Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Toruń Centrum This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Kraszewskiego 1/3, 87-100 Toruń, Poland

#27 of 43 hotels in Toruń

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1321 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good place with good location at good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid parking :/. Rest everything good. When I booked I was told “room with city view”! I found out I was on the first floor (rear side) with literally no view at all. Never mind I didn’t go there to see out from the window. But when I look at the room price, paying for parking was fine!

    Very nice location! Parking is paid :-(.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    Room was good, comfortable beds, clean...limited but adequate range of TV channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact if I hadn't reminded them, they would have put us in a noisier room! The hotel is fairly near a busy road junction...so it mattered.

    Very helpful staff - requested quiet room - which they changed for us upon my reminding them about it when booking in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Good and convenient if you're in town for a short period of time!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, in the bathroom there was no curtains and even taking a quick shower made it pretty messy afterwards. I also think that breakfast was a little steep.

    The Hotel is located in the city center and at a walking distance of the Old Town and the bus station. There is a good parking space and it is very convenient if you want to get to know the surroundings by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    good located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mercure Torun is NOT worthy the Mercure / Accor label. Dubbele bed = 130cm !!!! (hotel EU standard = 160m) Bad mattress protector/not tight Shower in bath, no shower screen. Low water pressure. Too little 220v contact. NO place for toiletry bags. NO clean mugs every day in the room. NO inspection sticker in elevator. Bad WiFi, every 24h new connection. NO free drink as a Genius member is promised on a Genius deal. 5 minutes after breakfast starts the vacuuming. Toilet in hall not representative / awful.

    Friendly & helpful desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    Mooie lokatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mercure Torun is NOT worthy the Mercure / Accor label. Dubble bed = 130cm !!!! (hotel EU standard = 160m) Bad mattress protector/not tight Shower in bath, no shower screen. Low water pressure. Too little 220v contact. NO place for toiletry bags. NO clean mugs every day in the room. NO inspection sticker in elevator. Bad WiFi, every 24h new connection. NO free drink as a Genius member is promised on e Genius deal. 5 minutes after breakfast starts the vacuuming. Toilet in hall not representative / awful Mercure Torun is NOT worthy the Mercure / Accor label.

    Friendly & help-full desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean, with a view in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no curtain or glass in the tab, so we had to be very careful not to spill water all over the bathroom.

    Very nice and clean, with a view in the old city, the stuff was very helpful and polite, the WiFi was working perfect. Our room was bright with a big window and very cozy with a little sofa to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    For the price we got on booking.com, we are happy with this hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds. One bed had a very soft madrass. The bar closed at 22:00 on a Saturday..

    Very good breakfast. Pleasant people in reception. Ideal location for our visit to the Shakin Stevens concert. Secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    I was there on a training with my girlfriend.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there on a training with my girlfriend. We've spent there 2 nights. Room was very clean and service just on time!. I can really recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    Standard quality "Mercure" brand hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some disturbance from people in the next room. I couldn't find a guest computer but there is an excellent public library next door with many computers and a resident cat called Shakespeare!

    Attractive location adjacent to a park and within easy walking distance of the Old Town Good view of the Old Town if you have a room at the front.. A busy, popular hotel, standard quality for the "Mercure" brand, but not quite as good as some. Competitively priced. Overall, very satisfactory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have more light - bulb in one of the lamps did not work. Bed linnen was not my favourite one - I felt like sleeping under plastic film.

    Nice spacious room with comfortable bed. Good wifi. Nice bathroom. Tasty breakfast with variety of food and beverages - good hot chocolate !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    2.9
    No value for money at 2* junk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is Not 4* this is only 2* hotel, you can still smell communists. Comparing this crap hotel to 3* Meeting hotel at Torun which i was before 50 square meters rooms and overally was much much better ! Mercury looks like multi office building, Small rooms low quality... yellow water from the tap! Expensive and not safe parking ! if bus trying to enter to the parking all the street was blocked ! Entrance from the main road was complicated and hard to find ,No signs etc... at bathroom pretty small bath (kid size) noisy old windows with cold air leaks.

    what did I like? nothing for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    I recommend this hotel because of its location - it's in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was not comfortable enough and the bathroom smelled strong

    I recommend this hotel because of its location - it's in the city center, very close to the old town. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and prices are competitive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is extremely crowded and only one coffee machine available. I have stayed at much smaller hotels which have multiple coffee machines.

    This hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming; very short walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were comfortable and provided a good range of facilities. Breakfast was pleasant and had plenty of variety to offer. The option of a small gym/fitness room was nice, as was an ironing room inside of irons in your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.3
    Handy situation to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to reconcile this property as a 4 star property. Room size would be appropriate in Paris - bathroom quite small with very average quality linen.

    Front desk staff extremely helpful with orientation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.5
    Staff was the best part of my experience in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many things-as in the room should be renewed /replaced... You expect more when in a 4* hotel.

    Staff was the best part of my experience in this hotel. Friendly, Helpful people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    Really clean, good location and excelent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the city center. I love going back to this hotel. The staff are friendly and most professional. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast they serve gives a great selection of good quality food. I can really recommend this hotel and I will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Open buffet for the breakfast is good, but the variety was not satisfactory, especially when you compare the breakfast price to that of accommodation (we paid 42 zloty for breakfast and 271 zloty for a 2-night stay+8 zloty for city tax). Double bed was kinda small.

    The hotel was really very clean. Location is good, close to the old town (just 3 minutes walking). Bakery products in the breakfast were really delicious. I think they do the bakery really fine in Poland :) We got more than 40% off for our booking from booking.com, which was great! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    7.9
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we lived on 4 out of 5 floor, there was a disco downstairs going on after 11 p.m. and it was very much hearable in our room, so if you are travelling with kids, maybe not the best choice. Mini bar was not cold at all, that was not so good if you want a beer.

    The location is nice! It's not far from the bus station where we arrived and very close to the Old Town, Planetarium, Theater and Ethnographic museum. Clean rooms and nice bathroom! Very good hotel for this price, but nothing spectacular :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    10
    Delightful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all

    Fabulous location. Stones throw from the medieval city. Very comfortable beds. Contemporary immaculately spotless room. Staff more than brilliant. Room service excellent and bang on time. Lovely property.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of bus tour groups one morning so the breakfast room was very crowded.

    The location was very good. The old town was a few minutes walk. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything you could need. The breakfast selection was plentiful and varied. My husband found the small fitness facility useful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good place and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 stars hotel my expectations were a little higher but hotel is really good. Nothing to mention 😀

    Hotel is a really well located and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Hotel is close to beautiful old town which is walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Hotel is very close to old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    6.7
    Decent, but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV is not working properly, light is not strong enough even to read book, insonorisation is not as good as expected

    Comfortable bed, bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.1
    renovation now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all fell apart, tv not great quality, the bed not really comfy

    Location, reception stuff, bathroom clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.9
    The food at the restaurant was not very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was not very good. Many of the ingredients had clearly been frozen/were bought frozen and then reheated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    Good position, close to centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position, close to centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    Good location and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in Torun, close to old town shopping, restaurants and bars. Breakfast was good. Easy checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.3
    Extra payment for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra payment for parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.3
    location -parking-friendly staff-good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying for parking-twin room not modern

    location -parking-friendly staff-good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Beds were too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too soft

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location on edge of old town, and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very helpful breakfast lot of choice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    3.3
    Highest price lowest standards.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highest price lowest standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    5.8
    It was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very nice person at reception. Not so close to city center. Very expensive parking. Plastic pvc bathroom.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    5.4
    Noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night. Till 4 am some drunk people were holding a party and hotel did nothing with it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast amazing location and good staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole thing is really old but really beautiful it only needs some repairs

    Great breakfast amazing location and good staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    9.6
    Extra payment for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra payment for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    7.5
    4* hotel close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit shabby bathrooms

    comfortable beds, efficient stuff, clean, ironing room in the hall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect shower cabin in the bathroom as well.

    Good location, comfortable room, friendly staff, good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were small

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    10
    Great venue. Excellent value
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exactly what we needed. Very friendly reception staff. Dinner suoerb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! We have stayed here before and will again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.8
    Impossible to fully experience in one day only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Information on city, map and suggestions for touring would be helpful

    Great breakfast, rich selection, great service, very attentive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Welcoming, clean and friendly and right on the door step of city centre great choice of breakfast menu.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    7.9
    * the location is great so close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    * the location is great so close to the old town * hotel rooms are decent, however in my opinion the double beds are a bit too small for two adults, * staff is really friendly, * haven't had breakfast so unsure

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2016

    9.2
    Great location just outside of Old Town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit dated but very clean!

    Great location just outside of Old Town . Great comunication links-tram stop just outside of the hotel. You can get in few minutes to two shopping centres. Very professional staff . Very good breakfest. Good to ask for a room with Old Town vie as is amezing :)

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    8.3
    + very nice breakfast
    • Solo traveler

    - poor communication between staff (receptionist allowed my check-out later and whilst I was still in the room I had a cleaning lady visiting my room) - windows are not soundproof - bins should be emptied daily - shampoo and shower gel are not added when used - cheap looking towels

    + very nice breakfast + helpful staff + fantastic location, walking distance to city centre + nicely stocked minibar

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed, design, location and gym, access to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lack of 'Russia Today', 'Bloomberg' or any other financial channel

    Comfortable bed, design, location and gym, access to a swimming pool at the Copernicus Hotel for a discount, lovely receptionist (Violetta)

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2015

    7.5
    Clean and in good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast is not included and is expensive - 10 euros! Room price can vary - if booked directly in hotel it can cost more than double! -Rooms have two separate beds

    Clean and in good location

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    7.9
    - very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - very noisy cleaning ladies, talking and laughing loudly, who entered the room for several times in the early morning - pretty oldschool decor

    - very comfortable bed - good localisation

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The mini bar should be marked 'mini bar'. It was in the clothes cupboard.

    Brilliant hotel! Everything was as it should be with great comfort. The staff went out of their way to help.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    8.8
    hotel cichy, łózko wygodne, bardzo dobra lokalizacja.
    • Couple

    czynna była jedna z dwóch wind, działająca winda jest bardzo wolna, porusza sie wolno, w holu głównym i na piętrze wyczuwalny był zapach stęchlizny, przed hotelem na chodniku lezała psia kupa od wieczora w dniu zamledowania do południa w dniu wyjazdu. Stary telewior.

    hotel cichy, łózko wygodne, bardzo dobra lokalizacja.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable room. Close to main square.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    8.3
    Location, price for stay, rooms- are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Have to pay for parking and it is very expensive! No facilities in hotel.

    Location, price for stay, rooms- are great!

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    7.5
    room, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was a little cramped

    room, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    6.3
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception staff not great, mouse in room

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms clean, but very basic. Fast check-in and check-out. 4* is far overrated, but still value fro money.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent ratio money/ place and comfort.
    • Group

    Excellent ratio money/ place and comfort.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    8.8
    nothing, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, cool, friendly staff, close to to city center; wonderful breakfast. Great value for money

    nothing, really.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning is impossible to tune. It is either on or off.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Old town just a couple of minutes away.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    8.8
    Arrived at hotel to find they had no record of our booking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Arrived at hotel to find they had no record of our booking !! but found us rooms and charged only the pre paid rate.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    10
    Staff at the front desk was more than helpful :) and even...
    • Group

    Staff at the front desk was more than helpful :) and even ladies from housekeeping was unreal, the job which one they did is fantastic

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Nice feeling of being a welcome guest.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    8.8
    Staff in all parts of hotel very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff in all parts of hotel very helpful. Rooms spick and span. Location good but 10 mins walk to city centre.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Poor quality of bed

    Perfect location, excellent staff!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hotel Mercure Toruń Centrum Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: