.

    building is great and it was good to be outside the swarm of people on the other side of the water - and the walk does you good to get to the centre of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air-condition and days were quite hot..

    The location was perfect, not to near to the center which was very crowded from morning till evening

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Królewski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: