Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Momotown B&B

Szeroka 9, Old Town, 31055 Krakow, Poland

#74 of 81 B&Bs and inns in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 283 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Simple clean room in good location for low price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple clean room in good location for low price. Had space, good shower and wifi. All i needed. I recommend it to traveler on low-budgets - especially for multi-day stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    I had excellent customer service from the front desk staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had excellent customer service from the front desk staff whose name I believe was Suzanne. If I had a business I would recruit her as her people skills and sense of wanting to assist is excellent. Great large room that was clean and comfortable for an unbelievable low price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    the staff helps in problematic situations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Budget twin room is just a cellar. The height of ceileing goes from 1.9m to 1m so it's just impossible to walk in the room! With my 1.87 height I could just stay by the door and the I had to crouch. There was no mention of such small ceilengs in the room description! Next day we moved to another room with additional charge of 20pln per night which was comfortable.

    the staff helps in problematic situations. The location is great, it is situated in jewish district, lot of restaurants out there, live music at evenings, though very quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    Liked the position of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise, room 5f. Booked transfer through momotown, no one turned up to the airport, phoned and they didn't book it, so sent a taxi. Too many staff on reception who didn't know what they were doing.

    The room was fine for what I paid, the problem was that it was at the back of the property looking onto a wall with windows looking directly into ours 6-10 ft away. Underneath was a kitchen and the window across the way was a kitchen of the restaurant next door. They kept the doors of the kitchen looking onto the back alley and they were extremely noisy. The room window had to be closed until at least 1.00 am for the noise, and during the heat, the room was unbearably hot and stuffy, so I didn't get a lot of sleep. I did find out the room next door had become empty so requested to move as it was a front facing, unfortunately the staff was continually changing and some didn't know what they were doing and didn't pass the request on so room was given to someone else who was only there for 2 days, we were told we could maybe more the day before we left, too late. I would go back again as long as I got a front facing room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.4
    Not bad but not good either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had old furniture and uncofortable bed with no A/C or fan. It was very hot when we came and could't open the window since it is located exactly over several restaurants in a very loudy Square.We went to the hostel after the first night for a Fan and they took 4 days to bring a fan to our room. We went everyday for the fan and they always tell us "tomorrow you'l have it ''.We stayed 7 nights and they only gave us 1 towel each.

    Staff at the Hostel were very nice.The Bathroom was modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.8
    good location , the room was inexpensive but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    decor in the room was very dated the bathroom was all new but there was a very unpleasant smell in the room, strange as the room itself was very clean

    the taxi dropped me at the address on the booking but then i had to walk a couple of streets away to find the hostel reception (it was raining) then i was told my room was back in the other building where the taxi had dropped me, so back in the rain with my suitcase. I thought I had booked a B & B but turned out to be just a room with an en-suite in an old apartment building. The location however was excellent. I had to return to the reception the next day to ask for blankets as only one small one on the bed. the local restaurants were fantastic with Jewish and Polish cuisine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked to know that the room was inside a shared apartment (with 3 or 4 rooms) and common kitchen.

    Very nice location. The hostel has few buildings. Mine was 5 minutes walk from the reception in a market square next to restaurants and bar. Spacious room for 2 people, silent area, clean and comfortable. Ideal for few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Great value for money at the heart of Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at Momotown were outstanding in their helpfulness and resourcefulness. We had a great stay in a very neat, tidy, spacious and comfortable private room there. Breakfast was also great value for money! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing our bathroom easily flooded (not sure if it's because the shower wasn't sealed properly) our cousin stayed in another room and didn't have this issue so I'd say it's a one off!

    This property was amazing! The room was really big and clean. The location was in the beautiful Jewish quarter. Beautiful restaurants and sites all close by. Great value for money. Every question I asked each receptionist was beyond helpful. We loved Kraków thanks guys for adding to the amazing experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.5
    A good time in an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is 3 flights of stairs up and it is only for the able-bodied and strong traveller. There is no lift.

    We had an ensuite room in the Jewish quarter over a restaurant. The furnishings were basic. I liked listening to the ambient sound from our window- lots of conversation, music and buzz. We stayed four nights and there was a lot to see and do in Kracov. We had breakfast in the Momotown Hostel, nearby, for 5 zlotys and it was a good deal. There is a kitchen to share with other rooms but almost no utensils so very difficult to cook anything more than an omelette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    4th floor with steep stairs, need to be in good physical condition. A bit mold in bathroom, needed to use cleaning liquid and to ventilate. I lived i mansard with windows in the roof, there could be problems at cold time of the year : verify what you get in this case.

    Location!! In the middle of Kazimierz. Shared kitchen with big fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Great communication with the receptionists before my arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel parking is rather small and might be difficult if you have a larger car or are less experienced driver. There was a noticeable split in between the mattresses. Combined with a double-blanket, the sleeping experience not optimal.

    Great communication with the receptionists before my arrival! Kazimierz is amazing neighbourhood to stay in but the wheels of your luggage will not have a good time due to surface.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    great venue and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    may benefit from shelves in bathroom and more cooking facilities in kitchenette; because check in is at a different venue to accommodation would have been beneficial to have made this clearer

    very clean and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't clear that we had to check in at the hostel then return to the other rooms, but it's close by.

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms within a locked apartment with a kitchen area. Breakfast taken at the other building where reception is. Great location, restaurants and take aways nearby as well as supermarkets. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    5.0
    terrible place, far too expensive for the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible place, far too expensive for the service. please don´t go there - cracow has too many great hotels and hostels that can offer you an aesthetical experience that this place lacks everywhere. only good thing is the very nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.6
    Very good acommodation for good price, on exelent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on parterre oposite to kitchen of restaurant, was a bit noisy, and not so private., rooms on first floor for sure don't have that problem only the one downstairs, I was missing Ironing Iron.

    good location , spacy room, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    10
    Excellent First Time Hostel Experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was an excellent experience.

    I don't know where to start with how great our stay was here! This was my first hostel experience and I fear they have set the bar too high! Ok, so on arrival staff were excellent getting us in our room earlier than the check in time and setting us up with a map and some local information. Room was basic but more than sufficient for what we needed and the location of it as brilliant, with close restaurants and bars and many of the sites of Krakow within walking distance. I cannot emphasis how clean the place was, quiet within the corridor and the bed was the comfiest I've slept in for a while! I enjoyed my stay that much that I have already booked for next year when I come back to finish my sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    2.5
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    place was dirty had to go to another building to ask for clean towels this was after 3 days we were asked if we wanted to carry the towels around ourselves beds uncomfortable pillows tiny just not at all what was advertised very very disappointed

    nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you have big luggage it can be hard to mount by the many steps even to the first floor. No cleaning in the room and no change of the towels. The furniture is quite old, but in my opinion it even creates a certain style)). No TV (but do you really need TV in magic Krakow?) Generaly a nice place to stay for younger tourists, but the price is quite high for such conditions.

    Very good location. Double room on Szeroka street was perfectly clean, much space and comfortable bed. As it is an old building with massive walls even when it was very hot in Krakow I felt comfortable even without air conditioner. Good clean bathroom. A microwave, fridge, plates and glasses on the corridor close to the room. Additionaly every evening you can hear live music from the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.3
    The staff tried very hard to solve the problems that we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The on-site parking was at the reception desk, as was the breakfast, two blocks away from the Momotown B&B, which is hostel. They were unable to get us one extra pillow. No mention that some of the rooms were 4 and 5 floors up with no lift. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The staff tried very hard to solve the problems that we had. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    7.9
    Nice central accomodation for seeing Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The included breakfast is very basic.

    Smack in the very centre of cosy and atmospheric Kazimierz (Krakow). Walking distance from the old city, the Wisla river and the Wawel Castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    paid less for better stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no tv

    central Kazimierz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise

    Very close to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Young people responsible, facilities and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Young people responsible, facilities and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.3
    It's called Bed and Breakfast, but there is no breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's called Bed and Breakfast, but there is no breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    5.8
    There are loud people who hang out outside until late at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are loud people who hang out outside until late at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    Really good value for ypur money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain really.

    Great location within walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    5.8
    It was dirty And no well smelly place.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was dirty And no well smelly place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Welcoming and friendly staff, clean, excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming and friendly staff, clean, excellent position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.3
    In web page was mentioned that parking is available, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In web page was mentioned that parking is available, but actual they have 3 or 4 parking places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but it is a hostel. For sleeping, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Something was smelling really badly, probably the channel. Really old furnitures, not comfortable bed.

    Perfect location, big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    8.8
    In the middle of the jewish quatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV, but the room was inexpensive

    In the middle of the jewish quatre. Little noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.3
    Good for short private stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    regular cleaning should be done!

    the staff were nice and honest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.8
    Double-bed room like a hotel room, in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double-bed room like a hotel room, in a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly people in the hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallway is shared with other people and sometimes noisy.

    Friendly people in the hostel. Location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    9.2
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome location in the Jewish Square, nice big room, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Good choice for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit unconfortable.

    Perfect Staff , they were really friendly, helpful! Good location in the Kazimierz (we were in the apartement).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    9.0
    The location was great had good food and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was great had good food and bars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Great position ,clean,good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The seperate venue for checking in though it was near and breakfast was poor

    Great position ,clean,good amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.5
    Stay where history knocks to your door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that reception/front desk is at the different location on Miodowa street.

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    3.8
    Not a clean hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty dirty bed pillow dirty blanket smelly toilet..... its not a clean hostel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast vas bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room windou look inside, nothing to see

    Breakfast vas bad. Situatiin berfekt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    5.8
    room and toilet were pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    very thin walls: you can very clearly hear neighbors talking inside their rooms and the music from the restaurant below; no opaque curtains for these two reasons it is not suggested for people who have troubles falling asleep at night no change of towels

    room and toilet were pretty good very good location

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2016

    7.9
    Good location, spacious room and bathroom, haven' heard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking (3 small cars at best). Reception desk is located in different place than the rooms - better first check where the reception desk is ang go straight there - on Miodova str.

    Good location, spacious room and bathroom, haven' heard neighbours at all. Great view on the square and Remuh Synagogue,

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not realise we would have to walk a few streets! Usually you arrive at the accomodation and that is where you stay

    The location was excellent. We had a room a few streets from the hostel reception.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    5.8
    My room was separate from the Momotown Hostel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room did not match the pictures on booking.com. While shower and sink were within the apartment, the (shared?) toilet was seperate across a corridor. Booking a B&B, I would have expected much more hospitality and cozyness - and a breakfast room and reception within the building, not some streets apart.

    My room was separate from the Momotown Hostel and the indicated B&B location in a residential building a few streets away. The room was towards a calm backyard, its interior was rather plain, however with a microwave and a refridgerator.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    7.9
    For family with 2 children this hostel easily transforms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is barely absent - just kitchen with some snacks around. OK, 10zl in Krakow is nothing but in other places it was better. Parking is small and if you are taking last place it could be not so easy. OK, in Krakow centre it is always problematic. Hostel is "distributed", reception location is different (about 200 meters), speak to locals - they will direct you. But if you are driving this forces you first to search for parking place and first time it makes some trouble.

    For family with 2 children this hostel easily transforms into hotel because of 'full room' reservation. Price is fantastic as for this perfect location and parking. This pays almost all drawbacks. Both hostel location pointed by Booking and reception is properly marked, easy to find even from distance and with bad sight. Overall experience is funny if you have proper mood, don't leave good one at home.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was a desaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a desaster. Shabby,dark room with loveless something witch should have been a bread. There were no clean dishes offered, we had to clean by ourself. For the price we've paid (45€ per night) it was way too less what was offered. We had the experience that low budget hotels can be very charming and nice. But except of the location in the jewish quarter there was nothing really good about Momo town.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of the nearby located Asian restaurant in the room. Shower clogged. Not very clean floor. Room not recommended without flipflops. Orange towels (I would prefer white).

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    9.6
    Great contact with stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great contact with stuff.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    6.7
    Great wifi, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Need to update the mattresses and bedding.

    Great wifi, great location.

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    8.3
    Great location and value for money, close to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and value for money, close to the old town area.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was extremely poor.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. In the Jewish quarter, very near to the old town!

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was not as the photo.

    Great location. Good price.

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2015

    10
    I loved the location and the privacy we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was really week in the room.

    I loved the location and the privacy we had.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    7.5
    Lcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Instant coffee for breakfast

    Lcation

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: