Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maria 2 stars

Al. Jana Pawła II 71, Wola, 01-038 Warsaw, Poland

#146 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned very well and they did not even bother to replace used cups. Internet was very unreliable. Breakfast was average and boring. Bathroom didn’t have a decent shower. The hotel badly needs an update.

    Bed was comfortable, airconditioning sufficient, some staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channels mostly government controlled stations and religious stations controlled by polish richest priest and government.

    Comfortable bed, clean. Good breakfast, cook on duty to prepare your breakfast. Nice and very clean restaurant. Close to one of the nicest in Warsaw shopping center, 5 min walking distance. Close to traffic circle - and public transportation any direction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd floor room with no lift. Horrendous hard bed without a proper double quilt and using 2 single bedsheets. Poor bathroom without a proper shower. Noise from other rooms audible until late at night. Very dated building in need of refurbishment.

    Location , (easy road access to Modlin Airport). Breakfast was good. Near Arcadia shopping centre. Free Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath is uncomfortable for taking a shower. Facilities are quite old.

    Very big apartment on the third floor, ideal for big family. Big parking. Very friendly and helpful personal. Super location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was nice. Very friendly staff and helpful! The lovely lady at reception printed us a map on our first night and helped us go in town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disadvantage is the lack of elevator

    Breakfast was good, especially the omelette! Location was nice, near the big mall Arcadia. Lines of tram and bus very convinient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was never cleaned,the bed badly made or not made at all. The curtains did not fit over the windows, and there was no heating. The staff were unfriendly, maybe it was a language problem, but I felt very unwelcome

    The dining room was clean and the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing has been done to the room since it was decorated in the 80s. Tv was smaller than a computer screen and I couldn't sit in the armchairs, they were too uncomfortable due to their age. The food I ordered in the restaurant clearly told me how tired of life the chef must have been, everything was heated in the microwave, not even the pancakes were fresh. Overall the Hotell and its staff gave the impression of "not bothering" any longer. Too bad. This could have been a great little city hotel....if anyone had just put a little effort (and money) in to it.

    Excellent location across the road from a huge shopping mall and walking distance to the Jewish museum. 20 min walk in to city central but trams and busses stop just outside the hotel. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok hotel. Very easy to arrive with a motorcycle. Nice and tidy room and enough space. Varsova old town visit is easy to reach but you need a vehicle or a tram. Tram goes right infront of the hotel. The hotel restaurant is not open at all in the evening time.. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Non smoking hotel however occasionally smell tonocco smoke from other rooms or outside building entrance.

    Very clean and friendly. Rooms had fantastic atmosphere. More old Europeanfeeling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff on the Saturday morning.. didn't greet us or explain there was a hot breakfast. Thankfully Sunday man was a delight.

    The hotel was located close to a large shopping complex which was great for last minute purchases.it was close to the beautiful old cemetery , polin museum and the old town. Hotel was clean and room large but I think it needs a makeover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower in the dated bathroom (had to shower sitting in bath) and no lift up to third floor. Decor was dated but homely.

    It was good value for money and convenient for the old town if you don't mind a fifteen minute walk. I booked a triple room and got effectively an apartment with three bedrooms!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has very little choise.

    Comfortable and quiet hotel not far away from a city center (~3-4 km). Personnel was friendly and helpful, although not good in english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi accessible only downstairs in the reception area but not working at all in the room. We were on the 1st floor! Also awful coffee included in the breakfast and additional high payment reguired to get a REAL roasted coffee. This is unacceptable and not practised in any other hotels I stayed at and I travel a lot!

    Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant welcome on arrival, dirty furniture and walls, internet not working despite many tricks tried, TV remote not working, TV of the size of a small laptopscreen, tiny shower cabin, toilet didn't flush, the telephone set was faulty, breakfast was poor neither fresh nor tasty (except the breadrolls), coffee tasted strange old bad... I strongly do not recommend this place.

    The location was the only thing I liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing i didn't like was the beds, two beds than a double bed didn't worked because they moved away during night, unnice. Also i missed the trash in the room, i could just find one in the bathroom. But this are just details, all in all it was a perfect short trip with a nice Hotel i would like to check In again.

    The personal was really kind, and everything was well organized. The rooms and also the house looks like 4Stars, except s few "details" i don't see some big difference. The price of 60€ for two persons was in my opinion a bit higher as i would expected for Poland.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no lift

    lovely breakfast, comfortable beds and helpful staff. Cafes and restaurants nearby and the huge Arkadia shopping venue just over the roundabout

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Dinners were excellent, breakfast standard but good quality, bathrooms spotless and beds confortable. Rooms large and airey but dated. If you are interested in shopping large shopping centre about 75 metres from hotel. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs elevator and to add variations to breakfast choices.

    Very clean, nice rooms, and air-conditioned on hot days in Warsaw. Convenient transportation when visiting Jewish sites. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel, broken bathtub, noisy from the street

    Breakfast not bad, we could make a check -in earlier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have a bathtub in the room.

    Friendly staf. Great fried eggs for breakfast. Nice quiet hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been on the top floor and 4 big suitcase with no lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator needed Stairs are hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was old and stained.

    Clean rooms, bed sheets, towels, nice, comfy bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not stay long.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar shut in evening

    I received what I paid for. It was a cheap hotel so I didn't expect Hilton facilities. I was happy with my stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    banging doors in corridor, no tea and coffee facilities in room, some dust in room

    breakfast, price, good location, room was big

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. Room not cleaned after the first night (they only changed towels). No lift and a bit poor breakfast.

    Good position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast coffee quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast, bathroom was dirty, shower was very old☹️

    good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi and TV

    Food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and very helpful stuff. I totally recommend it to my friends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs significant renovation.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy street. No AC.

    Free parking space. Friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not brilliant. No lift to take up our heavy case.

    Huge bedroom, very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture old. Hotel generally needs some restoration or refresh in my opinion.

    I like the location - very fine for the price. I've been quite hangovered so I cannot judge the breakfast. Hotel good for quick stay if you dont have high expectations.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A door nub sign with "do not disturb" when you do not want the cleaning lady to disturb. We wish we knew the bottled water in the room was free.

    The staff was nice, especially one of the bartenders who was very helpful to us. Breakfast was good, also including something warm (omelette or scrambled eggs for example). The location of our room was also ok - right above the entrance. Hotel is located at around 20-30 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi always asks for password - annoying.

    Great location, next to the shopping center Arkadia. Take bus 180 (the stop is just 150m away) to get to Old Town. But Uber did also work great for us. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only downside (not important to me but could be a bit annoying to others) that there were no shower style shutters, was trying to have a shower as less messy with water as possible (hate leaving mess behind me!).

    we were three girls asking for a room with three single beds- and instead of this we got a an apartment with three rooms and a huge bath! cannot complain at all :) breakfast was great, cold (continental) was as much you wanted, plus you could order a hot food such as eggs, omelets, sausages. staff were friendly and smiley, spoke good english; the gentleman even helped to carry our bags up to the third floor. although checkout was at 12, you could leave your luggage till late evening, no problem at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unreliable Wi-Fi, really poor and unreplenished breakfast buffet, loud panel flooring in the corridors, anf finally arrogance of Stanislaw - hotel's manager - when dealing with my complaint on the Wi-Fi dead for the whole night and the following morning, force me to state, that I will NEVER return to that place.

    Free car park just in front of the hotel, comfortable bed and vicinity of Arkadia shopping Centre

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and very tasty. The restaurant menu,although limited,was excellent. The food was delicious and the portions were ample. The free insight parking was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sound isolation is not very good. Tall people will have issues in rooms under the roof (on 3rd level).

    Location is really great - on-site parking; public transport stop is near the hotel; business/shopping center is near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was noisy as something was moving and knoking outside all the night WiFi was announced but hardly worked Breakfast very poor

    Clean and nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a double room which turned out to be on the third floor. There was no lift which was inconvenient with my arthritic knees.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location very good for access to public transport, other restaurants, fast food and shopping mall. Breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs redecorating. You have to pay in Polish currency. We booked 3 month ago, so the difference in currency was bigger, because of Euro to Polish Zloty Rate changed.

    Very comfortable and spacious room, good Internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never dusted for 5 days, bed terrible squeaked with any movement. The staff were in the room without knocking at the wrong time. (Finding people in naked) Finally, stole the blouse.

    Great location. Good breakfast. The friendly staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noise in my room, no soap in the room.

    Good location, very close to some of the places I was interested in, very clean, good breakfast, very helpful people at the desk, lovely packed lunch when I went out for the day.very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath is too high for elder people. Dangerous .

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and staff. They were really helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast selection was poor, not very suitable for children

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    MC Donald tuż pod oknem

    MC Donald tuż pod oknem

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything.

    Excellent location for my purpose; very rich breakfast, spacious room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stair to 3 rd floor

    Perfect property for Chabad Sabbath. Akada mall right across street!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast is very good!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast options

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice big room,great bathroom,good breakfast,friendly staff- everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    access to the CC

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant and comfortable location for good value.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We've got totally different room than on the pictures, old fashioned

    Close to the city center, clean, big bathroom, big rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet wifi connection to week

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not the best. Nothing warm to eat for breakfast.

    Location was great. Staff helpful!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location was very good

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed staying at Maria. Lovely room and great service.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Rooms that face the McDonalds/gas station/car wash are too noisy to be acceptable.

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was working very bad.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Maria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: