Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Masovia hotel reviews
  4. Warsaw hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Reviews of Mercure Warszawa Grand This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Krucza 28, Sródmiescie, 00-522 Warsaw, Poland

#70 of 224 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2832 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.3
    Clever room design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    morning of checkout there was no hot water on my room so I had to trsvel without showering. No alternative or compensation were offered by the hotel.

    Clever room design. Great beds..

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and building facilities are older than in photos Employees are not helpful and responsive; we tried to call the reception a few times and noone answered each time We are given a wrong room which is occupied, and we figured that out once we enter into someone elses room Not worth the price

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    5.4
    Place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very disappointed with the hotel. One of the worst has been. The administrator is not able to explain anything normally. The card did not work in the room. The shower was dripping at night. There is no light in the bath. And the price changed before leaving. We had to pay 829zl, a lot of 159zl. We have paid 1078zl. I do not understand why. Hotel course 4.06zl. Not fully adapted to children. I will never go any further and will not recommend it. Sorry to ruin the whole trip :)

    Place

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    10
    Definitely book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food didn't quite do it for us, Great service there and liked the atmosphere.

    Room was exceptional. Great location next to old town. Definitely stay here again. Exceptional bakery almost directly across the street on a corner.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.8
    It’s nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not bad, but you should prepare Wakame instead of seaweed. That makes miso soup better.

    The room is really nice and very relaxing. You can spend good time here. Breakfast is very delicious. There are so many kinds of food.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C was problematic. Room was changed when asked, but the improvement was minimal. Could be a problem during summer months

    Large comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is slightly out of the way, though still quite close to most of the newer part of Warsaw.

    One of the best hotels I've stayed in and the price was phenomenal. The hotel staff were quite friendly, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was exquisite and all in all the hotel made the trip to Warsaw that much better.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    8.8
    Great place in central Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff members need to focus more on hospitality and less on eye-rolling when asking a question (e.g. on a Saturday, just after midnight, passing by reception and asking for some shower gel. A simple "Yes, of course!" would be a better answer, compared to "Yeah, ok" and to walk away rolling with your eyes).

    After a pretty uncommon and not personal welcome, we entered the spacious room. Very quiet located room with big walk-in shower and decent size bed. The hotel is located in a great area with decent restaurants and supermarkets. Also public transport and main sightseeings on walking distance. Big plus: the hotel has a gym and sauna. BIG BIG shout out to the great housekeeping staff which works around the clock keeping the hotel in great shape and cleanliness. And let's not forget about Marina. The breakfast superstar! When I'll think of Mercure Warszawa Grand, I'll think of Marina. Who's there each and every day with her huge smile and friendliness. Keep up your game - it's highly appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.9
    Staff professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real room service, my eating time reversed so having a 24 hr options would have been great. No body cream in the bathroom and it’s one thing I don’t take from home as in a 4 star hotel it’s a given. Lifts and front door in and out of order so had to use side door to come in. A woman with 3 bags and a self closing door spells disaster. Rotating door was broken.

    Staff professional and friendly. Clean hotel, nice lobby and downstairs facilities such as breakfast room and restaurant. Easy to get taxi ordered. I didn’t use public transport so not sure about that.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    The availability of the staff and friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the PC did not allowed to print some documents, however the lady in charge of the customer service dealt with the issue and found a practical solution.

    The availability of the staff and friendliness The fresh fruit/vegetable juices, variety of food in breakfast. The spacy room with good desk, nice toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    We arrive too early to do the check in, so the hotel keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrive too early to do the check in, so the hotel keep our luggage until we do it. The lobby is very pleasant. The room is quite big, with a good range of amenities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel, the rooms are super clean and well furnished. The bed was really comfortable, which is a huge plus! And I cannot forget to mention the breakfast - you just have to go for it! It was great and we are very happy we decided to order it. Our room had some problem with air-conditioning, but it was fixed super fast without any problem. The staff is really friendly and helpful :-)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    9.6
    Quality spot very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress felt as if it was ready for replacement.

    Great location, accesible to the city center, but not in the heart of it all. Friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Casino adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Spacious and clean room, close to the Palace of Culture and Science.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Spacious room, friendly staff, nice little suprise in the room to make you feel welcome (realy appreciated it!), everything is very cleand and the breakfast is delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are traveling with the Modlin bus from the airport: it's an easy walk for 5 to 10 minutes to the bus stop at the Palace of Culture and Science.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.1
    The sauna for womens was out of service all the weekend.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna for womens was out of service all the weekend. They explained that the repair service is expected on Monday. It was one of the main reasons I choosed this place. Otherwise I could take other option. Quite unserious for a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    8.8
    Comfy stay with poor Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal was weak in the room to the point of dropping connection altogether. Light switches are confusing as to turn on a light next to the sink, you light up all the room. Not ideal during night hours.

    Bed was comfy, good shower, lovely lobby/lounge area.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.2
    A rogue television set!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television in my room took ages to cool down. It continued to make clicking noises for around an hour after it was switched off. This prevented me from watching TV within an hour of going to bed, otherwise I would not have been able to sleep.

    Almost everything was fine. The ambient noise from ventilation was not particularly noticeable in the room I had.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Clean and big room good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We celebrated a special occasion at the hotel.The room was clean and big.The staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Modern design and good locasion.We loved that hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    7.5
    Location, spaciousness, sun-blocking courtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy from the street, even in the „quiet” side rooms and wih windows closed Cleaning staff that tries to get into your room even though you’re telling them that they should come back later 😂

    Location, spaciousness, sun-blocking courtains

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel, £5 UBER to the center of town, 35/45 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked and gave a credit card number to secure the booking, booking.com said that no money would be taken from this card. The morning of the reservation, the full amount was taken from my card, and the reception would not allow us to split the payment for the 2 rooms between the 2 couples.

    The size of the rooms is very good, the mini bar was not too expensive. The hotel let us leave luggage with them when we checked out, this was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.1
    Good and nice selection in the breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal, especially in the bar, could be a bit more motivated. At the Moment they are not really showing that they like their Job.

    Good and nice selection in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    9.2
    Hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We requested a room in one of the top floors to enjoy the view but got our room in the 1st floor. Although our request for a top floor was confirmed after booking, it seems to have finally been ignored - One of the main colors in the room is red which is not the best idea for a relaxing bedroom

    + Good location (close to subway, various shops and restaurants) + Friendly staff + Good breakfast (I loved the freshly squeezed apple and carrot juice!) + Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    8.3
    Nice, modern hotel in a great neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked specifically for a room on a higher floor and away from the elevator beforehand and was disappointed when we got a room that didn’t fulfill these criteria (2nd floor, next to the elevator). Especially as the hotel was not very busy and didn’t seem booked out.

    Nice, modern hotel in a great neighborhood. Room was spacious and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    5.8
    Will not use this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally found the front office staff to be rude. For a simple question, one has to queue!! Besides, I had asked the housekeeping staff if there was a pool in the hotel and they told me that I need to ask front office. Well, personally I feel if a person is not cut to do front office job, then dont do it. Dont assume everyone that walks in your hotel, speaks Polish. I personally feel some of the front office staff is in dire need of Customer Service Training.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    6.7
    Unwelcomed by the incredibly rude receptionists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    receptionist rudeness clothing storage tiny room service food terrible TV position and available channels

    location internet connection bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.3
    great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel. i like the refurbishment and the restaurant is very good. the staff were very kind and made me dinner 3 minutes before the kitchen closed!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.2
    Very good location for center of Warsaw but no noise from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very firm bed, some might like, but I couldn’t sleep, scrambled egg done on some nasty oil, add ask for butter next time..

    Very good location for center of Warsaw but no noise from the street

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Amazing room. Gave us a complementary upgrade when I mentioned we were there for my wife's birthday. Good location. A few minutes walk from the main street that leads into the Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.2
    Location is very good, also the hotel is very clean and tidy.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This maybe new arcitectural facility but toilet and bathroom are different position in the room.

    Location is very good, also the hotel is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Location very nice and specious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location very nice and specious room. Very comfortable bed and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice touch to ask me for breakfast as I tartly forgot about it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.6
    Very lovely hotel, comfortable stylish rooms very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Very lovely hotel, comfortable stylish rooms very well equipped. Friendly staff and nice on site bar. Breakfast well worth adding. Good location although a long walk to old town although lots to look at on the way. Taxis easy to access, lovely quiet rooms.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    5.0
    location is quite close to central station and city centre,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small and clostrophobic, beds are small, pillows are very small and lack of alternative, no bathing gown and slipper, limited cheese alternative in breakfast buffet, very limited english tv channels

    location is quite close to central station and city centre, breakfast is reasonable,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.3
    The location is pretty convenient where several places are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are absolutely unfriendly and non helping at all. Rude and does not We got email prior to our arrival asking us whether we would like to add and upgrade the room. We answered yes to both our rooms to be upgraded with additional cost. Upon arrival, we realized that 1 room was upgraded and the other one was not. We did not book the cheapest room to start with. When asked why the rooms were not the same, both ladies at the front desks replied rudely that they do not have the same apartment type and this is the upgrade. When asked again how much is the final price, 1 lady told me 1 price and the other one mentioned the original prices. We will not come back to Mercure Warsaw and do not recommend anyone to take the paid upgrade when you book more than 1 room.

    The location is pretty convenient where several places are walking distances

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Classy hotel in the city center
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention on the negative side.

    The room we stayed in was very spacious. Staff - extra helpful and not annoying. The location is just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Everything about this hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Made exploring Warsaw even more amazing! Would recommend to everyone! Fantastic location, huge room, very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    5.4
    Pretty spacious room, modern TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a wake up call, and nobody called me. No spa, no swimming pool. Deluxe room on the first floor :( Why such a low floor for a premium room? That’s a shame. Too expensive for this kind of service.

    Pretty spacious room, modern TV

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very good! Friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed should be replaced because there is a sizable high spot in the middle.

    The breakfast buffet was great! The room was clean! The staff was very helpful! The natural wood floor was a delight! The large table was nice! The mini bar was well stocked!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fitness facilities were okay, although the sauna didn’t work (which is a big deal for me!)

    Fanatastic breakfast - great selection of fresh, food quality food. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Great central Warsaw location, lovely room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Theres is nothing really that I can fault about this place. Except there was maintenance and drilling during the day that interrupted my nap!

    Great central location. Able to access most of the city centre and Nowy Swiat on foot, making taxi/uber really cheap if really needed. Room was much better than expected, very comfortable and spacious. Didn't have breakfast or use gym - so cannot comment. Lots of places to eat on every corner

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    4.6
    Tiny room designed less well than a monkey might be capable of (triangular table to work on a PC ?)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Misinfo from reception at check in / truly terrible service by waiters/waitresses in the bar restaurant for supper - seems they are a mutual admiration clique MUCH more interested in chatting among themselves than welcoming/attending to guests. However....food when it arrived was really good.

    SUPERB breakfast and service by staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Well situated, close to admin part of Warsaw.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow internet, restaurant is too small for such size hotel - difficult to find place during evening time. Room chairs are shabby.

    Well situated, close to admin part of Warsaw. Friendly staff, modern equipped rooms, bath. Quiet rooms. Big enough desk, comfortable to perform some office job.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They just had one kind of pillow and only one very thick duvet. I asked for a thinner one or different blanket but they hadn't. Another thing was sauna: it has a maximum temperature of 40 degrees 🤣 which is the same of not working. Breakfast was very good but they didn't change a single product in the four days there. No variety and no bacon.

    Very comfortable bed and room with great views. Big and clean. Breakfast and coffee were great and this is 90% of what I ask in a hotel. Some possible improvements and that's why I give a 8'5/10

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.5
    good hotel, I would recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little bit cold in the gym.

    We liked sauna (just would be grate to place something to sit there to relax) Very nice idea with transparent glass in bathroom. We liked fresh juice, bread with seeds and omelet on the breakfast. (we offer to add beckon, some more kinds of chees and nutella in menu too)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little gym and minibar in the room was closed with the key. So if you want to drink, you cannot do it.

    High quality hotel, spacious rooms and good breakfast. The location in central but few streets away from busy places. Not too many restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great location of the hotel, in the city center with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information on booking.com said that we would pay in the hotel, however when we arrived the staff told me that the card has been debited. I was rather planning to use the rest of the Polish money for paying the room. The information should be more accurate.

    Great location of the hotel, in the city center with nice bars and restaurants around. Spacious room with comfortable bed. All requestes we asked for were respected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good, versatile food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not given a lot of information if you don't ask, not a big deal, still friendly employees. Cable, program scheme could be better, there are 2 English programs otherwise all Polish.

    Good, versatile food. Very clean, spacious room special plus goes for floor heating. Good wifi, around 20 min to old town. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    It was good but it can be better with polite and joyful employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all the staff at the reception area knows how to deal with customers. On my check out, the woman at the counter pouted when asked to get me a taxi. She brush me saying a taxi is waiting outside that charges double the regular price - his reason is evening time. Tip- use “my taxi” to get you around Warsaw - not all taxi drivers there are honest!

    Location of the place and the restaurant inside the hotel makes it convenient for visitors.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    The room is big and comfortable and the bathroom has good...
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not that confortable as I expected but for 2 nights it was ok.

    The room is big and comfortable and the bathroom has good size although it didnt have all the toiletres Im use to find in a hotel like this. They offer breakfast and you can chose to buy 3 options: the buffet, the express and just a cup pf coffe and a pastry, wich to me is great, because if you are not feeling hungry but still need a cup of coffee and juice and a croissant, you can have it without having to pay the whole buffet. The bar/restaurant is good, nice selection of wines and the food is great. The location is very good, walking distance to good restaurants (variety) and to the train station if it is not too cold or rainy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath towels were small and when they came to clean the room they didn't clean or replace the dirty cups, but left them there.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, comfortable work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room - truuuly spacious. Cattle and tee/coffee bags. Unusually for hotels - lots of electric sockets near bed and table. That makes work comfortable. Oh, and brekfast... plenty of delicious food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Facilities were excellent, room was massive, shower was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too small to have just one but two together were too big. The bed was also not the comfiest given the standard of everything else. On-site restaurant isn't worth your time as is overpriced and not that great.

    Facilities were excellent, room was massive, shower was excellent, location was good (walkable distance from lots of attractions and close to public transport links) and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled of old smoke; many times issues in the detail - e.g. shower watered half the bathroom. Also weird that cleaning takes any kind of opened supply (e.g. soap, shower gel) and throws them out and puts new ones. That's not fancy, it's just wasteful. Sauna exists in each of the male/female changing cabins of the small gym but in a bit awkward situation (at the end of the changing room with a big window) and not preheated - you can turn it on, but what fun is a sauna that's not warm yet.

    Good breakfast with wide selection. Small gym has long opening hours (630-2230) Quick check-out (just throw your card in the box)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great for short business trip stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You don't feel cosy in a room, and stuffy air.

    This hotel is great for business trips, however the rooms need some updates or at least improvement with air conditioning, as the air felt stuffy. They have good breakfast and gym area is in excellent condition.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was worth the money, but I wouldn't want to stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable, and the floor a bit dirty.

    The hotel itself was okay, service was good. But not as good as other 4 star hotels, I have visited in Warsaw.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Brilliant!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant hotel. A swimming pool was the only thing we missed.

    Amazing. We stayed in the Privilege room. So nice. Everything you need. Breakfast selection HUGE!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Made welcome by all staff on arrival and throughout my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a nice view from the room (into the courtyard, but not much that can be done about this). A lack of full information in the room (average) but main concern was not enough cupboard/drawer space.

    Comfortable room and good bathroom facilities and cleanliness. Room always clean and tidy. Attentive staff, particularly reception and Concierge and bar/evening restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good variety for breakfast. Excellent location. Helpful staff . Comfortable rooms. Would like to see some english speaking channels on the tv if possible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    During my stay, apartments in the neighbouring building were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my stay, apartments in the neighbouring building were undergoing reconstruction with laud and disturbing sounds of perforator and drill flowing out of the open windows after midnight. Hotel reception refused to call the police which I find unacceptable and careless towards the guests of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had 2 single beds . just put together .. we had asked for king size bed..

    Location was fantastic.. walking distance to most of the attractions and very kind staff. Good size room, clean and quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is fantastic and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We changed room because of the mattress (bad conditions). Our 2nd room was all ok. The staff is in general cold, exception made to Ernst in front desk who helped us very much with directions. We could not print our boarding passes in the hotel, problems with the printer.

    Location of the hotel is fantastic and safe. We used bus 175 from the airport to the hotel. The bus stop is just 3 blocks from the hotel, in front of Vitkac shopping mall. Around the area are fantastic restaurants, shops, and museums. I recommend very much: Trattoria Da Antonio (Italian food) and AleGloria (polish cuisine).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    We were renting suits for wedding night and hotel upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were renting suits for wedding night and hotel upgraded suit type to higher one. That was really pleasant gift) Thanks for all hotel staff who were there. Really gentle and kind people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a chair designed for working

    Great location for me, walk through the park to the office. Comfortable bed, great shower and lots of space. Very good choice for breakfast and the restaurant is excellent. Plenty of workspace, decent coffee machine, bathrobe and slippers. Worth paying extra for a premier room and it is still a bargain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    5.4
    Clean bed. Hot water. But certainly very much below the level you'd expect from a 170$/night room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the negative side, already the first experience was bad: I arrived at 2.10 PM (check-in time is 2 PM). Had an important meeting at 3 PM, and wanted to check in and take shower before. The first words I heard from the receptionist were "I am not sure the rooms are ready yet". They were, but in took her 10 minutes to figure it out. And she was clearly angry when I said I was in rush. Then I went to my room and, after entering, I felt the odor of cigarette smoke. The hotel is officially non-smoking, but it seems that they fail to enforce it. The only way for me to live in this room for next 2 nights was by keeping the window open all the time. But in the night it is a bit noisy outside, so you don't want your window to be open. The room would maybe be OK for a ** hotel. But for **** you would expect something better. You get wooden floor, full of scratches, very average bathroom and a room of an unpleasant irregular shape ( 7 corners), with walls asking for renovation and rather old-looking armchairs and other furniture (bed was OK though). They give you tea/coffee bags, and an electric kettle, but it is hard to find a socket to plug the kettle (I found one, behind the bed, the one next to the TV did not match the kettle cable).

    The hotel is located in a relatively calm area in the strict center of Warsaw, in a walking distance from the rail station. Breakfast was OK. [ It includes prosecco , but I am not sure how many people really appreciate prosecco for breakfast] .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.3
    mhhh..not so happy..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit far away to walk, to palace of culture.(15/20 minutes) Room really really small. Dirty sheets. and worst, they took 137 euro for 2 nights before that I arrived, while on my reservation in booking the final price was 128.

    Everything was present in the room: Mini Bar TV Lights AirConditioner blanket big area bathroom wifi service room in camera etc.. (I couldn't try the SPA so I cannot say to u how is :) )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    A really nice hotel, good breakfast, rooms are spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A really nice hotel, good breakfast, rooms are spacious, bathrooms clean. For an extra charge your car can be parked in a private parking lot just behind the hotel. Old town can be reached on foot. Overall - really liked the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel didn't give a flying f* about my choice of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't give a flying f* about my choice of the room. I booked a room with a city view and got a courtyard view instead. And the bed was squeaky too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Central location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff used to be more customer focused in past years

    excellent sleep quality bedrooms well equipped and super efficient air conditioning central location nice staff and food in Winestone restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    value and quality for money for business travellers, who do not want to overpay for a 5*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast area gets busy at times, so it is worth observing the notification from the hotel staff - but overall, even at busy times, I always found the spot.

    quiet room and quiet airco - all you need on a business trip. Ironing room on the same floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, but careful with the taxi parking in front of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AVOID that bald, big male taxi driver!!!!! I saw him waiting in his taxi at the entrance frequently, and I saw him greet and hug and hotel manager, so I guess they are affiliated somehow. I asked the hotel to arrange a taxi to the airport, and I was charged three times the amount i paid coming from the airport to the hotel. It was a taxi, not a private car, but there was no meter. My mistake for trusting the hotel to arrange a legit taxi. Should have just called for an easy taxi (electric booth in the lobby)

    Location - convenient enough, but rather a long walk from the 'town centre'. If you don't want to walk 30min, this might not be the hotel for you. It was quiet and relaxing though. Room and bed was comfortable. Esp the bed, very nice. Check in and out was flawless and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and made a very long business week much happier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked a proper working chair with adjustable height but I understand that the hotel is used by holidaymakers too. Perhaps this could be made available as an option for business users?

    The room and all the common areas were spotless. The location was central but quiet. Excellent breakfast and the restaurant/bar served really excellent food. Wifi was fast and I had plenty of space to work. Slept really well during a stiflingly hot week due to first class air conditioning and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Excellent. Will see you again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to car but it’s okay. My wife would have liked to have wall socket in the bath...

    Closeness to Nowy Swiat and Old Town. As marked, cleanliness and friendly staff. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Go to Warszawa, it´s lovely. The Mercure will make your stay a very good one.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the very varied buffet, I hope you also have a good plan to avoid food waste or give leftovers to pertinent associations.

    the spacious rooms, comfty beds, the location, the bar and cillout areas in the lobby (good atmosphere with the World cups matches going on). The very varied breakfast buffet (fresh preesed juices, salads). Even if not fan of many meat cold cuts like blood sausage, I cherish a lot that you put attention to adding as well traditional polish foods (don´t lose that! It´s boring to travel around and find only international options everywhere).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit expensive breakfast for what is offered.

    Good location, lovely restaurant and bar. Amazing bar staff. Very clean and spacious room. But the bed could be softer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for a city break when you dont hang out in the hotel that much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasnt prepared for abnormally cold weather outside and so it was cold, cheap towels (never dried so we had to change them every day), no robes, poor breakfast

    Good bed, spacious room, very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Good location, nice rooms, really nice place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is expensive, 69 zloti per person, Across the street there is a really good cafe and breakfast for two people will be around 70 zloti.

    Good location, nice rooms, really nice place overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mercure Warszawa Grand Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: