Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Masovia hotel reviews
  4. Warsaw hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Metropol

Reviews of Hotel Metropol This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Marszałkowska 99a, Sródmiescie, 00-693 Warsaw, Poland

#80 of 219 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 9465 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    4.2
    I will never stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dated. It didn’t not at all look like the photos that were shown on Booking.com site. Disappointing. The AC was not cold enough. Most of the staff were not warm and friendly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel is located in the VERY centre of Warsaw, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was rather small. Furniture in the rooms is made of cheap plastics, not really appealing.

    The hotel is located in the VERY centre of Warsaw, on the crossroads of two main streets. The roads are busy but you would not feel it in the hotel, it is rather cosy. Excellent breakfast (and I mean it - fresh hoeny-wax plaster included!). Nice staff, clinically clean rooms (newly renovated?), complementary water ad coffeee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    10
    Very fine and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style is a little bit old, but staff is friendly. I was in hot summer time, but there where no air conditioner, only blower.

    Very good location. The price is good. Not far from old town. Very close to the big shop. The railway station is also near.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    6.7
    Although the hotel enjoyed a central location the constant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel enjoyed a central location the constant traffic and late night wanderers created alot of noise pollution which could have been mitigated if the rooms were airconditioned and opening windows was not a necessity due to the constant heat.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.0
    Pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The menu in restaurant could be better.

    This hotel due to its location is the best choice for your accommodation in Warsaw...We'll surely come back in the near future...

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    10
    We had three beautiful days in Varsavia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the METROPOL HOTEL in Varsavia everybody has been kind and the hotel is quite good. I would like to point out that not long ago (March 2019) I went to Catania (Sicily) with my wife and we booked (through Booking.com) two apartments "LA MARINA HOUSE" and "LA CIVITA 1": both of them were very poor. "La Marina House" had the bed room without windows and after a few hours the water finished; consequentlty we had to move to another apartment "La Civita 1", on the ground floor, which did not have any window at all (it looked like a garage turned into a flat).

    Very good. Everything was up to the standard.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    8.8
    An ideal place to stay either for business reasons or leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Very modern hotel. Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Central location - a few minutes walk from the central station. Rom very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    7.9
    In general the hotel is great: in the very center, newly...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In general the hotel is great: in the very center, newly refurbished, great breakfast. I was staying there during extremely hot weather( over 30 degrees), there is no air con( which normally does not bother me, and there is a strong fan in the room), so I just had to keep the window opened and the hotel is at an extremely busy junction-so it was quite noisy. But otherwise it was very good experience.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    10
    Great location, super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Girls at the front desk in the morning during our check in were very nice,same with the guys on the PM shift and a gentelman who helped us with our check out at 5am. Everyone were very helpful and always smiling. Our room, the hallways, lobby area everything was very clean. GREAT JOB HOUSEKEEPING!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    7.5
    breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air-conditioning in the standard room so we had to upgrade to a more expensive family room.

    breakfast was very nice. The location was perfect. Very nice lobby.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    10
    I would return if back in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the restaurant staff had little English and were not able to explain items on the menu.

    The friendly service. Buffet breakfast was very good. Concierge Alexander was knowledgeable and quite helpful in guiding us to our destinations. All of us enjoyed his assistance. He is.a Gem.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Close to Centralna station, city trains, famous thaetres and -museums and walking distance from Nowy Swiat street with its many beautiful pavement restaurants and delicious foods!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.6
    The room was clean, bed comfortable, the cleaning level was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small, and a bit noisy, although they use triple glass.

    The room was clean, bed comfortable, the cleaning level was good, top location!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    6.7
    Location central and excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was hot and aircon ineffective. Some large tour groups in hotel with baggage blocking hallway, occupying lifts etc. Building itself unimpressive functional architecture. Definitely expensive for the facilities offered.

    Location central and excellent. However, quite a lot of traffic noise especially early in the morning. Breakfast good variety and quality. Plenty of bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    5.8
    Nice location but extremely heat in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely loud, but if somebody likes big cities it's ok, the biggest problem is there is no air condition in room, and the sun is from 5.00 am to 20.00 in the summer. I couldn't stand the heat inside room.

    very clean, very good location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    3.3
    Disappointing, flatters to deceive and very little tp be excited about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that the rooms didn't have A/C and I had been in a room for the previous two weeks in the same hotel and had A/C and then in the 3rd week I'm allocated a room without A/C and told I have to pay extra for it. The room they gave me, after I paid for it (begrudgingly) was far too big for the single AC unit and I had to drag my bed and move it to be under the AC. The windows in the room made the bedroom like a Greenhouse and the noise from the Square outside will keep anyone but the deepest sleepers awake for most of the night. Previous occupants residue of crisps were under the bed, no replacement tea or creamer coffee (milk sachets like in the Novotel might have been nice.. hint).. I won't be staying here again.

    Location is the one redeeming feature of this hotel, but that in itself is a drawback. Noise!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    8.3
    The room is not really big but for 1 or 2 nights its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not really big but for 1 or 2 nights its enought. Really close to the city centre, clean and beautiful hotel, réceptionnists were very Nice. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    6.3
    I arrived late, around midnight and the gentleman on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late, around midnight and the gentleman on reception was obviously unhappy that he needed to assist me. When in the room I realized I did not have the adapter for plug in. I called the reception and was rudely told I needed to go down myself to see if they have anything that would assist me. In the end it turned out that the adapter I was given was broken. Moreover the only plug in working was the one close to the doors. Not mentioning that there was no plug in close to the bed. I had a room with two single beds, though I guess this might have been the only available one. It was extremely hot and instead of the air-conditioning the window was open. It made it even more difficult to fall asleep as it took a while for the room to cool down. The room standard was ok. The staff that came in the morning was way much helpful and assisted me with another adapter. They wanted to assist with the plug in but I was in a hurry and did not want to wait for technician.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Good overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on lower floors was noisy with road noise and noise from trains.

    Position was central and conveniently close to the train station since I was there for just one night before travelling to another city.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Excellent one night stay in Warsaw.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I was looking for an affordable place close to Roma Theater. Hotel turned out to be perfectly located in strict city center. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were very clean with nice modern design. Breakfast turned out to be delicious with rich selection of products. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When it’s hot and you have to keep the window open during the night the noise keeps you from sleeping.

    Great location, amazing breakfast, super kind staff!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Heart of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the middle of everything and a bit hectic around the hotel, in terms of traffic. Decent walk to the Old Town but this was good

    Modern and close to transport links.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.9
    This was my yet another stay at Metropol hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I stay in a regular room which has good priced. This time almost entire hotel was booked out and I paid for a more expensive room (almost double the price). It was also 2 times bigger :) and had INCREDIBLE view of the Palace of Culture and Science. But although it should be an advantage it is not. This room has not been renovated as the other rooms. It isn't well muted - the street noise is really bothering. So if you are up for a view go for it, but if peaceful night is your thing rather ask for rooms on the other side of hotel and also on higher levels.

    This was my yet another stay at Metropol hotel. Their staff are extremely kind and helpful. There's a parking in front of the hotel (downtown Warsaw) which is reasonably priced. A lot of restaurants nearby and early opened Starbucks shops

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    4.6
    Live and learn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bait & switch? We had not finished checking in when the bored clerk offered us an upgrade: bigger room, air cond, mini bar /fridge. The assigned room was very small, noisy, and hot. All at North American prices. But the room was clean. Hotel has no atmosphere -- think Hotel Metropol in Moscow-- no other facilities that I could find (spa, lobby area -- seating is for bar customers, gym, etc). I should have done more research before booking. Would not stay here again, or recommend. Lots of other hotels in Warsaw. Try them.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    Extremely clean, modern, quiet and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Extremely clean, modern, quiet and comfortable hotel. Excellent location for walking and using public transportation . The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    Good hotel in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a very central location next to a tram stop and major road intersection so there is some road noise, so get a high level room to reduce this.

    Well run hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a hotel of this high standard. Clean, well decorated, and comfortable, excellent breakfast with a great range of well prepared food.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    7.5
    I'll never stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very noisy due to being at the junction. It's like trams go through the room. Not to mention the ambulance and motorcycle noise. There is no smoking area in the hotel. When you smoke in front of the door, you are getting wet in the rain.

    The hotel is at the junction. There are metro, tram and bus stops in this center. Very close to the train station. Old Town is within walking distance. Breakfast very good. The beds are not bad.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    6.3
    Property in excellent location, room very clean, all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con, had to sleep with window closed to shut out the street noise, perfect in winter but not during summer! Room tiny but adequate for our needs.

    Property in excellent location, room very clean, all the sights within a decent walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.3
    Good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-out I was asked about paying in $ or zloty without warning that paying in $ I have to pay also the exchange tax (8$). When I asked for transaction cancellation they refused to do it.

    Location close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.8
    Good but not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better. The cheeses, the cold cuts and the limited choices of hot things (beans, bacon, scrambled eggs and blood sausage) were every day the same ones and not good.

    The location suit us. The room was excellent! Breakfast from 6:30! The bread and the croissant!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    7.1
    The location is a major roads cross-section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a major roads cross-section. It’s very noisy with open windows. Since there is no air conditioning in the room it’s a big inconvenience

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.8
    Close to main roads and very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms, no air conditioning, very difficult to get out of the shower/bath and very very noisy as a result of the constant traffic

    Clean, nice breakfast, near plenty of restaurants and the main train station

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    8.3
    Two South African ladies
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning and kettles in the room for tea/coffee. Nothing to do with the hotel but there is a lot of traffic noise that is very audible in the room throughout the day and night... One can get a bit stuffy but it is too noisy to leave the windows open

    The convenience of the hotel's location to the Palace of Culture and the main shopping center.... Was easy to get around the local attractions without transportation...

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    6.3
    Excellent location and good breakfast food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grumpy restaurant manager made a big fuss about adding breakfast on the second day... after no problems on the first. Also check in confusion because of a 2-room booking. No toaster at breakfast.

    Excellent location and good breakfast food.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.0
    Comfortable place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy due to tramlines just outside the building.

    Perfect location in the center of the city and close to major transport links. Rooms are well-equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was great and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    10
    The breakfast was an extra charge but well worth the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was an extra charge but well worth the cost! A delicious variety of fresh foods, tastefully presented. (There was even a honey comb with fresh honey available!) The hotel also had a great location, close to the train station and the old part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    7.5
    It had good network location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Th elicit was a pain the noise was constant all night and no air conditioning even though it was advertised on the website

    It had good network location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel location ambiance service and food is really excellent. Rooms are nicely decorated and equipped. Staff are very friendly and very attentive as well. Breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel in Warsaw.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect if you’re on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is right on the corner of a busy road so it can be a little noisy late and night and in the early mornings.

    The breakfast was great. The room was really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    The room was really comfortable with a nice view, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really comfortable with a nice view, the breakfast was amazing (although the breakfast room was really full) and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.2
    Very center of Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room's shower needs a renewal for the amount paid.

    Right in the city center so easy access to buses, trams and underground. Very good breakfast. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.8
    Metropole has everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint is that it’s a taxi ride to the old city/Stare Miasto.

    Best breakfasts ever. Room was very comfortable, nothing to complain about. Location convenient for train travel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Great stay, central, clean, friendly helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great little tea/coffee area but no fridge to keep fresh milk. Fridge in room would have made it perfect good value for money. I bought small long last h milk to use.

    It was freshly refurbished , beds very comfy, very central to transport, spotless clean, like having a window to open (needs to be closed at night to block out traffic noise) I slept well, traffic did not bother me.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    2.5
    Hotel with everything broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the shower in our room was stupidly broken: it was either ice cold or damn hot and no warm position. We got cold after trying to take it. We asked for the new room and the reception promised the room with kitchen: it would be good, but the next morning they told, water supply in this room is broken as well. We moved to another one, where it was very windy. I had to ask 5 times in a row (!!!) before they brought us an external heater. As a result, we got ill. And what we got in return? Two vouchers for the bar, which could cover tee or coffee. To say it's disappointing for a pretty big price is to say nothing! If you have an option, DO NOT book this hotel, this is my advice!!! Booking.com calculated the overall mark as 2.5 (I don't know, why), but you know, my mark is actually minus infinity! To get the illness after staying in the hotel is NOT AT ALL the expected result!!!!!!!!

    Pretty good location. That's all.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    The Wifi connection from my laptop didn't work;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi connection from my laptop didn't work; however it worked well from my mobile phone. I tried several time to connect my Laptop but couldn't succeed !

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    6.7
    clean rooms, good breakfast, tasty coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    quality of service, unpleasant staff. "Free parking" became parking for 65 zlots (15€), leaking shower head.

    clean rooms, good breakfast, tasty coffee

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    5.8
    clean, location(though far away from old town), friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy room, a lot of tram lines pass in front of the hotel( every 3min until 12:30am) and the noise is so loud that you think that the tram is passing through your room.The blinds are not so good.The sun woke me up from 6 am

    clean, location(though far away from old town), friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.5
    Good compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms have no air conditioning, not an issue in April but may be a problem in hot weather as the road outside the hotel is busy.

    Location is very good, at walking distance from the central station and with bus, tram and metro stops just outside the door. Good breakfast, many people but no need to queue and several coffee stations around the room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    3.3
    Old facilities, poor cleanliness, lack of services in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old facilities, poor cleanliness, lack of services in the room (sockets close to the bed, hair dryer, etc.), food was ok but nothing special, of average quality.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    Wonderful staff doing every effort to make you happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was the best.

    Staff was very helpful. Especially Gabriela and Mariola. I was late at breakfast due to some confusion in timings and Gabriela arranged for the breakfast and solved the issue. Mariola was too helpful in upgrading the room and quick solutions to checkout issues. Staff is trying every effort to make the guest's stay happy and comfortable. Location is ideal in the centre. Just few hundred meters from the centrum station and close to restaurants, transport and old city.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great location for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat not cleaned. No air conditioning.

    Location, location, location! In the heart of Warsaw, next to the metro station and Central Railay Station. Next to Palac of Culture and Science. Comfy bed. Strong i-fi signal

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    Near to main train station, good clean place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy at night due to main road traffic, but other than that all good.

    Very near to main train station and 20 minutes walk to old town. We were there only for one night as had early morning flight to catch. Good clean hotel with nice Jazz bar.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.2
    Location is great, close to the Palace of Culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is great, close to the Palace of Culture. Property is clean and modern. Even though it is situated on a very busy road, the traffic noise is negated by the windows.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.1
    The Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a typical chain hotel. You don’t feel the hospitality from the staff. The room design are standard and nothing more. If you are looking for just an average accommodation I will recommend it. Overall good stay.

    The Location is very good. It’s just next to the central station and the Palace of Culture and Science. It is clean. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.5
    we stay in the Family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stay in the Family room. It was very comfortable an big. 2 separate queen size beds and 1 sofa bed, that opened to double bed. Very nice, that bathroom and toilet was separate too; so different persons can use them in the same time

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.9
    It's clean and the breakfast is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lack of plugs, the single beds seem particularly narrow, quite a bit of noise from the traffic even if windows are closed. It's supposed to be environmental friendly in terms of not exchanging towels if you don't throw them on the floor, I didn't, but all the towels got exchanged anyway.

    It's clean and the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Perfect location, in front of the metro, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, in front of the metro, close to everything. When my daughter shrugged on her leg, they offered us a completely free wheelchair so as not to miss our holidays Thank you very much .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.6
    The location was exceptional close to everything a tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was quite hard for my preference

    The location was exceptional close to everything a tourist Could need. The breakfast was amazing Clean spacious rooms. I needed a hypoallergenic pillow and the staff found and delivered it at 1am

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rated as "excellent", but at least for Scandinavian taste it was pretty basic. There was no toaster, which was very surprising.

    Staff at front desk was super friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.6
    Location +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the advertising on the building, we hardly saw the name of the hotel The noise from the tram

    Location +++ Pleasant spacious room with a cozy table

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.5
    Lot of style, good location, but very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. During the night many people passing by partying and very early morning lots of public transport and other machinery. Unhappily I slept very badly. I was in the second floor, maybe higher floors are less noisy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.6
    The room size and facilities was very good (we stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size and facilities was very good (we stay in Family room). The room was clean . Breakfast was good and tasty, but the same each day. Some difference in the menu will be very nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Good central hotel, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being so central there was a phenomenal amount of traffic noise 24/7. Also our room's view was useless due to a huge advert hanging off the side of the building☹ also there was no air-con in our room so I don't think it would be comfortable in Summer because you couldn't open the window for the noise outside.

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff and the choice & availability of breakfast foods was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside, but that can't behelped as you are middle in the center and close to the train station.

    Breakfast was good en more than enough. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.6
    Great Base for Exploring Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location, there can be a degree of traffic noise at night. But this was expected.

    Central location. Rooms clean and adequate for a night or 2. Equipped with TV, Safe, Kettle, comp water. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    9.2
    It was close to the main station, about 10-15minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the central station, we couldn't see the name board of the hotel, so it took us some time to find the hotel

    It was close to the main station, about 10-15minute walk. Everything was close by. Great breakfast, loved it. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Clean nice room, great location for everything and all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Clean nice room, great location for everything and all transportation, freindly staff and best Value, i really enjoyed my stay and will be back again .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but a little bit noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located just next to the busy intersection and the windows are not noise-proof enough.

    The breakfast was really good and the location is OK.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.6
    Good. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still even after renovation no bidet or bath-tub. Toiletries inconvenient to use. No chair and table on the balcony.

    It was our second time to stay at Metropol. This time the room was after renovation, more modern and it had refrigerator in it. It was bigger, too. The breakfast was very good and tasty. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was abundant and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was no refrigerator in the room. There was no bidet or bath-tub which is uncomfortable. Toiletries are not convenient to use and it's all in one. No table and chairs on balcony.

    Breakfast was abundant and tasty. Location of the hotel is very central and all means of transportation are very close. The room was big enough. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi speed was ok.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.1
    Fair experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seems like the rooms are a mix of new and dated. I requested a modern room and was given a quite dated one. Plus it was facing the street and all the traffic noise when I had requested a quieter room. As a 3 star hotel at least a kettle with some coffee and tea could be available in the room.

    They had complimentary water every day after the room was cleaned. Location is very good if you want to stay in the centre , also isn't too far from the old town.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.5
    In general is not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is smelling gaz or diesel, I don't know ( I don't know if from the heater) And is sometime noisy from public transport

    The location is very good as central point clean, good and varied breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.9
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location next to large avenues it can get a bit noisy in the morning.

    Very central location, large modern hotel with 24hr reception. We had only one small bed cover for both of us, we asked for an extra and it got delivered very quickly to our room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    7.5
    I enjoyed the stay at this comfy hotel in Warsaw and the breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room I was given was not the best side of the building.

    The bed was super comfortable and the room was kept a consistently nice and warm temperature. The breakfast was great with a wide selection.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath towels were rather small, and no tea&coffee making facilities (but some water was provided)

    First class service right from the start and all the way to the end. I would especially like to thank the young "Trainee" lady receptionist (working on the early shift) for the exceptional service I received.

    Stayed in February 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Metropol Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: