Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noma Residence Zameczek Myśliwski Promnice 4 stars

Zameczek Myśliwski Promnice, 43-210 Kobior, Poland

#1 of 2 hotels in Kobior

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like, loved it!!

    The hotel and surrounding area was beautiful. All of us said, we wish we would have planned to stay more than one night. One of our very favorite places!!! So peaceful. And the food in the restaurant was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just a wee bit cold, but then again, it is an old castle and it was minus 20 outside.

    The food in the restaurant was simply amazing! Eat there as many times as you possibly can! You won´t be disappointed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so tasty!, Dinner option soup+main course+ desser for 50 PLN only, so good value for money, staff was brilliant, so helpful with anything really, baby cot for free to rent, location peacuful and quiet, it was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be better, and I really mean better, is the service of the staff in the restaurant, we have reserved a table and when we waited to be seated we felt invisible to the staff who ran around us without notice us, like we just stand there in the entrance of the restaurant for fun. My suggestion to the manager is to change the staff in restaurant.

    Very nice hotel as seen on pictures and a nice lake to take the bicycle around. Information and knowledge of the front desk personal. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really good breakfast , plenty of variety and selection. Hotel a little way off the beaten track but once there it was just right. Arrive by car or taxi as its a long walk from Tychy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the internet

    The great food and the wine collection, the historical hunting castle, the lake nearby, the beautiful park, homemade breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed that has seen better days!

    Beautiful setting alongside a lake and in a beautiful forest. restaurant was. very good and the meal was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location in the middle of woods on the boarder of a big lake is great. The interiers are beautiful, very tasteful and the food in the restaurant is also lovely, the game dish was faboulous. There are free bikes available for the guests to take a tour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in an historic building which is quite superb. High quality dinner which was good value. Staff were great. Free bikes were great as there is a cycle way around the lake just a few metres away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing experience it was to stay in such a beautiful old hotel in the forest. The location is just magical, the hotel is situated by a lake in the middle of a forest. The hotel itself is very impressive & is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Our room was very comfortable & clean, the ensuite was newly renovated & was the only thing that didn't fit in with the style of the hotel but that is a good thing! As if the hotel wasn't amazing enough, we had the best meal of our lives. There were only 2 other couples in the dining room when we arrived for dinner & after the meal we cannot understand how it isn't packed every night. We cannot recommend the food highly enough, each course was faultless & could be compared to that of a michelin restaurant, yet the price is so reasonable. The breakfast spread was plentiful (one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had) & if you had a request the chef will make it to order. A must stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Magic and unic place in a beautiful area with a lake. Good food, excellent breakfast, well attended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good and excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent accommodation and food in great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a Shame the down Stairs fireplaces not lit

    Breakfast was good quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Been before. Excellent location. Food superb and good selection of whiskeys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the middel of the woods, if you want a romantic stay book this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere,tasty breakfast, nice surroundings for a walk or buke ride😎

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything there was top quality, starting from welcome to the checkout. The staff very nice and helpful. I felt myself like a princess on holidays!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Absolutly amaizing place!! Walk, bike, breathe, eat - all the time is extreamly enjoyable So hard to leave..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a rather small bed

    the style of the building, the historical place, the bear in the entrance, the breakfast, the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 10 years we came back - everything was as nice as at our last visit. Wonderful house, nice romms, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked it enough at first to book an extra two nights, cancelling our generic roadside hotel booking elsewhere. The beds are not especially great, however, and the pillows are worse. The best that can be said for the bed is that it's huge, but it's got a poor mattress. The rooms are freezing. It was early May, with nighttime temperatures at around 3-4 degrees. No central heating was turned on. We asked if it could be turned on, but were told it was set by a thermostat that felt it was warm enough! We kept our coats on. Two little electric heaters that they sent up made it almost tolerable. Almost - I went to bed with woolly socks on, both extra blankets, a throw I travel with, and an extra top ... We had to move a heater into the bathroom to warm it up enough to take a bath, and then of course move it out again for safety, before actually using the bath (it being a plug-in electric heater...). However, we still liked the location enough to make up for these quirks, and figured it would be nicer than moving on yet again. Having asked for the room for another two nights, and having had this agreed with no problem, my husband was asked the next day, as he came down for breakfast - "are you checking out today?" - by the same woman he'd made the extended booking with. You could tell by her expression that she knew this was a nonsense. The only room they suddenly had was a tiny, dirty room, that we couldn't view to agree to or not before we left for our meetings that day, because someone was still in it. And in any case, the hotel we'd had booked elsewhere was now full. Short of wasting a day on this (there are not many hotels in this area), we were stuck with it. The bed may have been fine for one adult, perhaps, but was barely a double, and quite short. Every time one of us moved it woke the other. Two small sheets were laid horizontally across the bed, which I insisted they changed for one sheet that fitted.

    The hotel is quirky, and in a lovely forest location. The first two days were basic but good, in a premium room, so we booked two more, which is when it went quickly down hill. Most staff are very young and try hard, but they are being very badly let down by management, it would seem.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no place in the world as relaxing and gracefully beautiful as Noma. We stayed 4 nights and hated to drive out their woodland gate one last time. Be their guest with one warning...it will be hard to leave.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator at the property so be prepared to climb steps to get to your room. Also the bed was a little hard and uncomfortable, however the staff did their best to make us as comfortable as possible. There is also no air conditioning at this resort.

    The hotel was a beautiful property nestled in the woods. The staff was very accommodating and spoke English quite well. Breakfast was freshly made to order and the food was delicious. Dinner was exceptional and a great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom was cramped and you have to be careful with the sharp furniture and steps. And, to see all the stuffed animals everywhere is off-putting.

    The architecture and interior are very interesting and unique. The location on the lake is pretty and great for walking and biking.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was during a very hot spell of weather, and there was no air conditioning, just a few fans and "air coolers" (which didn't - cool the air). This was very uncomfortable, even making sleep difficult.

    We loved the isolated and peaceful location, though a car is essential, and the hotel was rather hard to find when we first looked for it. The building is really charming and impressive. Our rooms were great.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is hit and miss but that's to be expected due to remote location.

    This is a real gem. Place in the middle of nowhere, beautiful surroundings, wonderful decor and amazing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room smelled funny, and even though we used Febreze room spray (I always carry it just for this reason) the smell remained.

    The setting is stunning and the residence is amazing. The staff is very good and our waiters in the restaurant could not have been nicer. All in all a very good stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a shame that not more was made of the outside space. There was nowhere, for example, that you could chill out for a couple of hours with a good book.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This ambient diserv beter bed.

    Paradise betwen centuries-old trees and concert the birds, fantastic locality near lake. Familiar staff always redy help.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Noma was everything I imagined and more - often photos you see on the internet, bear no resemblance to what you actually see - this was exactly like the photos - if not better

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the twin room, the second bed is an uncomfortable sofa bed.

    Evening meal was excellent, location of property is second to none and the staff were brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Make sure, that you don´t have room on 2nd floor. There is ceiling height about 1,7m so you have to spend all the time with bowed or broken head = no value for high prices and big disappointment. 2. There is one wedding after another and staff has no time to care about you at garden restaurant etc.

    Beautiful place and exteriors of the building just on the lakeside.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit difficult to find. 43-210 Kobier on the GPS took us to an area about 8kms away but thanks to the helpfulness of staff at a nearby petrol station who google- tranlated written instruction for us, even putting a 'good luck' on the message

    Stunning setting, this former hunting lodge totally changed my initial perception of Poland. Unique atmosphere with gourmet cuisine at the restaurant, both dinners were exceptional, and then there's the first-class breakfasts! Utter comfort and I would have to say probably the nicest place we have ever stayed in the world.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find, unnamed road. Very helpful Chemist in Koboir gave us directions.

    Restaurant, Breakfast and location excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little cold in the rooms in winter

    Ambience and location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything. Stunning location, beautiful woodlands, lake, warm and welcoming accommodation and friendly, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Authentic property in a secluded forest --- great food -- high class staff --- very nice rooms. This is a must for anyone visiting Poland

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful place! So quiet and so cosy!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Not a single thing.

    The staff was cordial and very helpful in arrangements for future parts of my trip.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fabulous location in the woods for this fantastic former hunting lodge.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old charm as it was kept very close to its original state - a hunting chateau. Staff was all very lovely as were the unique rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor fireplaces

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Location.quality. staff service . A real gem

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Food excellent, staff friendly and helpful, service personal.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to locate

    Location, style, in the middle of nowhere, dinner, interior decoration

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Noma Residence Zameczek Myśliwski Promnice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: