Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metropol 3 stars

ul. Marszałkowska 99a, Sródmiescie, 00-693 Warsaw, Poland

#73 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9636 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy and too hot bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was really very hit (no air conditioner) and also very noisy (day and night) because of the various traffics in the streets ... so we slept very few. No fridge.

    Central location. Clean. Electric keetle with coffee and tea, bottles of water. Good bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Efficient stay near city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little service orientation of staff at reception desk and restaurant. Waiters appear to be in a hurry and one some ovcasions even blunt. We needed three retries to get our car out of the fenced parking lot, because the receptionist was unable to validate our ticket. We experienced little extra effort of the receptionist to help us out. The overall condition of the inner patio looks like a back street in a big city. A three star hotel unworthy.

    Good location at walking distance of centre, clean and comfortable room. Good quality of breakfast and dinner with fine food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Discomfort and disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the acoustics of the bedroom and the bedroom and bathroom doors. Unfortunately it was impossible to sleep and rest enough to ward off the fatigue of a sleepless night. And this was due to the excessive noise produced on the street: almost continuous sounds of sirens from police and ambulance cars, noises produced by electrobuses and cars, motorbikes and buses, besides the noise of whistles, trumpets and shouts of a demonstration in the Street. Unfortunately it was impossible to sleep and rest enough to ward off the fatigue of a sleepless night. And this was due to the excessive noise produced on the street: almost continuous sounds of sirens from police and ambulance cars, noises produced by electrobuses and cars, motorbikes and buses, besides the noise of whistles, trumpets and shouts of a demonstration in the Street.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con is needed in a hotel of this calibre.

    Brilliant breakfast, amazing choice of foods. Good location, close to the station and not so far from the sights. Plenty of public transport nearby. Warsaw in the pocket guide booklet was extremely useful and interesting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, Stable WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is facing a huge boulevard junction. It's very noisy, even with windows closed. Trams, cars, ambulances... The guy at the reception told us breakfast is open 'till 11.00 when this was true only for the weekend, thus we missed a breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, Stable WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The location, close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, close to the main attractions. The family room was spacious. Breakfast was fine for a three star hotel. Easy transportation from/ to the airport (BUS 175, 25 mins away) Note :Picture taken from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Good quality at a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the window.

    Excellent location, polite staff. During this visit the hotel exceeded my expectations, it seems that there was a renovation - the room looked much better in comparison to the rooms during previous stays in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, incredible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation or air condition in the room, and as the hotel is in the busy crossroad you cannot open the window.

    Perfect location, incredible breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, for the purpose of our trip it was a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was blocked by advertisement banner, which kind of made our room dark and we could not enjoy the view from the terrace.

    Our room was ready for our check-in time, great central location, very fair self-served breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for the standards you are getting, don’t get me wrong it’s nice and clean but rooms very small and in the corridors you still think it’s late 1970

    Location, very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    It is very close to the Metro and it has a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was not clean and there was no aircon. You could still hear the busy street outside.

    It is very close to the Metro and it has a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not under the control of the hotel. But as in any hotel you heard the tram tracks. Its even in the best hotel brands that you hear this. That they put new glazing helps a lot.

    Modern rooms. New windows put in. Friendly staff. Value for money at the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    the breakfast was great the location perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The were doing constructions to the rooms of our floor nobody told us about it, the were knocking at 8 o'clock.

    the breakfast was great the location perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Location and newly renovated room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has no air- condition and it was very hot to sleep and uncomfortable to stay in room. There should be standing or ceiling fan provided for stay during summer..

    Location and newly renovated room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definately stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If a remember correctly there was no air-conditioning inside the room for cooling during hot days (yet most probably you do not need it most of the days year round). No lounges, just a bar/restaurant, very nice and spacious though....but not opened 24hours.....(mainly open during evenings)

    Cleanliness, room design, VERY POLITE staff, location (near central bus/train stations)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To noisy on the street side. It was quite hot in the room. From my point of view it's too expensive, but it's the Warsaw centre of the city price.

    Location is great. At this moment one of the cheapest choises in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Room is below basic No AC No fridge No facilities in hotel Lobby is very poor No setting are Even the only restaurant there refuse to accept me with my guests with a very rude way Room is very noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows have to stay open because there is no air conditioning, but city traffic noise makes it difficult to sleep.

    Very expansive selections of foods at breakfast. Location is topnotch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Near train station. The staffs were kind, the hotel is very near the train station, but the tourist information gave me a wrong indication, so I spent 40 minutes to find the hotel, when I reached the hotel, I was tired and hot, and the girl in the reception immediately offered me a bottle of water. Very kind gesture, I really appreciate it! When I checked out, the gentleman in the reception kindly explained how to reach the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the traffic noise in the room even with the window closed.

    Nice rooms, good wifi, good breakfast, located in city center, easy accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    One would expect more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One would expect more for the price of a room in Hotel Metropol. As single traveller I got a fairly small two bed room, with no possibility to unite the bed. The most annoying was to have the reading light right above the pillow and my head. I needed to rearrange the room, move the night desk and the bed altogether not to bump in the light. The bathroom had no toiletries, just the basic ones from the automatic dispenser.

    The breakfast was great, with a great choice, the wifi was really good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and 24 hour liquor store out front made it extremely noisy day and night (and it was very hot weather when we stayed there).

    Location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    This hotel is in the very center of Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need air conditioner.

    This hotel is in the very center of Warsaw. It’s absolutely perfect for traveling through the city. Would reccomend to anyone. This hotel is a winner and a great accommodation for there price. Thank you Lukasz at reception for great reccomendations !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    great localisation the very centre of srodmiescie;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great localisation the very centre of srodmiescie; historic place - made my dream come true as metropol is famous and shown in many movies, a place for polish undergrand people and still ...localisation. but nothing special in reality nothing with aha effect as most of the things in poland - planty space for improve3m,rnt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    good location for museums, Old Town & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air conditioning which was fine on our winter trip but this trip it was hot & humid necessitating leving the window wide open which allowed all the sounds of the city in all night - ambulances , police vehicles, racing motor cycliosts etc.

    good location for museums, Old Town & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location , very clean , spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang to reception to ask if I could borrow an iron had the phone put down twice . Staff a little unhelpful

    Loved the location , very clean , spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were larger than I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were larger than I expected. Very good location in the middle of the town. Very close to the railway station. The old town is about 30 minutes away if you want to walk. The breakfast was EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say. It's more like a bussiness hotel than a cosy boutique. But its location and facilities is the best for a big city like Warsaw.

    Excellent location just opposite PKiN, Centrum metro station and near Centralna railway station. You can easily reach the old town walking the "Royal Route". Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of everything you like and a really impresive coffee machine! Clean room and bathroom. I have to mention that they offered us a "lunch box" to take with us as we had to leave very early in the morning to catch our flight (we had reservation with breakfast).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and good hotel with clean modern interior and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work with drills at 9 o’clock on a Monday, it could have been an hour later. Public toilets on the floor were locked.

    Not large but efficient and modern room. Good and spaceous bathroom. The hotel interior looks clean and modern. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in the city centre,convenient for public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the road.

    Perfect location in the city centre,convenient for public transportation.Clean and modern room,excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.5
    Nice room, great location and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower not hot enough and poor pressure. The system needs to be able to cope with busy mornings.

    Nice room, great location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little bit out of date for the price.

    The hotel's location, right in the heart of the city, is its best feature. Room and double bed were on the small side but bathroom was spotless clean and rather spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable sojourn in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The slightly lower score for comfort is based on feedback from members of the group. We were all on the 5th floor with city facing views. The hotel is situated on the edge of a very large intersection and the traffic is quite substantial . The metro also runs underground close to the hotel and one can feel it rumbling occasionally. The rooms are double glazed but this doesn't quite drown out the sound of the traffic which could be an issue for light sleepers (unfortunately during our stay workmen were tarmacing the road outside and laying block paving starting early in the morning so it was noisy but not the hotel's fault) . It was quite warm during our stay so with no air conditioning one couldn't open the windows because of the noise outside. The curtains were quite thick and I suspect blackout ones but, did allow light to diffuse through round the edges - in the early light mornings of summer it was a problem for those in the group sensitive to light. The barmen were all very pleasant and efficient but it was a shame that the advertised jazz on the Saturday night didn't take place (I had a flyer left on my bed and we returned to the hotel earlier than we would have that night just to experience it). The bar was very sparsely attended and therefore the ambience was rather deflated - but then one doesn't always visit a city to sit in the hotel bar rather than feel the atmosphere elsewhere.

    Very clean and welcoming hotel with a very central location and easy access from the airport. The reception staff were all very professional, friendly and accommodating. I and another of the group had modernised refurbished rooms (single occupancy with spacious double bed) and the others were in a twin room yet to be refurbished. The modern rooms were equipped with tea and coffee facilities and a safe, both of which were unexpected as not itemised in the room description. I guess this is a modern addition as the twin room had neither. However, the tea and coffee situation was rectified immediately for them once requested - excellent. The 2 small bottles of mineral water (every day) were a very welcome and thoughtful addition . Lovely bathroom with an excellent shower which always had hot water available. Liquid soap and lotion are provided at the basin and a combined body wash and shampoo are provided in the shower which saved on liquids space if you are travelling only with cabin luggage. My safe became faulty and I was exceptionally pleased at the speed at which several members of the staff and management team came to rectify the situation. As it was a Sunday they were unable to fix it but offered to change my room or provide safe facilities on the ground floor near the reception desk. It struck me that the hotel took the security of guests' luggage very seriously and I was confident that my valuables, and later my luggage, were in safe hands. Safe storage while waiting to go to the airport was a bonus. The breakfast was very good with a very plentiful selection of cold and hot foods to suit the needs of many nationalities as well as breads, fruit, cakes and juices - everything was regularly replenished and never ran out while I was there despite a very full restaurant every morning. I particularly liked the very willing waiters who removed dirty/finished crockery quietly and efficiently - also they were in pristine uniforms - very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was extremely noisy due to works outside of the hotel just in front of my room and inside of the hotel just above my room (between 6.15 and 15.30 ). Very small room (319)

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy on the outside at nighttime. We couldn't close the window beacause of the heat, and the were no aircondition at the room.

    The breakfast was very good, and the room were nice. We were missing an aircondition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very clean and lovely very helpful staff. Unfortunately Poor sleep due to noise outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to much, did not like a lot of food on offer. Definitely need to offer toast. Croissants were far too small.

    Cakes were nice, fruit was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good and affordable option in center of Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the boulevard

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, with new furniture and free mineral water every day. The breakfast is excelent, there are a lot of variants to eat and after noon, there is a nice restaurant until late in the evening, with very good dishes and drinks. The staff is young, nice and helpful. The hotel is placed right in downtown, so there are a lot of transport variants. All things considered, i recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    hotel located in city center, so from here all pluses and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel located in city center, so from here all pluses and minuses - there are many shops around, even 24 hours open shop, city trains start driving in about 5 AM, you can hear this. A room was not clean and not fresh, breakfast poor. Cleaning guy thinks that 8 AM is a good time to clean floors with a vacuum cleaner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Metropol is a good option in Warsaw center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the sound insulation

    This hotel is placed in the downtown Warsaw, very close to many important things like 2 train stations, underground station, stop number 1 of touristic bus Hop On Hop Off, regular bus an tram stops, big shopping mall Zlote Tarasy, famous Palace of Culture and Science, lots of restaurants, shops, everything you need. The location is for sure the main advantage of the Metropol hotel, but not the single. It has 9 floors (the highest is reserved for the best double rooms, elevators, large reception area and a restaurant with live piano music in the evening and big TV screens on paid sport channels, which is a bonus. The staff at reception is young but experimented, polite and always ready and happy to help with everything you ask (I needed some information and a taxi at departure). I would like to say again a big thank you for Mr. Piotr and especially for Mr. Marek Bozyk for their great help regarding my stay. I had 2 double rooms, a “normal” one at 8th floor and a better one / executive at 9th floor. Both rooms are equipped with new furniture, led TV, everything is there where you think it should be and in good function. I suggest you to pay a little bit more and to upgrade for the better rooms placed at 9th floor, because they are bigger, the beds are larger, there is a dedicated AC unit and you have facilities for preparing tea and coffee. The “in house” restaurant placed at ground floor, serves the breakfast in the morning and I can only say that is something amazing, you will find really everything you need! It is for sure one of the very best breakfast I experimented in over 100 hotels all around the world. After the breakfast time, the restaurant is a normal one and you can enjoy the Polish tasty cuisine in a very friendly and nice atmosphere. Also, you can use the room service for a supplementary fee of only 5 zlots (around 1.20 Euro). I guess that for some guests, the noise who is coming from the traffic, can be a little problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, affordable price for suite room, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the rooms

    Good breakfast, affordable price for suite room, close to city center and Old Town, cleanliness of the rooms, staffs are really helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Room is clean and nice, I lived on the first floor in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was a little bit unfriendly. The hotel was under renovation, it was noisy during a morning hours.

    Room is clean and nice, I lived on the first floor in the renovated room. Room service was good enough. Location of the hotel is perfect for business trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly but they don't speak English good enough.

    All was perfect! Nice room with modern decoration. Very clean! I loved the location and the breakfast! Perfect choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in central Warsaw - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from a faulty thermostat on the shower which I reported I was very impressed by the hotel and would recommend it without reservation.

    Newly refurbished rooms on the 5th floor. Very comfortable. Reliable wifi, superb buffet breakfast. Excellent location near metro, tram, bus, central railway station. Short walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was lovely and friendly but we lacked some information - no one has ever mentioned the breakfast was extra and that we have to pay every morning in the restaurant. Other than that I have nothing to complain about.

    The rooms seem to be recently renovated and are very contemporary, bright and cozy. Everything is clean and convenient. The location is just perfect - all the most interesting sights and restaurants are at the fingertips!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Location at Transportation center of city is worth a premium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows need to be closed at night because of street noise.

    Location at Transportation center of city is worth a premium. Hotel was recently remodeled; nice appointments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small and there was a smell in the room probably from the renovation. There was no fridge in the room. But generally we liked the hotel a lot!

    The location was great, in the center of the city and near the train station Warszawa Centralna. Also, there is tram and metro stop right next to the hotel. The hotel is fully renovated. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, the wifi good and the staff friendly. Finally, the last day we were leaving early in the morning and as we couldn't have breakfast, they gave us a breakfast box (we asked for it the previous day). We definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Mostly well up to expectations
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinks or coffee/tea maker in rooms. Early finish for music and relatively early finish of bar facilities.

    excellent accommodation, helpful staff, good strategic position. excellent breakfast provision.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, helpful staff and delicious and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproof - you can hear guests from other rooms - half of the night was disturbed thanks to my noisy "neighbours"

    Excellent location, helpful staff and delicious and very rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit loud in the morning due to traffic.

    The breakfast was very very good. The room is clean and the front desk staff fast and hepful. short walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Great staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wait staff at restaurant and mediocre food frozen burger and not very good duck, altougg pasta was superb (fresh and flavourful!)

    friendly, professional and accommodating consierge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not order in Gazeta Wyborcza limiting itself to pro-government newspapers. When I asked why this is so, the receptionist answered elliptically: "That's how things are."

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room, friendly cleaning lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very convenientw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite small (1,4m).

    The location- the bus from the airport stops right across the hotel. A metro station (which we dis not use) is straight in front of the hotel. The reception ladies are very nice and offer plenty of details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    A very central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is noise from the street, from the higher floors you hear less, and in the morning a lot of light enters the room. The room can not be darkened

    A very central place. The room is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Able to use the safe even after formally checked out;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was a bit understaffed on my return to pick up luggage. Some site feedback refers to there being a kettle, which was certainly not the case. Its location, while great, is very noisy. You would not wish to keep the window open on the Marszalkowska side. Unsure about air conditioning in room: could be stifling during the summer.

    Able to use the safe even after formally checked out; staff helped me to print out a long document. Internet and room access were excellent. Very good (i.e. powerful) shower. Decent breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good in the very heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, no "coffee utensils" like cattle in the room. Big frontal ad covering windows' view from many rooms.

    Best possible location in the heart of the city, 5 min. walking distance from The Palace of Culture and Science. Available (but rather costly) parking in the front of the hotel. Helpfull staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    When we arrived we stood at the reception and the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we stood at the reception and the staff was very busy arguing and didn't pay attention to us for couple of minutes. The senior lady at the reception is way too serious, I never saw her smile. The other annoying thing that they were trying to make my colleague to pay for the room, although it was prepaid already. It took quite sometime to clear out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The Metropol was a great place to stay for our weekend in Warsaw.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As far as we were concerned everything was fine.

    The breakfasts were excellent, offering a good choice. Food that was supposed to be warm or hot was indeed warm or hot, unlike that served in some of the four or five star hotels we've stayed in on previous visits to Warsaw. Our room was clean and spacious. Regarding access from and to the airport, the 175 bus stops metres away and the railway station is less than ten minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, but the rooms...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy with the window open.

    There is nothing spectacular about this hotel, but the rooms are very clean and the bed comfortable, the bathroom's fine, wi-fi works, and the location is perfect with regard to city transportation, the central train station or Okecie Airport connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We couldn’t find any better location also stuff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too nosy and the was not comfortable.

    We couldn’t find any better location also stuff was extremely nice. It was very clean and everything we asked them about they gave us. Also stuff help us a lot with organizing our stay. We highly recommend this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    good location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They don't refill the instant coffee packets daily if you use them up. Also, the rooms smelled like cleaning chemicals, I always had to open the balcony window for 20 mins after it was cleaned.

    Though there is not fitness facility onsite, the neighboring hotel - Polonia allows guests of Metropol to use their gym free of charge, but it's around the corner, so in cold weather you need to go in your street clothes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location for a modest hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the carpet did not seem so clean. The staff, although polite, could have been a bit warmer.

    Location was the best feature: close to the Central Station, to the metro station Centrum and to a lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Exceeded expectations. Quality is a 4 star although listed as 3 star! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing self service toaster from breakfast. And maybe some more facilities like small spa or pool.

    Although listed as a 3 star I think its more like a 4 star. Room and bathroom very comfortable and clean. Newly refurbished rooms with nice furniture. Nice view. Excellent, varied breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Worth to consider. Location, location, location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For sleepyheads: windows face the most busy roundabout in Warsaw, be prepared for some noise from 6-ish am or even earlier, windows are not super soundproof. The higher you are, the better.

    Proper value for money (however I booked last minute and there was some discount), location - fantastic. Helpful staff. Clean. New interior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately a huge advertisement sheet covered up the front part of the hotel, also balcony -couldn't enjoy the view.

    great location.... just across the road- main Train station, walking distance to the most of main attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything. Really. This place is just superb.

    Amazing value for money. Room was really clean, the decoration was fantastic and the breakfast was superb. To me this was an almost 4-star experience. Way cheaper than any similar hotel and way better than other 3-star hotel. Right in the city center. I was really amazed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay but very noisy from the street
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no soundproofing. As the hotel is located on the main road it was hard to fall asleep due to the noise from the street.

    Normal average hotel room. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, could be cheaper (see different prices sometimes)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge made some noises that woke me up regularly. Had to turn it off. Breakfast vs price, either price decrease or breakfast get better in my opinion.

    Best location in Warsaw for my needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely be back. Highly Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location Excellent Breakfast As it was Sunday - price for stay was perfectly matched to the Hotel standards. Wouldn not pay the Friday/Saturday price :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Location- it is in the center of Warsaw, staff-they are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during the night, and room was not hot enough

    Location- it is in the center of Warsaw, staff-they are very helpfull, breakfast- it was one the bests in my experience,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some traffic noise, but it did not bother us. The pillows were excellent but the bed a little too hard for me.

    Lovely breakfast. Our room had been rebuilt recently, it was like new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Foi muito agradável.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with carpet (less hygienic)

    Very good and diverse breakfast! At some days, you get a piano concert in the hotel's restaurant room. Really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Just wish my visit was in a few weeks' time when my room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated bedroom - currently being refurbished though

    Just wish my visit was in a few weeks' time when my room would have been decorated. It was very dated but the bathroom had been done and that was lovely with nice shower gel. I would definitely return due to location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always the very right place to stay in Warsaw, close to the Warszawa Centralna train station with delicious breakfast, warm room, comfortable bed, a very clean bathroom, nice staff and secured parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    I had a room by the main road and it was rather noisy, could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room by the main road and it was rather noisy, could use some better soundproofing. Great location though, lovely staff and comfy beds, and plenty of rooms so you could probably ask for one on the other side of the building!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Room is minimal but well equipped and the bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noise is coming from the street, not perfectly isolated.

    Room is minimal but well equipped and the bed comfortable. It is close to Metro station so very convenient to get the property with public transportation. Also very close to Train station Warszawa Centralna. The breakfast is very good! Quality of the food is high, as well as beverage and coffee. The bread was really tasty as well as scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, fruits and vegetables.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Metropol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: