Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Poznań 4 stars

Ul. Swiety Marcin 67, Stare Miasto District, 61-806 Poznań, Poland

#51 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1343 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can anyone imagine flies and insects in 4-star hotel rooms? I was initially given a room that we asked to change because there were numerous flies. But the problem remained even after changing to another room. The lift was operated with a room key card but there were times the lift wouldn't respond. It was difficult to get extra tea-bags as the cleaning staff didn't speak any english. I would never take a second chance on the hotel

    the hotel is well placed and has a good front desk and bar staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pleasant stay in a beautiful location. Staff extremely helpful. Tasty food and drinks a bar were stop on. Hotel was clean and modern in a decent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge for the bottled water in the room. I expected to be charged for drinking the soft drinks in the mini bar but I would expect that bottled water should at least be made available for free to guests in their rooms. There is a water cooler in the hotel lobby area so we just filled our own water bottles all the time. The room wasn't entirely clean, there was a lot of dust etc along the edges off the room on the floor and some dead flies by the windowsill. There was a small rug by each of our beds which did not look clean and I moved this elsewhere in the room as I did not want to stand on it in my bare feet.

    Comfortable beds with clean linen. Overall, the hotel is in a good location, about a ten to fifteen minute walk (depending how tired you are) from the town square with Poznan's seemingly most popular ice-cream store only two minutes away from the hotel. Local newsagents and chemist just outside the hotel also if needed. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and were very helpful with good English also. Windows are reasonably sound proofed (woken extremely early to the noise of the trams passing directly outside the front of the hotel) but this was solved by closing the windows and instead using the air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sauna was not working properly - one day it works, the other - no. Maybe it was just an occasional break down.

    Very clean hotel with excellent location - between the old town and the central station. 5-10 min walking distance to the bus to the Airport (N59) and 10 min to town square. The personnel was extremely polite and helpfull. Breakfast room - spacious and quiet with very good offers. Rooms - spacious and extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big construction going on ouside the hotel, but thats not the hotels fault.

    Hotel is in down town, but only a 10 minutes walk to the exhbition center. Restaurant and breakfast okay. Had a very nice room (106)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant was not at all confident with the gluten free products they offered even though there is a sign on the buffet. So IF a hotel offers gluten free products, staff should know about this kind of food and that it can get difficult for the customers if information is given incorrectly.

    Very comfortable beds, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free internet connection poor speed of transfer (2mb), need to purchase for higher speed. Room had window into courtyard, quite dark due to tall buildings - felt claustrophobic

    Good breakfast with wide variety of food. Excellent location, very close to city centre (walking distance)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regeneration programme of the railway, roads and many buildings. This hotel is an oasis in the midst of a dirty, noisy building site.

    Supper. We ordered only starters and drinks, but the standard was perfect. One day Poanan might be a gem of a city to visit, but see below:

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im am absolutely satisfied with the staff of the NH Hotel, and the hotel itself. The location is great (market hall is 10 minutes walking), the neighbourhood is quiet. The room was fantastic, clean and comfortable. Big bathroom (!). The breakfast is varied and plentyful, their coffee is delicius. The staff was overly nice and helpful, they didn't mind the late check-out, nor the modifications before. The invoicing and the prepayment was as smooth as possible. They provided all the important informations BEFORE we even arrived. The taxi from the airport was only 30 zloty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault them

    Room very clean and comfortable bed and quiet. Breakfast good and staff very helpful. We arrived at 01.00 and there was no problem. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has got nothing to do with the hotel, just the roads were under maintenance in the front of the hotel when we booked it.

    Smoking rooms, bath tub, support and friendliness, calm and peaceful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is big construction just in front of the hotel ... if you come by car the street might be blocked ... pls check info with the receptionist of the hotel before coming

    Bedroom and bathroom are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's actually a sauna and a fitness room in the basement! Pleasant surprise (as the NH website did not list it). The rooms are spacious and _very_ comfortable, and the hotel is well equipped, with great breakfast facilities that had lots of gluten free options and dairy replacements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proof. We could hear our next door neighbours talk, scream and fight all night long. After the fighting the sounds of making up sex were even worse. The restaurant is definately not up to 4star standards. Very very very expensive for the bare minimum. No hot breakfast buffet. Also there was a cobstruction site right infront of the hotel that we were not notified about.

    The room were spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor so the roof was dropped with dropped the walls which made the shower very difficult to use. The beds are very hard but it is my personal choice for a soft bed.

    Very nice hotel for the city.One of the high class hotels to stay in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They are currently working on the street in front of the hotel so that may cause some minor inconvenience if you travel by car. The hotel is a four star hotel, but some details can be improved like the aircondtioning that was constanty blowing air into the room and making a strange noise even though I had turned it off. It sometimes lacked the finishing touch (workmanship) to make it a top four star hotel. But these are details, it's a great hotel.

    The central location of the hotel is a big plus, just a short 10 minutes walk to the central Rynek. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. I had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Staff was very friendly. Nice large bathroom, coffee-machine and thee-facilities, minibar and a large couch in the room. I had a great stay, would defenitely book here again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the appliances in the room don't work as well as they could. The toothpaste, for example, was impossible to open, and the room cards are confusing to operate in the elevators. Sometimes it took a few tries for them to work. Only mentioning these things because they're little details that if fixed could easily make the hotel even better.

    Loved the sauna, location and very friendly staff! Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit hot, despite the heating being switched off and there were visible signs of wear and tear. Also, I've been told it's a "feature" but the bedside light that didn't fully switch off was a little bit annoying!

    Despite the construction on the street, the hotel had a great location. It's a 10-15 minute walk from the main station (Poznan Glowny) and a 10-15 minute walk from the old town square (Stary Rynek).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in the room, which was neither a work chair nor a comfortable chair and dint don't work as either. The advertised 24-hr sauna/steam room area was disappointing; switching on had to be requested an hour in advance (not 15 mins as the staff said) and the steam room always smelled horrid. I never tried breakfast, as it was way more expensive than local alternatives.

    Bed was OK and daily room-cleaning and towel-changing etc were unnecessarily good! Several good bars within five minutes walk and a fantastic little restaurant (Ptasie Radio) just around the corner did a great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steam room could have eucalyptus or another essential oil to make it smell nicer.

    Hotel is in a great location near the Old Square and Christmas markets. The reception staff are fantastic - professional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. New bathroom and nice shower too. There was also a kettle with tea and coffee in the room. We enjoyed the sauna, plunge pool and steam room. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff's attitude. Dirty carpets in the hall, broken pieces of the bar glass panel (probably after a stormy party at the bar the night before) were still lying there the next morning. Not a single person around to take care of them. Also, the waitresses serving breakfast were calmly walking around with plates and selecting food for themselves while the guests were trying to figure out why the coffee machines were flashing (no water).

    The bed was comfy and the shower clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not so comfortable. Parking fee is expensive and very narrow path to parking. Very possible to crash to the walls. Wifi signal is weak.

    Personel is kind and responsive. Breakfast nice. Close to the city center. Very good cleaning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service requires improvement. I asked for the A/C to be switched off and it was but only for one night, after next day the staff turned it on again

    Nice room in central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I was there, there was Poland independence day and a construction site in front of the hotel. reaching the hotel parking was almost impossible, but the reception girl was so nice and draw me a map on how to get there, it was illegal but the only way :D Maybe the TV is a bit too out-dated and the garage entrance was too tight, specially for big cars. but those are all tiny stuff.

    The people were so Friendly there, the rooms are actually nicer than the images, and super comfy. It was very cheap for a 4 stars hotel when I booked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel is not professional in general, there are nice people from the staff but at the same time there are a lot of amateurs as well

    nh standards in general; I used to stay in NH hotels all over the world Poznan hotel to some extent refekcts it although is far from the examples from Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street outside is torn up, not hotel's fault but something to be aware of. Frequent loud noise in corridor.

    Easily reached on foot from main train station. Reasonably quiet. Good fast free WiFi. I'd booked 4 nights and missed my first one because of my avoidable misunderstanding at Berlin train station and they didn't charge me for that first night and allowed me to check in early the next day. Staff mostly speak very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were very unprofessional and unhelpful. The wifi barely worked and when we complained we were told that it was normal and if we wanted functioning wifi we would have to pay more. The staff member was extremely rude about this and about us being a gay couple sleeping in a double bed. Will not go back to NH Hotels purely due to the staff.

    The breakfast was good and the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement in confort dark noise room 409. High price for this value

    In the last 5 years no any change in the comfort. Old TV dark room expect more for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there was anything

    Beautiful hotel. Great location. Very helpful staff. Generous size beds and very comfortable. Nice to have a bath as well as a shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the location is not that close to central square but still walking distance to enjoy the place around. Room is big enough and comfortable. Clean, tidy and decent and can sleep very well in the bedroom. Highly recommend and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long corridor to the room, reception did not give much info when checking in. Corridor blocked in the afternoon for repair. Strange smell around. A/C stopped in the middle of the night. Room in the back of the building and the window was next to noisy equipment so not a good night. Second night, back pain appeared so mattress doesn't seem to be the best quality. Breakfast buffet: some hot food (pancakes, sausages, eggs), some veggies, cheese, cereals, breads, juices, nutella, honey, jams. Couple of grind to coffee machines. Only tried espresso, which is more like regular coffee. Feels like a canteen (where noone really cares...). Go grab a breakfast in the restaurant on the other side of the street.

    Location might be the redeeming factor but dont think it's enough to change the feel of this stay. Room size was ok. That's pretty much it. Everything was just OK or less, nothing special at all, I would not return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was not super clean and they put the extra toilet paper quite close to the toilet so it's very easy to get dirty when you flash (or I don't want to think what else). In fact it had stains on it so we didn't touch it at all. I think is better to put it in the drawer under the sink. The rest of the bathroom was very clean.

    Very comfortable and nice bed and our room was at the back of the building so it was very, very quite. The hotel is in a very nice location, just a few blocks from the old city center. The stuff was very helpful and polite. The room and the bathroom were very nice too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    everything the receptionist was very nice and he changed the room when I toldhim that the ac was not working. Saw to our needs immediately

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Everything was perfect, good location, the staff very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean all the time, a right temperature inside the room, the breakfast was delicious, good coffee, the facilities were clean. Quality vs. price I give them an A1

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to city center and to Train/Bus station. Very close also to major attraction in the city. Personnel of the hotel was kind and the level of service more than satisfactory. Breakfast was good both salty and sweet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor staff, first there was an issue with booking they booked instead of 2 rooms for two people they booked 1 room. I had to book then additional room, then when my guest arrived, had to pay for room when I specifically said to add everything on 1 payment. Then I got the room, after settling in I was moved to another room. Next day when I was working cleaner came to ask when I will check out, but I was staying for one more night. Also needed 1 page printed, staff wanted to charge me additional money for 5min of computer use. If wi fi would work I wouldn't need that. I got voucher for wine because all the mess with room, when I claimed it lady told me that I have used it already! In general my worst experience so far, and hotel claim to have 4 stars. Joke!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 507 wasn't in good condition, air con. didn't work when was 28 degrees outside room. It's terrible mistakes. So move to Room 512 was located on 10 step down by stairs, they had a lift but not down to ground floor!!! Last is design of bathroom, when stand on bath,head hit the wall ....

    Quite room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa is not like it is on the pictures, the tub is very small and cold and the fitness room is very small. The spa and fitness is down in the basement and the roof there is low. There is no massage available anymore. But the hotel is nice anyway.

    It is a very nice hotel. The breakfast was good and the rooms are nice. Everything is in a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, the city was boring but it is not the hotel's fault

    Well I am a big fan of NH hotels everywhere, this branch was really nice clean and well furnished . I highly recommend it if you going to go the the city of Poznan for any reason

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to change rooms twice: either the aircondition did not work or the bathtub was clogged or both. The rooms got smaller and smaller, but in the 3rd everything worked as it should have. A four-star hotel should run with no such permanent mishaps - other reviews indicate they are permanent. The personnel did not smile. My guess is they are overwhelmed by having to handle big excursions AND room deficits at the same time. And the managers probably do not care about room deficits, since they have enough large groups coming in just for one night. We did not take breakfast since the price was very high at 18 EURO, while just around the corner many places serve nice breakfasts. Oh, the safe: you have to punch in four numbers. And ask before you punch "close" to close and "clear" to open. In one room you had to punch in "close" to close and "close" to open:-)

    Excellent location, nice interior design, wooden floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guests coming down a lift straight into the eating area wheeling suitcases and knocking into tables when we were eating our meals.

    Good central location, excellent staff, quiet room at back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key wasn't working , but the cleaning lady was very helpful

    Staff was very friendly , we came early morning 5am for th previous night, so it was very understanding from a nice man at the desk to let us have late check out . We could sleep in as well as have enough time to see beautiful Stare Miasto of Poznan and have lunch there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) rude staff, smileless, bad service. 2) asked passports for all 3) elevators in our floor level was out of order. We had to curry our luggage by hands on stairs.

    Position.. near old town...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. They sell the rooms as "soundproof". But they are not: you can dramatically hear the water noises coming from other rooms. And it should be 4 stars! 2. The staff called me a taxi in two occasions, in the second one they let me pay the double fare for the same itinerary: I didn't feel supported. 3. The location is on a big and busy road, which is central but far away from the attractive square of the old market. 4. Despite the price, the restaurant did not offer a good meal.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of extra parking costs and very limited number of spaces - you may end up parking in the street in the end. Oh, and entering the parking area is rather tricky.

    Nice, rather modern looking place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not function. Also the hotel booked the money from the Visa Card before the arrival altough it was mentioned at the conditions that the payment shall be by arrival.

    Comfortable, quiet.large room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid the nearby Chinese restaurant! Room was quite small, generally it was an excellent stay

    Cosy room, and excellent service on reception. The location is decent, with direct route available to the city centre old square. Bed was very comfortable, medium firmness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel is of a good standard , there are those little missing extras, dressing gowns in the rooms , a few extra items in the bathroom ,such as toothbrushes ,shaving facilities would not go a miss, also the room fridge lacked imagination ,no beer , wine ect. I also feel the hotel was slightly over priced compared to prices in general in Poznan. But I would return .

    The standard of the hotel and location was good ,attentive staff, breakfast very good .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Untrained staff forcing us to sign the marketing papers (which we objected to sign) saying that we can't check in without it. Then the bathroom in the room was in a very poor state, the ceiling has stains from a water leakage (yellow/brown across quarter of the bathroom) and the leaking shower hose which sprayed water on half of the place. Room was exchange immediately after contacting the reception, but the new one also had small stains and the furnitures definitely had their better days in the past. I guess we were unlucky this time, but we will definitely not visit this place again when visiting Poznań next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and rooms were fantastic. The location was a saunter to the old town square and there was a 24hr convenience store very close. From the airport in a taxi cost £2-£3

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs refreshing. The hotel restaurant doesn't offer much choice when it comes to vegetarian dishes- what I had was very good but I'd prefer to have more options. But overall it was a very nice stay, I'd definitely stay there again.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Fantastic location, a walking distance from the train station and the old town. Excellent choice for breakfast, everything was fresh and tasty, I'm a vegetarian and still had lots to choose from. No problems with wifi. Our room was very clean and quiet, I had a good night's sleep even though it's such a central location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a taxi to go to train station, he arrived with 15min late, I nearly miss my train ... but nobody seems to be really concerned at front desk ... incredible !!!

    Breakfast his good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    offer some dairy and gluten free dessert :) other than that - really great experience

    staff are great - friendly and really helpful. food in the restaurant is lovely. breakfast is fantastic - there are always dairy and gluten free options and they are good quality too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More consistency with the cleaning, especially the bathroom. Some days no bath mat, other days the shower cap vanished. Tissue box kept falling off the wall.

    Staff were very helpful and amenities were good. Great location and having the restaurant attached added value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful staff and a great location in the old town. The restaurant was very busy due to a number of Christmas parties but even so I was accommodated and looked after very well. The set menu of local food was fabulous value and truly delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like that SPA didnt work. its holiday season and really after new year celebrating would be great if they would work

    its in poznan old city.so very goooooood location.and big beds.and we were not in that side where are main street so was quite;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I was not so happy was that even If I paid in cash my cc was still pre authorized the full amount upon arrival. But still happy overall.

    Excellent Staff, very friendly and very professional!! All of them!!! Excellent Bar service!!! The young girl on the Bar was super kind!!! Excellent room service!! Delicious food and very quick service!!! Rooms super clean and very beautiful decorated!!! The housekeeper even if she did not speak English was super kind! Well done for everything! We even had the massage and the lady was just wonderful! One of the best stays I ever had!!!!! See you soon!!! I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room 110 clearly needs reconstruction, actually the whole hotel needs it. All furniture is worn out, walls had stains on them, there were rust in the bathroom. Sauna was working, but hammam was not and it was stinky. It was not a really bad experience, but once you count all the negatives - it is quite a list.

    Staff was friendly, service was good, cheap room service and good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One waitress at breakfast was very rude! I accidently dropped a mini marmalade jar that broke the müsli bowl. Glass fell into all the other jars... I felt horrible but had to have it fixed. When I mentioned it, the waitress said: - " ..and now!!??!?" - " what do u mean; and now?" I said.. - " yes!... and now!!?" She replied again in a very rude way.(totally inappropriate for a hotel of this caliber!!) I felt horrible!! And told her to take everything away which she didn't. Just 1 jar.. where glass was still visible in the others (!!???!) I mentionned it to another waitress that passed by, and she understood immidiatly the situation and helped in a very understanding and friendly way...

    Most was as expected

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The bar is nice but small. Staff were very helpful with our requests and questions. We didn't eat there but my sister had breakfast for her family 4 in total which cost 70 euro/68 Zloty each for full buffet. Very expensive but she said it was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in one of the rooms the air-condition the heating option did not work so we had to move. Other than that perfect!

    the stuff was really professional and gave us a room with bath tub even though we did not inform them in advance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff ( when we arrived the guy in the reception wasn't helpful at all - he gave us the paper to fill up and keys without even a word where is the room etc) This is not 4* hotel There is no milk or normal coffee in the room Also, no bin bags I asked for room with a street view, of course we didnt get it. The room and shower were very small and when we came in was very bed smell from the pipes.

    Bed very comfortable Location was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room and bathroom in particular (in the evening) coused by the drainage.

    Location is excellent.Staff friendly.Room was clean,it is always nice to be able to make your own tea in the evening.We had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the room was in a corner and not easy to get clear access to.

    The staff could not do enough. They changed us to a smoking room within minutes of a request. They assisted us in enjoying our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub in my room has some problems, so that I could only take a shower instead of a bath. Even the reception promise someone would come to fix it, but no one come before we leave.

    Good location, friendly staff, I do enjoy the time here. On Sunday or holiday, you could check out before 5 p.m. It is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that the hotel was fully booked and there were many people there, but the cleanliness could have been better, both in the rooms (bed pillows, windows, floor) and in the bar area.

    Good location, nicely renovated old building with very spacious rooms with high walls, very good breakfast buffet, friendly staff (both at reception and bar area).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative on our end.

    Excellent staff! Very welcoming and very helpful, this hotel has the best staff! Thanks for everything. Also, great location, delicious breakfast with good variety, spotless room cleaning, huge and comfy beds, no problem with wifi... We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms beginning to show a little bit of wear and tear. Bathroom tiles needs some repointing and thorough cleaning (mould) here and there.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat slow Wi-Fi, which was surprising for this hotel chain.

    Easily accessible by bus from the train station or the airport. Quiet location but in the center of the city. Large room with very nice bathroom. Many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments.

    When I booked my room through Booking.com, I asked if I could have a very quiet room. I got it! It was awesome. Very clean with a very comfortable bed, free water, kettle, instant coffee, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated, in particular the furniture and the bathroom equipment (for example, mold was evident). The location of the hotel, although a good one is a 10-15 minute walk to the old town.

    Real value for money. The staff was excellent. Professional and Polite Decent breakfast Good sized room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out on time, otherwise they will charge you extra

    Im not sure whether we were too tired or they have the best beds ever. But maybe it's both!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the second time we stayed in this hotel and the air-con failed again! The first time it would not switch off, this time we could not get it to work. Reported it to the receptionist and nothing changed. Not sure I'd book there again.

    The location is superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, walking distance to city center. Parking available on site. Very good breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly. A very good place to stay in Poznan.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    They staff are fantastic. The facilities were perfect. The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel overall is very well run and at a very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Poznań traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: