Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krynica Conference & SPA 4 stars

Park Sportowy 3, 33-380 Krynica Zdrój, Poland

#8 of 38 hotels in Krynica Zdrój

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights. nice and clean place very polite staff and the weather was beautiful. just a little bit of issue regarding the mini fridge in the room, we were not told we have to pay for the water bottles and drinks, we assumed it was complementary but it wasn't and we had to pay for it and they weren't cheap. but over all very nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ordered a room with a double bed, instead I got a room with 2 single beds pushed together. Though a person on a reception proposed me an option to put some thick bed cover under the sheet so that if feels like double bed, and it worked for me.

    This hotel really exceeded my expectations. I was very much impressed by the attitude of the hotel staff and willingness to make my stay as much comfortable as possible. I very much appreciate that even though we arrived quite late (after buffet dinner ended), hotel still served an excellent dinner for us in the restaurant. The quality of the food in the restaurant is excellent. You are proposed variety of different food options for breakfast and for dinner. Surprisingly there are food variations each day, so you don't have to eat the same food every time (as usually happens in the hotels). I have ordered launch a few times in the restaurant, and I can say that the food quality is on the highest level. Waiters also do the excellent job. I very much recommend this hotel for families with children. First of all, every day there are attractions for kids. It includes time spent with Animators, cartoons for kids every evening and child play area opened 24/7. Many thanks to the animators, they made my son feel happy! Second, there are always many food options for children both on breakfast and dinner. It's great that hotel proposes a lot of table games for kids, which you can take and return in a day. Pretty convenient that you can rent a sledge for free in the hotel. Even though that is quite a big hotel with many rooms (and it was all filled up during our stay), it feels very comfortable. It doesn't look overcrowded, and anywhere you go you don't see too many people, which specifically for me is a very big plus. Good parking. There were very many cars near the hotel, but there was always a free place to park the car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points. Perhaps the swimming pool could be a bit bigger for a hotel this size. It's popular destination during winter (Krynica is well known ski resort) and over the weekend the hotel is packed.

    Very good hotel for the price, great breakfast, big parking. Staff very helpful, on arrival we noticed that we have 2 single beds zipped together instead of double bed. I called the reception and they offered another room with double bed. It was a bit smaller so we decided not to move. In half an hour the hotel send us some fruits and a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked suite, super modern room on pictures. Instead of this we got oldfashion room with platerbord walls! We heart everything from neighbours.

    Exceptional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location hotel with beautiful view, clean and warm rooms, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, hotel staff was attentive and helpful on request

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony, 2 tv's, size of the bed, balcony sitting area with table and chairs, the view, the fact the parking was close, safe and secure, and under the roof, big plus!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit old, staff at restaurant and club stonow not very friendly, dinner at 3* level, breakfast were avarage too, not very nice small in the room, small and old looking pool

    Wide beds, nice staff at reception desk, nice bar at ground floor, good parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the dinner, they could propose more healthy options

    Everything is done to make you comfortable - breakfast is excellent, swimming-pool and Sauna are fantastic. Location is great - really close to the city center and main attractions of Krynica. Highly recommended for an escape week end in the mountain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would only wish our 1 week holiday could last longer :-).

    The family holiday was excellent. Rooms larger and comfortable with high quality beds. Cleaning service perfect. Basin and fitness room enjoyed all family members. But the best were the breakfasts and dinners, really delicious and high quality foods, prepared on professional level. The stay in hotel and city Krynica was a very pleasant surprise. would recommend to all and will come happily back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wake up around 7.30 every morning (weekend stay) due to room cleaning team preparing other rooms, why not to wait at least until 9-10am. Naked old people in the spa.

    Location, staff, good rooms, nice view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps upto reception gave us a good workout over the 2 days 😂 The view was stunning from the balcony of you looked up but looking down the tennis courts could do with a bit of tlc

    Very spacious room with a king size bed :) loads of towels provided and good quality shampoo/shower gel! Complimentary dressing gowns were a hit! Swimming pool and spa area was lovely. The hotel club downstairs was awesome, - good music and great value for money - with a pool table and air hockey- just a shame it doesn't get busy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glasses for juice at breakfast could be bigger.

    Big room, equipment in it (two LED TV), one of the most comfortable beds I had experienced in hotels, great choice of food for breakfast and dinner. It is in walking distance to the center. Very quite rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not worth a 4 stars.Maybe 3

    Balcony.Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect, pool area was very relaxing, rooms nice and very clean, staff very welcoming. Good choice of food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were there by windy weather, it was cold in the room because of windows seal

    food excelent, Krynica very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view from the window. Cozy restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To minus i can add just to dry air in room.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing food in restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Very good parking. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everyfhimg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small wellness for that size of a hotel.

    Very good hotel for price. Nice rooms, good restaurant. Krynica has nice places in nature to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short but great stay. I'd really recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds and fabulous view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too small swimming pool too small kids playground inside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave and travel back home (planned :-) )

    Hotel location, staff, food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything just fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfortable and clean hotel which offers beautiful view and tasty breakfasts. Hotel has nice sauna area and well organized parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small TV

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff in the restaurant took away hot water with tea bags and coffee during the dinner (sometime in the middle of it) so there was no chance to make any hot drink!!! unbelievable and incomprehensible behavior.

    Mostly everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow and not very well protected internet. My computer received a few virus's from the poorly secured internet. Did I say it was slow?

    Friendly staff, and their willingness to work with English speaking folks.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was t that great but it was functional. I couldn't stream any television for the children. The TV in the room was rather small and the beds were thin but comfortable.

    Wonderful location! This is a tourist town and had a lot to do. The value for your money is great. There are plenty of shops and restraints within walking distance and great location for competing in this years Spartan Race.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is rather small. No chairs/ table at the balcony. The furniture needs some renovation. The room with twin beds was provided, while we requested for double bed. One day the room was not cleaned at all, that is unacceptable in 4-star Hotel.

    Breakfast is really excellent. Car parking is free and very conveniently located. WiFi is good. Beautiful views to the town and surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I expected more for 4 star hotel. There were no information about hotel, recommended places to visit or surrounding in English. We felt lost.I missed cosy, relaxation place in the spa and pool area. The pool was very small compare to the capacity of the hotel. No staff in the lobby bar in the evening. Too much open, cold place with nothing warm and welcoming to invite you to sit down and relax and have coffee or drink. Poor music bar with no olives in the martini or snack to order. I am sorry.

    Hotel is situated near ice rink, ski slopes and center of Krynica. Beautiful view from the hotel restaurant. Great homemade cakes in the downstreet cafe.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small elevators (4 people max with bags) and very small jacuzzi and pool for such a big four star hotel.

    Super breakfast and restaurant food. Very good kids activities.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of soundproofing, could hear the neighbours "making love" and the other neighbours snoring.

    Good, reliable, fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    large room, perfect meal, services, wellness

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO AIR CONDITION IN ROOMS !!!! Never seen a **** hotel without air condition.

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amenities,

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was average, tv too small, little atmosphere

    Nice facilities for children, ideal for skiing holidays

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: