Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maltański 3 stars

ul. Straszewskiego 14, Old Town, 31-101 Kraków, Poland

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent traditional Polish breakfast. Location was excellent, opposite a park which provided easy access to the main square, castle and Jewish quartet. Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice position, 5 minutes walk from the Main Square and from the Wavel castle; rich breakfast; very nice and kind staff, very helpful in all your needs (transfers and excursions as well).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in the heart of Krakow! Staff were super helpful organising us an airport pick up and our check-in late at night (due to a delayed flight!) Breakfast was also awesome. Would definitely come back and stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not an elevator but that is not expected in Europe, so this was not a problem for us.

    The breakfast was awesome! The room with bath was spacious. It was just outside the Castle Hill environment. Once we located the hotel, we walked everywhere in Krakow. We only took buses to the Salt Mine and Auschwitz, which once we found them, were super convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start, the room was not like the pics provided by the website, was a lot smaller, the bathroom was really small and the sink was tiny. The porch was really sad IRL with only 1 chair and nothing else. The room was attached to the reception so we heard everything and everyone from 6am, and the shades were not blocking the light well in the morning... No power outlets near the bed to charge your phone and only 2 bottles of water were provided without a kettle to make coffee or tea in the room. seriously thinking if all the reviews are real because we were really disappointed...

    The location was great and the staff was really friendly. Though the dining room was claustrophobically tiny when full, breakfast was pretty good and the waiter was kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel except maybe add poached eggs to the breakfast menu,

    Nice breakfast area, good selection of food items, location of the hotel good, very quiet relaxing hotel, receptionist Marta cheered you up with her friendly beautiful smile in the morning.Very clean hotel will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite strong water circulation pump noise, coming from radiators...

    Super WIFI. Very comfort bed. Fantastic location. Big secure parking area. Rich breakfast. Friendly and hepfull staff Big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, room 1, is too close to the reception and as such was very noisy. If we could hear them they could here you also.

    Excellent location for the old square and castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect, friendly helpful staff lovely breakfast lovely clean rooms would go there again....near to everything.......we were two friends travelling together and as women felt the place secure and safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are little better than real rooms Parking is fee but maybe for this city its standard breakfast room too small, some people had to wait in que

    Generally all was fully ok, only some small things. Price for such location is fair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is next to beautiful parks and 5min walk to main square and old town. 15 min walk to Krakow Galleria shopping centre. Hotel itself is small and cozy - feels like home. There was all we needed in room -safe, coffee tea making stuff, bath, free bottle water, fridge, soft towels good bed, clean room. Staff is very friendly and gave us opportunity to left our luggage there for final day because our flight left at night. Overall definitely will go back there if we will visit Krakow again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows

    Good location, comfortable room. Excellent staff, very professional caring and friendly. Both Marta and Anastazja were exceptional, helpful in any situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful with arranging transportation and some tours.Also made great restaurant recommendations! Breakfast was filling and had a good variety of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic and nicely varied. Hotel is perfectly situated for the main square with only a little walk through a very pretty park. Hotel organised our tours, we were collected and dropped off at the hotel and they made it super easy. Stay here!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is amazig about this hotel! If I were to critique anything maybe tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice ! The location. The staff. The tours ... so convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soap for washing hands was just a little bottle. It would be great to have proper soap. My room was located in a place where I could hear people coming and going, and the bed was cozy but a bit too small.

    Breakfast was great. It is a cozy hotel well located and not too expensive. Toilet had a bathtub which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Teabags were not replaced in the room, but reception was immediate & friendly in their response.

    The hotel is small but very comfortable, in a great position & the staff are extremely friendly & obliging. I found it very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are really big and super clean. Staff is friendly and willing to help with anything you need. It was a real pleasure to be here. Every major attraction in Krakow is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The place was amazing,very friendly staff,spotlessly clean,rooms very big and has a nice little back garden with a table and chairs,breakfast was a great selection I highly recommend this hotel fab location.i would definitely book this again.thanks too all the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located at walking distance from the old town centre and the Jewish quarter, this hotel offers a big guarded parking space, friendly staff and a nice, comfy room. Breakfast buffet is top!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was dark with a very small window and a tree outside (bathroom lighter), but not much you can do about this in a traditional building.

    Looked just like the pictures on the internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have temp control to make cooler at night. Opened window which worked because outside temp was 50 degrees.

    Staff were friendly, focused on service, happy to make dinner reservations, advise on sightseeing, caall taxis, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we were delighted with this hotel and consider it something of a find.

    The Hotel Maltanski is a small and charming hotel right next to the old centre of Krakow. All of the sites, facilities and attractions of the old centre are, therefore, within walking distance. The hotel is small but serves breakfast (an excellent one too). Our room was wonderful and had a small private patio area for our sole use. I believe a few rooms on the ground floor have a similar private patio space. It is difficult to find any fault with the hotel. If you want an expensive boutique hotel or a charmless modern hotel then this isn't for you. It doesn't serve lunch or dinner so that might be a negative for some, but given what is in Krakow this really is not a problem. Perhaps the best feature of the hotel is the staff. Young, attentive, polite and very helpful, they are a fabulous advert for the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the horse carriages marching on the road while opening the windows at night

    Friendly staffs, very good location, few min to the castle and to the Main Street, away from the old square which could be very happening, good eateries nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An elevator would have been nice for luggage.

    Ideal location: a short walk through the park to the Market Square, but not directly on the Square with its around-the-clock cacophony of activity. Extremely helpful staff; fluent English. Outstanding breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the very friendly staff, the large room, the terrace and the great coffee at breakfast and it was so close to old town square and Wawel Castle. The location was also very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was on the top floor, so the weather caused it to be rather hot, also during the night.

    Great location, wonderful, very friendly and helpful staff, a spacious & spotlessly clean room. The location is great, right between the Main Square and the Wawel hill, with most sights being within a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought there was a restaurant,but not any more.How ever many eating places near bye.

    In a quite area but within a short walk to all attractions.Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Big room, nicely renovated with hard floor and a comfortable bed. Good breakfast. And of course, perfectly situated next to the old town. I am quite satisfied that the hotel I first intended too book was full....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a continental one. Maybe hot scrambled or boiled eggs could be added to this as we had to have fresh fruit and muesli every day.

    The location was brilliant. Turn left out of hotel and across the park is the main square. Turn right and Wawel castle is about 5-10 min walk away. Tip...get on the red bus tour to get your bearings on first day. You will only need one day as you can visit the attractions which are the farthest away eg schindlers museum and the hill after that you can easily walk to the square and the shopping mall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic. Lovely bread, fantastic salads, lovely cold meats - not the usual supermarket fayre. Loved the rollmop herrings. Great start to the day. Perfect location between the old town and castle. Much more personal than a large chain hotel. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The soundproofing between bedrooms was poor. You could hear the TV's and people conversing on their phones. Maybe they were just inconsiderate!

    Choice for breakfast was outstanding. Staff were all very helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could be better - everything great.

    We loved the style of the rooms, the excellent attitude and helpfulness of staff , the great location, the very comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This small little hotel was perfect. The room was spacious (king bed and twin bed in room). Perfect location; just a short walk to the main square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location: steps away from the old town and the castle! Great breakfast! Comfy room! Always greated with a smile - staff couldn't do enough to help before and during our stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a premium room because, judging on the pictures the standard room seemed small. Our premium room seemed to be a bit larger on the pictures. Once arrived the room seemed to be more than spacious. So actually things turned out better than they seemed. Maybe they should update their room pictures.

    The hotel is "classic" in style but very well maintained. Everything is nicely decorated. The room was absolutely spotless. Everything was very well cleaned and taken care of every day. Even a nearly finished roll of toilet paper got replaced by a new one. The shower has a curtain which seemed somewhat out of place but this could be due to the sloping ceiling (under the roof). As far as shower curtains go, this one was exceptionally clean. The amenities were plenty and elaborate going from the obvious shower gel and shampoo to makeup removal pads, a sewing kit, shoe polish set and even paper/envelopes. The breakfast is VERY taken care of. Several freshly prepared sides are available and you can order your egg/omelet as you like. All staff is very helpful and friendly. Someone is available downstairs 24h. We got a breakfast box to go for our last day and even this was very well taken care of. As far as location goes, this hotel is excellent to discover the city center. You're only a few minutes from the center. I've read that some people complained that the breakfast room was small. This is true and if everyone decides to come to breakfast at once you might be out of luck. We've never experienced any problems though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's assumption re status of mine and my partner's relationship and clear rudeness when we said we aren't married. This kind of backwards thinking and nosiness is unacceptable. Bathroom was clean but grouting a little mouldy and black in places.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast. Location of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We liked everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the bedrooms were very comfy and clean. The breakfast was delicious. Everything we wished for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the same all 4 morning, nothing hot/warm cooked and it was disappointing that on the 1st day of 2017 we didn't receive anything special. You can hear from other rooms quite well but we were lucky and we had mannered neighbors. :)

    The hotel looks lovely, excellent location, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom is big, all the cosmetics were good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    눉If you want to have a rest, to sleep, to take a nap, for God sake do not choose this hotel. There is no sound isolation at all! We heard all steps and talks in the hall. Everything what neighbors did in the bathroom, EVERYTHING!!! Breakfast was very poor. Some people were offered to cook scrambled eggs, we were not...

    Super friendly stuff on the reception! Always smiling, always ready to help in any problem. Clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant in the hotel, there was no warm food for breakfast.

    Parking near the hotel, underfloor heating in the bathroom, located in the center, minibar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative point, but speaking personally. Advantage maybe for a solo traveller to have a little bar/snack bar. Radisson of course next door, good food and reasonable.

    The staff were extra friendly, helpful. Good size room, good size bathroom, excellent location. Felt very comfortable walking around later in the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent bedroom in a building with a bit of history. Breakfast plenty of choice for a continental style. Excellent location ten minutes from Old Town Square an ten minutes from Castle

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel.

    Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. No dining room or bar was only drawback. Airport shuttle was very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not so accommodating/helpful. Too expensive. Parking charges for Motorbike too high.

    Location. Clean and high quality rooms, with good decor and furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no availability for lunch and dinner in the hotel only cold food at breakfast comforters on bed---too heavy and too hot

    location, service, breakfast, small and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was our only complaint but even that was not too terrible. The pressure was not great and no removable shower head makes cleaning more difficult. Overall it was fine, we've seen much worse but also had better.

    The location was great, a easy 5 minute walk to the square. Parking was plentiful and in a gated lot. Breakfast was traditional European style with plenty of options. We slept like a rock all night in the comfortable beds!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have done with a lounge and a bar or somewhere to have a drink on return.

    The breakfast was excellent. Room was very comfy, had tea making facilities, slippers etc. Shower very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel with helpful, friendly staff. The large and comfortable room was tastefully decorated and had a private patio, the breakfast was yummy and with lots of varieties and the location is just perfect: nice and quiet but still within walking distance (5 minutes) from the city center. Opposite the hotel is a nice park. We will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was plentiful with a huge variety, sure to please everyone. We had a ground floor room with its own private patio and enjoyed sitting in the quiet area. The room was large, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Note: the ground floor rooms are NOT air conditioned. Within a 5 - 10 minute walk to town center, Wawel Castle and other sites. Across the street from a park with benches, fountain, tons of birds . . and local color!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing !!

    This is a fabulous hotel, location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness and size of rooms and the breakfast. The private patio area outside the ground floor rooms are a perfect bonus. It's a small hotel and this adds to the ambience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked somewhere to sit at the end of our day to chat with our friends or play cards /games

    Bed divine, breakfast good variety,I only marked facilities down because there was no lounge/ sitting room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A quiet, well situated hotel, 10minutes walk from the old town square and Wawel Castle. Polite and friendly staff. Cold buffet breakfast with a variety of meats and cheeses plus salads etc. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things are unforgettable. This hotel is one of them. It's quite small - you will never meet a crowd of people in breakfast room, it's located close to Wawel castle and Old Town - you don't need a taxi or 30-minutes walk to get to anywhere, the rooms are clean and well equipped and if your one is on the first floor you will have your own green patio. Parking is right in front of hotel - great plus in the city. For us it was absolute gem in Krakow. Next time I'm in Krakow - I'll try to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very impressed with the location. Close to main square, river, castle. Very quaint hotel. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily, Little chocolates left on pillows every day :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attractive small hotel ideally situated close to Krakow Philharmonic Hall in a quiet leafy area. Very kind and helpful staff, lovely characterful room with a most comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. I had to leave very early in the morning so I could not have the breakfast, but I was offered a lunch bag instead which contained more than enough food to see me through the day on my long journey. I was also anxious about getting to the airport for a very early flight and the hotel had its own driver who took me there. It wasn't cheap, but it was worth the peace of mind. I will always try to book a room in this hotel whenever I'm in Krakow. It's a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location. In easy walking distance to Wawel Castle, Old Town, and everything else of interest to tourists. Very nice breakfast and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No matches what was proposed on the site and what we get. The hotel looks better outside and on photos - all in room is so used and all hotel looks "tired". And a breakfast is a little bit disappointing.

    LOCATION is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning supplies were left out along the hallway during day and once over night. Young staff, some friendly, moderately knowledgable

    Charming old style hotel. Very nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning in room, just a large fan.

    Pleasant hotel, very clean, conveniently located a short walk from Wawel and Old Town. Does a phenomenally varied breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times, and very patient with my limited Polish. Room was okay, nothing special but I would happily stay again. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy in the heat and the bedcovers way too heavy for the hot temperature.

    Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. A perfect location to explore the city. Spacious rooms with beautiful furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ........ the absence of a lift !

    Every attention from the staff to make us feel welcome and comfortable, and an excellent breakfast, a marvellous location and within walking distance of most of the city's attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were NOT too flaky sadly, which is my only criticism of breakfast

    The breakfast was mostly excellent, imaginative and ample. Waiting staff were so friendly and unhurried, yet efficient. All our needs were met. We did return for two nights later that week and are planning a third visit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel operates in a charming heritage building in a very quiet area yet within short walking distance to places of interest. Love the big cosy & well-furnished room I had on the ground floor which comes with a nice terrace. The breakfast is very good. Love the excellent croissants. I would stay at Maltanski Hotel again if I visit Krakow again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent large air conditioned room. Even had a little table and chairs to sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent throughout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Nice staff, big room, close to Old Town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without any complains.

    Everything was OK. Nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, nice rooms and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Really nice individual hotel in a very convenient location with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. A nice little hotel in Krakow close to everything and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing restaurant

    very good breakfast, spacious room, quiet hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Excellant staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maltański traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: