Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Król Kazimierz 4 stars

Puławska 86, 24-120 Kazimierz Dolny, Poland

#6 of 6 hotels in Kazimierz Dolny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 788 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony door not working, cobwebs, no toiletries provided . Coffee at the breakfast bar was appalling. We were charged extra for our 6 year old and given a broken bed even-though she was already included in our booking. No information was given about the kids creche or the free shuttle to the town, we only found out by speaking with the maids.

    The swimming pool and breakfast ( except the coffee).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom faucets and other 'plumbing' stuff could see some more maintenance. Better reading lights would be nice too.

    Breakfasts were superb. Great animation for kids in the morning. Nice steam sauna. Pleasing architecture. Useful shuttle service to the historical centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a beautiful ambience and a great restaurant for an evening meal- it would rival any top gastric pub in the UK. Plenty to do to keep a toddler busy without even leaving the grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be more local, but for this size of a hotel it’s difficult to achieve

    Friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful resort although a little bit spoiled with business conferences or wedding guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great.

    I booked this hotel for my parents in Poland. It was a birthday gift for my Dad - the staff was super helpful with all our weird and wonderful requests. We only could communicate via email - we would get replies within 15 minutes.. Nothing was a problem, everything could be organised. The staff went above and beyond to make my parents' stay special i.e. I sent wishes for my parents via email to the hotel's reception and not only they printed them out (and they were waiting for my parents in their room) but they also added extra details so it looked beautiful. Wow! The room was spacious and had a fireplace. The spa was beautiful, fairly priced - go for it! Additionally the food in the hotel's restaurant was delicious - again the staff was amazing. My parents requested a "winter tea" which is not on the menu - not a problem! Everyone was flexible and helpful. Do yourself a favour and treat yourself. Go for the weekend (or longer) and relax. Everything else will be taken care of. Not to mention Kazimierz Dolny is a beautiful little town, the views are stunning and if you like art - this is the place for you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get the main city market you need to walk for about 15-20 minutes, what can be very romantic in the nigh or refreshing in the summer season, but especially in the winter can be problematic... There was also a misunderstanding related to the pool - one day before our arrival we've got a text message that it is closed because of cleaning and we didn't taken our swimsuits (and a pool was one of the arguments for us to use this hotel). However, upon our arrival it has occurred that the pool is open...

    Room was specious and comfortable, amenities in the hotel were great as well as breakfast that has been just excellent with some local delicious products included!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd like to see fewer people at the swimming pool (but who wouldn't?). Underground car park pricing too expensive, should be adjusted down. €15 is too much. There were probably 30 spaces available but only 3 were used. By lowering the price they could actually get more money in with more people using the parking spaces.

    Extraordinary breakfast buffet that could easily compete with a five-star hotel. Very inviting, spacious and well designed lobby. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee! Either get an Italian or just put more!!!

    Superb hotel, super room, super nice personnel, bad coffee, good bed, excellent breakfast, bad coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited vegan food choice. A strange thing - infos in the room suggested Poles are thieves ("stealing bathrobes" in Polish vs. "damaging bathrobes" in English).

    Location, sauna and roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While booking, it's good to mention that you prefer an outside room as there are also inside rooms with view on the courtyard. A bit far away from the city center.

    Breakfast was perfect, great choice, one of the best hotel breakfast I've ever eaten. Nice souvenir from the Hotel on the departure - local speciality (kogut kazimierski).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was most stressful hotel stay ever. No taxi was available from bus station so I had to walk -with my language - and it is a long walk to the hotel. The pool is small and full of children jumping like mad even after 21.00 even though there is a promise in the hotel literature that children can use the pool only till 19.30. The buffet for breakfast is cramped in a little corner where everyone is trying to get their food and then there is not enough sitting for everyone so as soon as you get up to refill your coffee someone else is grabbing your table. Absolute nightmare!!!!

    Superb food, nice decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator way too slow, we had to take the stairs to not waste time

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Great interior design. Good wifi. Nice and relaxing spa facilities. Very good food for reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit boring and no shampoo in the bathroom.

    The place is located in a very beautiful area and in a very beautiful old building. The view of the river along the way to the centre of Kazimierz is breathtaking, but still, it is around 1400m from the main attractions, so if you prefer to be right away in the city centre, choose another location. The hotel's hall is amazing with the boats decorating the space and lots of light. The vintage pics of Kazimierz in the old times adorn the walls of the whole hotel. It has a playground for children. The staff reacts immediately when asked. We thought that our fridge is broken and two people were ready to fix it in a second. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo in the bathroom

    Location was not very convenient, but very beautiful. If you arrive there by public transport, you have no choince but to take a brathtaking 20 min walk to Kazimierz town center along the river. Good brakfast. Great pics showing the old times of Kazimierz decorating the walls. Rooms elegant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there are kids at the poll it might be difficult to relax in SPA as the rooms are quite close and you can hear the noise

    Lovely hall area with boats and see-through roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window to the outside only to the internal yard - this was a big disadvantage, bathroom provided with a bathtube with a very uncomfortable access, you cannot book a room with a shower.

    Big room, excellent breakfast, free parking, friendly staff, some SPA facilities included in the room rate, free shuttle to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark rooms with NO acces to daylight, windows facing internal restaurant without glass or windows. Stay comparable to luxurious basement or bomb schelter. No sunlight, no wind, no fresh air. Internat restaurant noises , music and aromas from restaurant instead. No disount, no marking of these rooms in any way. You pay full price for basement-like stay. Complete failure.

    If You are at good mood on a sunny day a little over happy - its a good idea to go to this hotel. You will pay for 4star room and there is a 50% chance You will get a dark room with no view on sunlight. Really this appens here, chk the fotos. "windows" face restaurant only, with no access to the view outside, with smell of dishes coming into the room and noises of preparing breakfast from early morning, not to mention music from the restaurant You can freely enjoy in the room up to 1 oclick at night. Service does not see any problem with these situation, You can always switch on the light in the room, no need to look outside... The rooms are not disounted or market as dark rooms at any way when booking. You can spend a weekend in basement if You want to have similar experiences, but it will be definitely cheaper. Then if You travel with children, please note that times of usage of swimming pool is limited for children to certain hours and you will not fully benefit from SPA.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of Vegetarian hot option in Breakfast. I traveled with my Parents who don't even eat eggs and there was very little to choose from.

    The Kingsize Bed, Floor heating in the Bathroom and the overall Decor of the Property... The Staff at the Restaurant is very helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is definite over talked. Yes there are historical designed interior, huge doors etc, but facilities very poor compared to for example other famous hotels on Polish province , for example hotel Arlamow is much better on the east. Climate control very poor in Kazimierz, you could not adjust it properly in Winter. Very overpriced compared to other places in similar quality nearby towns and villages. Its own by an financial consortium , very profit orientated, they will charge you huge money if you ask them for overstay few hours. Staff try do be friendly but they approach you like cashiers in the local bank, rather than hospitality industry. Sorry

    Hotel, nicely themed on the outskirts of Kazimierz, slightly over famed town, in fact very bored village like many other placed around this part of Poland, with just bit more propaganda on TV and film make this place more famous. Hotel located next to historical Wisla( Vistula river) but than separated by busy road just across banks, making it less enjoyable view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was highly disappointed by swimmingpool rules... they are anti-kids. Kids (definition: everybody below 16!) are allowed to stay in swimmingpool area till 7pm only, while the area is open till 11pm during weekend. Manager like a policeman, sharp 7pm, in very rude way asked people with kids to leave the place. The reason provided: kids cannot disturb adults.

    Good choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Hotel! Large well appointed clean rooms. Welcoming hotel staff. Interesting architecture and well appointed. A nice 5 minute walk into the Rynek along the Wisla River. Great spa and pool facilities available. Excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommended for a one night or multi night stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out at 11, double bed is merged from twin beds, located relatively far from the centre of Kazimierz

    beautiful building, bath in the bathroom, tasty breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad quality beds and low quality pillows/linnen, didn't rest much. Being a spa hotel it should focus some more money on decent beds and quality linnen/pillows. Children can only stay in pool until 19.00. Parking indoors very overpriced. Air condition could be installed in a better position and not to flow the bed area, had a stiff neck in the morning despite temperature setting of 25 deg C.

    Very nice and service minded personell. Unusual good kitchen being Poland. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for the hotel with really high prices even for the standard room, the breakfast was only with the basic choice and the flies around the food are just not acceptable in any hotel. The staff was nice and helpful, although with lack of professional experience. The deluxe room has a view for Vistula river which however means to be in front of the street which might be not so busy but annoying in the early morning hours if you wish to open your window.

    Suite deluxe is really a nicely designed and big room with tea and coffee maker. The spa area is worth recomending.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Air conditioning not working in my room (237)

    -Breakfast is huge -SPA prices are very competitive -Surroundings are very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress!

    Everything but the mattress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything ok, only the spa a bit disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too comercial and the whole style was not in my taste.Too much crowd.Fancy sunglasses and botox faces.

    Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive for a location like that. City rates.

    The breakfast was great and the hotel gift upon check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cosy bedroom, excellent breakfast. I would definitly go back there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    indoor parking costs money

    Location was great. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in spa's change rooms and carpet stains in my room

    Great swimmining pool and spa,delicious breafast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed could be better

    The food and the wine were really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 19 the spa zone is closed for families with kids. Nonesens as we came there with son to sweem and were not allowed to go to the swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked character, though admittedly it was quite comfy

    I enjoyed my visit to the spa, the bowling facility is also a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qeep the same perfect

    The bed extra comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa...quality of service quite poor...

    All breakfast very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    A lovely hotel with nice swimming pool. Super breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiter's lack of knowledge on how to serve the wine - however he made up for it being really nice

    location , location, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super buffet breakfast excellent stone massage in SPA

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very well situated, the staff was super kind, the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was ni minbar in the room and no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. I missed my late cold beer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no minibar (nothing in it) windows facing inner atrium poor soundproofing no showergel/shampoo water flow shower flowing on floor

    Building breakfast room bed and linen.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is on the outskirts of town along the Vistula river, so any variety or restaurant is a 20 min walk or 5 min drive. There are options near by but the options in town are more enticing.

    Everything about this place is great especially for the price we paid - it was off peak and mid-week. Spa is luxurious and treatment my wife received thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered breakfast to the room, again very reasonable in price, and very generous in offering. I'd asked for 2 glasses of champagne which was translated as a bottle. As I was driving we returned it unopened with not an issue from the staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    spa area is small and very crowded, hard to find a place

    good location, interesting interior design, tea and coffee facilities in the room, tasty and rich breakfast and very helpful and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked Twins Classic but I asked about one mattress for one bed and even didn't have a hope that it will be. But I was pleasantly surprised when I saw what I asked. The meals were very delicious and breakfasts were very variety.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place for a one night stay or a longer holiday. Spa is spacious and well equipped. Local beer and wine is served in the hotel's restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Will surely come back.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not renovated for around 10y, weak wifi, completely unexperienced staff - in restaurant, in the reception or on the parking. Price of apartment (which wasn't so big) was higher than better quality apartment in the center of Amsterdam.

    Close to river.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - They don't give any discounts for patrons who have multiple stays with the hotel (no loyalty rewards).

    - Food at the restaurant - Spa, saunas and pool - Style of room and decor of hotel - Free rooster bread as a symbol of the city

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing working at the Spa was the steam sauna, water at the pool was less than 20 degrees, so it's a spa hotel without spa. Two joined single beds instead of ordered double bed with two children size bedclothes. We could hear people talking at the other room and at the restaurant on the first floor. We eventually got a discount from an already promotional price, but the service was not what we expected. For the standard price, it's a ripoff. 4 stars, really?

    Good location, nice staff and quite affordable prices at the restarting and the bar

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was actually two single beds joined together - it was quite uncomfortable. Noisy air conditioning system

    Great breakfast, very good restaurant. Nice swimming pool and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking security guard warns from the entrance not to park on the manager reserved place. Noisy works in restaurant during the dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - a little bit too far to the old city.

    Nice architecture and building design. Friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was a nightmare, location 2km outside the center

    Facilities, price was ok

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice decor, nice bathrooms, very good breakfast. Beds could be bigger.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, Very clean and confortable room, good place for weekend.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Single bed put in for adult not very comfortable WiFi did not connect

    Staff excellent very clean wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like everything , the most people ,kindness and frendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish success and for the future

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of massage was a bit high. No jacuzzi or hot tub.

    Spa, sauna, massages. The breakfast buffet is pretty good.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Król Kazimierz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: