Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mikołaj 3 stars

Mikołajska 30, Old Town, 31-027 Kraków, Poland

#108 of 285 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor.

    Very nice location. The city center is 2 mins by walk. If you are traveling by car the parking is 300m from the hotel. It is also very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location 5 mins walk to the main square with loads of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 12 on first floor. Next to a toilet which I think was for visitors to the hotel restaurant, so we heard quite a lot of coming and going with the door opening and closing and the fan going on and off. Also the kitchen extractor was outside our window so that was quite noisy, think it was turned off sometime during the night.

    Great location 5 mins walk to the main square with loads of bars and restaurants close by. Really clean room, very spacious and comfortable although quite sparsely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasent , small hotel in the middle of Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. It wasn't a big problem for us since we had light luggage but if you have heavier luggage, it may be challenging.

    We were given the penthouse suite which was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    i was travel with older mother .
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was travel with older mother . My room was on first floor no elevator nobody even ask if we need some help with our language.Room service just ok food ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Can’t fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room but immediately bought a kettle when asked.

    Excellent location. Huge comfortable room. Very helpful friendly staff. The best location!!! Great value for money....if Mum was impressed it was well worth it...trust me!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good value near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not comfortable. It had clearly never been turned and needs to be replaced. The wifi signal was weak.

    Breakfasts were great and cooked or prepared to order (very fast). Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and spacious, (although dark because other buildings blocked the light).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better if it's a buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if it's a buffet breakfast. We had a room for 3 pax with 3 single beds. The bed for 2 has the wood bedframe so it's a bit uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Quite basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a very old one and everything is screeching. Every move from any floor that anyone does, is heard from anywhere. I got a first floor room that had the window over the fan coming from the hotel's kitchen. The smell of the kitchen was extremely upsetting. The kitchen staff was laughing until midnight. Room comfort is minimal. Breakfast is not buffet style and is a basic, basig meal.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to markets and train, tram, tiny rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minuscule bathroom not workable or practical despite low price range, using shower obviously causes damage to structure and is unwise.

    Great location and hearty breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Well situated but that's about it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in rooms ,better breakfast ,cheerier staff

    The electrical plugs in the room were loose.and the light ceiling light was broken and had been repaired with sticky tape .This caused the electric to trip out . Breakfast was very basic and some of the staff were busy outside smoking.Rooms very hot street noise loud from the local strip clubs closing at 4am So had to sleep with windows closed fan supplied but with the electric fault it was inconvenient .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected the least expensive room so younger what you pay for. I had a very small single at the top. There is no lift so it became difficult for me climbing to the third floor. In this room also the shower is tiny. But again, I was looking for economy. I’ve stayed before and had fantastic rooms.

    Amazing location. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, comfortable & would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Curtains in the room didn't keep out the light, so not much use for a long lie on days when the sun was up early.

    Very helpful staff, clean, spacious rooms & a great location close to the main square, but far enough away to not be noisy. Rooms air conditioned too, which was a bonus during a heat wave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    We really enjoyed the city of Krakow and the weather was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived after 10.30 pm. Having travelled since 2 pm. There was nowhere in the hotel to get a drink or cup of tea or coffee. The receptionist was very indifferent. The curtain in our room didn't close properly. this was reported but never rectified. We asked for double bed and had two single pushed together. The room was small, however very clean. The breakfast was the same menu every day of our stay. ,

    It was a well appointed hotel, a typical townhouse of the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Neat city; friendly people; fair prices; no imposed nuisance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An aircon at the back of the hotel continued to turn at night

    Wide choice of various breakfasts; everything prepared with fresh products and love Fantastically friendly people at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    63 stairs to my room,63 back to reception.No soap tray in shower. No knowledge as to how to call outside (to Krakow) from room phone.

    staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast a la carte - very tasty, polite staff, hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the third floor. It was very noisy and hot. There were no normal windows, only 3 small vent windows so You could not see almost anything outside. To open it we had to stand on a chair. Very disappointing.

    Breakfast a la carte - very tasty, polite staff, hotel is located in the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay. Will book there again in my next visit for sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took my credit card payment at check out but chose to use the currency of my card rather than local Zloty without asking me. The card machine exchange rates are always notoriously poor so you always lose out..

    Great location. Small hotel, nice clean rooms. Staff polite and curtious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I am able bodied, I don't think this hotel would be suitable for people with walking disabilities as there is no lift to the bedroom floors.

    There was lots of choice for breakfast and it was very tasty and freshly made. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room did'nt have tea making facilities but they did supply me with a kettle & tea bags when I requested for one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent & very up to date in décor tho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel seems bit more business oriented so would you staying there for hol or biz.

    Location is excellent & very up to date in décor tho single rooms tend on the small side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe, fridge or tea making facilities in the room, which is why it probably only gets a 3 star rating. Could have done with more pillows, not just one per person. Breakfast quite basic with only a choice of 4 things from a menu served directly to you. You can have cereal, fruit and bread rolls but that’s about it. However, it came free as part of the booking so can’t really complain I suppose.

    Large room, comfy beds, extremely clean, clean towels and fresh bottled water provided every day and beds made up for you. 2-3 minutes walk from main square, location excellent and difficult to better. Luggage may be kept safely locked away following check out at 12.00 noon. Would book this hotel again without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, staff and room. Just avoid room No 10.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy restaurant downstairs & somehow limited breakfast choice. However, after complaint I was provided with a quiet room, so just be sure not to get located in room No 10.

    Perfect location, right in the downtown, but still quiet street and close to the train station. Friendly staff, giving extra effort to make your stay comfortable. Spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Krakov - Mikolaj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double size bad is actually to joined bads. mattress was too soft, but somebody may like it. No tea and coffe in the room.

    Excellent location. Very good service. Very clean and well maintainef property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed just 2 singles pushed together and wood down centre Shower cold on last morning

    Good breakfast 5 min walk to main square 10 -15 min walk to railway station thro shopping centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Super central, good price for quality. We had the breakfast included and the coffe was really good. It's like 3 minutes away from the main square and it's really nice. The room was very warm and homey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing but no curtains on windows so room was very bright very early in the mornings. Tiny windows in the top right corner of room so no view or even able to open window.

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit confusing. Seemed to be part buffet for cereal etc but a la carte for main dish. Not sure if I could have more scrambled eggs or another dish if desired.

    Room size and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room however the restaurant can provide delicious coffee and tea.

    Great position for the main square. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant in the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a good place to stay, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had windows, but they were very high up on the wall, so it was impossible to see out of them. This also meant that there was very little natural light in the room. The bathroom was fine, apart from the shower - I needed a 3rd arm to be able to get the water temperature right and hold the doors shut. When I had a shower, water poured out of the cubicle, flooding the bathroom floor. There was nowhere in the hotel to sit and relax, other then in my room or by the front door (which wasn't very relaxing), and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I was there to explore Krakow, which I most certainly did, but it would have been nice to be able to completely relax at the hotel in between, and I didn't feel that I achieved that.

    The location of the hotel was perfect as a single, female traveller as it is so close to the main square in Krakow, with plenty of sights, restaurants and bars within safe walking distance. I stayed in a 'small single room', which was bigger than I expected it would be. The staff were generally pleasant (although one of them was rude) and the scrambled eggs were lovely. I got lots of exercise going up and down to the 3rd floor, and I was grateful for the daily bottle of water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    The location and the breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the breakfast was very good! The room was warm clean and big! The staff was very very helpful and answered all of our questions! It’s a very good choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location, could do with better hygiene
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Questionable hygiene , some weird dirty spots all over the floors , it looked like we had a mattress cover as a fitted sheet , that was very uncomfortable. There was hair all over the bathroom The breakfast people very moody and bad attitude .

    Location is great , in the city center , in a very lovely area, close to restaurants. Receptionists were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel and very good value but ask for a room on a lower floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift! We were on 3rd floor and it was exhausting getting up there and we are pretty fit. Shower was over the bath half sized hand held and so couldnt have a proper shower or wash hair without soaking the bathroom.

    Great location just off the main square. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was very unhelpful one morning for breakfast. Said we could only have white or black coffee yet served the polish guests any hot drink they wanted. He then told us off for getting a plate from the restaurant pile as the only ones left at the breakfast counter were saucers. Then as we left spilt tea over us. Such a shame as the rest of the staff were very helpful. Certainly put me off booking here again.

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian restaurant in hotel is independantly leased. Food is average but served cold and is expensive compared to similar restaurants in area. Plenty excellent restaurants close by to enjoy.

    Excellent location 2 mins from main square. Spotlessly clean comfortable bed. Travelled in December snowing in krakow but hotel very well heated. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast cooked to order. Hotel organised taxi for airport transfers. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly staff, central, nice neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: Lack of sweets and egg based dishes were not so tasty. Moreover, only stairs to the 3rd floor but this is minor. WiFi was not excellent.

    Clean, friendly staff, central, nice neighbourhood. Certainly I recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a small table to put the luggage on, the shower was slippery and the step was high, found it dangerous.

    Location. Big room. Friendly employees. Good value for money. Quiet. Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Attractive and Cozy with Planty Park on the Doorstep and Main Square Around the Corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in room 30 would benefit from a shelf beneath the mirror for a space to place toiletries, and also a small shelf in the shower to hold soap or shower gel. A towel rail would be more beneficial that just the hooks on the wall. The TV had a digital box perched on the top and a mass of tangled, dusty cables stuffed behind it.

    Polite and obliging staff. Delicious breakfast. Compact room that sensibly utilizes the space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great place, great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the earth of the old town. 5 minutes walk to the main place, plenty of great restaurants, bars, pubs, shopping centers all around, 10 minutes walk to the train station... The hotel is nice, room was clean and confortable. Good breakfast, juices, cereales, bread, jam and also few meal on a menu that you can choose. I recommend this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    not luxurious but definitely recommendable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have nothing bad to report :-)

    The reception was very friendly and hassle free. The room was big enough and pretty clean. Modern bathroom. 24 hr reception, breakfast was great for us, just all the things we love were present. The hotel is very central, still quiet and very easy access to the main market square as well as to the local transport system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money: the hotel is located in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (which is located in the attic) was very small and without much light. Windows are very small and located on the upper part of the wall, so there is no chance to open them. Moreover, there is no lift in the building... and if you have to reach the third floor with heavy pieces of luggage, that could be a problem...

    Good value for money: the hotel is located in the city center, just a few minutes from the main square. It offers quite a rich breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay with superb sunny weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift to get up to rooms.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast served from 7.30am - 11am and is cooked to order. I recommend the scrambled egg with bacon. The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is in a quiet street about 5 minutes walk from the main square which should be the focal point of your visit to this enchanting city. I will certainly book this hotel again. The only down side is that there is no lift, so stairs are the only way up to the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place to sleep and have breakfast, but not somewhere to relax.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room with super small everything.

    Sweet little hotel. Single room tiny, as is the breakfast/coffee bar, but I liked them. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    September to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The satellite receiver in the room had no UK channels and the one that had English subtitles was a Russian channel that played the same thing each day. There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room which was strange as any hotel I have ever been to in the world has it standard. The hotel would be much better with a restaurant for lunch/dinner. They opened the cafe for breakfast only.

    The location was excellent, very central location with a little shop just down the street. The room was spotless and the staff left bottles of water daily. The shower was great and the bed was comfy. WiFi was really good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location; LOVE Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly!

    Brilliant location, just a 2 minute walk from old town square... The hotel gave us a large apartment on the top floor, which was perfect! - just a shame about the large flights of stairs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Very interesting and thoughtful trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been good to know there was not a lift. Would be really good to have Tea making facilities in the room or available 24/7.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. The breakfast was good. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location with a bit worse personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the personnel need some extra training - saying that the room was not ready without even checking what room it was, giving a map without showing anything on it, charging in other currency despite being asked to charge in polish zloty. Nothing severe but still a bit annoying.

    Easy to find and really close to the main attractions. Being in the small room in the attic was extra cozy during heavy rains. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    very walking distance from the main places of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of elevator (even is not a big issue due to the only three floors)

    very walking distance from the main places of the city (market square, castle, river, museum), staff kindness and cooperation, fresh food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was excellent, good location, very nice breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small, but otherwise, it is a very nice hotel. I can just recommend it.

    The hotel was excellent, good location, very nice breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little central hotel but no air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in a room that receives a lot of afternoon sun. You can't close the blackout window blind if the windows are opened at all so if the blind is closed, the windows must be closed too. No tea or coffee in the room, no kettle.

    Great location on the green edge of the old town. Lovely little restaurant for breakfast, newly refurbished. Very welcoming. Rooms seemed freshly renovated too with brand new furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Quite comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift and quite steep stairs (especially if you have a room on the second floor and quite heavy luggage). Academy of Music in the neighberhood which is good if one likes being woken up early in the morning by students practising their different instruments. Quite limited breakfast menu. Might be a bit overpriced for the facilities offered.

    Quite comfy bed. Big room(but perhaps for a single traveller having a double and single bed in the same room might be a bit excessive). Pleasant and helpful staff. Located a stone away from the Main Square and walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street but the secondary glazing did help. Thin walls consequently was disturbed by loud conversation in the room next door during the night. I paid for a full night but only got half a night's sleep. Window curtains did not meet anywhere near the middle so the bright lights opposite were disturbing. I have stayed in other hotels in Kraków that are just better value.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything is great, but no lift service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, but can't do anything, except request for lower floor if guests have leg or knee problem.

    Breakfast is good, but same every day. Welcome cake is good (2 options: cake or wine). Room is big. Bathroom has both shower and bathtub. Wifi is strong. Free drinking is provided every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    hotel in a good spot for getting around ,and always someone on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower only a plastic kids step to get into the shower . We could not find any English TV. NO lift /Bar

    the bed was very comfy the room clean . bottled water

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, excellent location, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very grateful for the care and quick action of hotel staff to call an ambulance when I got sick. Luckily it was just a case of food poisoning from some street food I ate so the medics just thoroughly checked and cleared me without hospitalization. Thank you Dominica and all at hotel for your concern and taking care of me. I also love that hotel is at an excellent location, 15-20 mins walk from train station, just at edge of old Town and on a quiet street. Love breakfast concept - mini buffet of bread, juice, fruits, yogurt and cereals with selection of main courses and freshly brewed coffee. It made a great base for my week in beautiful and interesting Krakow!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Can recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, a 2-minute walk from the main square and very quiet at nighttime. No luxury but clean and nice, helpful staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Lovely homely Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame there isn't a lift as a lot of stairs if you are at the top of the hotel. But that's a small price to pay for a top notch hotel.

    The bed was so comfortable. I have a bad back and normally don't sleep well at all, but I had the best nights sleep i'd had in ages. The staff were all lovely. We would definitely go there to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disappointing. Only butter, jam and white bread. Would at least wish ham and cheese with sliced tomatoes and cucumber. Though, the warm breakfast alternatives served at the table were excellent.

    Nice beds. Large room with space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location in an old building. Small rooms. Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bedroom and bathroom. No lift.

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Super little hotel. Many thanks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    In heart of old town with lovely service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.

    Location in old town is great. Walking distance to almost everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, but for the price this was to be expected.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was fantastic, just a short walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic, just a short walk to the main square. We were going on a trip early one day and they kindly made us lunch boxes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor for three star, slow service. No lift

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasent stay at a very reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift

    Excellent value for money, Very central,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and great staff

    All perfect .. staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely boutique style hotel in the old city. Fantastic place to stay in Krakow! Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The size, decor & cleanliness of the room & also the friendly helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very clean. Great and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Great staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very helpful and friendly. Bicycles no problem .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great spot in Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was plain and squishy but quite comfortable

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Friendly people, excelente location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, excelente location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Hotel Mikolaj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    What a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Spotless clean. Very comfortable beds. Good size rooms.. fabulous breakfast ❤

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Goos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cheese and sausage for breakfast

    Location, the room, help in hotel from staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    would stay again at this hotel just not on the top floor due to no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the room on the top floor no lift to carry luggage

    situation of the hotel extremely welcoming staff nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mikołaj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: