Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Major Budget 3 stars

Gdyńska 6, Pradnik Bialy, 31-323 Kraków, Poland

#192 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay at Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better, honestly. Also I suggest addressing the dangerous step in the restaurant's green area.

    Good facility, well kept and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    The staff were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very noisy, the pillows were old and uncomfortable and we both had ripped towels.

    The staff were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    I would stay in the hotel only if there is no other option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a check-in, there were no towels in the bathroom, I had to ask receptionist for a set of towels. The bed was not comfortable, especially pillow, and bedclothes had very unpleasant feel. The blanket had some stains. Walls are thin, even if someone in the other room plugs in something into a power socket, I could hear it, due to that, in the morning, when everyone wakes up and chambermaid starts to work, you could hear everything. Hotel is located next to the highway and some nights it was quite noisy, even with the closed windows. You cannot keep windows open during the night because of a highway and there is no air-conditioning, so it might get hot if the day is 25+ Celsius. Wi-Fi was not stable, I had tried it on my iPad, phone and notebook, connection was dropping quite often, and it was frustrating in the middle of something important.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is quite good. Hotel is located next to the bus stop, so it's easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Eating facilities variable but hotel quite good value otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service was very variable. We ate there twice because the hotel is about three miles from Krakow centre and there are no other eating facilities close to the hotel. On the first occasion the meal was very good although we found out at the last minute the restauarant would be closing at 6pm rathe than 8pm, the regular closing time. On the second occasion the meal was terrible. Only one starter was available, a choice of two dishes from the main menu and the only dessert was ice cream. This appeared to be because a largish group of Japanese guests were staying at the hotel and the catering staff were finding it difficult to cope.

    Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Good price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Very unconfortable bad - Hotel is situatet at heart of housing estate with not much chance to where to dine

    + Good breakfast + Clean bathroom + Friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I will be back!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For vegans, I would recommend more vegetables in breakfast

    Very quiet room, Comfortable bed, Tasty and fresh breakfast, Helpful and welcoming staff, close to main buss station, very good price, I loved this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Rooms require attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was old. The bed linings were torn, the room had insufficient light, everything seemed to require a litle fix up. We stayed in room 101

    Great breakfast selection, free parking and big rooms. About 10 minutes drive to city center. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is too soft.

    This hotel is pretty good and value for money. I stay there for 4 nights and everything is OK. There is bus stop nearby and you can take the bus to city center and shopping mall. The location is quite good and convenient. Sometimes the travel group live in this hotel and if you want to eat breakfast, you should avoid the time they eat breakfast or the restaurant is crowded. Overall, this hotel is good. I recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for short stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style furniture, could be better bed and mattress (two single beds joined together)

    Very convenient, close to Airport Balice. Good for our purpose-one night stay. Surprisingly decent b-fast included in room price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the two females receptionist where great and really helpful,the male was ok but we was worried about no contact off taxi firm to us, back to airport,he just said you never book with us,but never reassured us and said dont worry if they dont come ill phone for another for you,just to assure us

    rooms clean a tidy...,breakfast great...receptionist brill apart from one..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    With the card which we have got in the reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the card which we have got in the reception and couldn't enter into the room, this card wasn't from this room. After that receptionists changed this card to another one. We entered into the room and found here...the things of other people!!! There was living somebody. We closed the door, came back to reception desk, then the receptionists gave us the card from the other room. From the 3rd time we entered into the room. We have ordered the room with one big double bed, but it was too small and uncomfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could be better. When coming back to the city in the night, taxi costs around 15 eur.

    Great price and nice hotel. Good breakfast, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is relative secure but without ramp

    Good location - bus stop to the city center is just 100 meters from hotel, good breakfast, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The property was conveniently located not far from shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was conveniently located not far from shopping malls such as Ikea, Auchan (~15 minutes by foot). Also, the last stop of the buses is located nearby. The breakfast was very good because of a variety of delicious food. Good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great all round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel and staff. We stopped here for two nights on our euro trip and is in a fantastic location to visit sites such as the salt mines and auschwitz. Rooms were comfortable and clean and facilities were spot on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wifi did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good find for a night stop, bus access to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good find for a night stop, bus access to city centre. Free parking also, and the room was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.3
    It was a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The equipment of this hotel is very bad. The double bed is too samll and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.6
    Housekeeping making a terrible noise outside of the food at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping making a terrible noise outside of the food at 8 in the morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Jirka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the cigarette smoke in the bathroom

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    good breakfast, free parking, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, free parking, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building aging. Location is nit ideal.

    Confortable and cosy room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    One minus-bed is a traumatic machine for spine and body,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minus-bed is a traumatic machine for spine and body, very very bad mattress

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, when using car. Restaurant and breakfast was good also. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice stuff. Good location - close to big supermarkets like Auchan, Macros, Ikea. Tasty breakfast ) Close to the bus station. 20 minutes to the center by bus. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Major hotel is in a quiet location where you need a taxi or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hair dryers in rooms not tea making facilities. Bar closes at 10pm so no bed time drink if you in later. Rooms have TV but no English channels

    Major hotel is in a quiet location where you need a taxi or bus to get to Kraków unless you rent a car. The taxi cost about 18 PLN before 10pm and about 24 PLN after 10pm so between £4-£5. It's 3 star and lives up to it. It's comfy clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily. Rooms are big and spacious and beds comfy. Pillows not great but we managed. Remember it's Poland so don't expect it to be English !! You won't be disappointed then

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    3.3
    The receptionist didn't speak English, that's not ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist didn't speak English, that's not ok at a hotel. The maid chose not to change our sheets for the whole stay even after we asked for it. Neither did she properly clean the floor or bathroom. Want breakfast? Better speak Polish!! Seriously, don't go here unless you speak fluent polish. We all speak a bit, but obviously not enough. In addition to all of this the walls in our room were full of black marks. I'm general the hotel was in poor condition. Oh and to put the cherry on top; the one receptionist we met was extremely grumpy all the time, and did not want to help us with anything. As soon as a Polish person asked a question she was all smiles. That is unacceptable.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Very big room, much bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible smell from the bathroom during our stay. The shower didn't have a proper curtain so the water sprays everywhere

    Very big room, much bigger than expected. Great value for money in a good location. Transport links close and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.7
    Fast, free Wifi.
    • Solo traveller

    Remove those ugly red carpets. Some of the staff needs to learn more english.

    Fast, free Wifi. The staff were all really friendly even though they didnt understand everything.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    4.2
    Only the receptionist were friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is kinda new but already falling apart, there are cracks and fungus on the walls, the housekeeping is awful, when we checked-in the trash bin was left full of trash from the previous guests!!! The housekeeping ladies don't speak any other language than polish and do not want to help the guests if they speak English! One of them even dared to scream at us something in polish when we were going out to check-out at 12:03 not at 12:00!!! The place is highly not recommended!!!

    Only the receptionist were friendly and willing to help...

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    5.8
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room what we get wasn't clean properly, black hair in the toilet. Single room for two people with one pillow to share. Embarrassing. We please for change. Next room was better, more spacious and finally double! but again with hair in the toilet... We couldn't use laundry becouse ladies from housekeeping been available only in the morning... So that mean if youre 1night guest dont even ask about laundry.

    Location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    hotel is nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from the center, reachable by bus but I come without any local money. Heating was a problem, room was a bit chilly.

    hotel is nice and clean staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice restaurant with local food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vicinity of the motorway translates to a higher noise level. Not an issue in winter, but during the summer, when the windows are open this might be a downside for people used to quiet nights.

    Very nice restaurant with local food. Great staff - very professional with a sense of humour.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable clean hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No problems experienced here for us.

    Comfortable clean hotel with helpful staff. Location good for getting into town by bus with some useful supermarkets and pharmacy nearby. Plenty of parking if needed. Rooms decent size and good WiFi.provided with travel cot for toddler which was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.3
    Food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was messy room for smokers and we have little baby girl, and there smelled cigarettes

    Food was very good

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Major Budget traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: