Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Max 3 stars

Kościuszki 79, 62-030 Luboń, Poland

#3 of 3 hotels in Luboń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 389 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff at the reception wasn’t very nice and friendly. Room was extremely hot on arrival. We did have to go to reception to get pilot for air conditioning- receptionist didn’t know which one to give is so we ended up with 2 . Not matched no one we needed to bring to reception straight back . Felt like I’ve been disturbing girl working there. Breakfast average . For 3 stars hotel we where expecting more.

    Quality of tea for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not expect a lot from a hotel near the highway, but it has everything you'll need for one night stay.

    Good location for people who are looking for a night stop while crossing Poland. Accommodation is suitable for pets, you can bring your dog for extra 40 PLN (around 10 EUR) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poor and old infrastructure: cold floor, heating system didn't work and the receptions had to improvise a solution while we were in the room as there was no one else to help her. A very poor drywall where we could hear our neighbors speaking till late and the simply movement of opening/closing their door caused a pressure/noise inside our room which made me (and my friends) wake up few times. The bathroom could have a slide door and the shower was old and broken. The receptionist had to work in the reception but also in the cleaning and breakfast (AKA slavery). The breakfast was horrible: artificial juice, the worse coffee ever, nothing fresh, the tables and chair were old and not comfortable at all. For the category of 3-star hotel and for the price I paid 279,00zl (around 66,00 Euro), I was expecting a much better service and infrastructure. I honestly have no idea how this hotel is listed in Booking.com as it was the worse I've been. The owners have no respect for their guests as nobody cares about the facilities and the services.

    There was nothing I liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.

    Location was good. Easy to find and right next to highway A2. Breakfast was great. Our room type was apartment (even though there wasnt kitschen area, like apartments should have), room was very big with sitting area. Be aware that you may get a room with the side to the highway, therefore there may be very noisy - but it didnt disturb us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whoever said that breakfast was great - they lied. At 7:45 there was nothing left. few pieces of meat with taste of paper and poor brown water called coffee.

    The hotel is close to high way, so do not need to jump off the main road while crossing Poland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. the price in the hotel (which was charged) was different (both in euro and in zl) than the price on booking.com during the booking. The receptionist could not explain the difference. On my email they explained it by unexperienced receptionist. But last year the situation was the same. 2. our rooms had windows on the side of E30 highway. It was noisy and we could open the windows at night although it was very warm. We were almost the only guests in the hotel. I wander why we were not allocated at the opposite side, which was much more quiet.

    good location of the hotel (close to E30)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty quiet inside room even that motorway is side by. Location was perfect for me. Business partners was passing on motorway and just pick me up fast and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room was supposed to be non-smoking, it was apparent that the bathroom has been used by guests as a smoking room. Therefore the bathroom and as a result the room itself had a terrible smell of cigarets. In addition the Exchange rate applied by hotel was far from the official fx eur/pln rate, therefore instead of paying 47 eur as expected we paid 63 eur.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning in the room but costs 50 PLN extra! Coffee machine during breakfast was broken. Reception desk empty - needed to wait 10 minutes for somebody to appear.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls in room, only 1 coat hanger, bed duvet too hot and heavy for summer. Hot breakfast choice not refreshed, lack of staff on duty to ask.

    Easy access from Poznan airport. Cheap price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Damaged shower hose (room 210); 2) Lack of air conditioning; 3) Lack of electric kettle.

    1) Ideally situated for the transit through Poland to Germany, Western Europe and the Baltic States (road A2); 2) Free parking; 3) Luxurious breakfast; 4) Friendly staff; 5) Good room and furniture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more welcoming. Offered assistance with local amenities etc.

    Rooms tidy and clean. Bathroom nice and clean. Good supply of laundry. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalow would have benefited from a microwave to warm food, make pasta etc..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are so tired that we had prints of the springs on our back.

    Nice breakfast buffet for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for stuff

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for stuff

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of sewage Breakfast was garbage

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel appeared low on staff. Breakfast was ordinary.

    The location and price were great. Car par was outside and easy to access. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place to stay one night while you traveling via A2

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant does not serve food. Rooms is average. Food not delivered in that area

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Breakfest was tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, big room with good facilities. Good breakfast. Close to motorway and shop across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls is too thin. Neighbours hears what you are talking. Little bit noisy from outside.

    Very good location near the A2.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the restaurant was wedding it is was very nosy, can't sleep till 2.00

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The use 2 days ago old ham from their party to let the hotel clients eat it! The room no one come to clean for 6 nights I lived here! This hotel should be removed from booking side

    I live here for 6 nights, got the dark room with broken lights, speaking with reception but no one care. and the room didn't clean everyday,and what's more , funny thing is about breakfast,they even put to breakfast buffet the 2 days ago old ham from their party!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Couple

    It was noise coming from the other room. It seems that noise isolation is bad. Please take ear plugs with you.

    Breakfast was good, nice coffee and very tasty cake.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast bit too poor. When You are on a business trip, a good coffee is important. Any coffee is not enough.

    Location and very friendly personnel. A bar open 24/7 is a good idea.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy, we stayed there already a few times and every time there was a lot of noise from the corridor, the restaurant or the street. Walls and windows don't isolate much.

    Lovely clean room and shower, pleasant and helpful staff. Everybody speaks English, easy to communicate.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Couple

    lack of air conditioning

    1) Very good furniture; 2) Good equipment in the bathroom; 3) Good breakfast; 4) Friendly reception; 5) Neighborhood of the highway A2 and supermarket Auchan.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower was dirty. Was raining at night and the rain water was running through the closed window and on the wall. On the breakfast wasn't any drink for my child, only hot and poor quality coffee.

    The beds are very comfortable. Close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall cleanliness could be improved.

    Close to A2 highway, good for overnight stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No hot water in the room. Clogged sink. Noisy from the outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could have been better. It's still ok. But the variety of dishes is not big.

    The location is good. It's near the highway.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to reach from A2, excellent breakfast with lots of choice

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Couple

    Bad isolation and noise from the motorway. Terrible breakfast (quite various, but everything was old and stunk)

    On the side of the motorway.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: