Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oki Doki CITY Hostel

Plac Dąbrowskiego 3, Sródmiescie, 00-057 Warsaw, Poland

#70 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1662 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, the overall vibe was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small complaint, there's no private curtain on the beds.

    Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, the overall vibe was really fun and relaxed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    If you go for work, not suitable at all. As a tourist, consider that level is no more than one star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: the worst service of the hostel. It is served much later than commonly (from 8 a.m.), and in late (at 8.05 they asked me to come back after 5 minutes, and not even coffee neither tableware and food were available!) poor choice and very poor quality of food (e.g. fruit juice was so diluted with water that it had lost any flavor, like coloured water, the same for coffee, etc.). Management of the booking: although breakfast was included in my booking, they kept on stating that it was not! It took about 15 minutes to have them recognize that they were wrong. Room: the hairdrier was not available (although in the reservation conditions it is stated as available, tv is a very old type (a small one, cathod-ray tube!) with only 10 channels working, 9 of which are in Polish! forget it, if you are not from Poland...tv remote control didn't work too..further, the room has not air conditioning...the bathroom: very essential, not so clean (from the shower plate some long hair appeared), and most of all: it is so expensive to add a couple of hooks, given that there is no room for placing personal bathroom staff? Finally, the reception is at third floor of the building, without elevator!!

    The position is close to subway and tram/bus lines, and in the city centre. The room was silent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place to explore Warsaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a top bunk and it was really squeaky!!! And the newspaper room was covered in newspaper which made me a little claustrophobic, but the other rooms looked good.

    Heaps of bathrooms, heaps of security (eg codes, cards..) good breakfast and wifi. Staff were friendly and always around. Great location, right next to PT.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Although staff was professional, this was one of the most uncomfortable hostel experiences I've had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and loud with every move. Bedlights would light up the entire room. Showers were small and closed with a curtain. Although it was cheap it was not value for money, unless you are looking for a party hostel.

    Good location to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds do not have curtains. This is strange because each bed has a railing for it.

    The location is perfect. The bathroom is very clean. I stayed for three nights and never got in the queque in the morning. You can enjoy the privacy - beds are spacious and stand apart from each other.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to some good bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been in hostels that were cleaner and better maintained than this one.

    Good location, close to some good bars and restaurants. Close to the central train station and the city centre. Good lively hostel atmosphere, with social events.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Short, but very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 flights of stairs, might be a burden if you're tired and carrying luggage. Despite well-equipped, the kitchen itself is a bit tight, and is 2 more flights of stairs. From another perspective, it's a good way to save on gym. :) Not much to complain, actually.

    Very close to the central stations (bus, train, metro). Staff is friendly and very helpful. Common areas are really comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. 24h reception is a bonus, though I ended up not using it. Only attended one social activity, but it was nice enough. Computers with internet are available. My room was somewhat spacey and lockers were big enough for all of my luggage (more than average, tbh). Some rooms have showers, so you don't need to run through common areas. And the price was dead-fair!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hostel, very clean and close to old Town about a 10-15 minute walk. Showers were warm and clean and wifi never cut out which is a huge bonus! My room was quiet at night despite the windows being opened. The only downside could be that there's no elevator, I just had a backpack so not a big deal but it could be challenging with heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. Overall would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private rooms were very comfortable and brilliant. There were located well as did not hear any noise. Close to local bars and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Every time I go to Warsaw I sleep there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets/bathrooms could be better.

    Every time I go to Warsaw I sleep there. Maybe there are better hostels around, but most probably there are also the worse ones. No need to risk, Okidoki is always up to the certain level.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was super clean, most comfortable beds, lockers that you don't need your own padlock, there was even universal chargers on the wall so you don't need an adapter, the bar, activities every night, 24 hour reception, staff were super friendly and helpful. List is endless. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    This is a very social hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very social hostel. It's clearly been going a long time and they know what they are doing. Organised activities everyday - a pub quiz, shared meals, sightseeing trips, drinking games in the bar and a group going out to bars and clubs every night. In fact the volunteers during my visit, Sam and Choosy, really went far beyond anything I've ever seen in others hostels to make sure people were having fun - good work guys! Beds, showers, WiFi etc all as they should be. A good place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Very kind and helpful staff, reachable via FB Messenger for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff, reachable via FB Messenger for all my questions. They even found my umbrella that I forgot there and kept it for me until my friend goes to get it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Good facilities and conviniences, location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked pretty much everything, was a very convinient stay. The location is obviously awesome, bathrooms are in aboundance, the upper level of a bunk-bed is still good and steady (not shaky). The personnel is nice and helpful. Alibaba kebab around the corner cooks really tasty street food, a couple of food shops are within just 50-100 meters. Lockers in rooms are big and free. Neighbours in the room were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, bathrooms very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, bathrooms very clean, nice atmosphere... the OKI DOKI hostel was definitely a great choice for us. I will come back if I have the chance, for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Come Warsaw stay oki doki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good. it would be excellent if they can fix the hair dryer in female washroom. Have a curtain on dorm bed, also Ac or more fans on dorm.

    Excellent Location, kitchen facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent and there are plenty of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extremely hot and with only one fan hitting two of the six beds, it could be pretty uncomfortable for the people in the room. The weren't enough outlets and they were all along the floor, so anyone on an upper bed would not have easy access to charging their items.

    The location is excellent and there are plenty of opportunities for those who would like to meet others in the hostel. The beds were comfortable and the pillows nice. It was great having a sink in the room as well as individual lights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room was outside of the hostel. The noice of the people that worked in the restaurant outside of our window and how they would talk very loudly after 12pm under our window.

    The room, the clean bathroom, the helpful staff and the simple, yet nice breakfast. The location is also outside the old town, but this is perfect because you are in the middle of Warschaw, so within 15 minutes you are in the old town but within 15 minutes you are also at the station and the newer shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel in the centre, close to metro, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hostel in the centre, close to metro, close to the touristic centre. Nice stuff. Cheerful guests around who you can meet in common areas thanks to what in the rooms areas is very calm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vibey place with people around that you actually got to meet. Rooms very soundproof!-could not hear any of pub noise , even on Karaoke night. Lots of info boards

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    good location, excellent staff, but access and many steep stairs are a point to consider
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there are many steep flights of stairs - 4-6 - to negotiate - which is very difficult, if not impossible, for anyone with a mobility issue and also tough if you have heavy luggage! i feel this needs to be signposted more clearly. there is another oki doki hostel in warsaw in old town and one can go there instead if information is given about access.

    the reception staff, especially Dasha and Maria, were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, close to the main attractions and the post office. The facilities have a quite good quality and the people are also really nice, if somebody go to Warsaw, I will recommend this one!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The perfect party hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say. But beware lightweights like me - the alcohol is cheap (good!) but may be stronger than I’m used to, and after 4 pints (which I know is still a lot!) I was gone. Oh actually, one thing would be to have soap in every toilet, or by the main sink. Also, maybe some curtains on beds would be good for some more privacy.

    Everything! There was a great vibe with lots of activities and helpful staff, so it was easy to get to know everyone staying there and find our way around. Breakfast was simple but cheap and did the job after a few late nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Ideal place for backpacekrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great stay in this hostel. It has its own bar which is excellent cause you can come along with other folks. The facilities in the room are really good, there are brand new big bunk beds (I've never seen that big ones before). They have all you need; socket, light, and a shelf for some stuff. The only one thing missing was curtains - there was a tube to put in it, maybe if you ask the reception they will have. Ideal place for backpacekrs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough outlets for everyone to charge devices. You either use the lamp that's right above you in each bed or unplug it to use for charging your devices.

    The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful. Everyone was having fun. Loved the fan that was in the room. Lockers were very big for all of my belongings including luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    special thanks to the generous receptionist not on duty , who let me to use the kitchen after 11 pm:)

    Very nice staff. Very clean despite of huge spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    First of all, the hostel's location is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's worth mentioning that towels generally aren't included/requie extra price in hostels when staying in Poland. The linens that I had had a hole in them despite being clean, and it was a bit unpleasant. While the common areas such as kithcens and showers were very clean, I think the actual rooms could either use some vacuuming every three or so days or a rule to change street shoes when entering a room because the floors in the room ended up being somewhat dirty. In case of some rooms that are facing an open-air pub down on the street, it can be quite noisy in the late evening.

    First of all, the hostel's location is absolutely amazing: really close to the metro, and a walking distance away from the central railway station, city centre and shopping areas. Definitely worth staying if you don't want to spend extra time getting somewhere you need. The rooms are rather nice, although I'd definitely recommend choosing the rooms with enclosed bathroom area, it's a bit more convenient, but the common shower areas were always kept clean and tidy, and there was no problem with showers or lights. Everything also works fine in the rooms, and a working fan is also a very nice bonus whenever it's hot. Whenever it's cold, you can always ask the administrator for an extra blanket, as I was staying during some very odd weather. Lockers are provided along with the key, but you are required to pay a deposit of 50 PLN. 4-person room is quite cozy and isnt as crammed so I'd recommend chosing this option if you're staying for longer than one night. The kitchen area is quite small but it's very convenient that there are two sinks. There's also a sitting area near the reception and a bar space. The hostel's bracelet also provides with discounts to certain locations in the city. It's also worth mentioning that wi-fi works perfectly even on the top floor, and the connection quality is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi connection was sometimes extremely slow. There was little dirt in my bed sheet and on the floor.

    Each room in the hostel is unique with different theme. Public transportations and many decent restaurants nearby. Guests from the hostel get discounts at some places such as restaurants. Staffs were helpful. The light in my bathroom suddenly didn’t work, when I reported they checked immediately and offered some solutions. The hostel organized some free activities such as walking tour regularly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very sociable hostel near Mazowiecka street .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an advice not a critic. It is nearly 20 minutes walking from Warsaw’s old town.

    OkiDoki hostel is very well located if you want to visit Warsaw’s culture palace. It has very nice restaurants nearby and is 5 minutes walking disfance from Mazowiecka street ( the biggest party street in Warsaw)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Right down the road from the city centre, close to shops,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy when sports games are on (normal though), some staff not very helpful (mostly the male staff), people can come in late so bring some earplugs and eye mask.

    Right down the road from the city centre, close to shops, parks, and the large shopping mall as well as many museums and lots of transportation in the area. I was able to switch to a female only room the day I checked in, and they gave me a discount. Daily cleaning was a bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    People who are working in the hostel - very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are steps to cover before you reach the hostel - so if you have heavy luggage - this is a disadvantage, which I felt.

    People who are working in the hostel - very friendly. Location is very central - close to the old city, Main Railway station - Warszawa Centralna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place! Didn't expect, it will be that good! Clean rooms, restrooms, showers, beds. Great kitchen and the fridge! Everyday's events at the hostels bar, very friendly personal! There are lockers in the rooms so you don't have to worry about your bagage and personal things! It will be my forever choice for my Warsaw trips!!! <3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, staff lovely, clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got very hot due to the weather Bed was a bit dated so a bit uncomfortable Could do with some more variety of drinks at the bar

    Great location, staff lovely and very helpful, bar was ok, room was clean and free wifi. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Some staff behaviour
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like they are charging amount for lockers separately and also accepting only polish currency.and the rooms are very small.

    Some staff behaviour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, good facilities, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was very last-minute, and I was arriving early in the morning. The hostel staff replied and answered my questions very quickly, and fulfilled my request. This hostel has the nicest staff team I've met- extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen facilities were good, the place was clean and quiet in the night. There is enough place to hang around- in the hostel bar, kitchen or on the sofas in the common area. Each room has its own style, the bed was comfortable, and had separate light and power sockets. Also, there are lockers by the beds, for which you don't need your own lock. Subway station is few minutes away, there are plenty of cafes/bars/shops nearby. It takes around 15 minutes to walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Deserved Famous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain.

    They do their best to get you a perfect stay! I loved that each room has a special and unique decoration! They have activities at night and everything looks new and confortable. I do recommend the place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean our room during our stay.The bathroom smelled bad. Definitely they could pay more attention to those details because for the guest are very important.

    The staff was nice. The location is good because you are close to old town (around 15 minutes walking)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner.

    Great and friendly atmosphere. Perfect after a long day of walking around the city. Would recommend to anyone visiting the city. Plus, there is no additional charge for a locker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    location is good, room and bed comfortable, staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont like the toilet need to share with too many room roomate, and the roomates from other room are too noisy and shouting at night!

    location is good, room and bed comfortable, staff are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    some big pluses and big minuses.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little floor space in my dorm. kitchen and sitting area on the top floor unavailable due to renovations. seating/common area next to reception lacked COMFORTABLE sofa/chairs. nicotine smell from smoking room and the staff who visited the smoking room frequently was not acceptable.

    my mattress was excellent. the bunks were sturdy and didn't shake. friendly staff. large lockers. good wifi. very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Except the behavior of one incompetent and inpolite staff member everythig was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    During checkin it would have been good to remind me and my students that breakfast is not included. This was also not very clear in the booking confirmation. The staff was very friendly and supportive. Only when checking out there was a strange situation. I was told that my students have not returned all keys. I spend 15 minutes to phone them and to find out that they all have returned the keys personally. Later the lady at the reception realised that the keys have been missing prior to our arrival. Her only reaction was a smiling "Everything is ok". There is absolutely nothing ok if your staff member causes such an unpleasant and time-consuming situation and is not able at least to apologize for it!

    In general, very nice staff. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Just ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too quiet, nothing much going on in the hostel and for a solo traveler this is the worst! Also the room and bed are not that comfortable!

    The staff is very friendly!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Funky and fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a private double room. Loved the funky decor and retro feel! Central location is a huge plus. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money, and a superb alternative to cookie-cutter, corporate accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location and friendly staff, will advise you the best way to explore Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great location and some good restaurants near the place. We especially enjoyed Banja Luka cafe and bar. The hostel staff was very helpful and friendly. You can rent a towel for 5 zl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Choose another hostel or get an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 more important things were terrible: Wi-Fi didn’t work properly and the bathroom was disgusting. Staff was also very unhepful and unfriendly.

    Nice location in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location - 15 minutes by feed from the main rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys, please fix your wireless network. Hire an engineer to rebuild it cause it's almost impossible to use it - constant drops, no connection to internet.

    Very nice location - 15 minutes by feed from the main rail terminal, good daily activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    nice hostel, I can recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was not that comfortable since it was not easy to keep it in a fixed position. Lots of noise in the neighborhood (workers) during the night.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They were really trying their best to give you a good moment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    The hostel is really huge, located on a few floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not the best - the quality of products was quite low. But anyway you can choose something, drink plenty cups of coffee and be quite satisfied.

    The hostel is really huge, located on a few floors. Upstairs, there's a well-equipped kitchen and bar where they serve local beers in good prices. There's also a smoking room and a common corner next to the check-in which enhances the integration between the guests. I think it's a perfect place to travel with friends for partying. The location is just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    the place fits travellers up to the age of 23.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place fits travellers up to the age of 23. not recommended - for example the young drunk kid screaming at 4am, or the fact that you need to wear a braclet so they could recognise you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Oki-doki is cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Practically everything. Stuff was nice and polite, room was clean, lockers were safe. Everything about this hostel is decent and worth your money + it's stylish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Reprogram door locks and lockers to stop emit bothering sounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level at night is too much. All these magnetic card activated doors and lockers just drive you nuts with their noise. Can you program them not to emit sounds especially at night???

    Otherwise it's good place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great time with good people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the hostel was really nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the atmosphere of the common areas, especially the bar. There was always some events going on, so you won't be bored. Of course these are optional, and you can rest well, I had no trouble with noise. Bed was awesome too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Very easy to get to know people during happy hour in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful smell of paint in the bedroom and bathroom

    Very easy to get to know people during happy hour in the bar. Also a lot of events organized by the hostel, well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Oki Doki hostel is a great place, in a center of Warsaw.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oki Doki hostel is a great place, in a center of Warsaw. You can get to another places really fast. Reception is open 24/7 so if you need something you can go and ask whenever you want. My room was enjoyable, in some moments I felt like at home. And a bed was comfortable :)) There was a breakfast for free also. If I come back to Warsaw, I would stay here once again. Thank you guys for nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Locker is very big.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No space to put clothes and tower in shower room.

    Locker is very big. Staff are very kind. The map provided by hostel is very useful. A bar in hostel is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Expensive for a hostel but nice position!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that 13 euro for a dormitory it's rather expensive, I paid less in NYC. If you're lucky you can plan to sleep but if there are some parties in the bar inside and your room is too close to it forget it!

    The hostel is very close to the Main bus/train station, just 1 metro station away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    We had one of the double rooms with own bathroom and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy in the evening.

    We had one of the double rooms with own bathroom and it was clean, service was good and the central location great. Several trains and busses are nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff were great, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ideal for my stay, but as it’s a hostel there were quite a lot of people staying so it was slightly noisy in the evening, not enough to stop me sleeping, but if you like total quiet then that could be annoying.

    The staff were great, really helpful. I had a single room and it was great, lovely view, big comfy bed and a great central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    I loved this hostel from the first sight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hostel from the first sight! This is unbeliveable that you can feel like home here. So safe! Also the staff... I really like the girl I met outside of the hostel, she said that her name is Marta and she told me where can I found the best gniocchi in Warsaw, even if she was not in her job in that moment!! They are always for the people!!! I truly recomend you this place. With this staff you can't lost yourself in Warsaw!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Awesome! Great atmosphere, will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets could be warmer.

    Fun atmosphere with cute rooms! Small bar but I didn't mind. Smoking room was a nice touch. Was so pleasant to see how well cleaned everything was every day! Wish I stayed longer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Amazing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had lot of fun with every guests of the hostel and with the staff! Special thanks to Marva for the beerpong and showing us nice bars, it was always a good time :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Great place for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my first time traveling alone, so I was a bit afraid of feeling lonely in the new city. But staying in this hostel made me feel like at home from the very beginning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In the hostel they have a bar, a smoking room and a cozy common room, which makes meeting new people really easy. In this hostel they also organize some events every day, which is pretty cool. I stayed only for one night, so I wasn't really bored but I suppose if someone stays for a week, those events can make their time in the city more interesting. The location is also great! The hostel is situated in the city centre, so there are many nice pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced compared to what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - overpriced for the facility - the shower head is broken - hot water doesn’t really work - there’s only 2 bathroom for several dormitory - the floor is really dirty -it’s a party hostel, if you want to get rid from drunk people, some one have sex next to your bunk. This hostel might not be the right choice.

    - big kitchen - safe and huge locker - 24 hours staff - the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    fandabidozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good vibe..lots of things on in the hostel..great location... easy to get to from modlin airport on the modlin bus to the centre then just a short walk to hostel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Such a great Hostel to party! Confort, clean, and well located in the hearth of Warsaw downtown!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great for a Party Hostel!!

    Such a great Hostel to party! Confort, clean, and well located in the hearth of Warsaw downtown!! Warsaw is a amazing city to know, with great nightlife and awesome OldTown!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay (because of location), but may be a bit loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night, at 2 am there was really loud music playing at the reception. I had to go there and ask them to turn it off. You have to go up on stairs. With the luggage it can be quite tiring.

    The location is great. We stayed in a room for two with private bathroom. The room was big enough and everything was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in a en suite room with 3 beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a en suite room with 3 beds. The room was clean and the hostel is located near the central station and the old town. There are also supermarkets near the hostel for you to buy groceries if you don't want to eat out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and quiet, property felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby smelled like cigarette smoke, despite having a designated 'smoking room'. The shower in the room didn't drain properly.

    Room was clean and quiet, property felt safe. Unique building and layout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Best hostel if you're looking for a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best hostel I've been to. The staff was super nice and the bar was always banging. Would definitely recommend to everybody who likes to meet and party with awesome people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    I won’t recommend it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a place in female room, but the privacy was not respected at all. I was welcomed by a couple having close moments and the same happened during the night. The staff should be taking better care of what is happening around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Very popular Hostel with a very open minded attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, The girls at the reception could be a bit more enthusiastic. Not something that bother me much though. they were working and I was not. I get it :-)

    No complications. Cool bar to meet other travellers and Filipe is a cool guy. Also, a nice pub crawl. The room was clean and the shower was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    It was in a good location so we mainly walked everywhere and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we had to make our own bed (after a journey it's the last thing you want to do). The pillows were square and beany- not at all comfortable. And there was no duvet cover, just sheets. So basically you were sleeping with everyone before you's bedding as it clearly wasn't washed between uses. Also even though cleaners were seen throughout our stay the hostel wasn't particularly very clean.

    It was in a good location so we mainly walked everywhere and the bar was so cheap! It would have been nice to do a bar crawl but as it's winter there's not a massive amount of travellers there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Not far from oldtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are shared (of course men and women separated). And in our case thei where a bit far from our room.

    Not far from oldtown. Good for young backpacker travelers as it's a hostel type stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    I wish other cheap (and expensive) hotels were that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique design of interior of the room and the building Comfortable beds Electric kettle Strategically excellent location Good view from the window The price Above average quality hostel overall!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    i would go there any time am in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't there long enough to see anything wrong with the place

    The place is very good for solo travellers and party goers I especially love the ability to book and sign in at any time

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oki Doki CITY Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: