Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Opole 3 stars

Ul. Krakowska 57/59, 45-018 Opole, Poland

#19 of 34 hotels in Opole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxing time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. And I need to mention that I did not try their meals, since I had arrangements outside the hotel.

    Although it is settled in the very town centre and everything is on the close reach, the hotel is very peaceful and with warm atmosphere. It is very comfortable and clean, and room service is practically invisible and undisturbing, although efficient. People at the reception desk are extremely kind and helpful, and will deal with all your issues - whether small or big - with a smile on the face. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.very nice stuff. Good choice for breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con/fan in the lift!

    Double room no 765on the 7th floor - Fridge and tea/coffee facilities and complimentary mineral water - very useful particularly in hot weather, as well as very efficient A/C in the room.Unfortunately windows permanently shut apart from tiny bit for a littl of fresh air. Probably safety reasons.Beautiful and modern reception area.very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    fair price for the staying, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ventilation system which connects the room with the neighbouring room so basically it's like staying with your neighbours in the same room: we could hear perfectly their talking and TV. so it is pretty annoying!

    hotel is under renovation so hopefully the rooms and the lobby would be better soon. the rooms are clean and pretty big, but there is a strange ventilation system which connects the room with the neighbouring room so basically it's like staying with your neighbours in the same room: we could hear perfectly their talking and TV. so it is pretty annoying! the restaurant looks nice, we only had breakfast and there were plenty of choices. staff is nice and helpful, they allowed us to check out later. location is good, 3 min from Rynek.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and facilities. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heavy duvet caused a poor first night's sleep. It seemed pointless to have such bedding when the room was not cold and, besides, I do not like the weight of such a duvet. From day two it was much better with the requested two single duvets in place.

    Comfortable bed and pillows and prompt response to our request to change the heavy large duvet for two single ones. The staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and approachable. The room was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Handy for Opole Główne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier - although the takeaway provided was very nice

    I booked this hotel for its proximity to the station and being in Poland its affordability compared to Mercures in other countries. It was what you would expect from a Mercure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    worst service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    customer service terrible, had two seperete bookings called twice to let them know to join them so didn't need to change rooms and when i arrived it still was not done, and to top it up on the first day they called me in my room to remind me that the check out was at 12 and they been very surprised when i said i'm staying another night, not even sorry... worst service ever

    good location, nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very good food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's parking spot was hard to find. Felt very secure though. Staff has been very friendly, but only one person at the reception, which could lead to some waiting times.

    Very good food at the restaurant. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Mostly enjoyable with a few buts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no hot vegan breakfast options, no decaf tea (red bush) available, no allergen info provided, but most of all.. we stayed in the old part of the hotel building where ventilation ducting in the bathroom must have not been sound proofed. we could hear every word of the argument that our neighbours were having when they came back into the room after midnight once, and the man's loud snoring was waking me up every night even though the bathroom door were closed. It was so loud as if they were in our bathroom. I don't remember having this problem the previous time, but back then we were accommodated in the new building. Next time I will ask to be placed in the new building or I will not stay there at all.

    in general the stay was very enjoyable, clean and spacious rooms. great location with transport links (rail and buses), close to the town centre and just yards away from a pathway leading to the Bolko island. staff very friendly and helpful, convenient late checkout (12). small car park at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Wi-fi not working
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi it's a Big problem in this hotel. I was with education travel, and evening, i like to teach something. But wi-fi was abent. Big minus for this hotel. Sorry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    I was very happy,not too far from city centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    I was very happy,not too far from city centre.Hotel is very friendly,comfortable.I think next time,when I'll be visit in Opole I stay in yours Hotel too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    I do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrong room was provided - not for two people Was very cold in the room Mini -Bar was locked Blanket was not sufficient for two people and another blanket was not provided even though I asked for it

    Location was good Good breakfast Staff was helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Stay if there is no any options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s a very old hotel from accor chain - so I would ever prefer to stay in more or less new Ibis than in this one. The bed was covered with the sheet below which there is a pet strip - probably in order not to spoil the bed. Very noisy and you can hear how other guest clap with the doors.

    The staff was very good and responsive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Mercure Opole
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV signal wasn't great.

    The room was lovely and warm, very comfortable. The Wi-Fi signal was strong. In the bathroom the shower cubicle was very spacious. There was even a little sponge to clean the shoes - perfect for the rainy weather. The ladies at the reception very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room that had not been cleaned. This was at 4pm. Returned after parking at 5pm to find the room was almost ready. Parking was a challenge to get to, because of the tricky location, and construction taking place at the entrance. However, once there it was under cover and not far to the lift.

    Nice room. Parking was a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Stay in Opole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel lacked air contioning which made the room very hot, particularly as it was south facing and it was mid summer.

    Excellent location in the city centre adjacent to railway and bus stations. Room and bathroom were clean with good facilities. Staff were friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff where excellent and the place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could comment on is there is no air conditioning, and when we opened the windows , and even on the eighth floor, it was very noisy...

    The staff where excellent and the place was very clean.. And what I enjoyed most was the 2 good pillows...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    cheap street parking at front of hotel, quick and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cheap street parking at front of hotel, quick and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Needs to be refurbished soon!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little bit old.

    A lot of space in the room. Confy bed. Good breakfast and an excellent wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Near to every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction

    Near to every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel near to everywhere you need to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable hotel near to everywhere you need to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    Breakfast was very good ! Staff very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good friendly , excellent breakfast and the best location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    A Perfect Stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything worked as it should. Laundry service was fast. Receptionists were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    GOOD BREAKFAST AND NICE STAFF AND HELPFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    GOOD BREAKFAST AND NICE STAFF AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Only one towel and one cup in our double room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel and one cup in our double room. We had to request additional, and then only received another hand towel. No wifi available in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Shower @ bathroom was little bit out of order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower @ bathroom was little bit out of order. Breakfast not great, could be better:(

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Room for improvement for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress protector seemed like plain foil under the sheets. Was not comfortable.

    Reception staff was very friendly. Spotless room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Opole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is a bit slow.

    Right next to the train station. Contemporary and high quality hotel. Big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very Good the Girl Staff, friendly and helpful :) Thank you ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good the Girl Staff, friendly and helpful :) Thank you .. Good quality service in hotel ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom was not the best.

    Price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Super , helpful and friendly staff, smart room service:)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super , helpful and friendly staff, smart room service:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    If you want a serious hotel, go there
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress

    The simpaty of the employees, everything simple and straight forward.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    All is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect!

    All is perfect. It is very comfortable, the staff is very nice and the price is right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Good place at affordable rates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Near to Railway station, nice and comfortable room, good wi-fi, helping staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.0
    Parking should be free of charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking should be free of charge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    the room was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent location with a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, huge bed. Great location! Located near train station, bus station and 5 minutes walk to city center or river bank. Perfect hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Lovely location, staff, room and reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in room no air conditioning or fan had to open windows then lots of traffic noise

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in the centre of Opole, great staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were so comfy. Best sleep I've had in years!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No major complaints. Shower cubical a little small. Would have preferred dispensers for soaps, gels etc.

    Location, friendly staff. Room layout, comfort and bathroom. Tea/coffee making facilities. WiFi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Very convenient location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient location; only a couple of minutes walk to the train station and shops. Also, the room was quite clean, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was rich, fresh and delicious. Everything was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unprofessinal back-office - 3 or 4 attempts had required before my card was accepted (with invlovment of my bank)

    Good location frendly staff private parking for 30 PLN per day (ask on reception how to arrive parking)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room. Staff very happy to change booking for my daughter and partner. Staff also made an external booking for us in a taxi cab to visit another town. Opole seems to be an interesting place to visit

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Being close to the centre and having a car parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower ran hot and cold,also the drains in the bathroom smelt.

    Being close to the centre and having a car parking facility

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly and efficient staff;
    • Couple

    Very friendly and efficient staff; nice clean room; close to the railway station and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    This is first time at Mercure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is first time at Mercure. I am happy there so I would like to be at Mercure wherever available.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    Central location, free WiFi, comfortable bed, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom is a bit narrow.

    Central location, free WiFi, comfortable bed, good breakfast even if it has to be paid extra.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Professional and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Professional and helpful staff. Convenient location next to public transport. Comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    close to the city, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to the city, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Lacked air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lacked air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    Great breakfast and excellent value for money, when included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast and excellent value for money, when included in the package. Friendly staff who spoke English.. I really should speak more Polish:)

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Location,breakfast,room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathtub

    Location,breakfast,room

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and helpful and it was in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all

    The staff were friendly and helpful and it was in a good location

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Mercure Opole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: