Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre 4 stars

ul. Towarowa 2, Wola, 00-811 Warsaw, Poland

#124 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2676 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean our room.Just arranging things but not clean.The table and refrigerator is damage and have to tell them to fix it several times.

    The young lady receptionist is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in double room so you can't drink tea together. Bed is not stable, it gets shaky during change of sleeping position.lifts are too busy.Electronic door locks are not working properly , I need to replace magnetic card 3 times during my 3 nights stay. temperature of shower water is not stable , it get changed very frequently, something wrong with heating control of water.

    Small centrally air-conditioned room, Location is quiet near to public transport stops , Property is neat and clean , staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular, keeping in mind price paid. What I don't like in common about Warsaw hotels now is that adding breakfast to the room's price always is a deal breaker. No problem, You just go around the nearest corner and have a better breakfast for the half of the money they ask at the hotel. It wasn't like this before, but now it became very common.

    For the price, You can't blame the hotel for anything at all. Yes, the furniture is a bit worn out, but it was not falling apart - just minor cosmetic "bruises". Air conditioning was working properly and quietly, the sheets and towels were clean, the view was excellent (well, maybe someone will not find anything spectacular in it, but I liked the view of busy modern railway line and a nostalgic view of railway museum with steam locomotives), mineral water and selection of tea and coffee was provided as a compliment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is the most terrible staying in my life the personel call their taxi however I gave them the phone number of mine I could not payed in euros so I was surchaged on site as I could not change due to late evening weekend

    nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't wanted to help me with my AA Advantage.

    The hotel didn't want to recognize my AA Advantage card for getting my earned miles. They said that "I should ask for it before arriving". How I was supposed to do that if that wasn't informed at Booking.com?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked the reception to turn on the sauna (as stated in the sauna), nobody was sent despite the promise. Had to turn on the sauna myself and wait. The sauna itself was not very clean (although all the rest around the sauna was).

    Very good breakfast. generally the hotel restaurant was very satisfying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location is close to the old centre. - The hotel's staff was very friendly both at check-in and check-out. - Room and bathroom were very clean Overall, a very pleasant staying. I recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too hot, bed linen uncomfortable. Also water was slow to drain from hand basin.

    Convenient situation of hotel with easy access to all I was interested in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ok but the walls and the bed sheets were stained. Also a 4 star hotel with an empty minibar?...not good.

    Great location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better quality

    All staff were friendly from the moment we arrived and for the duration. They were very helpful with travel arrangements and nothing was too much for them. The bar and restaurant was good quality and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to list.

    Generally all was positive, good parking in underground garage shared for 3 hotels in one block. Breakfast was very good, room was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a little misunderstanding with the receptionists when we had to leave the hotel. Although we paid everything in advance, they asked me again to pay for the breakfast. After few explanations, the issue has been clarified. The TV has just 2 channels in English.

    The price - quality ratio it was awesome - we paid 820 zlotys (about 205 euro) for 3 nights with breakfast included for 2 persons, during the weekend. (we had breakfast just 2 days, because in the last one we left too early). Everything was perfect. The hotel is close to the Central Train Station (about 500 meters). From the airport to the hotel we went by train about 30 minutes. The train ticket from the airport to the hotel and back is really cheap (4 zlotys - about 1 euro for one person). The hotel is clean and it looks much better than in the pictures on www.booking.com. In the room you can find a safe box, an ironing press, a fridge, and a big tv. The bed is big and comfortable. The wireless internet worked perfect. The breakfast at the restaurant is great (they served watermelon in the middle of the winter). The receptionists are friendly and communicative. They are ready to help if you have any question. Close to the hotel (about 200 meters) you can find a great Turkish fast food (Amrit Kebab) and a supermarket with good prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite noisy from the early morning due to traffic. Restaurant a bit disappointing.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and nice rooms. Good services such as little gym and sauna. Good position, very close to central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better to hang a TV on the wall it takes a half of the table.

    Nice and helpful stuff, it was no problem with earlier check in at all. Rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely the best hotel from those 3 on Twarowa 2 street ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in bathtub was just lurkwarm and not hot in the middle of the night. First room was smelling of cigarettes but we got it replaced without any problems so great service;).

    The stuff was extra helpful. The were smiling and willing to help with everything. I wish only people like that would work in hotels. Sauna was ok, but the light inside could be fixed. Breakfast was good, but without the discount it would be overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a real 4 stars: it is old and needs maintenance. In my room at 6th floor water pressure was barely sufficient. The gym is horrible:small and great part of the fitness tools not working. Breakfast of average quality.

    Good position near to the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t ready when I arrived(two hours after check in time) I was really tired so i got disappointed about this fact.

    Large, comfortable room with big bed And clean bathroom. Big plus for kettle, complimentary water and teas!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administration worst

    Only hotel in the world who charge the customer three times in the name of pre authorise. I got two times money back and still third time don't know weather I will or not. Considering take legal matter against hotel management.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have considered having breakfast there if it hadn't been so expensive. Could have done with some milk in the room for coffee

    Staff we're extremely helpful. Room was large, clean and had all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not perfectly clean and at 10 am room cleaning staff went into the room and were asking when we are going to leave the room what I would call unprofessional and annoying.

    Was nice to have small coffee machine in the room. King size bed was very comfortable. Room has not only shower but bath as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the bed was broken and the hotel managed Ms. KASIA refuse to changed our bed. Even she says hotel is fully booked but in our second time asking she changed our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All equipments working just fine. The location is really good for sight seeing in the central city, it’s nearby several tourist attractions. Perfect for a trip. It’s also nearby the chopin airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, the attendant at the front desk said: "Are you sure that you booked a room at the Golden Tulip?" I booked a room with twin beds - the two single beds were displayed as a double bed, with no space between them. The carpet in the room looks unclean and unhealthy, even if it was ok. The maintenance should be improved - there were stains in the walls. Wifi connection was oscillating.

    bathtub in the bathroom, electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They take money before they should take it The booking said "that card only to garnty booking and the paid will be in hotel" but they take it before end of availability to cancel booking !!! No shoes for bathromm-

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a kind if "faceless", so apart from breakfast I wouldn't eat there. Espresso during the breakfast is not really available - there're no espresso cups, only large mugs. And the coffee machine is not set to produce 30ml of a strong magic stuff.

    Nice, neat, good value for money. Reasonably sufficient comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do not accept the payment in Euro. Considering the low exchange rate, the amount in Euro according to Booking.com and actual payment is quite different.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the room was quite in bad condition and the air condition was broken. The pillow material so bad, it was like cotton filled in pillow case. Comfort of bed as so so. Our room was looking in the back and some reasons the windows were locked. Room temperature was 29 C at some point during the night and we need to open the room door to have some fresh air. It was really bad experience.

    The location is quite good. The hotel is on the intersection of trams and train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to the hotel after ordering a room about two months before arrival. When we arrived in to the room we were amazed to find that we received a handicapped room that included a shower with a nylon curtain toilet with handles tap build for a wheelchair. We asked the receptionist to change the room because we do not feel comfortable in a room like this. This is a room we did not order and we ordered months in advance. We were told that the room is defined as a regular room in every respect even though it is at the level of facilities for the handicapped, and there is no other room .. The only option is we will look for another hotel and ask for our money refund penalty rule. We asked to speak with a manager but were told there is no manager on duty. Only after our insistence on talking to the manager by phone and an hour of arguments the receptionist called the manager and after a short discussion between them a normal room was found without any apology from the hotel staff on the time lost and aggravation.

    location ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly weird smell in the room at arrival. Perhaps someone smoked in there. Measured in walking distance the hotel was far away from city center and attractions, but taxis are cheap and everywhere in Warsaw. Also, the city is beautiful, so a morning walk is quite nice.

    All of the services that you expect at a better hotel were there. Nothing special though, breakfast was decent, hotel bar was decent. The rooms were simple but all you'd need. Good if you want a decent hotel but not pay too much for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite dirty and ran down. Almost everything looks broken. Bed sheets are torn, dead flies in lamps, furniture damaged and walls are dirty. Staff at the reception looks quite fed up and rude. Clothes hangers are attached in the wardrobe that guest would not steal them. Bath is unusable as there some sandpaper stickers all over it. Taking shower is difficult without making a mess everywhere because it practically has no cover.

    The hotel is quite near the central station. Sound isolation is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience was all very good.

    Staff incredibly pleasant and answered all our questions and was extremely helpful, especially a young woman with first name Dana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A one time use of sliper would be useful in the room.

    Spacious room. The staff was very kind, helpful and accomodating. The receptionist did her best to provide the requested room. The waiter in the bar was very kind and looking how to please the customer. Next to the train station, you can be at the airport in 20'.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - For the money paid, i don't really have anything to add here. Maybe the coffee heater that was a bit old and rusty

    - Clean, friendly stuff, nice TV, great location. Very easy to reach from Chopin airport. I stayed for 5 nights i really enjoyed it, great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very outdated for the price that they charge, the staff was nice but did not gave any information about the hotel. I tried to cancel my stay as my plans changed 3 weeks in advance and the way that staff respond was just rude. I do not say that often but I do not recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have an adapter and hence I could not charge my mobile and the staff did not reach out to help .Also the gym is very ill equipped and nobody was there was no towel provided or anybody to help

    Good location close to the city Center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When using a taxi always use your Taxi booking app as some of the taxis waiting in the old town will scam you and quadruple the fair.

    Location was ideal for our trip. Close enough to all we planned to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great. The shopping malls are only 2 tram stations from hotel. Next to the hotel is bus 175 that can takes you to the center of Old Town. And you can easily find other buses that can take you to parks and museumes (180 and 116). During the weekend you have free concerts in parks. Famous pianists perform Chopin's compositions. You have to try pierogy theire national dish. You have salty and sweet dish. The best thing in room is TV with MY TOWN CHANNEL - here you will hear all tourist details about Warsaw and what do you have to see If you have 2 hours or 2 days for you vacation. The room was big and the bed too. The room was in non-smooking floor and very quiet. Everyone was kind and they changed our towels every day. We managed to rest and relax and have good time on Polish-Serbian wedding at Endorfina Foksal :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced breakfast. Especially if you only want a cup of coffee and an apple:)

    Very well located. Comfortable parking. Comfy and spacious room. Good sound isolation. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was available but did not work Fan in the bathroom did not work Limited choice for breakfast

    Staff Service Comfortable room Location next to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have any problems

    It has a perfect location: right next to the stop of the train from the airport and very close to the Central Railway Station. Plus - a reasonable price. To my opinion it is a nice place for staying in Warsaw not only for one night but for longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More parking places outside, although there is an inside parking as well.

    Very modern looking hotel, inside and out. Fast check in. Very (!) much choice at breakfast: everything fresh, special fish and fruits and juices. Beautiful rooms, lot's of space and real nice bathroom. Romantic stay! Much reaturants and shops nearby. Public transportation and Uber as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel parking costs 60 zloty a day which is an outrageous price taking advantage of the traveler. I advise the hotel to reduce the price to something more acceptable and they then will not receive a negative review on this issue, as all other aspects of the hotel are great!

    the hotel allowed us a late check out at no extra cost - great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at Warszawa Ochota train station - one stop from Waszawa Zahodnia and Warzsawa Srodmescie (Centralna), also direct connection with train to Chopin Airport (20 min). Have lunch at regional and cheap Kuchnia za Sciana, nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has no smile at all. They could be a little bit friendly.

    45 minutes walk to city center. I recommend high floors,for silence. Parking is easy and 15 EUR per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service was a big push back.i had my room uncleaned for a full day and they could not do it even after announcing. Maintenance concerning plugs the room were non secure. Very dangerous if you don't pay attention plugging. (Anyway the staff after a formal excuse, was good and fast involving the problem and provided a new room)

    In general the staff was very good. The location to the hotel is also good. The room's acomodations were good. You have as courtesy two bottles of water and some coffee and tea (ideal for breakfast)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel makes it easy to take the trams to almost everywhere, but it is not within walking distance.

    The reception staff were really wonderful and very helpful. Especially a lady called Kasia, she went out of her way to assist me and was very easy to approach and talk to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We could use some slippers - Cover sheets had some old stains but otherwise clean

    - Nice view of Warsaw - Nice comfy bed - Very informative TV channel - Connected to the city through bus and tram nearby stops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    Big room with tea and coffee making facilities. Good helpfull staff. Efficient service. Easy availability of public transport and eating places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey parking, breakfast is only to 10 am.

    This is go to hotel . Even though, it is not allocated where are close to old at hom it is not a located very close to old town, but it it is reasonably convenient to go major tourist attractions and Old town of Warsaw. Tram, bus and even train are right at corner, only 5 minutes walking distance. These can bring you almost anywhere in Warsaw convienantly. The hotel is goood, room is good, clean and comfortable . The hotel staff are quite friendly and want to help . The price of the hotel is quite reasonable. But the breakfast cost additional $15 US dollars per person and the parking cost $17 per day . This seems a little pricey .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room 401 smells of cigarates. Desk reception thought is one room for two night, not two rooms for one night. In effect they have charge me twice :-)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries not replenished - same applies to coffee/tea (Executive room!) Had to ask for breakfast to be included - I received confirmation prior to arrival that it will be at no extra charge , hotel did not have any information of this and I had to pay additional 65 PLN / b'fast Too expensive for what you get Lack of iron in the room - only trouser press available Air-con did not work properly

    Size and comfort of bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service of front desk empolyee on June 5th, 2017. It took an hour for us to wait for our rooms to be ready, and then; i got a disable room. (Obviously the disable room was ready)

    Everything is okay, but just okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was okay

    Good 4 -stars hotel in financial district, very closed to raylway station and 5 minutes walk to metro station; restaurants and shops in the nearby. Wifi perfect; very good priced if compared to other same categories hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property not well located for most Warsaw main sightseeing attractions (e.g., Old Town.

    Property easy to reach from airport and not far from main train station. Food at breakfast and lunch menu quite good and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful with requested information. Easy walk to Warsaw Uprising Museum and short ride to Jewish Museum

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some cleaning was a bit awry but minor details in the overall picture. Nothing that a wipe with a wet tissue or two didn't resolve.

    Travelling by car, the hotel's secure car park was one of our requirements and the hotel itself had friendly, helpful staff and was in a good location. We'd certainly use it again if in Warsaw.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel seemed a little dated and there didn't seem much around in terms of restaurants etc. Hotel bar shuts at midnight, staff not entirely approachable or friendly. No iron in the room, just an ironing room on each floor.

    The rooms were clean, good sized and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it odd that a supposed 4 star hotel would not provide an iron in room? Also the bar closed early. Other than that it was ok but I wouldn't rate 4*

    Near airport and close to our meeting venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well run hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. location from airport was great. Warsaw new town was within walking distance and taxis to old town were outside the hotel and at a very reasonable price. Room was very clean and well fitted out and the price made it fantastic value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible experience. The hotel claims to have air conditioning in the rooms. BUT NOT QUITE. It has but it does not work! I explain: it was hot in Warsaw during the time I was there (May 12-17). For the first two nights (I arrived at night) I turned on the air conditioner according to the instructions on top of their controls (the instructions are there as if the equipment was available for use). The equipment after being turned on, made noise, but I did not feel wind and the temperature did not fall. I tried to open the windows, but they were locked and only opened a few centimeters. Then it was hot - the equipment’display showed the temperature inside the room, these two nights, ranging from 24.5 to 26.1 degrees Celsius. On the second day, thinking that there was a problem with the equipment, I asked the reception desk to have it checked . Big surprise, the receptionist informed me that at this time of year, the hotel does not turn on the equipment. Perplexed I asked her to confirm me if I was even in a four star hotel. She did. So I requested that my air conditioning be turned on because I was paying for it in my daily rate. Faced with their negative I requested to speak with the manager. This one came, listened to me and incredibly told me that at this time they did not turn on the equipment because the fuel IS VERY EXPENSIVE (her words). It was no use insisting that the days were very hot and it was me and the other guests who paid for the fuel, not her. It did not help. She just volunteered to send an employee to release the window from the bedroom and offered me a coffee (joking!), which, of course, I did not accept. With the window open, the temperature dropp to 22 degrees at night inside the room. But it had a price. The noise from the street. Summary, sleep, only with heat or a lot of noise. But the worst is that the hotel says it's four stars. When questioned the manager told me that this procedure is standard in hotels of this category. Really ?

    I have to record the performance of the rooms cleaners. They have always been willing to do their best. And always with a beautiful smile on their faces.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be better, it wasn't bad but I was expecting more. Room wasn't big also. If not almost 50% discount I would regret booking this room. I saw better hotels - a lot cheaper and also in good locations. To people with cars: I was not expecting so much money for 1 night (45PLN), no one warned us.

    Room was pretty nice. Location is also a great + but I think that's all...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to go down to the reception 4 times before they could give me a working key-pass!!! Finally I had to change room because they could not make the key-pass to my room work. I was in a hurry and told them to take my bag to my new room, which they said they would. When I came back later on the evening they had not done so!

    Very good variety in the breakfast, very central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff. It says that you can check in from 14:00, but I came 12:00 and the room was already done. Really helpfull staff, and amazing place. Close to everything. Tram station right in front of the hotel that takes you easly everywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Сurtains were sewn and it was seen( it would be better to place not only one green or black or herbal tea bags in a double-room) For example we both wanted to have black tea(

    The staff was nice and friendly, fast and easy chek-in and chek-out, location of the property is very good, property has its own parking. Comfortable bed, there is a safe in the room, enough space for two people, bathroom was good. Water, tea and electric kettle were in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee cups at hotel cleaned by house keeping at the toilet by hand and prepared for service again.Think that she is the person cleans the toilet also..

    Location excellent..Near to fair ground.Reception was quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hairdryer and charger didn't work. Reported on first day but not sorted. air conditioning wouldn't cool

    central location friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room wasnt up to standard of a 4 star hotel. Wall were dirty, crack on the walls. Furniture old and chipped. bed badly made. the food in the restaurant didnt match the Carte Menu. I had dinner twice at the hotel and none of them were satisfactory.

    The common facilities were very nice. high standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen corner in the room was dark; only two clothes hangers for room; no free parking around hotel - but I understand city center

    exellent position - Warsaw center; good stuff; welcome drink

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a great place to stay in. The only down side was that the carpet in the room was a bit worn off and they did not provide slippers in standard rooms. Apart from that, it was a great place to stay in. Thanks to everybody who work there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant for breakfast is too small and often is lack of free table. Also not enough personnel - sometimes plates are finished. Sometimes you need to wait for cup of coffe because both cofee machines are out of order.

    Overall is good hotel, but just a little bit far away from all attractions in city centre. You need to walk or take subway - station few hundred meters away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the room the temperature was 26 degree,the air conditioning dosen't work,the window was blocked and a man has to come the open it with a key,the second dayi was in the room at 15 o'clock and the room was still dirty,no new towels,no water, nothing!!!! breakfast really low level,the scramble eggs were swimm in a strange water, i was very disppointed in this hotel

    good bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the AC worked only for cool air during the winter, their answer was "we can give you a blanket" :|. the windows are opening only 10%

    good internet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention. Maybe an ironing desk and iron would be nice to have in room instead of obsolete trousers press.

    Definitively the location in city center near railway station Warszawa Centralna is something I need to mention as a cons. Cleanness is the second cons. Though the hotel is situated at busy roundel crossing no noise is heard in room. Breakfast was perfect, continental type with a huge selection of local food. Cab cars are always available in front of hotel. Lifts are card secured. Free toiletries, tea/coffee and bottled water available at free in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On room levels the noise in the hallways (machinery) is very loud. Hallways are very dark. Ceiling tiles in the hallway and rooms are our of place. The bathroom had water-damaged furniture. Lots of mold and bird excrements on the window boards. The bathrooms were not clean - we had a huge bugger on the mirror.

    Lobby looks good. Breakfast staff is friendly. Selection for breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to keep the hot water running for 5 min till it get warm ,that is not at all ecological because the water got wasted for 5 min. -The gym was a joke -The ironing board was so dirty,like very dirty and the iron it self made my white shirt yellow. -The bathroom was generally clean but there were some fungi. -The most annoying thing was that the heating system was working some how that we couldn't sleep from the heat, so we had to leave the window open in order to balance the temperature and out side temperature was -9 so you can imagine how hot was the room.

    There were nothing special that I can say I like something, I will never go back again to that hotel. -Breakfast was rather not bad I can not complain about that fresh fruits generally good. -Bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom not comfortable, to take shower a climb into bath tub is necessary, plastic shield to prevent water splash outside is not sufficient

    central Location, breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: