Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane 3 stars

Szymaszkowa, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#44 of 60 hotels in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Pretty nice but we will choose another hotel for our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons for choosing this hotel was bc of the fitness center and the indoor pool. When we arrived we found out that both were closed due to renovations and we didn't get any discount. Then find out that the outdoor pool costs extra. There was no air conditioning in our room so it got pretty warm during the night. The noise from the construction crew wasn't pleasant so we spent less time at the hotel then we would have.

    The location was nice with a good view from the back porch. Too bad that there was a construction crane that ruined the view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Bar staff was really nice and considering the size of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Parking fee, there is not option to park for free. - Crane in the middle our our view from the balcony without being advised that the view is obstructed. - Spa not working so we had to go to the Terme nearby without advise. - We had booked a double bed but were given two single beds...

    Bar staff was really nice and considering the size of the hotel it was quite close to the centre. Lobby is really nice and staff made their best for the language barrier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfasts were really good and there was a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked the hotel, an indoor pool, sauna and spa was said to be included. Even when we got there, the receptionist said that the recreational facilitates were on floor -2 and didn't mention anything being renovated. Everything was closed. Also, when we booked the hotels, we asked for a twin room which was confirmed on our confirmation email however we ended up having separate rooms which were not joined. Outside our deluxe rooms, stood a massive crane. They started building very early in the morning and it was extremely loud.

    The breakfasts were really good and there was a lot of choices. The rooms we stayed in were also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun lounger around pool area No table and chairs on balcony No area conditioning Building site out side window who started work at 7am waking the whole hotel due to the rooms being so hot we had to open the window and doors all night. Not happy about this and still got charge full price???

    The area it was in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    hotel ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is old from the outside and some un renoveted places like coridors- its not look like it its look in the picture parking is an extra fee , pool was under construction (i've been told before in advence and had good solution ), busy and crowded hotel

    breakfast was nice, i took a renovated room so it was nice and quite, great view stuff was kind and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for families and couples - perfect mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Geothermal swimming pools are extra paid even though there is no SPA available till Christmas Eve due to renovation, long queue to check in / out (approx.. 20 - 30 minutes), paid parking, lack of smoking area. Front desk should give more accurate information about how to get to Geothermal pools so that tourist don’t need to run around resort. No mini bar, hard to reach to reception desk via internal phone. No brochures showing resort plan or tourist attractions next to facility.

    Great location, perfect view, nice lobby, lots of parking spaces, next to Ski lift, Bus from hotel to city center, tennis court, Auto SPA,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    My reservation through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation through booking.com was a nightmare. It was like buying a car with nothing inside it. Everything I needed was additional ie Parking, Use of Pool, breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good view and cosy room after the upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial room was out-dated and had no view at all. We weren't prepared to expect that from what we saw in our booking information. Some of the staff speaks English, while some struggle with simple sentences.

    Staff was helpful in finding a better room, therefore we upgraded from a standard double room to the mountain view room. The new one was nicely renovated and cosy to be in. Had a proper mountain view from the balcony, though since they are having a renovation of their SPA facilities they have a large yellow crane outside, which sometimes might block that view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place with incredible mountain view, but definitely need a restoration. Its great time had gone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately hotel indoor pool and gym was in a renovation. This is a really bad timing for doing this during the holiday season. We were very disappointed as the usual cold summer weather in Zakopane makes not possible to use the outdoor pool. I'm surprised that renovation didn't start in September.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice dog-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not so comfortable, it was not a double bed, but two single beds put next to each other

    Very nice interior, super friendly and helpful staff, great location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction work being carried out during our stay

    The hotel was decorated to a high standard, the layout was relaxing, the views are breathtakingly beautiful and the food was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice mountain and city view (except the time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Reconstruction, in front of the hotel building (none mentioned on website or during booking) 2. Dirty on terrace 3. Strange car parking system (each time need to go to reception) 4. High price comparing old building and far distance from the downtown

    Nice mountain and city view (except the time of reconstruction)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed appears to be two regular beds connected together, which is not what I expected

    Great interior, nice connection with the city, good breakfast, clean and tidy rooms, great view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Location reception and view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to spend my wedding night there and I booked four rooms for me and my wife and friends. I informed the hotel that and I told them that I need nice decorations for our queen room, but unfortunately they didn't do any thing special even no single flower . Swimming pool wasn't ready yet and we had to pay for parking.

    Location reception and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, but check whats available out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were sometimes reluctant to look helpful, but dealt with us professionally. The beds have plastic sheets on the mattresses which I had to cover with a towel on the first night, but reception sorted out extra layers for me. My husband found the bed quite hard. We were a little put out because the hotel was having their pool area etc rebuilt, which meant no swimming and lots of building noise at times which woke us up suddenly at 7.10 am with drilling! The restaurant food was not To our liking, with tastes conflicting, but it looked nice. Although the service was excellent.

    The breakfasts were superb, tasty, loads of variety and located in the grand dining room. The seating area around the bar was very comfortable and the decor fabulous. The terrace was bathed in sun and the view was to die for. The location next to the ski lift adds excitement and enchantment to the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed had very little time and facilities were not available.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above

    Pool and Spa out of order..purpose of our stay was rest and leisure so this was a big factor misrepresented on website. however staff were wonderful friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, we are already looking to book next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ski slope next to the hotel closed due to high winds one morning & didn't re-open even though the wind had stopped by lunchtime. We did get our ski pass money back through the hotel though.

    Breakfast was amazing - everything you could want. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel. Fantastic Staff. Incredible breakfast buffet - unrivalled!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments

    My skis were stolen from near the hotel. I informed the staff who acted immediately checking CCTV. The thief was apprehended and my skis returned. Police took the guy away in cuffs :) The staff were absolutely brilliant and upgraded me and my colleague to a very nice room. They could not have done more. The breakfast rivals any 5 star hotel in the world! The hotel restaurant is also exceptional. I am a Londoner who expects high standards. The hotel exceeded in every way. Thank you Mercure Kasprowy so very much!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed and the sheets were lovely to sleep in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed and the sheets were lovely to sleep in! Easily controlled the temperature in the room with the thermostat! The pool! The reception is lovely decorated, calm and relaxed atmosphere! Staff in the bar (2 women) and cleaners are really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.5
    Nice hotel and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were very rude. The pillows are awful the rooms are small and the the two singal beds are tiny.

    The location is excellent the reception area is great, Miss Katarzyna at the reception is a great person and helps us a lot in many things (Thank you). Nice swimming pool and sauna very good food and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside (and I love my pets) was having other people's pets staying at the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The revamped suites were amazing! I did not have a chance to eat at the Grand Kasprowy but the menu and food at the Panorama Bar were amazing! I still dream of the traditional polish breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not cleaned at all some days despite me leaving the sign on the door asking for it to be cleaned and toilet roll was not provided for three days in a row. We were unsure if we were supposed to pay for cleaning.

    The view from the balcony was incredible and the hotel itself is very pretty inside. We enjoyed the spa facilities very much after being out all day. The selection for breakfast was excellent. We had an issue with our room on the first night but the staff were excellent and resolved the problem quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Expensive amenities especially considering the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very large scale and unsightly, with many kids and dogs running around. The bar and restaurant were very expensive for what it had to offer. Be prepared for alot of walking or cabs if staying here without a car. Restaurant staff were rude.

    The queen room with mountain view was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Generally the rooms are small but cozy and nice. Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking kids in through booking.com is not very clear. We ended up paying nearly 300zl more at the hotel in extra costs such as foldable bed for a child ...only on a 2 night stay, it was all vaguely mentioned in the small print though, so I could not question it. It would have been slightly cheaper booking directly with the hotel.

    Convenience and close proximity to the ski slope are a great benefit. Service is a little of a gamble. Some of the older generation staff are quite grumpy and seem to think that good service is a waste of time, I found it quite amusing though as my husband thought he remembered someone from old stuff crew from his stay around 20 years ago :) well done for sticking to the same job for so many years, everyone would go a little grumpy... ..younger guys were very pleasant and helpful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great for ski slope... hospitality could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu - absolutely no vegetarian dishes whatsoever and the chef could only make me salad or chips??? Bit poor considering that there was only one other restaurant in walking distance and the fact that I was there for five days.... salad would not be pleasant for five days Being overlooked - I was frequently passed by and overlooked in favour of local patrons.... this became infuriating and ruined my experiences at the hotel. It occurred day after day 😬. Maybe there is a culture of no queuing in Poland?? Equality - again local patrons were assisted with their cases, I was left to fend for myself.... not sure if there is a two tier service for support via the porters??? Details - location of dining, menus, opening hours of facilities etc were unclear? No information on local trips/tours available?

    Location - right next to the ski slope Ski hire - available in the hotel Facilities - swimming pool was good even though the temperature of the pool was cold 😬

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was shabby. Staff actively refused to serve non Polish guests and were extremely rude when they had to. Children allowed to run riot around the public areas past 10.30 pm every night. They banged on the piano, shouted, ran about in gangs and messed about with the lifts - staff refused to take up the matter with parents.

    Comfy beds, good restaurant food, attractive public area and good prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's looked like haven't been renovated in decades. Carpet torn and worn. Kids playing area was destroyed (dirty and sticky tables, broken toys etc..)

    location/ swimming pool/ view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    an excellent stay in a loveley hotel apart from the snow machine noise which is horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Horrible loud noise outside our room 301 that started at 4 am in the morning and didn't stop for nearly all our visit ' it registered some 50 decibels in our room whilst trying to sleep this is equivalent noise level to a very very very bad air-conditioning unit running 24/7 and I mean a bad air con like you have never heard and was none stop. we had to change rooms due to the fact we could not sleep. so if you go in the winter get a room on the front looking over the town. not on the back near the ski slope. Who ever gave the ski slope people permission to run theses snow makers all night want's their head examining. I intend to complain to the local authority in Zakopane to complain on behalf of the hotel

    Excellent breakfast comfortable beds, wonderful views from the 2 rooms we had. visited in mid december rooms were lovely and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    the location, the rooms, and the super great breakfast, i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    have to pay for the parking.

    the location, the rooms, and the super great breakfast, i just could not understand why it was only rated 3 star, should be more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    lost weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty and dusty, the parking Access was Long walk to the Hotel up to the Little hill without Walking path just street. The stuff was unfriendly and tried to cheat twice on breakfast Charge while paying. The breakfast was poor Quality of fast Food .

    Just the Lobby which is nice looking, clean and has a good view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Big choice of food at breakfast time, excellent equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee is very expensive. There is a range from 35-200 PLN/day. As for me I parked the car outside of the hotel, on the street for free.

    Big choice of food at breakfast time, excellent equipped fitness center, good, but recommanded to renovate the swimming pool and sauna, entertainment room for kids with tabletennis, xbox, table football.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but without a soul
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the room. Booking.com had shown me a room with a balcony and mountain view at the time of booking, offered as a special deal. That was not what I received in reality and when I approached the hotel staff, I was told it would cost me an additional £24 for a room with a balcony. The price quoted at the time of booking and later were different. One of most disappointing experiences with the booking site.

    The spectacular view of the Tatra mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 35 zł per day. Outdoor pool is not property of the hotel and additional charges apply (75 zl for 2 adult and one child). There is part of hotel that is not renovated - rooms that are in offer. Otherwise rooms are more expensive.

    Indoor pool is nice and nice view from terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Mountain view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge was not clean - there was half bottle of vodka from previous guests and some some juice stains inside. But anyway, it didn't affect our stay. Hotel is still highly recommended.

    Mountain view from the room was amazing. Some seats on the balcony to admire the view over a cup of coffee would be amazing. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful views and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The credit card machines at reception and in the restaurant are programmed so that you cannot pay in local currency if you have a foreign credit card. This meant that the hotel was charging us commission which we don't normally pay on foreign transactions with our credit card. We managed to get all the transactions reversed and reissued in zloty using a complicated process, but this shouldn't be necessary. Everywhere else in Poland, we were given the choice to pay in zloty or pounds. The website description of the outdoor pool makes it sound as if it is part of the hotel, but in fact it is open to the public with hotel guests paying a reduced rate. The direct path from the hotel to the pool is closed off. The curtain rail in our room had a hole in the middle of it, so when you opened or closed the main curtain and the net curtain, half of the hooks fell out of the rail and the right side of the curtains fell on the floor. We kept having to climb on a chair and rehang the curtains. We told reception about this 3 times, but nothing was done. Eventually a handyman came and tightened 2 screws, but this didn't fix the hole. No one acknowledged that there was a problem. Rooms sometimes aren't made up until 6pm (even when available to be made up from 8am).

    The hotel reception and area around the hotel was much more attractive than it appears in the pictures. Large bedroom with large balcony giving superb view of mountains. Beautiful indoor pool with view (but you need to be careful on the floor which is very slippery). The staff were very friendly and pleasant but there are some inefficiencies in the system. We ate in two of the restaurants and the food was outstanding and reasonably priced in both of them. Lovely views from restaurant and terraces. Could walk straight from the back of the hotel up a mountain or use the chairlift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    View from balcony was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Separate wall between balcony was not cover all space so There is no privacy - some owner of dog leave their dog free wich is Annoying - they open the door two times when i was in room for clean Some staff at the reception must train more to deal with Guests - resturant or bar was soooo expensive (i order orange juce for 9 zl they bring to me half cub of market juce wich is cost 1L 5zl outside ! ) - The staff at the bar or resturant must train more to deal with customers - sweet wast not Delicious - breakfast so expensive 50zl - far away from center (17-20 zl by taxi) there is bus but each 1 hour only - i sepent two day in very old room in 3rd floor than i change it to up floor was relly differnt by 20zl

    View from balcony was nice The up floor is better than lower floor !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Great skiing destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have visited Zakopane regularly in the last few months but usually stay at Grand Hotel Stamary which is exquisite . This time I decided to take advantage of a great special at the Mercure. The hotel is as expected- clean and comfortable and with good facilities. It is a bit out of town which is irritating at times but if you are visiting Zakopane in winter for the skiing then it probably should be first choice. You can ski from the front door of the hotel and the chair lift is less than 200m away. Will definitely be going back in winter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative was paid parking, in my opinion should be included in the price of accommodation. I suspect there is a of 35 PLN per night.

    Accommodation was excellent, corresponds to 4 * hotel, breakfast wide choice of meals, maximum satisfaction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay in a good 3* hotel with great location and perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit late with the checkin and the staff made a bit pressure to move out from the room - 15 min later. Swimming pool and sauna area are not on a modern standard. The price is too high for the queen room.

    Breakfast was really good. Also nice location (1.5km to city center). Room was clean and the view is also nice. You have few options for the evening like video games, table tennis or fitness. Rooms are looking luxury and giving the feeling of higher values.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Refreshed furniture and interior in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we live on the first floor near dirty roof of the restaurant - strongly recommend to book the room on higher floor. Bad service quality of the staff on reception, and in the bar (need to wait, not so customer oriented). Paid parking

    Refreshed furniture and interior in the lobby. Good place (but it depends on what you would like to visit). Nice mountain view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for weekend getaway. Indoor swimming pool is perfect for all seasons. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in hotel and uncomfortable mattress.

    Indoor swimming pool and shuttle service to city center, old town and market place. Hotel breakfast was nice and staffs were professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable but room for plenty of improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff did not appear to be particularly knowledgable about what services were on offer, what was going on locally or just general information that would have made our stay more fun and comfortable. When we asked for options, no one seemed to be able to give us ideas that would be relevant to us.

    The hotel was clean and the food plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Best location in Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the fact there rooms did not have AC as it was hot in the rooms we couldn't even sleep, the reception offered fans however did not deliver them at all. rooms service lacks more varieties. we ordered a club sandwich at night from room service for 29PLN and the same club sandwich the next was for 35 PLN which didn't make any sense for us. For breakfast many choices of meat were available however 90% of them were Pork or not mentioned what type of meat as we are muslims and don't eat meat the hotel should mention the type of meat offered.

    The best location in town with the best views of the mountains. Clean and spacious rooms. clean bathrooms. newly furbished rooms made it much more nicer than it was 10 years ago. staff were very polite during all the stay. the price was very good comparing to other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, in beautiful location but the room/maid service left a lot to be desired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service was quite poor - the beds were not made up, the room was not cleaned and there were no clean towels each day or the resources replenished!

    The location was great but we did not get a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have air conditioning

    The views From main balcony, the lobby was really nice to sit in, great to have indoor pool and access to the public outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is lovely with a beautiful view of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals. Breakfast and dinner were fair to not good. Bar has no bar food or rolls in the morning.

    The hotel has air conditioning -open windows to the beautiful mountains. property is beautiful and staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Be careful as lobby looks great but rooms are bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff available in housekeeping to help with our bed problem . Curtains were hanging off one end , naff decor

    Dated hotel , charge for parking even though there are a million spare places . Nice in the lobby but quite run down . Too expensive for what it is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fitness facilities very dated and not really hygenic.swimming pool inside facilities same. room with door broken and shower head full of limescale. on our arrival we found hair in a bath tub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con (it was 30 degrees when we arrived), no extra pillows when we asked for them we were provided with two decorative cushions, house keeping were rude, bar staff were rude, building works started at 7.30am in the main entrance below our room drilling up concrete to replace the main doors.

    The view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty underwear in the room, big mirror fell of the wall. Thank god a child wasn't under it. Staff were really bad, asked do we have a nice view the girl said "no you are booking.com". Felt like we were not welcome at all.

    Not much, left a day early as it was that bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Expected bit more .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different standard then expected . Hard deal with staff about standards Hard deal to get return for overpaid booking after conversation with staff on the recepcion nothing changed . The explanations was thats the standard of this hotel and all rooms same, Didnt prepare double beds as i ordered .didn't trie to prepare after i mentioned there is some problem Moved to another hotel after one night .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male staff at the bar in the evening, need to be more friendly, smile and aknowklegment the customer waiting will go miles.

    Location, facilities, fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location. Luxery interior of the rooms. A swimming pool consists of two parts - for adults and for kids. So it is very convenient for families. However the temperature of the water in the pool was slightly cold for kids so we went to get warm to the sauna. Kids playroom is a greatest addition! We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Now we have to explore the place in summer time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, better if your Polish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My biggest surprise was the dogs that were allowed to stay we had to change rooms as a dog was constantly barking, very annoying. Bar staff very very slow and a little rude but this may be down to knowing how to speak English, I tried to talk in Polish but they made no effort to try and understand me. People were smoking on landings , smelly for none smokers like me ,not to mention its not allowed in the hotel. Despite above a good stay would go again :)

    Nice hotel a little Polish friendly and not geared up for English speaking tourists, had a little trouble communicating . Reception area very nice and cosy good decor but not enough chairs to relax in. Helpful reception staff . Ski in ski out great, 10 min drive to town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The best location in Zakopane for skiing and veeery child friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff, skiing directly from the hotel's front yard, spa for free, kids entertainment for free, kids cinema for free. Excellent breakfast... Enjoyable :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Location perfect,breakfast is great,de luxe room is ok (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, it was bad! We waited 3h for the room!

    Location perfect,breakfast is great,de luxe room is ok (but normal room does not represents this hotel) Staff is nice! Nice new reception design!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar didn't have enough staff on for a busy evening, and we waited a long ilong time for our drink order. During this time, others were served before us who had arrived after us. When we asked about this, we were spoken to rudely. When we asked the reception staff to speak to the manger, they informed us that the man who spoke rudely to us was infact the manager!!

    The location was fantastic. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The food we ordered in the bar was very nice and good value for money. The breakfast was good, was a wide selection of foods. The music guy playing the first night was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Well-positioned and just right for this visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having stayed here before it was great to see the result of major refurbishments. The hotel looks really good. Service is typical of Poland, not exactly customer-oriented, but perfectly serviceable. Ski-in, ski-out = brilliant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel,great location,bad reception staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    without warning we had rooms that were connected and heard every word spoken in the next room.a long time looking for another room, although initially told that there are no free rooms.

    Very beautiful hall and lobby bar,good location,tasty breakfast,good sking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice stay, wonderful premises, kind service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay, wonderful premises, kind service and excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    I didn't like the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is too old

    The pool & view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    The lobby and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and bad rooms. Poor breakfast

    The lobby and bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Its great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice view and nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view outside the balcony is so nice, we enjoyed it so much. The queen bed is so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Murad Basoglu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well

    All well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Staff is rude, no aircondition in rooms that is problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude, no aircondition in rooms that is problem during a summer, services declared in manual are not provided

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Modern updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern updates. Great food at restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location Location Location!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot, no air conditioning. Slightly away from main area but probably perfect location for skiing in winter.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    It's a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfortable bed, beautiful property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    In the room with a view of the mountains, in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room with a view of the mountains, in front of the crane, it might have been downgraded or reported that this was the case

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Expensive, but excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price in busy season

    Great hotel, after modernisation; nice, quite big room, very good views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, the food, the friendly and helpful staff. The room very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was too expensive and misleading

    The menu was misleading and the waitress spoke little english

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 złoty for breakfast.

    The view was beautiful and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Food good but very small portions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like The fact that i Had to pay to get to aquapark due to hotels closed swimming pool

    Food good but very small portions

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: