Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of La Petite B&B

Na Zboczu 39, 80-110 Gdańsk, Poland

#40 of 103 B&Bs and inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely B&B in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely little B&B in Gdansk! Has a parking lot big enough for all the guests, extremely quiet area and big delicious Polish breakfast! The city centre is easily reachable by a few minutes walk to the tram station and then just three short stops to the Old Town. We returned with a 7 minute Uber for just a couple of Euros. Very helpful staff and super clean rooms, some with big terraces. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for the money we have paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators, but it was not a problem for us. Little far from the center, but only 3 minutes from a tram station. The problem with the mattresses as they were too soft for our taste

    Very good value for the money we have paid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.3
    Easily accessible from the airport by bus 210 to Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative aspect for me is being located(my room) on the 3rd/top most floor was an ordeal negotiating the steps as there are no lifts.

    Easily accessible from the airport by bus 210 to Central Railway Station and then by trams : 6,2,11 or 7 to stop “ODRZANSKA”. From stop it is easily located, just ask. A small B+B but clean and well organised. Breakfast is reasonable priced and with varieties to select from. Room was spacious, clean and with comfortable beds. The location is calm and quiet which enables one to have a good night rest. It is great value for money B+B and will recommend and/or stay in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    Definitely a good place to stay - you get your moneys worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was OK, but could have been better. We had a double bed and like to sleep close together, but the to single mattresses made that a little uncomfortable, as they slid apart.

    Lovely hotel, nice staff. Located a bit out of town, but right by the tram station, and an Uber home from the city never cost more than 10 zloty. Decent breakfast, but maybe a bit expensive considering what you got compared to a breakfast at for example Tekstylia. The bed was OK, but could have been better. We had a double bed and like to sleep close together, but the to single mattresses made that a little uncomfortable, as they slid apart.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.1
    Cozy place, not far from Gdańsk Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - horrible coffe at breakfast - small space for cars on site, but that's not a huge issue - we found one for us each time - stains on pillow

    Comfortable bed, slept great, OK breakfast (great scrambled eggs, but horrible coffee!), rooms clean, some more spacious than others (we had a few for our group), bathroom clean, towels changed daily. I noticed stains on my pillow, which was a bit unpleasant, but other than that I would come back and recommend this property. Note there are only 5-6 car parking spaces on the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.8
    clean and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the access to the hotel is difficult if you have a motorcycle, which was our case, because there is a small part of the road that is paved with cubical stones and if there is some rain it can become very slippery, especially because the placement is on the hill. in the room we felt a little bit cold, although there was middle of the august, the weather was colder than we expected... the hotel is about 15-20 min walk from the city center but it wasn't so bad walking, but although seemed to be a very quiet and nice neighborhood, we weren't courageous enough to return home by foot. Uber and taxi are safe enough to use, and not so expensive.

    The room was very nice and clean, the bathroom also very well equipped and the personal was very nice. for example we missed breakfast on our first morning, not being decided where to eat...and although they were ready to clean the breakfast room, they were very nice to bring us some eggs and some fresh coffee and to stay with the buffet open until we eat. in the end the breakfast was excellent. more than that, they have private parking in the courtyard of their own, and our motorcycle was very safe there. the view from the room was nice, being on the hill and seeing the entire city from above... the location is very quiet and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.4
    Avoid if you want relaxing holiday or stay if you like noisy b& b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not helpful and bit rude. To much noise from next door room and their bathroom . For a moment I thought that someone is talking a shower in my bathroom as I could hear neighbours in their bathroom.

    Only breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.9
    Great value, good quality rooms and tasty breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access road to the hotel is made of very, very poor cobblestone, which really makes you wish you had an offroad car. Although this is not the hotel's responsibility (the city has the responsibility to maintain that road), it can significantly affect the first impression and does not help when you are exhausted after a whole day of travelling to go through such bumpy road.

    Breakfasts were very nice, with plenty of choices and delicious bread. Rooms and en suite very spacious, the lighting gave a nice atmosphere to the interiors. Staff is very helpful but low-key, which I think is a good thing. Location of the hotel is very close to the tram station which will take you straight to the city centre within minutes. Generally great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    5.8
    :(( :(( :((
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The reservation was with parking, but when we arrived all 5 parcking space were tacken and the lady from the reception desk told us that the parking place is free of charge anyway and she invited us to park outside. Only when a guest checked out we could park our car inside the yard . -Breackfast is scarce -The room was clean , but the bed linen werent changed. -The distance to the city center is 20-25 min. (walking),15 min (tram 4zl per person / taxi 15 zl).

    -quiet area -,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was sorry to leave.

    More like a mini Hilton or Sheraton. It's not like grandma's B&B. Purpose built, quality finish throughout. Feels like new. Spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, great staff. Room was large, big bathroom, high ceilings, plenty of windows that open, bright, sunny and airy, in the fresh air high above the city. Easy 10 minute bike ride to town and back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    6.7
    Very nice and helpful staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The soap/shampoo in the bathroom could have been replaced after it was used up. The location is picturesque, and a couple of mins walk away from the tram, but when the tram service itself stops in the evening - not very late - it is very difficult to find bus N13, which is supposed to take you from the Old Town to the stop closest to the hotel. Also, there are no restaurants or shops nearby within a kilometre, but this also means that you are away from the busy feel of the city's downtown (which I liked very much, too)! I also didn't get much sunlight in my ground-floor room, which was a bit cold compared to the temperature outside, but I went when there it was raining incessantly, and this could have exacerbated matters.

    Very nice and helpful staff; affordable, spacious, and well-furnished room; as well as excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.8
    Not bad. Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fruit provided for breakfast and no elevator meant we had to lift everything up stairs ourselves - No assistance offered.

    Spacious bedroom and nice bathroom. One of the receptionist was friendly and helpful. Close to city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staying. Adequate to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only little minus. When you come to the room there is little bit smell.When you let get air inside...it comes be okay.

    Attitude of staff..very nice friendly hotel staff. Adequate rich breakfest to price..tasty. Cleanless is suficient. If you want family feeling from your hotel staying...great recommendation from me. I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Nice B&B Hotel - but for bikers quite dangerous arrival due to medieval cobblestones
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All around the boarding house are streets with medieval cobblestones. Since we were arriving on motorbikes and during heavy rain it was very difficult to come to the hotel without falling...

    Very nice boarding house, clean and tidy, very nicely furnished. Safe parking place for up to 6 motorbikes. The "hotel" offers quite good breakfast. About 300 meters from the hotel you will find a tram stop to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location bit far froma a centre, but there's a tram station nearby, so no problem to travel. Suitable for a night as written - for bed and breakfast there's nothing to do in a hotel or around.

    Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staff. Tram station nearby. A good place to stay ant explore Gdansk while not overpaying for a good accomodation in Old Town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    4.2
    Spoiled stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some members of their staff were not professional. We had to spend about 30 min while the lady was searching through a huge pile of paper receipts in order to find the appropriate one (i.e. confirming that we made the payment). Then, after so many unsuccessful attempts, she was trying to hint us that we need to make another payment. After we refused, she lost it and started yelling at us. Finally, the entire situation was resolved, but our stay was definitely spoiled. The lady did not even apologize whereas the guy accompanying her disappeared without saying anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite minimal and not very tasty. Parking has very limited space.

    The hotel is located on the hill within the walking distance from the old town (3 tram stops). The tram stop is also very close. Our room was very spacious and cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many of the lights in the room weren't working. The first night some loud and drunk neighbours made a mess outside of our window and the bottles and the broken glass stayed there till the day after, there supposed to be terrace to sit on.

    Good breakfast, no problem with parking, tram stop very close

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    8.8
    Room was quite big, bathroom also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are thin, so you can hear neighbors. But for us that wasn't a problem.

    Room was quite big, bathroom also. Bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    9.6
    Very lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at this hotel for one night before our flight. The hotel is very lovely, we stayed at very nice, big, clean room. The location is good if you have a car. I m not sure if you are without car it's comfortable to get to centre... I'm not sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice staff and specially the girl in the kitchen who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The weather was terrible with storm and rain every day.

    Very nice staff and specially the girl in the kitchen who made me à very nice bag of sandwiches and drinks to bring along on my busride. Hotel is about 20 minutes away from town by foot. Tram station very close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.2
    Comfy hotel for a few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletries except handsoap, lack of towel drying rack.

    Quite good location - not far from the downtown, but in a quiet place. Rooms are really spacy, clean and comfy. Breakfasts good with a wide variety of food. Everything's perfect except of mentioned minuses.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    We had a fab time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpfull staff. Good food. Very clean room. Ok walk to the Old Town (15-20 min). Quite place to sleep. No sounds outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good helpful stafg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance to town approximately 1 mile

    Clean friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Beware of taxis .. but lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A chap working there trying to charge us for things, and the ridiculous differences in taxi rates

    Lovely spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Verry satisfite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean rooms and quite big good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big rooms, big bathroom, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scarce breakfast.

    Comfortable and cozy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.0
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Location and breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    All gr8
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All gr8

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    We recommend this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Close to tram stop (2-3 min by walk), 5 min to center by tram, good breakfast, free parking, friendly staff, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    Very comforably
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Up a hill

    VERY helpful and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Nice house, clean, sweet welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice house, clean, sweet welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.4
    I will comeback :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a little bit cold in the room.

    Very nice place for staying . Its nice and clean+very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from stairs area in the midnight (other visitors)

    Almost everything. Breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    6.7
    Towels smelled bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels smelled bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness of the staff, Nice ambiance (feels like home),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nog really bad, but 1 night the heating was switched off somehow and shortly there were some problems with internet/wifi

    Friendliness of the staff, Nice ambiance (feels like home), clean and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    Great place, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff partiallt don't speak english

    Great place, great view. Good room and breakfast. 3 tram stops away from old town. Staff was trying to help all the time

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.6
    Quiet nice location, close to tram just 4 stops away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator but stairs are manageable, the breakfast didn't have much of a variety.

    Quiet nice location, close to tram just 4 stops away from old part of city. Spacious clean room and bathroom with tea/ coffee kettle, big tv, big comfy bed!

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast, very clean and modern, price was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was quite far from the beach. Also hard to find- the street is isolated and requires quite s detour to reach on the hill. But worth it for the price.

    Delicious breakfast, very clean and modern, price was amazing.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    8.3
    great location on top of a hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had an ant sized gap in one corner of the patio door which resulted in several ants entering our room. needs to be fixed other than that never had a problem with the hotel having stayed there 3 times now

    great location on top of a hill. only a mile from the old town. lots of transport links (trams,buses etc) big clean room and bathroom. really friendly staff. nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for 1-3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place to stay for 1-3 days. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    8.8
    Very suitable for city travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Streets nearby very stony and broken.

    Very suitable for city travel.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    service

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    9.2
    Everything is very well :)
    • Solo traveler

    Everything is very well :)

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    5.4
    Wonderful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy, bad mattress, access so difficult without gps

    Wonderful people

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    Clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and good location. Polite staff

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    9.6
    Really enjoyed place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of shower gel. Maybe fridge would be good idea.

    Really enjoyed place. Not far from town but quiet and food and stuff lovely.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    8.8
    The room and the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the bathroom

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff, nice rooms, wifi worked well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound isolation in the house, needed public transport if wanted to go to center

    Helpful staff, nice rooms, wifi worked well

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse La Petite B&B Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: