Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Time Hotel 3 stars

Szlak 33, Old Town, 31-153 Kraków, Poland

#90 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been a bit bigger.

    The staff was excellent, very very friendly. The breakfast was very nice. And when something was finished, they topped it up very quickly. We loved the decoration of the hotel. Some might find it very tacky, but we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My trip was ruined by being put in a terrible bed on the first night , you had to climb to the bottom of the get out of the bed, with no bedside lights, furthermore single duvet on a double bed which was ridiculous , greasy marks on the wall where heads had been as there was no head board, extremely rude staff when I complained no credit for the first night As I was tired it ruined the wedding I had spent £1000 on the trip going to, whilst on the whole this hotel has good feedback if you complain forget it they just don’t want to know and are incredibly rude, they have no understanding of people being on holiday and offering the sort of service that goes with that and they cannot accept critisim even when’s it’s completely fair.

    Reasonable location and the bathrooms are new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Location( 8-10 minutes from main train station) near city centre and at the same time its very quiet , furniture, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small corner shower, could have been a bigger unit. Stepping over wooden room divider in the middle of the night. Having a stage to sit in lounge chair to watch television. Too much clutter in room.

    Nice hotel, good location. Interesting decor throughout the hotel which made it quite cosy. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff at the reception with good skills in the english language. Really nice old fashioned style with beautiful furniture and a comfy backyard. The location near the train station with walking distance to the main square is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blinders were a little thin and the room was too light in the morning when I really wanted to sleep a little longer.

    Very tastefully decorated place. It starts with the lobby and the room was really sweet! Old-style furniture and very cosy and tasteful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a long way from the centre of the city

    It is in a very quiet area and my room actually overlooks a small courtyard in which I had my breakfast several mornings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had our kiddos and I do wish the room had been more divided. We also had a little trouble finding parking and wound up with a ticket.

    The room was great, well set up and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutiful Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the main Square. Staff are welcoming and always willing to help with any queries. Definately would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi worked sometimes very well and sometimes very slow. Shower was too small.

    Clean room. Comfy bed. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Location is good - close to the main railway station ( from where you can get the train to the airport for 9 Zlotych ) and walking distance to old town and main square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities for that early morning drink would be the icing on the cake!

    This is the second time we have stayed in The Old Time Hotel and we were equally impressed. The position was great. The staff very helpful. We would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the cutest hotel I've ever stayed in! The breakfast was excellent and the staff outstanding. I felt sick from the previous bus trip and an apple usually help. They found me an apple at 8.30 p.m. How awesome is that!!?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the weather in February - but that wasn't the hotel's fault

    excellent breakfast - friendly and helpful staff - king size comfortable bed - the old fashioned style decor is charming - handy for the centre the train and bus station and the shopping centre Galleria Krakowska

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious and warm, it was -12 outside at night. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, location was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think availability of tea & coffee in the evenings would be good- they had a coffee machine & hot water urn at breakfast, it would Have been good to have access to those in the evenings.

    Typical continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived they put me in a cold basement room, Not good, but I asked and they moved me.

    Breakfast was outstanding, Beds were comfortable, staff was above the norm. Good hotel experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together..two seperate duvets and bedding. Supposed to be double

    Very comfy bed lovely linen Good pillows.Old world charm. Spotless. Great shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bar of some sort obviously there is a reason why there isn’t one and perhaps tea facilities in the rooms other than that perfect

    We loved the old time feeling as if it was the last century a nice touch breakfast was different but I liked it excellent location away from the hussle and bussle a little stroll straight into the main square perfect staff were a hundred percent smiles always acknowledged can’t fault the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no private parking although you can park in the road outside the hotel but remember to pay MOn to Fri 10a, to 2000

    excellent friendly staff who were so helpful. the hotel is amazing value, clean, comfortable and quaint. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dried tomatoes at breakfast table ♥ :-) very comfortable room, vintage style, quiet city corner, overall atmosphere... this place just has the spirit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast could have been better, but still had lots of choice. Olde world style in rooms.

    Liked the location, the staff, the cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two issues. The bathroom would have benefited from a towel rail. Also, there was a strange machine-type sound outside the room that lasted for a few seconds, but that could be heard repeatedly for extended periods. It was not loud enough to wake us, but quite noticeable once we were awake.

    The room was attractive, large, very clean, and the bed in particular was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, with the exception that the coffee could have been stronger.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet can be better, with more hot dishes to choose

    Nice, antique decorated place almost in the middle of Krakow. If you want to feel like a king so go there😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Good breakfast selection, warm cosy room, Easy walk to market square. Had my grandchildren with me they loved the old style decor. Packed lunch applied because we were missing breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could suggest would be bottles of shampoo instead of the sachets.

    Staff were really helpful, facilities great. I would 100% recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really funny, good breakfast, perfect position to visit Kraków e near central Station Kraków Glowny to move to/from airport and the other interesting places. We reserve for two nights but at the end we call for another night as we really stayed good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tossed salad at the breakfast buffet looked unfresh, and the placement of water to drink was confusing (outside of the room only, in dispenser). A spread that looked like hummus turned out to be some sort of egg salad. A offer of hummus would have been nice. Coffea was good though, and the breakfast room nice and old fashioned.

    The vibe of the room (306) is an interesting mix of homy and empire style. Nice one-matress bed and beautiful bathroom with interesting tiling. Wood imitation tiles make a delightful complement to white tiles and the old exposed roof beams of the room and help frame the room , which has many odd angles. It was super quiet at night, except when there was movement of guests in the hallway outside. I woke up to the sound of rain on the roof window and didn't mind the rain because it was so kozy. The late check out deadline of 12 was nice too. Reseption staff has good english skills.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet excellent with a good choice of meats, cheeses and breads. Rooms very spacious, elegant and absolutely spotless. We had a drink each night in a lounge area- no bar but the staff served us with wine, beer or coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good fifteen minute walk into main square. Location from airport half hour not on page.

    It was warm and comfortable. Beds very comfortable. A lovely breakfast each morning. Accessible to main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -not a 100% quiet, but only in the morning one can hear a little bit of the traffic

    - Very good location - Breakfast always fresh and many things to choose from - Very friendly staff - Clean, daily discrete cleaning of the room and bath room - Loving furnishing in the house and also in the garden Note: I didn't stay here in person, I'm passing on the review of the person for whom I booked this stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for us.

    The staff were so helpful, offering to book trips, providing a kettle for the room and booking taxis , all with a smile. The breakfasts were very good, cereals, fruit juice, a huge selection of cold meats and cheeses and lovely bread and bagels. Also scrambled eggs and sausages and fresh fruit with good tea and coffee. Very filling and delicious too. The rooms were spotless and very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk want you to leave your room key there and pick it up again every time you're in and out of the hotel which is a little odd

    A very traditional yet classy decor. Very good location only about 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was not so comfortable: no shelves to palce your items.

    Staff is nice and well prepared. The room was basic, but comfortable, quiet and spacious. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmosphere was very convenient. Peaceful but still personnel was helpful and friendly. Very clean and old time atmosphere without any "museum" feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast, sometime you had to wake up early or some of the stuff were gone... I will recommend just to keep an eye on that and the guest experiencie could be even better. The claening service sometimes forget to change the towels...

    I love the attention of the personal, always smiling and with a kind smile to you. The confort of the Hotel in general was good, and the "Old Time" design was really impresive. For being a nice Hotel in the middle of Krakow, it was a good option!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff were excellent. Knowledgeable and friendly. Nothing was too much for them. Buffet breakfasts were very good. Lots of choice and fresh. Excellent location for walking to the Old Town and adjacent attractions. I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for one night even before arrived at hotel. When I asked the hotel advised they must reserved one night charge, this was not according to my agreement with Booking.com. After my discussion with the hotel, the charge was removed and that was acceptable for me. No plain drinking water was provided at breakfast table, this is very basic thing and which I personally think hotel should definitely provide. Also, it is a little bit "stone age" that this hotel does not provide a deposit box inside the room.

    Staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambeled egg in the morning was sometimes cold.

    The staff were always very pleasent and willing to help with any request. even managed to find a wheelcahir for one member of the party who had injured their foot and was on crutches. Would be more than happy to recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and intermittent in bedroom. Difficult to work. OK in breakfast room. Walking back to Hotel late in late evening was a little hairy, you had to avoid the road works on the pavements. Breakfast coffee just from urn so if coffee is important try elsewhere.

    Nice hotel, great staff and helpful, even finding brolly when needed. Good range of food at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room for 4. But sofa was not large. It's rather place for comfortable being for 3.

    Great location. Decent breakfast. Nice and welcome personnel. They have small yard inside. Very pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just little things that could have made the experience much better. In the room on the ground floor, catching wifi was quite a struggle.. better signal would be a great ++ The power strip hanging behind the desk wasn't giving a sense of stability... Soap holder under the shower would help.. You could clearly feel the metal bar between beds...

    Spacious room, big windows, nice building with proper "old time" deco' :) Nice staff! Good location within walking distance from the center in a quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in my room was inadequate and the room was too hot and stuffy throughout my stay. The wifi could be better for the business traveler.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the room look liked they'd been cut by Edward Scissor Hands and didn't quite keep the daylight out. So room bathed in glorious daylight at 4:30am. And as always when you notice something wrong/out of place your eye gets drawn to it... This said it didn't spoil my stay. Just my sleep lol

    The General feel of the hotel was positive. Very close to everything. 10-15 min walk and you're able to reach the old market square and the castle. The Hotel had that Old theme running throughout the hotel but everything was clean & in working order. Old by look but very modern in function. The Breakfast is a very good spread with something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street near hotel costs 31,5 zl per day. Per day parking costs 40 zl per day. No other parking options available.

    Very quiet and cozy room, nice interior and good service. 10 minutes walking till main square of Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room.

    Highly recommended! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the place looked elegant and the breakfast was delicious and comprehensive. Room was comfy too. Good location - about 10 min walk away from the old town and very close to the main rainway station which also has a good shopping mall next to it. The street was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good, breakfast could do with some improvement

    I liked the cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general and the staff were nice and helpful. The location is 15min.walk from Glowny Station and 20min.walk from the famous Market Sqr.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had small discomfort with squeaking wardrobe by every step I made in the room. Some minor remarks on toilet - seat was a bit off. Shower cabin was small. No iron in the room - that's was significant deficiency, I couldn't iron my shirt to prepare for the next day.

    The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 15 minutes walk from the Railway station. 15 minutes walk from the old town Square. Wi-Fi works perfectly Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may have been my error, but it was not as close to the Old city centre as I had thought, the walk was a lot further than the 6 minutes estimated by Mr Google.

    This property is good value for money. Everything is acceptable - much more than the bare minimum, but none of the flashy extras you would expect in a more expensive hotel. (The scrambled eggs were fantastic, I must say, better than I have had in many buffets in expensive hotels.) Ladies at the counter were pleasant, they all tried to be helpful. My grandmothers would have been happy with the style and setting (it is called Old Time Hotel, after all!). Very close to Krakow Galleria, and within (long) walking distance to Old City Centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    It really is what it says an' Old Time Hotel' regarding the deco and furnishings. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could not have been better. The rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Only about 15 minutes walk to the Old Town of Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't that good in the room and so meant sleeping with the window open. The traffic noise was not great but did still manage to sleep through it.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. All staff were really friendly and very helpful, particularly the lady on reception each morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I picked the Hotel mainly because of the great reviews on this site. But it was not that great. Breakfast was rather poor, the room and the bed wher ok, no more. There was almost no water pressure which made taking a shower no fun. The tini littel Windows in the room made it hard to get fresh air in. Not enough self space made it impossible to unpack my luggage.

    The staff was nice an friendly, no complaints there. The place is an old appartment buliding that has been converted into a Hotel, which has a certain charme. I had my room out back which was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to have at least an electric cattle in the room to be able to make tea or coffee.

    Stayed for one night. It was very comfortable, clean, cozy and quiet in the property. Nice garden inside the yard. Great breakfast with cheese, meats, salads, omlet and sausages. Tasty coffee and cacao.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some water dropped from water device though I repaired for myself...

    Breakfast is good. Location is good because of near from old city center about 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Replace plastic glasses in the room each day.

    Friendly, helpful staff; old style furnishings; good choice of breakfasts; quiet yet convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea and coffee making in the rooms, but you could order a tray of tea or coffee in reception. We therefore got into the habit of walking back to the Hotel in the evening and ordering a tray of tea in the lounge before going to bed. A good 15 minute brisk walk from Hotel into the old town for bars and restaurants. Nothing in the direct area of the Hotel, we asked at reception if there was anywhere to eat a bit nearer than the old town, but were told no, we had therefore to either walk or order a cab.

    Lovely old charm of a Hotel. Rooms were enormous, staff lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Very quiet street with no noise day or night. Breakfast lovely and plentiful, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just fine.

    The location is very convenient. It is at a walking distance from the train station. I specially liked the kindness of the attendant at the hotel reception. She was really helpful when explaining what to see at the city and to booking the tours to places nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to reserve parking, room doors are not soundproof, we heard people talking from other rooms.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, fast internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really so close to the train station, 10minutes on foot but considering of the price, it deserves to walk :)

    As the name, it's old but it's really clean even though I found some hairs in the towel but I understand that sometimes it happens. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not very close to the center, you have to walk for a bit

    I found my room very comfortable, very clean and the staff was very nice giving me all the info I needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the possibility of hotel parking.

    Overall we had a lovely and enjoyable stay. Krakow is a very beautiful town and the Old Time Hotel made our stay there absolutely flawless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the room on the 3 floor and probably the mechanism of the elevator was close to our room, so we heard a noise every time, when the elevator was moving up or down...

    Very nice interior.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee table had many stains. Lack of attention to detail eg. curtains held by elastic bands. Bathroom style does not match the rest of the room. No place to put toiletries in the shower. Toilet paper holder below standard (plastic and on the floor). Mismatched decor; many beautiful antiques contrasting with tacky plastic items. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Buffet breakfast had a limited range and wasn't rotated often enough (cheese hard at edges etc.).

    Large room. Good first impression (small but grand hotel lobby). Some antique furniture. Plenty of TV channels. Allowed to bring a pet for free. Nice coffee in hotel lounge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use a couple of readig lamps over the bed.

    Great location and nice atmosphere and decor. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good public transport connections near by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed a bit uncomfortable but then I am used to a memory foam mattress, a kettle would have been nice but you can buy hot / cold drinks in the lobby.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast which was served from 7am to 10am. Bathroom was small but looked newly refurbished with an excellent walk in shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure if the area is fully safe when coming back late alone. The people at the reception desk a bit self-absorbed but a bit only :)

    Literally spotless bathroom, spacious room equipped with all you need. Good breakfast. Walking 10min to railway station and Old Town. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn´t claim parking issues as comments from other guests. There is clear hotel statement about parking. My car was 2 days about 150 meters far without problems.

    For my tenage doughter very nice room and hotel equipment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel's name said: Old Time hotel. Don't expect too much. But for 1-2-3 nights is OK.

    The staff, the tiny but cosy room, the breakfast, plus the location (15 min walk the city centre and the main railway station).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was given a room with window looking out on smoking table (luckily too cold for this) inches from window. Room door exactly opposite breakfast room so from 5am on you could hear them clattering around preparing the place and chatting. Asked to change room but of course only one left was full suite which cost extra. Basically from my month of using Booking, I can see about 80% of hotels use it to get rid of bad rooms.

    Location, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved every second of my stay.

    Simple but sufficient breakfast, the room was the most beautiful room I have ever been in, more beautiful than the rooms in the Norwegian royal castle. It's so tasteful and made me feel like a prince. Every piece of furniture is gorgeous, and fits beautifully together. The people working in the reception remembers you, you feel like they care, they look like they care. I found incredible peace of mind in the room unlike something I have ever experienced before. It felt more like an adventure than anything else, it felt divine. And I mean it with my whole heart.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single room is always drawing the short straw. This room was very quiet as requested but rather jaded ( good ensuite though) with a convertible single to double which was rather ricketty, and with no space for a side table. No reading light, and main light switches nowhere near the bed. There was no internet access at all even though I asked for it each day. Think the room was too deep into the building. Very near the breakfast room too so could be a bit noisy. Avoid room 11!

    The staff couldn't do enough to help you in any way they could and all spoke excellent English. The hotel is quirkily furnished and you know you are in Poland ..... not some anonymous could be anywhere hotel. Quiet area yet so close the the main square, the trams and the station. Very clean and fresh linen pillowcases every day! Restaurants and bars just round the corner with a small supermarket at the end of the road. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent breakfast everyday. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful and accommodating. Great location a short distrance from main square. highy recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , everything we wanted!

    Staff were excellent, breakfast suited everyone and they were always checking to see if anything run out. Also a bottle of water left everyday!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel was also very kind The very big room with a sofa, two armchairs, office desk, two beds, etc. The bathroom was also good although not so big The breakfast was also nice with salads, omelet, variety of cheeses and hams, and also sweet things. The internet was also quite good The bonus breakfast-box in the last day as I left very early in the morning (before the opening of the breakfast room)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would suggest out of everything would be to have a small bar fridge in the room. Other than that the place was amazing!!

    The staff were amazing and so helpful, nothing was an issue or complicated for them. Whilst I was there I had an issue with my back, they organised everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Time Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: