Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Katowice Centrum 4 stars

Al. Roździeńskiego 16, 40-202 Katowice, Poland

#16 of 34 hotels in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2847 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off the grid, in an University area, not much to do at the hotel (casino shut down), staff seems to just be there.

    Sizeable rooms. Clean. Tasty, rich selection breakfast, but costly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the Jacuzzi been work as advertised I would have scored higher. As a non swimmer I was very disappointed in that. I also find it odd that there isn’t a steam. It doesn’t have complete spa facilities considering that is the case which is huge part of the reason I booked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room size

    Bright and clean room, had few nice touches like design of study table, Location just opposite Narodowa symphony theatre and Coal museum. Good area to stroll around in evening. There as a UFO shaped auditorium and open area where a live music concert was going on. Nice place to spend time .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices , mainly drinks 2 time the price of the resurants and bars in Katowice . Pity as would of spent more time there

    Nice clean modern rooms, spa area, just a nice place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa-a bit outdated but saunas are great

    My room was fully rennovated and had a stunning view over the beautiful town of Katowice. LIDL and CostaCoffee were next door and the rooms had tea facilities while the restaurant personnel were very helpful warming a soup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I was given absolutely worn out, dirty and cigarette smelly room. Fortunately the room was changed and I got what I paid for.

    comfortable beds, quiet, nice view from upper floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty compared to other cheaper hotels. Very dirty sauna; never saw such dirty sauna before; you see many short hairs and skin flakes in the water when you stop the water flow. The room also came across dirty. It's not what you expect from Novotel!

    Bird sounds in the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only comment would be the fitness/sauna area : very small for such a big hotel and open 7am/10pm while i'm pretty sure it is advertised online as 24/7. parking could be improved as well (even though I was paying i struggled a lot to identify a free slot)

    modern and pleasant hotel to stay at; very reasonable value for money; water, coffee and tea available in the room. localisation close to Spodek was perfect as I was staying in Katowice for attending a festival there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con seemed ineffective in my room, I couldn't drop the room temperature to a comfortable level for me. There were a large group of French schoolchildren staying who rather overwhelmed the hotels public spaces.

    Great staff. Comfortable bed. Effective, easy to use shower. Good location, close enough to walk to town or a very short taxi ride into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was quite worn and not particularly tidy. The bathroom ceiling had multiple scratches on it, there was also mould in the corners of the shower. The furniture was dusty. There were renovation works going on in the hotel from early hours on Saturday which was not a very pleasant wake-up.

    The breakfast was delicious. Large choice of high quality Polish products. The staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located to explore Katowice - 10 minutes walking distance from the city center and other attractions (Silesian Museum, Spodek Entertainment Hall).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was broken, room and bathroom were dirty (there was a fake eyelashes in a shower cabin left after last guests!!!). On the top of that they were doing some works in a hotel from 7:15 am until past 6pm so not a chance to rest. When we’ve complained receptionist was really rude and wasn’t keen on resolving this issue at all

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, well maintained hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. The restaurant Winter menu was very good too, meals were very good, well presented and good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant could be more private in the sense that currently the restaurant is very open plan

    I have stayed at this hotel for nearly Three years back in the Eighties, The hotel now is owned by Novotel, they have made significant changes to the rooms, best hotel in Katowice,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not good value for money. very limited choice of fresh fruit. the room was filthy. the carpet looked like someone had vomited over it. it was soaking wet. the gym is a joke. they have Kettler exercise machines at least 30 years old by the side of a swimming pool. you try training in a hot room full of chlorine gas and tell me how you feel. In general, the hotel sucked

    the staff were nice but overworked. there were lots of people checking in for a medical conference and they had one poor, overworked girl on check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms absolutely petrifying, we have changed the room 4 times (each time) with an upgrade as I was not going to sleep there! Bathrooms look like from 1970 in the standard rooms - green old tiles and everything broken. Scratches and marks on every furniture and walls - that's in the "renovated" 1st upgrade rooms (I don't remember how they call it). Last room we decided to stay in because of lack of option had a broken window handle - it was literally falling apart in my hand. The smoke-free rooms are not really, we have seen from the spa area window a guy in his room on 2nd floor smoking by his window. That explained perfectly why 1st room we got was smelling of cigarettes.. The only good thing is that the rooms are warm but that's the only thing going for it Terrible "spa" facilities, dirty around the jacuzzi and horrid loud music playing from the flat screen tvs by the swimming pool and jacuzzi, "gym" area is a joke. Only good thing was the guy letting you into the spa - lovely person and managed to put a smile on our faces after a grim nigth and morning. I would not recommend - and will never stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven’t received single twin room for 3nights alghough we have agreed this via email. Had to change room after 2nights... On top of that I have been charged for last night stay 70eu although in the confirmatiom sum was 34eu per night... poor service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the hotel with a friend for two nights during the ESL One Katowice event. The location of the hotel is excellent and the facilities and accommodation fully met our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast wasn't very good and they didn't serve nutella at the breakfast buffet. 2 drinks from the bar was $20.00 which I thought to be a little expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service did not replenish tea bag or the paper cup. Booking said breakfast was included but when I got to hotel, they said it wasn’t and we had to pay extra if we wanted breakfast

    Decent location, close to where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We arrived at 0600 in the morning, way before check in time. Even though there was a large scale event in Katowice, we were given a room immediately, so we could sleep a couple of hours before going out to town. It saved our lives. Room was super-super clean, spotless bathroom, very comfy bed, working WiFi, coffee, tea and water available for free. A huge shout out to the cleaning ladies (perfect cleaning, management pls give them salary raise) and to Maria in the restaurant; all of them were smiling all the time and doing a great job overall. Novotel Katowice, you just got a new fan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be inclusive. The restaurant is pricey for this type of facility. Common area (room hallways) carpets should be cleaned/replaced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool and Sauna.

    I always try to find the best price and good service that's way first i try Novotel . About four six weeks ago I visit Madrid and I stay i Novotel too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That this Novotel dont have baby cribs... not that they were given to other visitors, but they do not have it at all (acording staff). And informing about it only upon arrival, when it is too late to get your own crib. If you dont have a crib, please reply to email where it was requested, dont ignore. Next time we will not stay in this Novotel, we need good sleep at night.

    Good location, good breakfast, kids play room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor carpets both in my room and corridor looked really unpleasant and spoilt all the impression about hotel. It must be replaced. The mattress isn't good for me at all. Too soft.

    Nice helping staff. Apprciated small gifts for kids at New Year eve. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a a bit off, can´t understand the name "Katowice Centrum". Surrounded by unversity- and office buildings. Probably good if you arrive by car.

    Nice restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds needs improvement, they are extremely soft. The spring matresses feel like they are worn out / you automatically roll into the middle of them and as a result the back doesn't have a lot of support.

    The staff goes to lenghts to aid you in your requests and stay. The hotel is easy to reach and well maintained. Recommended hotel but be aware that the beds are very soft... Aside of that everything else is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel all round. A big choice for breakfast. Staff were attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious. Restaurants and shops are a flat 10min walk. This is a great choice for a city break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuts not being clearly labeled on menu and being given a dessert full of nuts served with peanut flavored ice cream which was meant to be salted caramel. Good job I carry emergency medicine! Also we asked for extra pillows and were told there were none...slightly strange for a hotel of this size!

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom were clean and quite specious, internet fast. Staff was friendly and professional. Guests from a room above us were super loud late at night and the recepetion staff sorted it out for us no problem. Thanks Michal at the wellness centre for the excellent customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and friendly, more than other hotels we've been. The room was clean and comfortable and i liked the view from our window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Carpet from our Room are quite old and dirty, not safe for kids to sit and play on the floor.

    the service staff from the hotel restaurant are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi drivers who have agreements with the hotel. One taxi did not get me to the proper bus stop and I missed my airport shuttle on my way back.

    I liked the welcome by the reception staff and also housekeeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Being able to print out boarding passes at the computer station available in the lobby. 2. Having water and electric kettle for an extra cup of tea or coffee available in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workout center is non existent. A few old cardio machines, a few dumbells, and one barbell. The restaurant is overpriced and the food is only decent. We had to wait for a long time for the wait staff and we were the only table who had to wait.

    The rooms were nice and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did like it all :)

    Everything was exelent. We came late and the staff was friendly room was awsome, breakfast to die for. Would have liked to have the time to use the gym. 1000 Thanks for it all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Sauna and wellness changing area smells, and isn't well looked after - please try harder here

    I like the Jazz on Tuesdays, although last visit the band wasn't very good, generally it's very enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't really central - not walking distance to Katovice center. Parking fee a bit expensive, breakfast is expensive, we did not use it.

    The hotel itself was pleasant and satistactory, they changed our rooms when we asked with no problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit poorer than what I expected, the toaster was old, dirty and broken. Not all bathrooms in the rooms are as nice as those ones at the photos. Reception staff is slow.

    Location and room size as well as the room design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel wybralem tylko ze wzgledu na dogodna dla mie lokalizacje. Hotel zdecydowanie nie zasluguje na 4 gwiazdki. Moj pokoj (908) niestety nie byl czysty. Wszedzie mozna bylo znalezc kurz. W pokoju byla zepsuta lampa z peknietym kloszem. Pozostale lampy pobrudzone farba. Wykladziny wymagaja odswiezenia. Sejf byl tymczasowo wylaczony z uzytku. Pokoj jest wyposazony w stare, zniszczone meble. Nawet klamka w oknie byla brudna i klejaca. Brudne poduszki. Zdjecia luksusowych lazienek zamieszczonych na booking.com nie mialy nic wspolnego z rzeczywistoscia. Moja lazienka byla mala, o zapachu papierosow z brudnymi fugami, zagrzybiala kabina prysznicowa i z zaciekami na suficie. Reczniki byly stare i szorstkie. Telefon w lazience nawet nie jest podlaczony. Recepcja bardzo nieprofesjonalna i nieudolna. Cena w stosunku do jakosci zdecydowanie za wysoka. Takze 49zl za sniadanie to stanowczo za duzo. Kolejny nieudany pobyt. Zdecydowanie nie polecam!!!

    Nic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrangements for payment at the end of the stay could have been better by providing an account in advance and handling credit card payments in the way described at check-in.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, in easy walking distance of the city centre and close to tram stops, and the staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited long to be checked in (but we got complimentary drink as satisfaction). The staff at the reception desk could have been nicer. The bed was too soft.

    Good breakfast, spacious room. Good and not too expensive parking lot next to the hotel. Very friendly employees at the restaurant/bar and at room maintenance. Spa facilities and a swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem was the service at the reception desk. We were waiting for the check-in for at least 20 minutes, because of the personel running back and forth with errands. I would also prefere it if the small garden had any place to sit down.

    Good localization, the hotel is placed in the close proximity to the University of Silesia campus and MCK international congress centre (the city centre is 15 minutes by foot). The room and the bathroom are spacious, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we had was badly kept. Stains on the carpet, broken and not working outlets. Four stars seem to be very overrated. Bathroom equipment was pretty old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff quite cold and no smiling It is indicated that in this place we speak French, only the Manager, not present speaks French. Restaurant: very good evening meal Breakfast light enough (no bacon) no pastries, no hot milk Pool / jacuzzi very good. Problems with each exit of the parking

    Comfort of the bed and its width

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay at arrival, because we wanted the chance to exchange some money in local currency the next day and then pay. This way we had to go with the exchange rate applied by the hotel paying in Euro. Small inconvenience though.

    Everything felt very comfortable, very welcoming and a perfect stay after a full-day visiting the sorroundings. If you still have the energy you can enjoy the indoor pool, the sauna or the gym, all included in the room price. Great food at the hotel restaurant, although you can expect higher prices at least you have it available at late hours if you want to avoid any trips into town. One hour drive to Krakow and 30-40 minutes to the Auschwitz Museum, which we visited. We would definitely return if we ever get back in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionis hadn't any plans or small guides of Katowice. No newspapers for guests. Strange selection of TV channels without any Czech channel although Katowice is very near of the Czech Republic and I have met several Czech guests in the hotel.

    Hotel is located little bit outside the city centre, but is acrross the street from fabulous Silesian Museum. Clean room, very good, but expensive breakfest, good free wi-fi, small swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room, but you can't really help that too much. No instructions on how to obtain the WiFi password.

    Clean comfortable rooms, polite and professional service, lots of parking space. Near to "Spodek"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit crowded parking and breakfast area, too soft mattress

    great breakfast buffet and extra facilities at the hotel including automatic shoe cleaning machine by the lift:) comfortable room at good price, free parking, mini bar fridge in the room, taxi outside, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is like awesome - for a very fair price you get a fresh clean hotel with all the facilities, very friendly staff and good selection of craft beers on the bar. Good accessibility with the car, takes like 20 minutes on foot to the city center. Bar closes at midnight - not the best option for a metal festival, but they let us drink our beers till the end and we left around 1-30 am.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little bit crowded at this time because of some conference. I have tasted better breakfast but it was acceptable.

    The hotel was very nice. The staff in the reception was very helpful and the room was clean. The bed and the shower was excellent! The location was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further out than expected , took about 15 mins to walk to the centrum . After a long day of walking requested one teabag from reception/housekeeping to make a cup of tea in the room , was told it would be sent up . It never arrived so I gave up but would have been nice to have finished the day . Staff efficient but sometimes not so friendly .

    Hotel very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fitness center at swimming pool area - not a very good idea due to temperature and humidity, they should find some other room for that, pool is small, meals at the restaurant average

    Comfortable bed at least in superior room, clean, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel need a modernization. Toilter brush was... dirty.

    Comfortable bed, nice view, hot water, quiet, cheap parking, tea kit on the table, free water, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the corridors smells like very old socks, lot of stains, old dust in corners. Very bad pillows filled with plastic foam, old and dirty window curtains.

    Meal. A bit overpriced but OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot. Had to keep getting up during the night to stand by the window this was with the air on on the coolest setting. Now going home exhausted !

    Fantastic staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with opening the room door. Maybe it was just my bad luck. Two persons but only one coffee cup and one true (not decaffeinated) coffee sachet.

    Comfortable. Clean. Big TV.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner looks very old - and was not working, it was hot in the room and you could open only a small window which ( what was strange) made big draft in the room and we have to keep an eye on the heavy doors - which closed nosily before we " tried" to leave the room without smashing our little dog!!! So invest and change the useless air conditioning system or stop lying to your guests that it is working. I would not book this hotel if I new the air conditioning was not working!!! And change your menu card saying that it is 24/7 - it is also not true.

    You can stay with your dog

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very freindly staff..I reserved a superior room for the price of booking.alaidy from hotel called me to israel and told me if i can make a favour for her and change to a standard room because the superior rooms where all sold out.and she told me she will change the rate accourdingly.but she did not and made me pay for one night as full price.I tried to change the price and the desk manager refused to do any understanding to my demands.I paied what they wanted in cash.but i tealy did not like their way of doing buessines..at the toom that they gave me their was a locked safe.i asked many times to open it for me but they also refused claiming that in the price they give me safe is not encluded.

    Very good breakfast..nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the long exploitation of my room by few generations was very visible;-). needs renovation.

    Predictability of standard facilities. Nice breakfast. Good location- not too far from conference center, 24h market at gas station nearby, close to main street with popular restaurants and night life. Very clean surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty condoms thrown on the wardrobe shelf left by previous guests. Shower pressure was very poor and very low grade toilet paper for such a big Hotel chain.

    Car parking was good. Restaurant for dinner was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ireserved through booking genios..for a superial room from 11 of sep tell 18 of septemper.and the price was 601 dollars.or 2300 poland zl...two days before we left to poland..they called us to israel from reservation department of the hotel and said that they are full and cant give us superial room.and asked us if we can take standard room for standard room price wich was 458 dollars..and we axcepted because we had no choice...when we chicked out they made us bay 2050 zl...which is540 dollars..i bayed them the money but i beleive that this is not fare

    Good breakfast...location is nice not far from city center..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a mattrass in an hotel. I didn't close one eye because a mattrass that was soft and flexible like an amach. Considering I had to drive 10 hours the day after, has been really terrible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good if you are driving, it is a little out of the centre but worth the walk for the quality.

    Wonderful friendly staff. Nice pool and sauna. Good breakfast and meal options. Reliable choice for business travellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minutes walk to station, no restaurants immediately around except novotel restaurant. WIFI internernet often disconnected and with low signals. Not near to any shopping places except Lidl.

    Taxi always waiting at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor and carpets are dated.

    Location is convenient for access to town centre, the Silesian Museum, etc. Staff was very friendly. There is a pool and sauna (we didn't have to use it thought).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was busy but that was our fault arriving the same time as the Pope visited Krakow

    Location to the main road was ok and a nice walk into the centre of town was doable staff were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast selection both hot and cold, good orange juice (some Polish hotels have undrinkable orange juice!)... nice swimming pool, sauna, fitness area too...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got everything we needed it's just that the room was quite different from what we saw in the pictures - looked a bit like early 90'+ the walls were dirty. It was a good stay in general, just not exactly what i expected, suppose because we booked it with 30% or somenthing discount we got one of the 'older', not renovated room

    The staff was super helpful and friendly, the location was v good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price included parking and breakast was more than 500 zloty, while Booking.com indicated the price of 320 Zloty for the room... almost 200 Zloty for parking and breakfast is a bit too much!

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, dirty carpet, unfriendly reception, old rental bikes, boring city.

    Nothing positive to say. Except for the vegetarian restaurant we found in the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was pricey as were the drink prices, and the air con didn't work in our room. They had a go at fixing it but it made no difference.

    WiFi worked well and the location was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi ride from the main station - not walkable

    This hotel was the best place we stayed whilst travelling for a month. It had everything from pools, saunas to great food and a great room ! So so cheap yet so great !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is really bad: open from 07:00am (at 07:00am people have to get ready to work, so 06:00am should be latest), very limited and smelly (airco form the kitchen)

    The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Příliš měkká matrace / too soft mattress

    situování hotelu v centru města, snadná dostupnost všude / location of the hotel, everything is in easy reach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a longer walk from the city centre than we thought - only about 15 minutes, but quite long with suitcases.

    Nice staff, fairly good location, nice corner with toys for kids to play. Good view from the window on the eighth floor. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Katowice Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: