Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5 stars

Kościelna 12, Sródmiescie, 00-218 Warsaw, Poland

#12 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1041 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had poor Lighting and was stuffy. Needed an airing and drain abit smelly The reception areas very nice

    Staff helpful and reception areas light and bright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.4
    A great choice for vacaction in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit mushy but not a big deal.

    The Breakfast was wonderful and the Hotel was beautiful. Everyone was super nice and helpful. It is in a fabulous location near restaurants in Old Town. I would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant expeience in nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked you to book a taxi to the Railway station. After a while I asked the driver how much further to the railway station and found that he was taking us to the airport. Fortunately we made the train with just over ten minutes to spare

    The hotel was in an very good location close to the old town. Everything about the management was first class and the breakfasts were superb. The evening meal which we had was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is very close to old town nearly 15 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Thanks a lot...

    The hotel is very close to old town nearly 15 minutes walk. The staff is very friendly and willingly helping, room is large and clean. Breakfast is satisfying. We enjoy a lot our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.5
    Modern and luxury atmosphere in the historical heart of Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was seemingly clean and shiny but is was quite stinky. We asked them to clean it under the rim but instead some blue stuff was put into the water which doesn't solved the problem.... it is disappointing in such beautiful hotel.

    The location is perfect and the internal design is stunning. Great breakfast and very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the outside sitting area should not be mixed with the Michelin star restaurant. It is not comfortable to have a drink there it is to uptight. Also the staff knocks too much on the door around 11 am they start and they do it again and again even though i told them i was still in the room .

    The bed was really good and comfy. The pool was small but cute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Right near the Old Town yet quiet. Plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Lovely bedroom on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in general, staff, breakfast very nice, even a long...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the manager of this place, I would be pleased if I found a better place for the treadmill (not at the pool). An ironing board and an iron in the room would be expected - but this is a detail.

    Hotel in general, staff, breakfast very nice, even a long time waiting to get my perfect porridge, but who eats such a meal in Poland ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Although I explicitly asked for a very quiet room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I explicitly asked for a very quiet room and the room was quiet most of the day, maintenance work started in the evening and lasted all night. Stone floor in the lobby, just below my room was being cleaned. Reception staff was not warned about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to think of anything we didn’t like

    The hotel is in the perfect location in the New Town and a short walk to The Old Town. A good range of restaurants, cafes and bars were within a moment’s walk of the hotel .Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice and pleasant hotel in beatiful location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be less strict in terms of limiting that for eggs benedict only 2 eggs are included in quite pricy 96 PLN breakfast (22 EUR). for this price you should get as many eggs as you can possibly eat

    excellent hotel in beatiful historical part of Warsaw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't have stayed at a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room set temperature was a little too warm, not much of an issue as we could change it but the rest of the hotel was slightly too warm also

    Rooms extremely comfortable, lovely spa and great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a rich history (former US Embassy) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel with a rich history (former US Embassy) and a very, very good restaurant. Friendly, helpful and competent staff. Beautiful rooms. Traffic may be an issue depending on where to guests need to go from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, very chic with great service and superb food, rooms are great and the location is amazing. Walking around the old part of the city is spectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a real bar. More of a Lounge area with Service which didn't quite meet my expectations.

    Great Location. Very clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is like coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were already several times in this beautiful hotel and each time it is like coming home. The staff is super, very personal service, the diner in the restaurant was super with high quality of the knowledge of what is on the plate together with the excellent wines. This whole hotel is super and soon we will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The property is excellent, but much room for improvement when it comes to staffs delivering services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being in the tourism industry, I notice there is a lack of attention to details for a 5 star resort. Again the wifi is not efficient. People should also smile, especially for welcoming guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, upper budget but well worth it. Unable to comment on food as we ate out in som
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lovely but a little small. Gym equipment by the poolside, would have been much better in separate room. A little intrusive when you are relaxing on loungers!

    Lovely helpful friendly staff, rooms beautifully clean and well prepared. Lovely sauna and massage therapists were very friendly and professional. Staff super friendly and helpful too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    excellent choise!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very very large and comfortable and the bathroom was amazingly extra large and it did offer what ever we needed. the stuff was very helpful and any information that they gave us was perfectly correct. the hotel was located in the best area of warsaw

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for a romantic little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as it should be staff friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and lovely bedding bathroom perfect. Just outside of the city centre. N

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a mix of natural stone and carpet, the carpet wasn't nice (stuffy air). The style and furniture felt a bit out-dated, but not too bad.

    Great location! Right in the Old Town, so everything is within walking distance. The whole hotel looks quite fancy, marble and natural stone everywhere. Staff spoke excellent English and was very helpful. The room was quite big, loved the separate shower and big bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment

    Nice check-in, friendly stuff being very helpful! Truly enjoyable restaurant inside the hotel which is marked by Michelin. Room has a very nice size for a perfect price. Maybe, we were waiting a bit more from wellness center...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Once a nice hotel which dated over the years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - everything seemed a bit dated - sockets placed inconveniently below the nightstand - small TV for the room size - bathtub/shower combo and shower battery where I had neither good bath or shower experience - bed was too soft - club sandwich was not great (seemed more like heated leftovers than a sandwich) - room service table was wobbly and used up

    - main hall and corridors - spacious room - spa - scrambled eggs - location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Warsaw. A new experience for us as first visit to Poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather could have been warmer but we didn't expect anything else for that time of year!

    Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. We had travelled to Warsaw for son's wedding and the hotel was in good location for events arranged and for sightseeing during following days stay. Took a bus tour around city which was very interesting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Boutique 5star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter available at the entrance for thd luggage upon arrival.

    Excellent breakfasr selection. Fresh orange juice and quality offerings.,Cappucino below expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    L'hotel perfetto per un weekend di completo relax a Varsavia. A 10 minuti dal centro storico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price wasn't the one decided through booking, but still acceptable.

    Tactical for Warsaw old city cityseeing. Great staff and hotel facilities, loved massage and Spa area. Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful hotel, overall enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room is getting a little worn and could do with updating. Some staff were a little rude, for example took a deposit when we got to the hotel without explaining that they were!

    Great location, rooms are a good size, clean and tidy with really nicely kept pool. Beautiful building on cobbled street with lots of little restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    beautiful place i defiantly be going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just be aware they charged me double on my card but when i emailed them they canceled the payment straight away. and also the bar in the lobby is nice but i was waiting fr 20 min for someone to come and pour me a drink .

    the room was so perfect and it was cleaned to perfection i really recommend this place to travelers it was a great location as its nice and quite and only 10 min wale to old town square witch was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The terrace belonging to the room was nice;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area

    The terrace belonging to the room was nice; the service of the reception was great; quality of the food at the restaurant during breakfast and lunch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    UTTERLY DISGRACEFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely unprofessional. I had sent 3 emails prior my arrival to request an airport shuttle and requesting to please send me confirmation to my email or give me a call. I also asked them to book a restaurant for me which they didn't. When I got there i still had received no confirmation whatsoever and when walked out of the terminal no driver was waiting for me. 40 minutes later when I was already on my way in a cab I received a call telling me the driver was waiting for me. Got to the property I have been told odd as a child in school because supposedly I was the one to leave my driver waiting. At the end of the stay after having clearly explained to them that I had received no confirmation they still charged me for the shuttle an astounding 60 EUROS! Absolutely unacceptable, as an uber from the airport barely costs you 20 and I would have never accepted the transfer had I been replied to and told the price! It has been the most unprofessional treatment I ever received in a 5 star hotel. Apart from that, the room is quite spartan and terribly not insulated, I was initially placed in a room next to the elevator where I couldn't get any sleep because of the continuous noise and beeping of the elevator. I couldn't even work because the Wi-fi didn't reach my room and when I called to ask for help I WAS TOLD MY APPLE DEVICES WERE CAUSING ME PROBLEMS BECAUSE "THEY HAVE PROBLEMS CONNECTING TO WI-FI EVERYWHERE". EXCEPT IF I WALKED 10 METERS FROM MY ROOM EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY. Next day I imposed they change my room as I couldn't work without network and I was changed to another room where it worked perfectly. My apple devices must have liked this room better. It's so unprofessional in here I wasn't even asked if they could help moving my luggage from one room to the other and they had the cleaners in my room while I was trying to do it myself.

    The hotel is in a charming old building near the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very confortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5 stars hotel MUST have a bar where to enjoy a drink. Nobody waiting for you outside to help you with the luggages

    Very confortable bed. Nice rooms. Very silent. Nice building in the hearth of Warsaw. Good limo service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought their breakfast was wildly overpriced, but I didn't see it and we don't eat a huge breakfast

    We did not pay for their overpriced breakfast, but the hotel is beautiful and elegant and loved the room. It was a good size, some are small. We were on the 5th floor and one side of the room had a sloping ceiling. We loved it and it was larger than their lower floor rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were professional but came across as unfriendly. I would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were allocated was dark and small - not like the pictures. There was only towels and robes etc. put out for one person. There was a kettle but no milk for coffee. The shower was hard to work so we could only bath. I did complain but know one came up to the room.

    the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    If I ever come back to Warsaw, I'll book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the morning reception staff were arrogant and some of their answers regarding Warsaw were incorrect.

    The breakfast. It offered everything you could dream of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    They charged us 299 zl from the train station to the hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged us 299 zl from the train station to the hotel - 5 km!! We booked the transfer for 4 people and they didnt tell us they ordered the van which was crazy expensive. They also didnt inform us about the prices!! The taxi from the train station is 25 zl.. We just felt ripped off. Absolutely not what we expected !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its not really 5 star,when we arrived it was a too formal a welcome,no smiles,just here is your room,we need to confirm your card,and that was it,no information about the hotel,no map of the city for example..when we got to the room it was bit compact but unfortunately it was immediately noticeable by partner and i that the curtains were in a terrible state of cleanliness,so being inquistive i went over the mirror frames etc and boy they were filthy,weeks of dust formed,and most of all no bottle of prosecco that i had preordered,something we have at every hotel we go to,anyway reception informed,and fair play to them put us in a better larger room and gave us a bottle foc,i honestly was not looking for anything,just wanted to let the manager know that checks needed to be more thorough if you are going to market yourself as a 5 star establishment...maybe just a bad day for them,im in the hotel business so appreciate things can go wrong sometimes...my only other comment would be that in the standard room there was no hotel information file,but in the higher grade there was? bit strange,shouldnt all rooms have hotel contact numbers etc?

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed .... hotel let down lack of staff training ... wonderful restaurant...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel the service is terrible .... receptions suggested I carry my four suitcase to the room up stairs with children at my side .... below average breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stylish Warsaw hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture in the room was a little tired, in need of a deep clean Swimming pool area could be better

    Stylish hotel Friendly staff Fantastic location Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Superb everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I can imagine.

    Excellent everything - true 5* hotel in the Warsaw old town. Breakfast is simply superb, drinks, wine, etc is of wide range. Comfy spa, sauna, pool. etc. For sure comeback if ever in Warsaw.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location and stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Right around the corner from the old town district. Very quiet and peaceful. Our room was comfortable, clean and had an very nice bathroom! We will come back when travelling to Warsaw again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Warsaw at it best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During an extreme heat wave in Warsaw , something did not work with air conditioner.It was resolved promptly to our satisfaction. Beautiful Hotel and highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place, poor reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the reception staff should be more helpful. when we arrived at the hotel they didn´t even bother to give us a map of the city with the hotel location. On saturday evening coming back to the hotel we noticed hundreds of people coming the opposite direction, when we asked the receptionist what was all dose people he said that some 50 meters from the hotel on Fridays and Saturdays evenings there was a mutimedia and light show. We should have been told of this show when we arrived on Friday. A receptionist should not only be a person that registers the costumer and give the key but someone that gives the maximum information about the city to a tourist.

    The chocolates they put every evening on the pillow, the cleanliness of the room and bathroom was spotless every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't watch to from the bed. Shower bit awkward shape and overhea unit too close to wall

    Great overall facility. High quality. Driving to airport from this hotel is incredibly easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Location was perfect and the staff and accommodations were...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had more time to use the hotel amenities.

    Location was perfect and the staff and accommodations were amazing. The room was spacious and the breakfast included many choices. The lobby was welcoming and any questions I had were immediately answered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Once again an excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is great and if it also had some chocolate croissants or pancakes it would be perfect.

    Nice room, at the heart of the old city, very friendly, flexible and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    On the right track but refinement is needed here !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not to bad but some things require more attention and efficiency. Certainly when breakfast is so expensive(25€/pers)!!! Such as the bread ,was ok bud varieties had all the same dough as the base,TIP...ad more local artisanal bread ..Poor quality of coffee..No fresh fruit juices .. Small choice of industrial plastic cheeses.. No fresh jam..Also the waffle maker was ,"sad enough" ,not a specialist..Tasteless...

    good location in the old town center . If you want your car being safe overnight, you need to pay extra for the parking and it is a bit expensive(20€). Good room and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lamp in the room which didn't work and the bed had a soft mattress - not a problem for me but may be for people needing a firmer bed. There were also two single duvets on the bed rather than one large one - something I have seen before in Europe but not usually in a hotel like this. The windows don't open possibly due to the hotel not wanting guests to leave the air conditioner on with the windows open - again not a problem for me but some people may not like this. Overall, though these were minor points (apart from the softness of the bed). This hotel deserves a stay.

    The hotel is decorated in warm ochres and cream with black metal furniture in the patio area. It is a small but comfortable hotel with an excellent location next to the Old Town with friendly helpful staff. The pool is small but looks inviting and the size of the pool is as expected for a hotel this size. Breakfast is good with fresh juices, cereals, yoghurts, cold meats, fruit, cheese and cooked eggs and bacon is available. There is a small veranda outside for breakfast otherwise seating is indoors. Stay again? - Yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant Hotel well situated but not for long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some renovation going on ( not that bad), but the restaurant is small and they have no real Bar (its within the reception area). Breakfasts are expensive so we ate out and had some fabulous meals at half the cost. We also chose to eat out and drink out and their are plenty of wonderful varied restaurants in and around old Warsaw.

    Convenient to old town Warsaw

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel - right next to Historic Old Town Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the back of the hotel - not much of a view.

    We had been in Europe for 4 weeks and we felt like a little luxury - large room, beautiful hotel, great location for our last 2 nights were worth it. Staff was very friendly. The room - wow! The bathroom alone was bigger then some of the places we stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    big rooms, good breakfast, location close to old town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge recommendations were very poor, we had to discover things ourselves as where to go and what to do

    big rooms, good breakfast, location close to old town . Very small property and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, best location to visit Warsaw, friendly staff, free room upgrade, quiet despite the renovation works in the reception area, great experience overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in an excellent location within walking distance to the old and new town, friendly staff, spacious rooms and a really comfortable bed. Everything good. The hotel does breakfast and has a restaurant but there are many, many options for eating nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a perfect weekend, and unforgetable cuisine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you plan a weekend in Warsaw - this hotel and its staff will make it unforgettable! Perfect location, historic building, very clean rooms, cozy bed, noiseless air conditioner, perfect sound isolation - you need nothing else to rest and to recharge your batteries :) The restaurant deserves a separate applause - one of the best cuisines I've tried. La Rotisserie is a Michelin restaurant and they keep the standard. Excellent breakfasts, definitely worth the price you pay. And very hospitable and professional personnel! Thanks a lot to everyone for making our staying so memorable :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    the room layout was very smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything. The stay was great.

    the room layout was very smart. we never felt tight or boxed in...usually when you ask for two single beds that can happen, not in this case. Dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    One of the best in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is situated in an ideal spot in the old town, although it is very quiet. Rooms are impeccably clean and probably has the best restaurant in town (one must try it at least once!). Overall decoration is minimal and aimed at relaxing guests. Not a budget hotel, but a great choice for quality accommodation & service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive, we didn't book it for that reason and 2 minutes away from the hotel is a choice of lovely restaurants were the breakfasts worked out at about €4 each

    The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The mattress was very comfortable. The location was great, straight In to the old town, walking distance to everywhere. We got collected at airport, great value and the driver was lovely and gave us a little tour of Warsaw on the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel at the door of the old town, I loved it, really enjoyed my stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The lobby with flowers and perfume, the calm atmosphere. The stone in the bath and the quality of the products (shower gel, body lotion)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff told us we had breakfast included when we checked in, but we questioned it because it clearly stated in our booking paperwork that it wasn't. They couldn't clarify it and we didn't want to accept it, then be charged. It took 2 whole days for them to figure it out, then tell us, no, it wasn't included. It was really frustrating that they couldn't communicate better, or make a definitive resolution. Their customer service was lacking. The hotel's food pricing was more than double the costs at local restaurants.

    Location!!! Beautiful street within easy walking distance of Old Town. There were several delicious restaurants less than a block away, plus a couple grocery stores. The room was spacious, clean, with necessary amenities, and a very comfortable bed. The spa was also lovely, though overpriced in my opinion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    This was a gentle and sophisticated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a gentle and sophisticated hotel. It was situated in an excellent location on the fringe of the old town so quite but totally walkable. The staff were humble and attentive. Absolutely loved it. If your going to Warsaw this is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Simply Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    Absolute attention to detail. Outstanding staff; nothing was an issue. I travel a lot for work and stay in many hotels; this one really impressed me. Room is amazing too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable hotel in good location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was very good but on weekdays there tended to be large tables of business people which gave the place a very corporate feel rather than a cosy intimate space.

    The staff at reception were very helpful. Breakfast was good and generally it is a very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Ideal place to stay in Warshaw, for bussines and leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Great boutique like hotel , perfect location, very peaceful location near the old city(short walking distance). Personal treatment, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food quite expensive in comparison to local area.... didn't encourage me to eat at the hotel.

    Super comfy bed and very spacious room. Very attentive staff. Hotel had a very calming atmosphere. The facilities were great worth every penny

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in lovely Warsaw location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive incomparison to nice restaurants nearby.

    Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location for exploring the old town of Warsaw. Very close to the hotel are lovely restaurants and it's a short walk to the official old town. The hotel itself is very smart with a relaxed atmosphere. We didn't eat breakfast here (£19 per person) but we had a drink in the bar and the restaurant came highly recommended. The spa is small but really nice to have a swim and warm up in the sauna after a cold day walking in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    The room was bright and on the quiet side of the hotel as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed while large was a bit soft for us.

    The room was bright and on the quiet side of the hotel as requested.The bathroom was lovely and the robes and towels were fluffy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It feels like a business hotel, which i noticed they have won an award for. There's a very small bar in the reception area of the hotel but that didn't bother us as we were out exploring. The staff are very professional but not very friendly. Not a place i'd stay with a group of friends or family.

    The decor of the hotel and bedroom is beautiful. The bed was so comfortable! Very nice breakfast. I think this hotel is very good value for money. Located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasnt warm and there werent many chairs to lay on. Exercise equipment in the pool area made it hard to relax when people came in to use the equipment.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tub was glorious for a soaking bath after the long walks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, comfortable bolt hole for exploring the sights of Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a bar area as such. It's possible to have a drink on the comfy sofas in the lobby but it is still a lobby and the light is very bright. We took a table in a corner of the restaurant, candlelit and cosy but not sure where else to go had the restaurant been busy. Wish the windows in the bedroom could have opened a little.

    Hotel switched my pillow with a moments notice following my request, made to feel very welcome, amazing location, comfortable room, clean and spacious bathroom. Helpful reception staff, no request was too much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Delightful stay, we'll surely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect! There was nothing we didn't like!

    The staff was very attentive and welcoming, we felt that our every need was addressed. The accommodation is located in the heart of the old city, and is accessible to many tourist attractions. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Just beside the Old Town, next to all the best bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, although you can pay to park outside the hotel

    Just beside the Old Town, next to all the best bars. The restaurant was really superb. Excellent value compared to London and we loved Warsaw!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Classy without being snobby. Consistently a 1st Class experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is far too expensive in comparison. Over £20 per person for a light breakfast is expensive.

    The room size is super. The beds and bedding are luxurious. Cleanliness is admirable. The location is second to none.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    the best bed I've ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast could be a lot better and it is quite far outside from the city centre

    the best bed I've ever slept in.. love the staff they're soo nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to old town, very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a double room with two twins joined beds, i think that the size of the bed was small for adult size..

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.. Modern and large bathroom with all necessary facilities....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Superb luxury hotel with helpful & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Really comfortable, quiet room. Excellent breakfast until 10.30 with attentive service. nice to relax in the sauna & pool after a day sight-seeing. Lots of bars & restaurants & old town within 10 minutes- great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt the breakfasts were expensive. We ate breakfast at the local cafes, which were great. No atmosphere in the restaurant.- very sterile

    Location was brilliant- very clean, comfortable hotel, very helpful staff. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: