Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olecki 3 stars

St.Leszczyńskiej 16, 32-600 Oświęcim, Poland

#5 of 7 hotels in Oświęcim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for visiting Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but tea and coffee making facilities would of been nice but value for money and location out weighs this.

    Less than a 2 minute walk from where the bus drops you off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Best location for Auschwitz visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. Also no hand towels provided. Was not overly keen on the Polish breakfast, but afterall we were in Poland.

    Friendly staff. Good English speakers. Best location for Auschwitz visiting. Good restaurant food and better beer. Able to park onsite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Auschwitz which was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Auschwitz which was perfect. Breakfast that was included was again perfect for us. The ladies in the restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. Room was small but we spent little time there. We were happy with our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We absolutely loved our 2 nights stay here. Perfect location to visit Auschwitz as it is just across the road from the entrance so you can have breakfast at 7am and be at Auschwitz 1 at 7.30 am. Free secure parking, super pet friendly, clean, well equipped rooms, comfy beds, really nice bathroom with great shower, breakfast is really good and we had dinner twice in the restaurant which was also very good. Above all the staff is absolutely amazing. We had a little problem with the AC in our room and they solved it really well. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nothing. Nothing

    Every thing. Reception speaks English. Decent breakfast. 2 minutes walk to Auschwitz camp. 3 km from oświęcim. Safe parking. Clean room. Good for family. . . . . .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    A poor start to a stay I enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at 10.30 at night. I was desperate for a hot drink. There is no kettle in the room. I asked the receptionist for a drink and she said the restaurant was closed and did not open until 7am. I had to go to the hotel next door where the receptionist brought me a coffee for a Zloty despite the fact their bar was shut. The Imperium has four stars and feels like a better hotel but is more expensive.

    It's just a stone's throw from the camp. If you are just going to see the camp, it's perfect. You can go early in the morning before the place fills with tourists and feel the atmosphere. There isn't much else in Oeswicim though so if you want to see more stay in Krakow. Krakow is an hour and a half bus ride away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is a 3 star hotel with a 5 star outlook. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was why i booked this hotel and i wasn't disappointed. I am used to staying in 5 star hotels around the world and this was as good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We had an excellent experience and everything was a credit to all the staff involved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing we did not like and would be happy to stay there again anytime

    the hotel was extremely clean , the food was excellent and staff were very helpful and had a happy disposition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone we were delighted with our stay. Even the taxi driver was very helpful and we really did enjoy our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel next to the Auschwitz memorial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Few parking places, but we got the last one.)

    Rooms were fairly spacious with great modern bathrooms/showers. Breakfast was not great but good. We could stay parked over the day after check-out too, when we visited the memorial, which is just across the street. All-in-all, we were very happy with our choice to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay & a very short walk to Auschwitz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was larger than expected & big enough for 3 adults for the one night we stayed. It had a good sized bathroom & great shower too. The lady upon arrival & departure was lovely & very helpful. The whole hotel including our room, the reception area & the restaurant was very clean. The restaurant for dining was not too expensive & the breakfast had good & varied choices. It has free parking. It's within a couple of minutes easy walk to the entrance of Auschwitz. The Old Town is worth a visit as well. We highly recommend this hotel & area!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location if you are going to Auschwitz museum, park at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was a little flimsy, no extra lock.

    Great location if you are going to Auschwitz museum, park at hotel and walk over. It’s a very good, low frills hotel. The beds were fine, the room was clean and the bathroom was very nice with a good shower. The hotel restaurant was good, the breakfast was a bit more than I expected which was nice. We had supper there as well, the food was great and the service was quite good. The food is a la carte, so you must order the mains plus the sides. Very inexpensive to stay and eat here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed this hotel by. Perfect if visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect for a visit to Auschwitz-Birkenau, the staff were happy for us to leave our luggage in the hotel while we went on a tour. The staff were extremely efficient it took less than 5 mins to check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideally situated right across the road from the Auschwitz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated right across the road from the Auschwitz Memorial museum, makes this hotel a great place to stay if you are visiting that site. The hotel is modern, very clean and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. It was also very nice to find a fridge also - great for keeping your milk and drinks cool in the hot weather. The hotel’s restaurant is well worth trying - a small but varied menu caters for all tastes, and the food is beautiful! It may not be a large hotel, but given its situation and services, it is better than some 4-star hotels we have stayed in, and a much better price. Well worth considering if you are visiting that area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best location for museum visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the selling point for the hotel. One need to cross the street to reach the museum as well as the bus stop. Extremely convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice staff, they upgraded our room because i asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have very thin blinds. Be prepared if you want to sleep in a bit longer, the sun woke me at 7 am. The breakfast had a very basic choice, but the food was fresh. No elevator in the builiding, fair warning for those who need it for upper floors.

    Extremely nice staff, they upgraded our room because i asked for a double instead of a twin room. The location for visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau memorial museum is superb,only a few steps away. For the price, this is a very lovely hotel to stay at for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a number of places we stayed we had a double bed but with two duvets on it instead of a double duvet which we found extremely uncomfortable. The beds were never made up to get into either. In fact, how do you make up a double bed with two duvets when the idea is to sleep with your partner?

    The location for what we wanted to do

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional location, super friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff was very helpful. This Hotel is virtually across the street from Auschwitz. We walked, leaving our car in the lot of the Hotel. The breakfast was great. We were able to go very early for our "English" tickets for the tour which we had not yet purchased. We got to do both Museums in one tour of 3 hours. What a moving experience that was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for a visit to Auschwitz Memorial... and I mean PERFECT!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I loved it!

    The perfect hotel for a visit to Auschwitz Memorial. There is no hotel any closer, as it's a short walk across the street and you're there. Plus you don't have to fight all the buses and the crazy tourists. With check out time at noon, we went to see the memorial first thing in the morning, came back to the hotel and (because it was hot) we showered again, checked out and left for Warsaw. It was so convenient! The staff was incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful. Beds are great, Wifi was adequate. The breakfast was wonderful, with a great selection for an international audience. If I come back, this is where I'm staying. No ifs, ands, or buts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and restaurant. Clean rooms, big enough for 3*, friendly staff. Very close to museum Auschwitz and to free bus stop between Auschwitz-Birkenau. Their restaurant is probably much better (taste) than those around hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Could really ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly hostelly

    The location, across the road from Auschwitz, the purpose of our trip. The staff were attentive and helpful and the food was lovely and surprisingly cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location...service lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities like machines to get water etc. Sunny courtyard area with chairs and umbrellas not serviced. You had to go to restaurant constantly and carry everything outside. Restaurant menu very limited.

    Location great less the three minutes walk to museum. I walked to Auswich in 30 mins...15 to Juden ramp

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice place with a great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food at the restaurant. Great location for Auschwitz. You can stay at the hotel and walk across the street to go to the museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable. Using the Olecki for your visit reduces the tourons; the Holocaust is real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect location from which to visit Auschwitz before the tourist buses arrive and on your own exploration. Comfortable well run facility with good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for those who want to visit Auschwitz. It's a 5min walk away. You can leave your luggage at the reception Breakfast is included. Staff are super friendly and the room was nice, cozy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in restaurant is very good. We ate there twice. But order everything (incl. deserts) before 22:00. If you order desert at 22:01 it's to late! Even 30 secs after deserts devlivered to next table.

    The location is perfect when you want to visit the Auschwitz Museum. We stayed there for two nights. We had a very big room with extra sofa (actually more than expected).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    - 2 minutes to concentration camp Birkenau I and 2 km from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - everything around (restaurants,...), exept McDonalds in center closes at 20:00.

    - 2 minutes to concentration camp Birkenau I and 2 km from Brikenau II, - private parking place, - young, friendly staff - delicious breakfast - 50 min from Wieliczka saltmine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for museum visit and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room coffee/tea and none available outside of breakfast hours (7am on weekend).

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend to visit Auschwitz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more diversed.

    Excelent location if you want to visit Auschwitz. It's only 200 meters away. Very nice and helpfull staff. The reataurant its open until 22h which was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value, i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fridge in room didn't work. beds where a little uncomfortable with only one pillow. no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    wonderful staff, very helpful, professional with a smile. very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Auschwitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were loud, we could hear everything the neighbors were talking about, as if we were in the same room. The breakfast area was never cleaned and the restaurant within the hotel serves mediocre food. The waitress was lazy and forgot our drinks. There were no handsoap in the room (not a big problem).

    Location is perfect for the concentration camp Auschwitz 1. There were free private parking behind the hotel. The room had a great bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    The coffee was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not properly clean (the previous guest’s hair covered the bathroom and the room was stinky.

    The coffee was quite good. The breakfast was a normal intercontinental breakfast. There was a cookie available as a part of the breakfast which was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay but avoid the rooms nearest reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then noise from reception was excessive late evening and early morning on both of my 2 nights stay. I was in room number 1 so nearest to reception so could hear everything, doors banging / loud voices lasting for an hour at reception starting at midnight. I don’t know why they put me in this room as the hotel was not busy so a quieter room could easily have been given. Apart from this the visit was very good.

    The restaurant exceeded expectation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to find anything negative. The only thing I can think of is how the doors on the rooms slam, it echoes through the rooms and corridors. A party of people checked in late one night and constantly heard doors slamming. That is truly the only negative and really that's down to residents being thoughtless and not the staffs fault

    Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. Brilliant location and lovely and warm and clean. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is right across the street from the Auschwitz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right across the street from the Auschwitz museum entrance. You just CAN'T get a better location than this. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful, and the food was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall good value for money and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in room. All nearby restaurants close very early when all visiting coaches have left, except Hotel and Imperial Hotel.

    Friendly staff. Great location for visiting Auschwitz and Birkenhau. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice would come back to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s weord that you have to put your room key in a plug to get electricity, very different from the U.S

    The room was very cozey not to big and not to small, it made me feel like I was at home a little

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a really good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find food around after 8h-9h pm.

    Perfect location to visit the Auschwitz concentration camps. Good breakfast! Easy to find and easy to park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the water had to be turned off in the morning due to a pipe bursting outside the night before. A little warning to allow us to shower first would have been appreciated.

    It was right across the street from Auschwitz, which is the main reason we came there, so the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Hi! This is the best hotel to stay to if you want to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi! This is the best hotel to stay to if you want to visit the Auschwitz museum. It is right across the museum. Also the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is rich and delicious. Enjoy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideally located for visiting Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * No coffee making facilities in the room. * Room was a bit small. * The hotel has no lift; all luggage has to be carried up the stairs.

    * Staff members were all really friendly and helpful. They also spoke excellent English. * WiFi worked consistently. * All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. * Food was lovely & there was a wide-ranging selection. Something to appeal to everyone. * Location for visiting Auschwitz Birkenau is ideal - the hotel couldn't be closer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not want for anything, so I cannot think of anything that I did not like.

    I particularly liked the restaurant. Better than I ever thought it would be, with a good choice of quality food. The staff throughout were very polite and helpful. My room was superb, and I slept well. The whole hotel itself was a wonderful experience, which was not expected being so far out in the countryside, the only attraction being the one time concentration camp and death camp. That was the purpose of my visit, as I like history, and I wanted to pay my respects to the people who perished there. Auschwitz camp No. 1 was just across the road from the hotel, and one could catch the free shuttle bus to Auschwitz 2 at Birkenau. This hotel was far better than the two hotels that I stayed at in Krakow itself! I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Check in and check out were easy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not good at all. Their parking lot is very small and fills up quickly. Though they offer free parking at a paid lot, it is a block away - in the rain this is not convenient at all.

    Check in and check out were easy. Staff pleasant and informed me of the option to pay in Zloty or the currency of my bank - the markup for Zloty is incredibly high, so I appreciated being given the option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast very well presented, with a hot meal choice included. Room comfortable with air con. Located directly across the road from Auschwitz, ideally located for a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing a d comfortable. Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located across the street from the Auschwitz museum.. Air conditioned rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant and bar in basement, extremely good food, hot a d cold dishes for breakfast. Garden area. Room and bathroom spotless. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for visiting the auchwitz complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was very mediocre. Satellite tv channels were useless to non-polish speakers. Waitresses were not attentive, often chatting amongst themselves and surfing mobile phones. Very thin walls in the rooms, an hear everything nearby. Very much a no-frills hotel.

    Perfect location for visiting the auchwitz complex. It's the only reason to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good vale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I had to give a card It was charged the day I gave it to Booking.com in full for room. AND they claimed signature agreed The booking form says I will be charged in local currency I WAS NOT & the rate was poor in my currency. Restaurant staff are lazy and spend most of the time texting in kitchen, I was never asked if everything ok and on second night I was waiting 10 mins to ask for another drink as no staff were visible. Both nights no sweet was offered Finally the room was clean except carpet which had so many bits I don't think it had been hoovered recently

    The hotel is good value with modern room and aircon. Safe on site parking for my motorbike and reception desk spoke English. Despite the things I didn't like I would use again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very cheap and pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cheap and pricy. AC in the room, big bonus. Closest hotel to The Auschwitz memorial museum (which is probably the reason why you go here in the first place).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for a traveller to Oswiecim muzeum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for a free parking place a few minutes. Parking is free in the hotel yard but all the places were occupied when I arrived. It is also a relatively noisy place as the hotel is located next to the main road. I don´t mind but if someone needs to have absolutely quiet for sleeping, he/she won´t sleep very well in this hotel. I missed curtains in the window. Only a few Polish channels in TV. The last thing I did not like at all was paying by card. I used my VISA to pay for the stay and the amount of money re-calculated into my home currency was a bit higher than I expected. On the receipt I noticed then that they use a company eService which has their own conversion rate. Compared to the standard exchange rate of my bank for the card transactions it was almost 6% higher. If you have the possibility to exchange cash for the standard rate, pay rather cash for the stay if you don´t want to pay that 6% extra.

    Great location next to Oswiecim muzeum. Clean and nice room. Breakfast very good, all the food was fresh and was replenished all the time. Nice personnel, smiling and helpful. I did not visit the restaurant in the evening so I can´t evaluate its standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Well located, bad night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not functioning. Fridge unplugged and no water to drink. Restaurant in basement has no charm.

    Ideally located to visit Auschwitz. Borscht nicely served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Visit to Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift and the air conditioning kept failing, the lights in the bath room were dim to say the least.

    The restaurant down stairs was good as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Not the best of places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All fire doors in the property were being wedged open making it possible for fire to spread throughout the building. Air conditioning in the room did not work at all and all attempts to have it repaired by staff failed. They said they had just paid a lot of money to get it fixed and had engineers coming back daily to try and repair it but it didn't happen. This meant that we had to have the windows open at night and the room filled with bugs. Moved us to another room but it was no better. The area itself is fairly nice but if you were to venture into the busier parts of the town be very careful as there are some unsavory people lurking about. We had a very frightening experience whereby we were approached by a persistent polish male making advances to my wife even with me there. He only left us alone in the end when i flagged a police car down.

    The location in respect of visiting Auschwitz is ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    So close to Autchwitz perfect for a visit to that sad place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic and a bit over priced but I guess that's the location - poor ventilation

    So close to Autchwitz perfect for a visit to that sad place - literally a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for visit to Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the AC in our room did not work. The staff restarted it but it stopped working after sometime again. There was no sound proofing so I could hear people talking downstairs in the back side of hotel( probably hotel staff) which did disturb me

    Perfect location is you want to visit auschwitz. hotel is literally in front of the main gate of museum. there is a private car park at the hotel. We kept our car parked at the hotel so did not even have to pay for the parking fee at auschwitz. breakfast is good. it is a good clean basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean room good breakfast & dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner went off after 15 minutes and no fans available. Made for a hot room.

    Clean room good breakfast & dinner. It is across the street from Auschwitz.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for visit to Auscwitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Excellent location literally outside the gates at Auschwitz.Room was simple but clean and bathroom a good size.Ask for downstairs room as there is no lift. The restaurant in the basement was surprisingly good serving home cooking.We even returned from Auschwitz at lunchtime to avoid the tourist crowds. Local bus to Kraków just inside the gates of the camp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    2 mins from the hotel to Auschwitz Concentration Camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy while I was staying there. I felt like so many people were marching in front of my room. And I heard people were talking all the night. The curtain is not long enough to cover the window. The bathroom is too dark.

    The hotel is located in front of Auschwitz camp. It's very comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and nice. I like the breakfast there. There's no variety food but the foods tasted so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    bar girl with dark hair very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar staff were incredibly rude. The worse I have ever met and we had beer at a different hotel.

    The reception staff was perfect. Incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great Value, Huge Rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was a little flimsy. Nothing else.

    We chose to stay here because it was conveniently located directly across the street from Auschwitz 1. The hotel was extremely clean, located neat a variety of restaurants, has a restaurant of its own, and even offers private parking (we drove). I was surprised to see the size of the room for what we paid, the room was about $60 a night after conversion rate from my bank. The room had a separate living room, a large bathroom, and a HUGE bed + twin bed. Also, free breakfast is a huge plus! 3 minute drive from Birkenau!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location but more like a hostel than hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overheated and couldn't get aircon working (desk clerk tried 3 remotes). We opened the windows until dark but as soon as we closed them it became unreasonably stuffy again. Twin beds were not our preference but ok. Echoing halls and a doorbell that could be heard everywhere meant that noisy late arrivals were a problem.

    Superb location, parking right outside the door and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect For A Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel could of done differently, but the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There are two resturants (not including the hotels) and two small souvenir shops beside the hotel.

    This property is right across the street from Asuchwitz 1! Also, a short taxi ride to Auschwitz-Birkenau (Bonus: taxi's wait by the hotel or across the street). Hotel staff were very friendly. Hotel had good wifi. Breakfast was good also. A good combination of the typical European and American breakfasts. Rooms were clean beds were comfy. There are two ATMs within walking distance the hotel (blue and yellow signs by the restaurants. We could see them from our room). The hotel restuarant was so GOOD. At first the menu seemed like small pickings to choose from but each item was very good. Highly recommend the potato pancakes and goulash! This hotel was perfect for a short weekend and crossing Auschwitz off our bucket list.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower door was finicky.

    Staff was truly friendly and helpful. Restaurant in the hotel was fun. It serves flaming ice cream and it means just that. The crepes were also delicious. Beware that menu is a la carte. If you order a steak you will ONLY get a steak.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds very comfortable. Wonderful shower! Excellent choices at breakfast and the supper meals were delicious; inexpensive too. Very friendly staff and helpful. Parking no problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for a day to visit Auschwitz, this is across from the museum. There is plenty of parking available. The rooms are small but clean. Breakfast is good and internet wasn't so fast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel! Restaurant leaves you wanting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our restaurant experience was poor. The food was good but the service was bad. There was one waitress and she was never to be seen. I had to go find her to get my check after sitting with empty plates for ten minutes. Later we came down to sit at the bar and had a very similar experience. We would have sat and drank all night at your bar but the service was so bad that we left.

    Receptionist was very helpful and friendly! Room was comfortable and cheerful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    If you are going to be visiting Auschwitz for awhile, stay at the Olecki.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seems rather amazing that anyone could fuss about anything considering the close proximity to Auschwitz. I personally thought about this a lot while I was at the hotel. Particularly since I happen to be Jewish. You don't visit a place like this to "have fun".

    Since I was visiting Auschwitz, obviously the close location to Auschwitz I and to Birkenau was the overriding consideration. The facilities were more than adequate, particularly considering the fact that the hotel is literally across the street from one of the absolute worst of the Nazi camps. The restaurant at the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel for Auschwitz-Birkenau museum visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best location if you want to visit the Auschwitz-Birkenau museum. Excellent price/value ratio. Good WIFI connection. Good breakfast. Clean facilities. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A hotel that I will recommend strongly to anyone who travels here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is clean and comfortable. Very professional. Has a little restaurant and bar which is also very clean and with Mazing flavourful food. Cost of food beyond reasonable. Thank you for a lovely stay. Wish we could have spent more time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable Room and Good Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the heat turned off, but the room was still a bit warm for my taste. Not sure the hotel could do much about this, though.

    The hotel is very well appointed with nice furniture and a great bathroom. The location is outstanding - literally right across the street from the Auschwitz museum. Food in the restaurant was very tasty and the prices were very fair. Morning breakfast buffet was included with the room and was outstanding. WiFi worked well in my room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing we dislike about this hotel

    This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and as always we enjoyed every minute of our 6 nights stay. The staff 1st class, restaurant 1st class and room 1st class will soon be booking our 2017 stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent

    Brilliant location breakfast lovely foods great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to a functioning tv remote.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and it was perfectly located for our purpose which was to visit Auchwitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent if you are visiting Auschwitz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau. The hotel is at the opposit of the Auschwitz museum. Simple but good hotel. Good price quality ratio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean, near a museum, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean, near a museum, restaurants and shops. Good staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Very good location, free parking, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, free parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Olecki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: