Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Litwor 5 stars

Krupówki 40, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Wish we had more time to spend in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checkout, desk staff who seemed to have a trainee under his supervision, just abandoned us half way through and went to tend to another customer. I had to interrupt to ask whether we were done but he would not give us his attention and the apparent trainee just kept stairing at us in complete disbelief. We were infact left without a receipt both for the rooms and for our luggage. Quite unlike our check in which was a completely different experience befetting of this caliber of hotel.

    Location, facilities, cleanliness, decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Amazing and helpful staff. Sauna, steam room and swimming pool were awesome. Loved the chocolates on the bed everyday! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    very nice, happy there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool too cold

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Restaurant very good, nice people and good menu. Breakfast could be a bit changing from time to time, coffee could be served not a coffee machine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but otherwise not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff does not know their allergens - we were told that the tomato soup is without milk, but turned out it was with cream. Our daughter is highly allergic to milk protein, lucky we didn't have to call an ambulance. Our room was huge, but there was only a single visible electric outlet there. In this day and age, that is not enough. We have a cooker for baby food, laptop, two phones, smartwatches. Invest in an extension cord or something. The wifi was slow as molasses. Plus it has some annoying sign-up system using your e-mail instead of good old password. The water pressure in the shower was a bit weak also.

    I guess location is prime, right in the centre. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with local style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location close to shops and restaurants, but still on a quiet side street. Friendly and service minded staff. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed the rustic character; it is not like an upmarket hotel anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a relaxing city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location in the centre of Zakopane. 5 star quality throughout. Wide breakfast choice. Decent gym and a very nice pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very shabby. Very old nasty uncomfortable bed. Furniture so old should be fire wood. Horrible musty curtains I didn't want to touch. Quite cold and couldn't get any heat.

    Excellent breakfast. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    The place is great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa facility a bit small. The pool and hot tube water was a bit cold. The bathroom was a bit outdated and it was evident, that is it a bit older.

    The place is great. Near main street Krupowka, but still quiet. The hotel is a bit smaller than seems to be on photos.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The room had thin blinds so was very light even at night time, this may only be the top floor rooms with skylights.

    Staff were always friendly and helpful. We were given a choice of room on arrival and were able to choose a double bed despite only having the option for two singles when booking. The restaurant food was excellent. Rooms on the top floor have a lovely chalet feel about them. Free bottled water in the room each day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Great location but lacking a good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No relaxation area with comfortable seating to read and sit comfortably in the main hotel area which you would expect in a hotel ! Poor atmosphere overall in the hotel . Some bar staff not very welcoming at all . Would have liked the leisure facility to have been opened all day and this was not an option for us .we had come to zakopane for skiing but that did not work out very well so the option to use the leisure facility more during the day would have been nice but it was not available all hours . We arrived at 11.30 pm on our first night and the welcome we received was just about acceptable but the staff were very eager to take our full payment immediately for the 8 nights we stayed when we arrived that night . Not very welcoming

    The location of the hotel in zakopane,very central

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby furniture in the room. Light fitting coming away from ceiling. Being made to pay for room at check in, like we were criminals. Hotel is 4 star at best Reception staff a bit miserable. No coffee or tea facilities in the room

    Location of hotel, breakfast. Hotel generally clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filter coffee for breakfast

    Fantastic breakfast in restaurant downstairs. So many choices of dishes. Very friendly staff. We lived the pool and steam room and spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location but furniture needs refurbishment urgently!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture needs refurbishment, it looks ugly and unpleasant, scratched, missing paint, definitely not worth 5 stars!

    Brilliant breakfast, very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    1 night visirt to show my 5 year old Grandson from Oz what snow was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a criticism but I found it difficult to control room temperature, despite control being available. Too hot! Gave up & opened the window a bit but at least it wasn't noisy.

    Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Wish I'd found it before on prior visits

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and breakfast buffet. A nice place to stay with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses on the beds could be updated.

    The location of the hotel was very accessible to the Main Street with shops and restaurants and yet it was quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Just great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The location and servis was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee were missing together with cattle.

    The location and servis was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    The best location in the city, well-equipped hotel, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed wasn't comfortable, sloped because it was worn out.

    The best location in the city, well-equipped hotel, nice staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Poor quality bedroom, good restaurant and location, NOT 5 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of my bedroom. The mattress from a different age.

    Location. Staff. View from my window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Stop saving on coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap coffe served at The breakfasts is not drinkable Robusta like...

    Great location, nice Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the swimming pool is not allowed to open the door.

    Super breakfast! Courteous staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses where extremely poor resulting in sleepless nights .

    Half decent spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Location and the breakfast bar was awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the breakfast bar was awesome :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic break and dinner buffes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad wifi.

    Fantastic break and dinner buffes! A bit bad wifi, otherwise all good. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Nice crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice crew

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fab, hotel was excellent, staff were very and friendly, and food was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely suite and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poached eggs were underdone!

    Superb breakfast in bed, lovely suite with good views and balcony. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Zakopanes hotel nr 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, excellent breakfast and pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and location. The a la carte food dinners were amongst the best I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information at the lobby

    Service was super and the restaurant and bar staff were brilliant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, close to the main street, Breakfasts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to the main street, Breakfasts were great and the view of the snow covered town from the room's bay window was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is a bit to dear.

    Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Location, ambience, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, ambience, spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No issues with the hotel everything was very good. Only issue was I thought it was nt a 5 Star Hotel but really couldn't fault it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Heated floor and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members could have been nicer but they generally made us feel welcome

    Heated floor and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    Overall good stay at Zakopane Litwor Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no Tea/Coffee maker in the rooms. This is a essential requirement

    The location and the view from the Hotel was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Would definitely stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great and additional fees for room service were only 10 pln. Rooms were warm & comfortable . Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and location - returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities- pool, sauna nice rooms with mountain view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    clean rooms. Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful, would stay there again and recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Litwor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: