Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meduza Natura Tour

ul. Orkana 7, 72-600 Świnoujście, Poland

#16 of 23 hotels in Świnoujście

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    old school basic with kitch decor
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee at breakfast- only instant coffee powder other guests very noisy bed not so comfortable smell of mould and damp in the bathroom

    staff helpful, location good, lift, big balcony, fridge and kettle in the room, private bathroom, good internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    I never seen cheaper and better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the street work just outside the hotel and the bad weather, but obviously this has nothing to do with the hotel.

    Clean room, big balcony, big bath, chairs and table in the balcony, small refrigerator in the room. Incredible small price (around 17 euros per night, single room, including breakfast).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Simply THE ideal place to stay in Świnoujście.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such.

    The hotel comprises three buildings situated next door to or across the street from each other. Each building is a former townhouse built in the Jugendstil/German Art Nouveau style, is well kept and divided up into apartments or well-sized rooms with their own bathrooms. Tastefully decorated, the rooms emit a special sense of tranquility and well-being it is next to impossible to create in modernist or contemporary architecture. Be that as it may, the owners have provided an adequately sized fridge; in the summertime, the Meduza serves Polish holidaymakers from all over the country. The beach is barely a five minutes' walk away - to the top of Orkan Street, across the boulevard (fronted with tastefully designed houses and former hotels from the fin-de-siecle; i.e. turn of 19th-20th centuries), through a narrow strip of conifer trees and you're there - with expansive views along the coastline in both towards German Vorpommern and Polish-administered Western Pomerania. All for a remarkably low price of barely 17 euros a night from September through to June. 'Say no more'.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi connection

    Location Good price Bathroom in apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    good service for a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smells from the kitchen.

    Perfect location, close to the sea. A very good service for this price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed few days in the winter.
    • Couple

    We enjoyed few days in the winter. That's a charming Hotel. Very good price/value relation. A perfect location, just few meters away of the beach and the promenade. Highly recommend! We will come back definitely.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.6
    Good location close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very unfriendly staff. Curtains missing in room. Not very comfortable, not modern. Arrived and there was rubbish in the room! Unclean.

    Good location close to beach. Good value for money for £11.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.0
    The location was very good , 5 minutes to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleaning ladies wanted to clean early mornings when I was enjoying my coffee, I asked the cleaning staff to come back later, they were not happy and they show me that. The hotel did not change the towels, although I was staying more than 7 days.

    The location was very good , 5 minutes to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    very good place near to beach, in the room available beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room and furniture in building B not really new, breakfast poor choice - youghurt only 1 day, no cakes or sweeties, but sufficient for 2-3 nights stay

    very good place near to beach, in the room available beach seats which is great! good relation between price and comfort

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    7.5
    Just a few steps from the promenade.
    • Solo traveller

    They keep everything mostly clean but the windows were awfully dirty (especially against the sun). In such a place you cannot clean the windows twice a year only. My bathroom was pretty cold (no radiator at all).

    Just a few steps from the promenade. Very quiet area. Towels included. A fridge and a water kettle in a room!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.6
    WiFi worked extremely well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed well worn, sagged in the middle. Housed opposite main building with no lift. Cleaning staff knocked on bedroom door each morning (it would be so simple to have the normal 'occupied' or 'please make up my room' sign) and were very noisy in the corridor. Bathroom toilet wouldn't stop flushing.

    WiFi worked extremely well.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Bad matrass but for the rest this is good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad matrass but for the rest this is good value

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    this was so unexpectedly good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this was so unexpectedly good for the price. For a single room i got a little apartment with extra TV room. SUPER

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast was a big disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a big disappointment. I would expect real coffee, not instant...

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and it was very cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist didn't speak English (although we got by without problems)

    The room was comfortable and it was very cheap!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Spacious room with all the amenities (fridge, kettle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious room with all the amenities (fridge, kettle, glasses etc.). Place to store bicycles.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Meduza Natura Tour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: