Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mazowiecki 1 stars

ul. Mazowiecka 10, Sródmiescie, 00-048 Warsaw, Poland

#131 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay overnight, to get to know the city, travel with a friend and stay very pleasantly surprised. price and quality ratio - great :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the shower was a bit clogged, but it wasn't that much of a problem for me : )

    Staff are quite friendly. The room is clean and not in that bad condition. The hotel is in a very good location: just around 5 - 10 minutes walking from tram stop. Also, you can walk to the old town which is pretty close. I didn't try the breakfast, so no comment on that : )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nights I stayed there were really warm. My room was to the front and did not have air conditioning so the choice was open the window and hear the noise from the traffic and night clubs or close the window and put up with the heat. Neither option was good. Rooms to the back may be better.

    Good Location within easy walking distance of the old town. Room clean and though the bathroom was shared it too was clean and generally available. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionists need to be a little more fluent and able to understand English better.

    The location of the hotel in the heart of the old town was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since there are a lot of night clubs on the same street as the hotel that have no real closing hours before morning, it was hard to sleep (we had a bedroom with a window out on the street). If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is not the one - or maybe if you get a room facing the backyard.

    The hotel is in the middle of the city centre and all the great sights (the old town, the big shopping streets, the river etc.) are in walking distance. The shared bathroom was in an acceptable clean state for the price. The breakfast was also okay, but don't expect too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit noisy from the street during the night but we could sleep though.

    We only stayed there for one night to catch our flight in Warsaw next day and it was easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bin hadn’t been emptied!

    My room carpet was clean & comfortable & when I finally made it to the bed, I nearly slept through breakfast time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy outside, but it didn't prevent me from sleeping.

    Very clean. Breakfast served in a very beautiful room. Quite impressive. Nice restaurant (in the hotel). Very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very loud at night. its surrounded by bars, but its the cars whizzing passed that are incredibly loud. due to the heat we had to have the window open as there was no air-con.

    comfy beds, nice breakfast, easy check in. great location for the sites to see and for the nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Nightclub next door, it was open until 3.30am and was so loud it made our room shake. The walls were very thin and every door in the building slammed shut loudly you could hear everything someone got up to use the shared bathroom.

    It was close to the train station and tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found empty bottles under the bed, so i guess no one cleaned there. It was a little bit noisy during the night. Only two toilets and two showers in the hallway for so many persons.

    I liked the breakfast, and overall the hotel is nice. Very good location; close to central station and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of breakfast was poor for non Polish guests. I appreciate I was visiting Poland, but I am not used to the type of breakfast that was provided.

    The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took almost 30 minutes! No info about Wi-Fi in a hotel room. Lot of noise on the Mazowiecka Street where hotel is located: discos and clubs open during whole night. No chance to sleep with open window. No opportunity to see smiling staff.

    Very convenient location: very close to the main campus of the University of Warsaw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surly "rock chick" on reception ! lies from Reviews that clubs that surround this hotel do actually wake you up, no air con ! Soviet style generator on roof humming 24 /7. and the night club music. Keep window closed.. Summer would be a nightmare !!

    Avoid !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom or toilet in rooms. 4/5 clubs behind window so there is no way you will get any sleep. Bed is very uncomfortable and you can feel the springs. Terrible place.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...though the street is very alive in the weekend evenings. (Personally I'm not a light sleeper and didn't find it disturbing; the noise died down before midnight).

    Excellent location...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathroom in room . When i did the booking it was only reservation. I didn’t know they already took money from my account

    Transport was great ... entertainment was nice round the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in one of Warsaw "night clubs area". If you come for night life - great location, if not - it is noisy in the fri and sat evening. Shared toilet and bathroom can be a problem. I don't know how many rooms are without bathroom. I stayed at 3rd floor and there are only two toilets/showers for the floor and there are about 20 rooms. One time I went for a shower and my door key stopped working, I had to go to receiption 3 times to get new card. Only one elevator and sometimes it does not work.

    Restaurant and breakfast are very good. Comfort room and bed. Friendly staff, they checked me in 3 hours before the check-in time. Location is not ideal but good, city center, 500 meters from either bus stop (to airport or whereever) or subway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not in the room

    Nice location - old town at walking distance Parking on the street is avaalable Friendly management good breakfast nice restaurant at the ground floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds. Too soft, and that could be better.

    Great location, pleasent stay. Breakfast was good. It's is in a very busy street, a lot of clubs. But if you don't want to go out, and just to stay in your room, you will not be disturbed by loud music or anything. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV in the room is useless: no channels other than Polish. It was not possible to book a room with a double bed (only twin beds). The room looked very bleak: to cheer it up, it would be easy to put a nice photo on the wall or something.

    I liked the location: at a walking distance to the railway station and to the old town. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spring matress in the room was awful and the common bathroom was often dirty. The latter was due to some costumers with crap problems. The room hadn't been cleaned every day. Some people from the staff were rude and they could barely speak English.

    The location was actually pretty good! It was close to the old town, to some typical polish restaurants and to the main clubs of the city. The breakfast was ok even though not so complete, the only hot food available was würstel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom ... being a hotel you expect your own bathroom .Also the breakfast was 1 star out off 5 at best

    The receptionist with blonde hair she was very friendly to both me and my girlfriend . Also the location was perfect just 3 mins walk from the palace of culture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Decor is kinda dated. It's very, very near party places - for better or for worse.

    Pretty good breakfast for its price point. Room is also spacious, again for the price point. It's very, very near party places - for better or for worse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, when we came the receptionist was not very nice. She didn't say a thing, didn't explain where to find our room or what time is the breakfast. When we asked for those needed informations she even seemed to be bothered by our questions. That was the worst experience, otherwise it was all good.

    Everything was nicely cleaned and the location was just perfect. Breakfast was fine, nothing extra special but we could easily choose a good good. Beautiful Christmas decoration in the breakfast room. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good locatiszation, tasty breakfasts, some rooms without bathrooms (be careful this information can be missed because the hotel provides infrmation: room WITH the bathroom and then outside the room that can be misleading). Small beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible location for anyone looking for peace & quiet - there are 4 night clubs in the direct vicinity of the hotel. Double glazed glass windows don't help. It was a Monday and loud music was playing until 4AM, the room almost vibrating from the bass. Street is also noisy in general (I was in the street facing room, maybe the other side is better). Couldn't get much sleep and continued my travel very tired. Breakfast was extremely poor - no scrambled eggs even, the only warm thing were some low quality sausages.

    Shared bathrooms, but spacious and well kept. Overall very clean and tidy looking place. Staff was helpful enough and alright. Room had cable, good working Wi-Fi and bottled water. Good localization not far away from the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was pretty far from the Krakow Centrum. The room was not particularly clean or tidy. I found the TV on when I arrived. The hotel is kind of a small labyrinth, and not well indicated at all.

    The bed was comfy and the shower worked pretty well. The breakfast was also alright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing much wrong with the hotel, but warsaw does need a bit of an overhaul regarding signposting to find museums in particular. I would go back to warsaw and this hotel though

    good location, breakfast ok, reasonable price, warsaw is a good place to visit for tourists and has plenty of interesting stuff to do,history, good bars and food outlets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the hostess saw that I've got only a small luggage she ordered a minivan instead of a regular taxi and I was to pay almost double amount for my morning ride from the hotel to the railway station.

    It was really good to find a bottle of water waiting for you in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small and without bathroom, like a college rent. We could have asked for one that has but we were not prepared for that, and did not stay that long.

    breakfast is good, reception is nice, middle of town, two bars and discos nearby. If we closed the window the noise was bearable. The bathrooms for the floor were kept very clean. Room cleaning was also nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on weekends at night but tolerable.

    Perfect location for old town and new street. Most of tourist attractions were within a walking distance. Quite a good value considering the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise level from the street at night was a bit much. Lots of clubs open late at night and was difficult to sleep. Had to close the window to cut out the noise.

    I liked the fact that it was very central and close to museums and places of interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception. She wasn't nice and polite like she should be as the face of the hotel. There were 2 I'm guessing German ladies checking in and when they were asking her questions she was snapping at them and was simply unpleasant.

    I loved that because I had to leave at a very early hour, long before breakfast I received a little bag with sandwiches and fruit and water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator doesnt work and I had to go up with 2 big suitcases alone

    Good location and people service, in the middle between train station and old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from the local night club scene on a Friday and Saturday is very loud, so ask for a room that is not on the street side

    Staff were helpful and provided an electric jug for the room. The double glazing keeps the noise level low. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is a delightful full range of traditional Polish foods

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff extremely rude on two separate occasions. Not really solo traveler friendly. No shampoo. Lift out of order. No hot eggs at breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are loud, a lot of noise slips in from the outside. Cars, sirens, construction... Might not be the best sleep your gonna get if you get a room facing the street. Also the curtains are next to nothing when it comes to keeping the room dark in the early sunset.

    Really clean comfortable rooms, though very basic. Acceptable breakfast and good location on a semi-busy street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. Good location in the center. Room and bathroom very clean. The elevator was not working due to renovation and my room was at the top floor but the staff carried my luggage for me up to my room. The hotel is located in a street where there are many bars and clubs. I just closed my window and had no trouble sleeping but i was at the top floor which may have helped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really nice hotel, I would give it more than one star *. The room was clean and spacious and have everything we need. Receptionist was nice and also offer us hair dryer or iron at front desk during check-in. I would recommend it mainly to young people, because of the busy street full of bars, it can be disturbing at night, but we were Ok with that. It is good location for good money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud noisy street below. Elevator out of order.

    The rooms were great, but the access to the bathroom was a bit inconvenient. The worst part was the elevator was out of order and since my room was on the 4th floor I found it very dissapointing and exhausting. Staff was wonderful, very helpful and accomodating. Good place to stay but too many night spots dicoteques. Street below very, very loud on the weekend. Bummer!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the room.

    The location of the hotel is really nice. It is 15 minutes walk to the shopping centre and the same time to the old town. I really liked the stuff. As I arrived earlier than expected and my room was not ready yet,.. I could leave my baggage in the hotel (for free) and go exploring the city. I had my own shower and toilet which was nice. And there are dark curtains on the windows, which made the room super dark and it was easy to fall asleep. In the morning i had a breakfast in the hotel which included different dishes. And moreover, the administrator of the hotel could speak Russian which was also good :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working and my room at the fourth perfect floor it was difficult

    The location is perfect to me cause i travel alone it's in center and near to old twon and many clubs around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shared bathroom was inconvenient (although I never had issues with waiting for bathroom to be free). The mattresses on the beds were a bit thin, although not to the point of discomfort (I slept just fine). Noise might be a bit of an issue on weekend nights, but not that bad overall - just higher than one might expect. I was on the first floor, though, so might be better higher up.

    Breakfast was amazing, seriously good with one exception - no real coffee. Please get a coffee machine or something! Staff was helpful and especially gracious (given that I don't speak any Polish whatsoever). Very easy to get around from the hotel - the location is very good. A short walk to the old city center, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the elevator does not work , not all reception staff are nice with customers

    The location of the hotel is very good , the rooms and their cleanliness are also very good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was fitted carpet in the room and also in front of the basin, so i could imagine how much water is splashing to the carpet (some cover would be necessary). I had a room on the streetside, so i could not keep the window open, because there are lots of bars open late. I prefer rooms with doublebed or rooms where there is space to move beds together.

    Hotel building inside was nice, old and new style mixed up with good taste. Location is good, 10-15 minutes walk to railway- and busstations. Nice room with basin. Good polish breakfast buffet with mainly cold dishes (little something for vegetarians and gluten-free..). Common showers were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window to the street. Noisy from the transport and very loud people from nearby clubs at Saturday night. Couldn't sleep.

    Location perfect, big room with bathroom just in front of the door, sink in the room, free bottle of water, delicious and plenty of food for breakfast, staff stored our luggage until evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big nois from outside.

    Fantastic location, very good solution for rooms with shared bathroom (the room has his own wash-basin, so you don´t need to use shared bathroom when you want to wash your hands only). Staff is very kind, especially cleaning women.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift which was out of order.

    It was a very good stay - great location of the hotel almost in the very centre of the city, clean room and bathroom, fast internet connection plus very tasty breakfast. Only minus is broken lift which made me walking up the stairs to the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a street with several bars and clubs. If you have a room towards the street it is very loud at night. Can't leave the window open due to the noise. So we closed it but could still hear the noises and it became very warm in the room.

    Nice hotel in a good location in between the central station and old town of Warsaw. About a 10 minute walk to both locations. The room and bathroom was very clean. Everyday the room was cleaned and we received two bottles of water for free. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite comfortable and the classical decoration of the hotel , at affordable prices, makes it a very good option for a trip to warsaw. The breakfast is very good and very well served. Nothing negative to point out. Additionally, while the hotel shares the street with several night clubs (which was an advantage in our case), the room's windows isolation is pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I missed (though not that big of a deal) was that there no scrambled eggs, there were boiled eggs though.

    Room was great and even the windows were great as the street gets busy in the evenings and did a great job of keeping the sound out. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was the standard fair seen around Europe, eggs, cold cut meats, fruit, cheese, coffee, juices, bread, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this atmosphere in the weekend the noizy in the street but if you want to be quiet during the weekend may be it's noizy for you

    Nice hotel with in nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is surrounded by nightclubs and they play loud music until 2am. There will be people filling the street and cars revving their engines most of the night. There is no aircon so you will sleep with the window closed. Thick glass will minimise noise. Would recommend you bring earplugs. With window closed and earplugs you should sleep okay.

    Location close to main train station, and all the action, great value for money. Bathroom is outside the room but never an issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they were unable to give me a quiet room. The motor cycle noise, and the loud drinkers in the street until three in the morning, were truly awful. This is my third time there, but I will not return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the street, where are a lot of bars and night clubs, it was difficult to sleep with open windows.

    I don't understand, why there's only 1 star for this hotel, I would give 2 stars minimum. The hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, it's very easy to find it. The receptionist was very kind, smiley and helpful. If you have some food, (for example, cheese) you can ask the receptionist to keep it into fridge (tested by my own experience :)). There is no shower in the room, but there are two clean showers on every floor. The room was clean also. The staff do their work very well. Breakfast is from 6:30 to 10:30, very delicious. It was my first visit to Warsaw and to Poland at all and I've got only positive impressions! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like dirty curtains on the window(((

    The location is excellent, next to the Old city, night clubs and bars , glamorous road with restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't sleep all nights because of bars and night clubs outside. If window is closed is hot in the room, if window is open than is very noisy. We ask quiet room and double bed. We get a very noisy room with two single beds. Maybe its only a coincidence....

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was big noise outside during night....The hotel was located next to night club. Music and loud voice continued until morning.... I could not sleep well.

    Location is good for access to central and old town. Hotel is clean and my room is large. It is shared bathroom and toilet, but I did not meet anyone using them for 3 nights. There was sink in my room. So, it's good enough, that's just value for money. Breakfast was very simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good if you like to party till the late hours of the night. There are so many coffee shops around that it is practically impossible to sleep. The room has no air con as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clubs are noisy!! Bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep.

    This place is so welcoming and has such charm! The staff were very helpful, my room was beautifully made up and the shared bathrooms were clean and accessible. Breakfast is opulent and the hotel restaurant is like stepping into another world. How nice to feel transported!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet nor shower in the room. Have to walk outside and only 1 facility for the floor... Staff does not welcome nicely, poor english. Bed was ok but no AC, window giving on noisy street. Lots of light came through as well. Will never go there again. Bad luck going here.

    Not much really

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very clean, comfortable. Conditions are even better than usually in the hotels with one star. The old town can be reached on foot and it is very close to this hotel. In the same street are bars and clubs. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was bad, because the table lines were dirty and at the end of breakfast no food was available. Very noisy the street side on fryday and Saturday night.

    Good price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclubs on the street. Loud, drunken youth loitering about outside of several nightclubs surrounding hotel. Loud , thumping music heard in my room .

    Clean. Location was good. Breakfast was plenty and very decent. Willing and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street all the night long even when the window was closed. At the same time the air exchange in the room was possible only when the window was open.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in party/club street, so it's extremely loud all night... CRAZY. Staff didn't speak English.. Poor breakfast.. Shared bathroom

    Clean rooms, comfy beds, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and the location in the city centre was very convenient. The room was clean, and even though there was a bar in the street we din't hear the noise (when window is closed). We had a room with shared bathroom and there everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish some person from the staff was more friendly and welcoming at the reception, as I have a feeling of visiting a fiscal department rather then checking in the hotel..The bathroom cleaned well, but in the room I did not have a feeling of cleanliness, though bed linens and towels were new and fresh. No possibility to have no breakfast option.

    I liked the old building where the hotel was located with spacious rooms and big ceilings. 20 mins on foot from central train station, however also many bus and metro connections available as well. Encountering a porter was a pleasant surprise.. The hotel's amenities are a bit old fashioned, but there is a certain style there. Stable wireless, 24 hr reception was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were very old. there was only 1 shower to 12 bedrooms. I was on the fourth floor and i could still hear the music going off from the bars and clubs until 3am. There was cars racing on the street until midnight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast table is rarely beeing refilled. If you come late there is not a big choice. Worn tableclothes and not always clean.

    Well located. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room where breakfast is served is beautiful, but it needs to be renovated. A little better choice for breakfast to give a better grade.

    Location is good, 5 min walk to old town. Wifi coverage is great. Cleanliness is satisfactory for a budget price hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was really the fact that the bathroom was not en suite but was across the corridor. Having said that though I had no trouble using the facilities which were immaculately clean and there was a wash basin in the room so not a big problem.

    Quiet location mid way between Old Town and Palace of Culture and very close tothe Tomb of the Unknown Warrior. The yellow city tour buses depart from the end of the street. The hotel was warm, dry, spotlessly clean; great choice for breakfast - no complaints.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was expensive for the standards provided. Service poor. Receptionist very confused, didn't provide a receipt.

    The room was clean and in good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room and clean on top of that. It's centrally located in a street with many clubs yet you can sleep without any problems. Staff was helpful, breakfast was varied and good. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mazowiecki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: