Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Apartments

Reception/recepcja: Nowy Świat 29/3, Sródmiescie, 00-272 Warsaw, Poland

#804 of 1,285 Holiday rentals in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. No blockout curtains. Dust in corners and on shelves particularly behind corner bookcase, left for months! 3 of seven lights working in bathroom and impossible to put makeup on or to shave. 2 of 4 lights in lounge area working and very dusty. On arrival very dirty bathroom floor and mould in corners of tiles and walls, particularly around hand basin/sink. Exhaust fan in bathroom clogged there fire not working. Doona and blankets and pillows stained brown and filthy under pillow cases. 1 Tiny fan not enough or powerful enough for the apartment. Says it’s for 3 but couch is not appropriate to sleep on as it’s too narrow! There fore not suitable for 3 adults. Under the bed has never been cleaned. This apartment needs maintenance in order for it to be at a decent condition. Bath broken, badly fixed, toilet not stable,hole in wall next to toilet, it is not like the photos!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up keys was inconvenient. It was appreciated that a complimentary taxi ride was offered but the taxi driver dropped us off at wrong location. We had to walk approximately 1 kllometer with luggage on uneven walkways in 30C temperatures.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wan't quite convenient logistically: it took about half an hour of waiting for the taxi at the reception desk after collecting the keys. Not ideal after a long journey or airport hussle.

    The staff at the reception desk was super friendly and helpful. The location is the most central you can get - in the heart of the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is very hard to find. The first impression is very bad. The house where the reception was located in stinky rooms. Also, the apartments themselves, especially the amenities smothered peč mold, and the other by fuel. Also, the floor was not washed. The location was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom sink was a little dirty with a few hairs and the shower was tiny, the curtain rail and curtain had been fitted incorrectly which meant when you stand in the shower the curtain sticks to you and leaves you with no space.

    I liked that the apartment was located at the Old Town Square and it had lots of little cafe's around. Great value for money too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer to be met at the apartment rather than go to the main office to collect the keys first, before going to the apartment. The company does provide a taxi to the flat after collecting the keys. Do note that this particular flat requires 3 flights of stairs to get to, there are no lifts in the older buildings. The first time with bags can be a little tough, but otherwise it's a great stay. My only real gripe is the duvets are child-sized. It was a double bed with single bed-sized duvets, so you need 2 duvets to cover the bed to sleep if its 2 people. This is annoying and definitely a drag on the otherwise positive experience. Consider this a complaint. Get proper duvets to fit the bed, not these midget-sized items bought at a thrift store.

    Awesome location right on the main square in Warsaw, and well equipped for a stay. Many restaurants and attractions are close by, right outside the door in fact. It's easy to walk to places in the area, no need for a vehicle, though you can get Uber or taxis only 200m away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy for me to find the reception. The shower corner in the apartment, really a corner, is very small, the shower curtain is short, water sprikles on the floor.

    The location of the apartment Polonez is excellent, in the heart of Old Town, the apartment is spasious, with all needed facilities. The staff at the reception are friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure wasn't the best but I guess it's linked to old house.

    Really really nice English speaking staff who replies to you quickly. Easy Check in and out, good facilities, great location, quiet at night. Very spacious and beautiful apartment. Very very pleased with this experience! It was our second stay with this accommodation service and their quality level and customer service is still amazing! Finding parking spot can be difficult but it's nothing impossible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows, they need to change them, they are really worn out. I asked for extra pillows before my arrival, but they did not provide them, they just provided an extra blanket instead.

    Location and the flat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly and extremely uncomfortable apartment in urgent need of redecoration. The sofa was uncomfortable and had holes and stains all over, the armchairs were also dirty and badly stained . The microwave did not work. The were only 2 saucepans, and no frying pan. The only one large cup had a large hole at the bottom. There were 3 windows but one did not have any curtains, so there was no privacy as people opposite had a good view of us. Only one (fairly small) towel was given per person to last 5 days; (so we bought some sensible towels) Only 3 TV stations worked, other channels were distorted by moving lines. The bathroom was modern, recently redecorated and it looked nice; however the strong smell of sewage made it an extremely unpleasant experience. The entire bathroom door was made from frosted glass, and it could not be locked, which did not add to privacy.. The apartment was on the second floor with no lift, so currying heavy suitcases was difficult. Also, the dropping point is about 8 min away from the apartment. We had to buy a lightbulb for the bedroom lamp as it was broken, also an addditional toilet paper as only one roll was allocated for 2 adults stying in the apartment for 5 days!!! (Pretty discussing!) We travel a lot and are mostly using apartments, but this was the worst I have ever rented in Warsaw. STAY CLEAR of OLD TOWN APARYMENTS! The quality is appalling.

    Old Town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the apartment is a part of a inhabited building - during the night there is quite a lot of noise of people coming in and out of it, especially the door sound is heard all the time.

    Value for money and location are two best features of this apartment - you have full equipment: washing machine, blow dryer, towels, cleaning stuff, oil. etc. And it is located right next to old town's medieval market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would be 'transported to the accommodation' from the check-in location. In fact, we were dropped off quite a distance away and had to walk with heavy suitcases for about five minutes. Low pressure shower with fixed head. No tea towel. Expensive for what it was (860 zlotys for two nights).

    Excellent location in the Old Town with good views of the river Vistula. The apartment was warm, clean and well-equipped. There was plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor cleaning, very old furniture not completely functional, broken windows (we slept with one window slightly open), there were neither dark curtains for the night nor any kind of shutter. In the bathroom there was a constant sewer smell and some parts were really unclean. The bed was a king size one, but the blankets were single blankets, quite unconfortable. The building was old and in decline on the inside. In conclusion looking at the pictures on booking.com we were expecting something very different from what we met.

    The apartment was right in the middle of the Old Town, we loved the position. Kind staff at the reception (that was 1 km distant from the apartment)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, set up our early shuttle to the airport (4:30am) had cabs waiting to take us to the apartment. Everything was just as advertised. Exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some issues were that the kettle in the kitchen was very old, and not very clean. The pillows were very old and not comfortable. The beds were fine even the sofa beds, just the pillows not that good. Also the wifi was very bad, most of us couldnt get a signal most of the time. I noticed though that all many other places had the same issue so probably not much to do with the apartment rather than with the country.

    The location was really good. The view from the apartments are not bad at all. The apartments in general are nice and warm. There are towels and some small shampoos, paper, cleaning products etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs to be renovated and modernised, but that didn't affect our stay in any way. The only real criticism was the TV which had terrible distorted audio.

    Great location, helpful management and clean well-sized apartment right in the Old Town and good price - perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tea towel would be nice

    Location. Great layout of the apartment. It was nice and warm in a Warsaw winter. Kitchen was compact and quite well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed very slow Hair dryer faulty / dangerous There is a smell in the bathroom Construction work being done and very noisy

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of cigarettes sometimes - not in the apartment but somewhere in the house. A bit tedious to pick up the keys.

    The location - very good. But it did not correspond to the marking on Booking.com. But was still middle of old town. Very affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked the apartment based on address and map on booking...but only on spot I discovered that the address was the reception office and the apartment was completely in another area. I booked that apartmement because of location so I had a very bad surprise. The receptionist did not do anything to make up for the misleading information. Very unfair service.! Furthermore the apartemtn was on the third floor with no staircase lights so at night I had to use my phone...and it was not a cheap apartment!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager said the owner is in Bulgaria, and did not know his telephone number. Outrageous 2 page contract must be signed or you don't get keys and no refund if you have to say somewhere else. I Argued for 40 minutes with obstinate manager Pawel Sydlowski before I received the key. Pretends to give a good deal on taxi but charges twice the taxi rate from the airport. The key is a plastic card with 30 Euro fine if it is not found on the premesis when you leave. Your e mail questions to the manager will not be answered until the next day after you leave. No telephone. No taxi will drive near the apartment because of city laws.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to old castle

    Property was not clean with foul smell. Reception is on the other side of town. Takes 60 minutes between reception and getting there. They overcharged me for extra night. Strongly discourage this company.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picking up the keys in one location.no elevator to get to that floor!!! Taxi dropped us off far from the second location, the apartment itself. We were tired and exhausted and cobbled stones on luggage wheels at night was ridiculous NO ELEVATOR!!! Try getting your suitcases up another set of stairs!!!! Then leaving, suitcases down a flight of stairs!!! Awful

    It was a very nice apartment in a the old City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold water tap didn't work in one bathroom so we could not shower there. This was not remedied during our stay. Keys very hard to access the property- very ill fitting. Second bathroom unusable as minimal pressure, mould spilling over, dirty and very smelly because of the mould. Also not remedied during our stay. Generally dirty with lots of bugs and spider webs and no insect spray.

    Very good size, plenty of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excelent. We were a big group of people and wanted a central location for all of us. We all stayed close by and in the old town, and everyone liked the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where you pick up keys is far from the apartment, although they do arrange a car for you. We went in August and it was really hot in the apartment, especially since there is no a/c.

    Great location right in the Old Town but one street away from the noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute little apartment despite shower head direction making keeping water contained a little challenging. Old town pay for cab from their office to the apartments which were perfectly located in old town (beware breakfast $$). Our flight delayed so we called and the guy kindly stayed back in office to supply keys. Washing machine was particularly handy. No aircon so we slept with window open which attracted bugs (couldn't be helped). No where to store bags on site unless we went back to main office, logistically was just easier to leave at central station lockers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we cooked breakfast each morning, the kitchen equipment could be improved. Overall, the apartment could benefit from a facelift. That said, it was clean and roomy.

    This was a huge two bedroom apartment with a lovely view of the river and close to the old town square. The windows opened allowing a welcomed breeze. The security on two outside doors and the apartment door was a comfort. The management is off-site but very helpful, friendly, and spoke English. This apartment had a clothes washer which was a major bonus as we are traveling fot six weeks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that convenience if you have to take the key in different place by your own

    The registration office and the apartment are two big different places. Have to go to take the key of apartment first ! !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But it is tired and not up to the standard expected for its price or the claims made for it. It is one of a number of apartments owned or administered by a company some distance away, and from whom you have to collect the key to get access. As examples of how little attention is paid to it, there are four frying pans but only one pot; no tea towels to clean the dishes, nothing for the washing machine or the dishwasher. It felt like the remnants of different kitchens all cobbled together. The curtain rail in the sitting room falls at a touch as the fixing needs replacing. The corridor to the apartment is dark, with 10 of 15 light bulbs not working. There is a lot that needs doing to bring it back up to standard. Several cobwebs, including one from the bench to a dining room chair, attested to the care taken to keep the place clean. Drawers still had previous visitors’ detritus.

    This apartment has a lovely garden, good location and plenty of space. Those are the favourable aspects. The two bathrooms are a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 2 apartments bc of the size of our group. In one of the apartments all of the doors were questionable as to how they worked. In my apartment we could not get the tv to work and although we asked for someone to come check on it, I don't think they did. Also didn't like not having a reception desk conveniently located to go to when we had questions

    loved the location especially with having a group of kids. The covenience of having a kitchen was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon, receptioj is far and taxi will drop you off in podwale from where you have to walk with your suitcase. Too much hassle.

    Reception is far from brzozowa street. No zirconia in the room and it is hot there. The location is great but brzozowa is small dark street and and staircase is ugly with visible cables etc. It was not bad but I would not book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be an issue, but we had Lady Luck on our side. Bathroom is a bit past it's date but it's functional and has everything you need.

    Location, location... so much to see. This Apartment is bang in the middle of it. Spacious with high ceilings give it that loft feeling. Main Staircase is a grand feature and adds to the spacious feeling of the apartment/location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very hot there in the summer, no aircon. This is why I stayed one night only. Staircase is typical communistic staircase. It is nice on the outsie and nice inside but staircase is not nice there.

    Amazing old town location but no good view so I was super close but the windows are not overlooking the old town. It was quiet and flat was clean. Very nice and helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, on the perimeter street of Old Town, was perfect for catching buses to other areas. We walked to the mall beside the Train Station in less than 30 minutes. And, there are a "ton" of restaurants and bars within 5 to 20 minutes, as well as many grocery stores. There was no a/c but the thick walls make it unnecessary. There was a fan but we did not even use it. The "sign in, key pick up admin office" was TOO EASY to find as opposed to some complaints!! And, the guy had us on our way in the "provided free taxi" within just a few minutes. We took the 175 bus (catch it right outside the terminal exit) from the airport which goes past the office location. There was a choice of four, or more, busses from our apartment to the ""airport bus" location when we were leaving. Everything about our Warsaw visit was great and we will return... and use "Old Town Apartments"!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not clean. My baby's feet and knees were black after crawling on the floor for just a few minutes. Some glasses in the kitchen were dirty, the kitchen cupboards were filthy on the outside. The bathroom is awful. The bath is cracked at the bottom, it's been fixed with a glue or something but looks and feels very unhygienic. The entire toilet was loose. This is also not a very baby or toddler friendly apartment. The glass partitions in the kitchen were a hazard, I don't know if they are meant to be doors, they don't want to slide but they are not attached to the floor so they kind of swing from the ceiling, we were trying to keep the baby away from them non stop. There was no tea or coffee or even water in the fridge but there was a half open bottle of gin on the microwave. The whole place just felt like it was done as cheaply as possible, with as little effort as possible. It has no personality or any charm to it whatsoever. With a location like that it is a real shame. I wouldn't want to stay there again.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No elevator, apartment was on the 2nd floor. Every day we carried the stroller 2-3 times on the stairs. Only 1 towel/person. No foot towel in the bathroom. Bathroom had very bad odor. Cleanliness was done superficially and needs to be improved (dust in every corner, dust on the nightstands, spider webs on the ceiling and under the windows). I had to wash the dishes before using them because they were not properly cleaned. Freezer was full of ice and could not use it. No dish washing liquid. No towels in the kitchen. The mattress in the bedroom was smaller than the bed frame and it made a gap at one end of the bed. The photos were deceiving, the apartment is not so bright and airy as it appears in the presentation.

    Very good location: 50m from old town square. Quiet place. Nice view over the Vistula. Equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short in toilet paper. Reception far from the appartment which we were not aware off after a flight we had to arrived to the check in and to the appartment (old town did provide us a free taxi). Small bad.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was a good location, it was not as indicated on the site. The site showed location as central square but the actual apartment turned out to be another location around two corners some 80 or so meters away. Being required to pick up keys almost two km away from the apartment was poor service and they were not prepared to meet on site or provide keys on site although there was facility to leave keys on site [outside] which could easily have been made available to us on arrival. this of course meant also that the waiting taxi cost us more. The site also says airport shuttle - there is no such thing - you need to pay for a taxi unlike our Ukrainian accommodation suppliers who actually picked us up from the airport.

    Although the site showed location as central square, the actual apartment turned out to be another location around two corners some 80 or so meters away. it was still however in a very good and quiet location in old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Approx. 1.7 km between the place where you get the keys and the apartment. But they have free taxi to drive you to the apartment. Poor acoustic isolation - too noisy and impossible to sleep when crowds of people are passing by your apartment at night. The apartment needs renovation.

    Great location right in the Old Town, close to major sightseeings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is not the same place as the apartments, and is hidden inside a courtyard and slightly inconvenient. Not the easiest to find when you first get there.

    The room was really clean and big. Property was easy to find and in a very convenient location in the old town. Good if you are planning to visit the old town, but other locations are a little bit more out of the way although everywhere is accessible by taxi which is very cheap. A taxi is paid for to bring you to your apartment from the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole process was really pleasant. A taxi to get to the apartment was provided at no extra charge. The flat was really clean and cosy. There was a bit problem with Wi-Fi but it was quickly resolved once I notified the reception. Bed was really comfortable and flat was warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things... to begin with the reception is a 15-min cab drive away from the old town. In the booking app, when we choose property location to see in the google maps it sends you directly to the old town. The problem is that, bearing in mind that booking was sending us to the old town, we took a taxi there from Warsaw Central, nonetheless the reception was on the other side of the city. We spent two hours back and fourth between our arrival to warsaw and finally reach the apartment. The not ideal location of the reception (far from the apartments) is that to leave your luggage while taking a first or ladt walk around town you have to go there 30min walking or 15min cab drive. Wgen we arrived tobthw reception, the room which was supposed to be assigned to us was bot available because the staff did not know where the flat's keys were... we wre given another. The apartment was very well located but it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. The floor was dirty, and the shelves with a massuve layer of dust. Finally, there were no towels. We called thebchaps at the reception and they brought us two shower towels only. Compared to what we have experienced in other apartments in Warsaw this is a no go again.

    The apartmwnt was very well located and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we found all dishes and cutlery we needed to cook our dinner dirty into the dishwasher, so I had to clean them manually I hated this :( We couldn't find a single sharp knife to cut vegetables, etc. Only these typical knives to put butter on the bread. The entrance door to the apartment has a lock not very strong, it gives a slightly unsafety feeling. Isn't really a con but the taxi brought us to the closest point possible from the apartment (due to traffic restriction in the old town), 5 mins by walk (wasn't a problem for us)

    So the location of this apartment is perfect, at few meters from Rynek Starego Miasta (the marquet square), so handy as a starting point of your visit to the old town. This is also nice because the whole area it's restricted for vehicles, which makes the place calm and silent. Apartment is in general a nice place, spacious, cosy, well furnished (Ikea style but still), quite clean, with flat screen TV with some Polish channels, if you wanna practice Polish ;) Administration staff speaks english fluently, they are friendly and makes things easy. The reception is far from the apartment (+1Km) BUT they called a FREE taxi for us. You can find fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, toaster, water heater, TV, WIFI and free toileteries. The company gives you a discount coupon for your next booking with them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the kitchen in the way of cutlery. Thought a bottle opener would have been good. Very noisy outside the windows on Saturday night. Lots of people drinking there

    Really nice to have a lounge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cupboard door suddenly fell down when I was using the kitchen then I found that it was broken before and wasn't fixed properly. The drain system of shower was clogged and the threshold was too low, water spilled out when I was taking shower, the toilet was al wet.

    Location is good feeling quiet within a tourist zone, bed is comfy, wifi is strong

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment is in the middle the main square of the old town.It is a quite neighbourhood.The reception to collect the keys is hard to find.It is very hide.I think it would be great a big advert to look in the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little confusing to get the keys because nobody said the address for getting the keys was different than the address for the apartment.

    Very spacious, exceptional location, kept in great condition, really compatible about our the timing of our priorities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment were dirty (hairs in the bathroom, rubbish in bins from previous guests etc). the office were we got a key and made a payment were hard to find (doors at the back of the building, no signs). Staff unfriendly. Also location of the flat what slightly different than promote on the website, incl pictures. Overall not nice experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be a bit more cleaner. But except of it, I have nothing to complain about.

    It was amazing. Location is great! Flat was nice and clean, two minutes walk from the Castle - a heart of old town. The neighbourhood was very peaceful and safe. Staff was so helpful, they did truly care, very professional and nice as well. Also worth of saying that we got a free taxi to our place for the office and also we got for just 50 pln (around £10) drive to an airport which is around 30 minutes drive from an office. Everything you need was in a flat, I found it to be better than a hotel because we could not only buy our own food and cook but also could do our own washing, so it gives you a lot of comfort. Also, we got a voucher next time we stay. I truly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very serious things but may be very annoying for somebody. The cleaning girl did not leave the things that shoud be leaved by there list:garbige bags...etc. It took time and two mails,but they sent it. The kithen needs to be fixed: the tap leaking a bit and no hot water in kitchen. The cupboard doors are not closed.

    Location was ideal. Everything is neat, in 5 min of walk. The good super too. The appartment senator5 was very big and nice. Good heating of the rooms. Comfortable self check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We spent a lot of time for mistakes of their managers. 2. We had two difference addresses at our reservation list: address of office and gps coordinates at the central square. 3. There wasn't any notes about office and rules that we have to take keys and live at the different districts of city. 4. We spent 40 minutes for guy with keys. In the evening and -5C 5. Our apartments was at another address and we had to go there after all. 6. Door lock was Broken. It was surprise for us: you can close the door but can't open it. Managers knew about same problem month before us but didn't solve this yet. They didn't be able to solve it and we spent an hour to fix it up ourself. 7. Tv and music center doesn't work. Internet too.

    Far from the center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception point is an office remote from the apartments, which are dotted around. Office required perseverence to find it - allow time (closes at 18.00). Arrangement worked well including complementary taxi ride from office to apartment.

    The apartment in Ul. Miodowa is spacious and has all necessary equipment. It us well located for old town royal route and transport connections including airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff asked to stay under the pouring rain waiting for the taxi which had to take us to our apartment. We were not invited to stay in the office because itis ' on the wtong side of the road' and were firmly told to stay with suit cases on the orher side where we got completely wet waiting for 'their' cab. They looked at us through the window.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was a bit hard to find. Signage not the best, considering you have to go around the back of the building from Nowy Świat, just south of Chmielna

    Very close to the old town. But just off the main square on Celna street so it was very quiet. (Low tourist season too). Large apartment with full kitchen and washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toiletries!! No shampoo, no shower gel and one toilet paper. In the kitchen you wont find even sugar. Coffee, tea, sugar is the very minimum that should always be available.

    Location was perfect!! Couldnt be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could be more comfortable :) Despite that the money value of the stay was ideal.

    Location is perfect- in the heart of the Old Town! Check in was super smooth and easy- we checked in after 9 pm, we were greeted with the smile and have been provided all directions (mind that you pick up the keys at different location). Apartments were fully equipped. We were happy with our choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine did have a strong mildew smell. After doing a load of laundry it went away.

    We have stayed with Old Town, Warsaw since 2005. We have always been comfortable and satisfied. Thanks for your gracious hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the location was good it was extremely loud at night and the toilet seat was basically just sitting on toilet.

    Apartment had a bathtub and laundry which was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One apartment had been modernised but had a ridiculously designed shower so that the entire floor flooded every time with only thin small towels to mop things up. The second apartment had not been modernised and had too many short-comings to itemise here, eg it was poorly equipped with inadequate seating , with poor shower room, uncomfortable bed with springs coming through, windows that we did not dare open etc. So all rather hit and miss.

    Location of our 2 apartments was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any toilet paper and the bed want the best.

    Great location in the old town, the reception staff was very helpful and its was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of care... total disrespect for the paying customer by presenting such a dirty and poorly maintained apartment. Love Warsaw and Poland, not much love for this apartment. Better luck next time

    Mis-sold by the photos and location!!! We stayed in apartment 5 on the 2nd floor and most certainly drew the shortest straw! The Apartment was filthy, poorly maintained and not what the location and photos suggest... a huge disappointment. Whoever is responsible for this apartment clearly doesn't give a monkeys! I paid around £124 for 2 nights in this dump. Warning to all...it is worth reading the reviews first, anyone rating these Apartments as good must have some seriously poor standards in basic hygiene if they stayed in this apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent management. Instead of escorting to apartment they send you in a cab that drops you off 3 blocks from apartment. Cab driver ask for money, despite management saying they have paid. Complaints about problems went unaddressed.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the quality of the location, the bedroom and bathroom could do with a bit of renovation to a higher standard.

    10/10 for location... bars, shops and restaurants are no more than an easy 2 minute walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 3 pillows and 3 towels upon arrival, yet bedding for 4 people. After sending a message they did deliver more towels.

    The location was excellent and the staff very helpful! They promptly replaced the TV with a new one as soon as we let them know the current tv was not working properly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gas water heater placed in the bath. Reception is 4km far from appartments, and located on walking street. No parking. Very noise from neighbors. Staff without interest for comfort of customers.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not hair dryer

    I like the place and the view out of the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of minor repairs needed.

    Great to have a kitchen loads of space and a washing machine. Perfect location in the centre of the old town square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in the bathroom

    location and space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and really thoughtfully equipped and you couldn't ask for a better location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crockery was not enough and proper it could be better

    Peace and liberty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us 15€ late check out, on the website the price was 116€ and in my account was charged 121€, were just two towels.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just amazing. It was in the heart of the Warsaw's Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all, our room was dusty,.

    The location, in the middle of the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Town Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: