Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensjonat B&B Nad Rudawą 3 stars

Ludmiły Korbutowej 36, Zwierzyniec, 30-218 Kraków, Poland

#19 of 81 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Staying here made my Krakow trip the best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Polish breakfast every morning was the best ever. You had many choices. Eggs were made to your liking. Fresh homemade grape juice was stunning. Fresh cut meats and fresh bread with homemade jams. Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely amazing! The owner Grazina and other women in this home was really unique persons. It was very interesting to speak with them. They are preparing breakfast and everything is home made and made with love. We heard then one lovely lady was singing in the kitchen. I felt like I am at home. I will definitely come back to this place! Location is very good-near the river, very silent place.And of course- if you are in love with horses-you must to come hear. There are a lot of things related with horses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    A simple b&b with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work.

    Old fashion b&b 15 min drive from the centrum. The room had a comfortable but noise bed, tv, bathroom and wardrobe. The host helped us wash our clothes which was nice. Big home made polish breakfast. A good place to stay if you want to live close but outside the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely accommodation, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, family atmosphere, , very nice and quite neighborhood, no problem with carparking, good connection to the citycentre by bys 152. I can recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Authentic polish experience. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was alright and we enjoyed our stay. however, the TV remote was not working as the batteries were flat. not a big minus but maybe as a recommendation in the future to make sure to check the batteries.

    the breakfast was tasty. I highly recommend staying here as it makes the stay in Krakow polish authentic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms whilst travelling together with my wife and mum and aunt - elder ladies, we spent there two nights. Accomodation was very comfortable, the house is in a quiet place just right next to the river. Access to the B&B is easy, parking beyond the gate available. Rooms vere nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts simply EXCELLENT!!! Very helpful personal, willing and able to provide information regardin e.g. public transportation, current situation downtown like traffic or worth to see. Access to old town centre by bus and tram within 20 minutes and very easy - bus stop is 6-8 min slow walk far. There are also few restaurants and shops, ATM etc. Outstanding place to stay in even for longer time. Reasonable price. Thank You guys!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Accommodation gives you the feeling of Krakow houses; their architecture and how they're run. Although not exactly in the city centre, the bus is only 5mins walk and apart from Sundays,it's very frequent. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi seems not work in my room at all. I need to go out to use the internet

    The breakfast is home made and they will prepare the eggs just according to your requirement. The host super nice.the room is cozy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful - Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access road to the property needs fixed (currently under construction) and the rooms will need a refresh in the next 1/2 years.

    Extremely peaceful setting. Very nice and helpful staff - it felt like home from home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    The stay was good! Excellent breakfast! No AC make the stay a little not too comfortable in the hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC.

    The breakfast was amazing!!! Love everything! The food is homemade and delicious!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    to go back to and recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly ladies with a fantastic Polish breakfast cheap and excellent restaurant Polish restaurant nearby: 1/3 cheaper then in the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy rooms. Excelent breakfast! We felt like in familly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Nice place, staff was very kind and friendly, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, staff was very kind and friendly, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent breakfast, homemade cakes, very nice owner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast, homemade cakes, very nice owner and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The very welcoming staff and the breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very welcoming staff and the breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    God homemade food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excelent choise for visiting Cracovia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Excelent location, great people, they also fulfilled a special request, thank you very much again!!! Highly recomend the location!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Food is a good thing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a good thing! Very delicious and healthy... And coffee are great,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Interesting place different than others.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting place different than others. Very good location, silent and countryside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Nice service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    excellent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Amazing place!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Authentic and lovely place with warmhearted people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and helpful people, good english knowledge and an awesome polish breakfast every morning! :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely people, could not have been more welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit of a renewal in the rooms needed. Cleaning could have been a bit deeper, but beds and bathroom were fine. Home washed towels a bit rough!

    Lovely people, could not have been more welcoming. Gave us a lift to the airport bus after torrential rain turned the road to a quagmire. Wonderful breakfast food with home made preserves. Clean bed and bath. Peace and quiet. Rooms have character and you feel like you are in a Polish family home, which you are. Easy journey to airport on bus 292. Morning walks by the river Rudawa. Buses 152 and 292 go into town and take about 10-15 minutes. Taxis also very cheap. We did not hire a car.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    There are very limited choices for a nice place to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a Saturday night, a wedding band was playing loudly and it could be heard throughout the building. To make things worse, the internet was not working, so there was not much to keep occupied other then try to sleep before the band ended playing at 1:00 AM. Breakfast was a little light, even though we were accustomed to a Polish style breakfast at other B&Bs.

    There are very limited choices for a nice place to stay in this remote part of Poland. This B&B was located fairly close to our even more remote village destination where family roots reside. The room was adequate, except for the loud music directly below us. But the room rate was very reasonable, and would be well worth the money if there was no loud music below. The staff was very apologetic and gave a small discount.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Everything was great, although we came late at night (about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great, although we came late at night (about midnight) our room was ready, owners were waiting for us and were very pleased and helpful. The breakfast was also good. Very good, national- style place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    The owner of the place is very friendly amd cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room a little crouded. Is far from the city center.

    The owner of the place is very friendly amd cooperative. The place is special, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Perfect breakfast, clean rooms, quite place, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is quite old. Bed was not comfortable, looked liked temporary bed. Wi-Fi was out of service. Payment by card was out of service.

    Perfect breakfast, clean rooms, quite place, nice people.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    A nice, calm place with a beautiful garden, not so far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice, calm place with a beautiful garden, not so far from the centre of Krakow. Very friendly and helping owner. (Thank you again for the help we got regarding our car problem!) The breakfast was very good. I can't figure out anything we didn't like. We definitely going stay here again, when we'll return to Krakow. I recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a bit choppy, and not very reliable. Accessing the square via public transit would be a little annoying, but not a deal breaker in my mind.

    The breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and welcoming. Free parking in a nice location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The B&B is 4 km from the city center in a very calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B&B is 4 km from the city center in a very calm location. we did not test the public transportation but with the car is 10 minute trip to the city. Along the near river you can make jogging. The best was the breakfast with home made bread and confiture. Although not all people of the staff speaks english they are all very nice!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Quiet and beautiful place with forest and very delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and beautiful place with forest and very delicious breakfast. Easy to get to the center of the town by bus.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    This B&B was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This B&B was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic home cooked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic home cooked breakfast. Amazing choice. Great host.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: