Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Oberża

Miodowa 25, Old Town, 31-055 Kraków, Poland

#417 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and helpful indeed. She had lots of local knowledge on the best tourist spots and transport links, which helped me a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a chair/table but that is to be expected due to very good price. Only one electrical socket available and that only after disconnecting a bedside lamp - would be great to provide a power strip instead

    Very nice and cozy room, a lot of beautiful small details, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely overpriced. No elevator, no phone in the room, for every single question you have to go to the reception. For the remote control of the air condition you have to leave a deposit. Quite strange behavior of the hotel. There was no bathrobe despite the fact that it should be according to the description on the booking.com My room was quite dark.

    The location is perfect, very close to all Jewish places. Nice ambiance and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room our friends had was a bit on a small side, perhaps if there was double bed instead of two singles it would give it a bit more space.

    Lovely little hotel. It's right in the middle of a very busy tourist place, so don't expect complete silence at night, but you can always close the windows and there is air condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the breakfast was not very nice, it was served in the cellar, however breakfast itself was good

    Staff was super friendly & helpful, the location was great, the rooms were decorated very special and all individual; we felt welcomed and well looked after!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room 4 was a little small. When opening the bathroom door it hit the bed. Some noise from the people on the street below on occasion at night, ear plugs were supplied. Although probably the same in most hotels in Krakow. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. so if you are an early riser there's no chance of a hot drink before the restaurant opens at 7.30am. Only minor niggles and they wouldn't prevent me from staying at the hotel in the future.

    Great location in the Jewish Quarter. Plenty of places to eat and drink and only 15-20 minute walk to the Main Square in Krakow centre. Friendly, very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nicely decorated added to the old world charm of the building. Nice restaurant, food was good. Celebrated a birthday whilst staying at the hotel and the staff surprised me with a bottle of wine and a card in our room. A lovely gesture and very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful people at the reception, exquisite breakfast, very clean and cozy. The staff was always helpful and always prompted our requests with a big smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I should point out something, then it will be that there was no elevator.

    The staff and owner of the hotel were truly outstanding. They were really helpful, always available and the owner of the hotel came and picked us up from the airport with their own car. The breakfast was good, the location was really amazing. The rooms were good, the beds were clean, there were tv's and everything felt fresh. Would recommend people to stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be better in functional meaning (not comfortable to use shower).

    Perfect breakfast and food in restorant. Realy nice location. Very nice and comunicable staff. Room was very clean and well design, with new furniture. Beautiful area for rest at the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly helpful and flexible - although we were only guests left that day, they especially stayed open during the renovations to look after our bags while we went into the square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard, and the pillows a little too soft - my personal preferences would be a softer mattress and slightly firmer pillows.

    The staff in the hotel and restaurant were well able to provide information through English - as we have no Polish this was very useful and appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 19 and our only criticism is that the cleaners washroom and storage was right outside therefore we were awoken very early every day.

    We thought that the owner doing the airport transfers was a really special touch and his transporter meant we travelled in real style. The staff were all super friendly and happy to help with any request that we had. Thank you so much for having us we loved our stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we received some weird or not yet completed room (16). The bed was squeaking every single time you wanted to move, mattresses are already quite old so they are not straight but bent inside. And this room didn't have a theme so perhaps that's why it felt incomplete. Noise cancelation is not very good either, we could hear someone jumping or hard-walking in the room above, also when they used a bath. The bathroom was clean, but with broken off toilet button and very loose shower head holders.

    This hotel is really nicely decorated and cozy. Very good place in Kazimierz district where small bars and breakfast spots are located. Has a good restaurant and lunch place inside, with a discount for hotel guests. All the rooms have a specific theme and seemed nice, staff is helpful. You will receive a lot of information and maps during your stay so you can plan your trip better! Room amenities were good, soft towels and comfortable clean sheets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To enter the property you need to ring a bell and usually in the morning between 6-7 the person from the reception is preparing breakfast and does not hear the bell. Two days in a raw were stuck outside waiting for at least 15 min for someone to open. Very noisy in the mornings. You need earplugs. Fortunately they provide some.

    Great location. In the center of Jewish Quarter. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Beautiful interior design's Delicious restaurant Sasiedzi below.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hanna & Karolina went above and beyond to make our visit wonderful! Thank you so much ladies!! Staff is truly exceptional - so friendly and helpful! The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the location was spot on! Thank you so much for such lovely weekend, we really felt so welcomed! :) Cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were quite squeaky and didn't feel very sturdy. It also would have been helpful to have a mirror in the bedroom.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. If you want to stay in the Jewish district this location is perfect and very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was lovely but we're not very adventurous eaters so I would say they should maybe mix their menu up a little.

    Staff and location and theme of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to the bathroom so I was woken many times with people trying to open my door thinking it was the bathroom. Quite noise from the street. Breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer. Wifi annoying to have to type in the code every time you wish to use it.

    Decorated beautifully. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was rainning that day. i asked staff to borrow umbllera. they dietdnt have hotel umbllera. but staff borrowed me her umbllera. they are so kind:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and no facilities for making tea. We were provided with bottles of water but these weren't replemished. The wifi is good but you have to log in each time which is frustrating. I'm a vegetarian so breakfast was limited.

    The staff are excellent, they couldn't have been more helpful. They provided us with adapters, phone chargers, anything we needed. The location is good. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning does not work very well. The staff in the restaurant do not apply the 10% discount for residents unless you REMIND them before and after your meal!!

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The decor of the rooms is gorgeous. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy, although they give out ear-plugs! They required a deposit for the remote control of the air-conditioning! There were no English language T.V. channels (only news, BBC). When they ran out of yogurt and muesli at breakfast, they said they had run out, but made no effort to procure more.

    The aesthetics are first-rate. It is a very nice small hotel with wood and steel decorations and with lovely balconies and a very pretty breakfast room. The location in Kasimiersz is excellent for restaurants, eateries, atmosphere, lively night life and Jewish Krakow.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the place so much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location, quite, perfect place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the most welcoming and friendly that I have encountered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location, staff all exceeded expectation. Much better than a large impersonal "group" hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike ,beautiful little aparthotel.

    The accommodation was spotless , comfy and nicely furnished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and decorated nicely, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was modern and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A historic well renovated hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location in Kazimierz. Romatic hotel with friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift to rooms

    Quiet, clean,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night noises from plumbing and a leaking gutter dripping on the balcony

    Nice cosy hotel perfect for a couple

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great and polite service, good rooms, superb location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two twin rooms ended up with two doubles Hotel was full nothing they could do not good

    Location and staff friendley

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and nice room. A bit small but that's alright

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great; I just spent one night.

    I loved the character, the balconies are so cute, and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super duper!

    The hotel is an absolute gem! Location, its uniqueness, atmosphere, character, staff friendliness, food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice people, beautiful room in a nicely renovated classic building. No elevator, but other than that: perfect astmoshpere!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms could be a bit bigger other than that is was great

    great location, 24 hour desk, english speaking, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was immaculate. Only 15 min walk to pubs and restaurants. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel said since we booked the last room online and had requested 2 twin beds...they didn't have any so my friend and I shared a double bed in a very small room. It was difficult to even get into the bed because it was sandwiched between 2 walls. There was no remote to the air conditioning unit- we just wanted to sleep with a fan on. Instead we had to keep the balcony door open which let in a lot of noise from the restaurant downstairs. Also the smell of cigarette smoke from below. Not many surfaces to put your things on. The biggest problem was the wifi. They give you a code that you have to input EVERYTIME you use the Internet...it doesn't automatically save in your phone. The code and password are a bunch of letters and numbers so don't throw away that piece of paper. Super inconvenient to have that burden

    The location is perfect if you like to be in the midst of restaurants, bars, and beautiful streets. Beautiful hotel. Nice clean bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - would certainly stay here again.

    Beautiful room - unique furniture. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good location - plenty of excellent restaurants in the area. Excellent breakfast served between 7.30 and 10.30.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms not practical... No hairdryer No iron No desk table for working on computer Poor breakfast setup

    Individually designed rooms Great location in Jewish Quarter Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved quirky design of this hotel. Everything worked well for me there. Staff is kind. It's a great place for nightlife in Kazimierz. A lot of bars and caffes in neighbourhood. Also within walking distance to the castle and main market square. Highly recomended.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would recommend this hotel, friendly staff, lovely owner,food great very pretty hotel, very helpful, my partner had a fall the owner staff were very helpful have stayed here for past 3yrs and would never stay anywhere else

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room we were in smelled a bit of the restaurant...not nice.

    The staff was amazing. I had an asthma attack in the middle of the night and they were super helpful. Also the place is really original, cool rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside were the cleaning lady's. They start at 8 in the morning and they're yelling all over the place. We made a comment about it to the receptionist and after that it got better.

    We really love this hotel. We've already been here twice. Beautiful decorated rooms which all have a different theme. Clean. Comfortable beds. The location is great. The Jewish quarter is a very nice place to stay. Lot's of things to see and do and so many nice bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -the shower looks good (good design) but it is not very practical, does not have a hook to hang the shower head

    - location -very friendly stuff -great food

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received no greeting from reception staff when we arrived- four staff members completely ignored us.

    One reception staff member was very helpful in booking a tour to the Salt Mines.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience as such but I find it a bit strange that such a lovely place doesn't provide what I consider to be absolutely basic these days: a kettle, an iron and a hairdryer in the room. Probably my own fault but I didn't even think to check before booking, in my mind it's just basic. Not being able to have my usual mornig coffee in my room was a bit of a disappointment for me. Otherwise, a really nice place to stay.

    The room was beautiful, we stayed in the crystal apartment and it was even nicer than the pictures we had seen on the website. Plenty of space and a lovely massive, comfy bed. All the members of staff we encountered were lovely and helpful too. Also, fabulous breakfast. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, it was great! Portion sizes-I think we could have fed a family of 4 with our two starters and two mains, very generous.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad points,no tea and coffee making facilities,got two bottles of water on arrival and that was it ! No lift so if you struggle with stairs this isn't the place for you. No hairdryer in the room either. I've stayed in Krakow 3 times now and this was the least well equipped of all hotels/apartments,it was also the most expensive.

    Good location,kazimierz is the best place to stay in Krakow,lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved everything. Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Room was small but comfortable. Decor is charming. A nightcap in the garden is great, too.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and sound insulation was very bad, as almost everything could be heard from the corridor or the neighbouring room.

    The location was good, staff was friendly, room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    romm 11: very small (i.e. no room to store suitecases), no wall hooks to hang jackets, WLAN very slow, window to very noisy street (Miodowa), bathroom was always flooded after using the shower (missing sealant)

    very centrally located, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no phone available in the room so with any questions I had to go downstairs. But this was a minor inconvenience. Wifi was not that strong.

    Charming little hotel, with character and personal care available 24/7. Location could not be better, walking distance to all major attractions Kraków has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not great at times. Some rooms can be very small so choose carefully. We stayed in 2 rooms one large and second much smaller. No lift so not great for those with disabilities or older people

    Beautiful hotel, staff great, location perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all

    The staff, location, atmosphere were all brill. We were in rm 8 and had a lovely balcony. I will be recommending it to all my friends and will def be back...r going back to spend last night of hols there..what a way to end hols

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would make it ideal.

    What lovely apartments. Everything was perfect. Loved the fact that we could hang out a Do not Disturb sign if we wanted to be left in peace.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Going back next year.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower temperature was fluctuating, as was the speed of the WiFiconnection

    The room, and the hotel in general, was nicely decorated in a traditional style. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all to complain about. Would recommend unreservedly and enthusiastically.

    the location is excellent. The design and furnishing of the accommodation is quirky and engaging - yet pretty practical too. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good indeed.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi wasn't great in a room wouldn't be a problem usually wouldn't be using it that much when your on holiday but we were room bound for a day so noticed it then.

    The hotel in general, it was stunning unbelievably cute and the receptionists were lovely really helpful and so friendly. Really comfy bed also found it hard to get out of it in the mornings.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You might hear some noise from the restaurant downstairs. However, it did not disturb us.

    The staff was very friendly, helful and genuinly polite. The room was spacious and good. The location was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea of coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was gorgeous (room 8), staff were extremely helpful and location was a 15 minute walk from the main square.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent and the rooms were decorated in interesting and individual styles. Very close to the tourist areas and in an excellent condition. The restaurant was wonderful and was discounted for staying at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff - nicest staff I ever had in a hotel. I had so many questions and requests for my stay, but they were patient and did everything they could. The house it is located in and the entire idea behind the rooms. All are different, in a unique style. The staircase has books everywhere, old wood. Just perfect. There will be people who will criticize the breakfast (too little choices), the missing phone in the room and all such things, but what does it matter? The charme is what this hotel makes an outstanding place to stay and that for a very good price.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most beautiful hotel where i have been. Situated in the very heart of Kazimierz, the best neighborhood to go to when visiting Krakow. Even from the outside it looked so good, and the inside even better,beautiful and original decorations in warm,welcoming colors. The girls from reception (all 5 of them :p) were kind and very helpful with everything that we needed. We stayed in room nr 2, the music room,a clean room, big and comfortable bed, again the decorations very nice, everyday cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WiFi isn't amazing but it's free!! :)

    We went to Krakow for my birthday and on my birthday we were surprised to a lovely surprise champagne and pudding for free! The staff were fantastic and organised all ofoutrage excursions for us. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) terrible smell in bathroom 2) there is no ventilation at bedroom. At all! The only window cannot be open. At least hostess denied it. 3) Ants!! 4) for all question - "may we change the room? Is it possible to switch on conditioner? Is it possible to open roof window somehow?" answer by receptionist was "No"

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite basic, pictures look better than what you get. We had a room off the balcony and it was very noisy. You could hear people coming in late and leaving early, construction going on and people would sit on the chairs outside our room and smoke, which you could smell. Couldn't adjust angle or height of shower.

    Very good location (I would definitely choose Kazimierz over Old town), loads of bars and restaurants near by, short walk to old town. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel polozony w centrum starowki, duzy pokoj dla dwoch osob z ladna lazienka, bardzo mila i pomicna obsluga. Very nice hotel located in the heart of the old town, room was spacious. nice, clean bathroom, lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pretty poor WiFi upload speed. 1Mbps/0.05Mbps Down/Up. Possible to watch youtube videos, but realllyy slooowww to send files.

    The staff was really great and welcoming! They really do care about their visitors! Pleasant and "balanced" room interior design, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -too noisy, you could hear even if your neighbor farts.... - don't believe the photos, they are not updated.we booked apartment 8 and they gave us room 8, which was very different from what we saw when we reserved the apartment;when we said that this is not what we agreed ,they told us that they can give us the money back...on the 29th of December,imagine finding another place to rent... SHAME ON YOU ! -most of the hotels/hostels seem to think that double bed means two beds one close to another

    -the location is very good, in the old town, a lot of good bars and places to eat there - very good restaurant downstairs but somehow expensive

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing serious but the parking place they advice do not take cards. Prepare cash for that.

    This hotel is really a bargain. Not far from all sights. Everything was OK. The breakfast was delicious and a lot of food.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great selection for Breakfast Nice, quiet bar. Staff very helpful when asked about directions in Krackow.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was on the small side.

    The restaurant underneath the hotel was good, the staff were very attentive.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Oberża traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: