Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ośrodek SCSK Optima

ul. Malborska 65, Podgorze Duchackie, 30-646 Kraków, Poland

#803 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    It was OK, but I would never book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 3-night stay the room was never cleaned - not even the trash bin. I wonder how it feels for longer stays. Location is not very convenient - 15 minutes by foot to the nearest tram stop. Quite easy to get there by car though. If you choose to stay in this hotel, do not count on the restaurant for dinner. It doesn't work according to their advertised opening hours (till 20:00) - in fact, it seems like they close it arbitrarily as they wish.

    Very cheap (relatively to the alternatives) for what you get. Good Wi-fi and breakfast. Spacious parking in the backyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cup and spoon in our room weren't totally clean.

    Great value for the price, the room was clean and big enough for 2 persons. The accommodation was well-equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great room, not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not great especially if the visitor aims to come back late at nights.

    Clean room, Friendly staff, also I paid for a single room and got a double.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Made my trip to Krakow much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restourant don't work 24/7 so i had to buy food by myself if i come late to the hotel or if i moved out early.

    Nice stuff, good place and apartment, everything was just as i expected so i really enjoyed my stay. Hotel location is quite but also it's easy to get to city center. Also the train station is not far away. If i will come back to Krakow i will sire this hotel once again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean enough
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 7 pm there was no food in restraunt. We could not get cold beer too. Realy? No cold beer was a shock. So we took cold white wine which had some kind of black textile hairs in it :(

    Clean enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Very kind staff, brilliant value for money and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been slightly higher. Location was slightly out of the way and not much near by.

    Very kind staff, brilliant value for money and the facilities were good. Liked the security at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no English speaking TV channels

    very clean. You could walk from the hotel to the Castle in 1 hour but public transport was frequent and cheap. From Kabel tram stop it takes just under 10 mins to walk to the hotel. When you get off the tram cross the road and go up Malborska, where you have to cross a main road (Alfreda Dauno). Continue down Malborska and the hotel is on the left hand side just before the bus stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff was really responsive, gave advice regarding public...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really responsive, gave advice regarding public transport, sightseeing. Brekfast was mediocre, but in same time enough nourishing. There is bus stop almost next to the hotel, it's easy to get to the city center, old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Exceptionally Good Budget Hotel; Easy Access to Public Transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We wanted an inexpensive hotel with a location convenient for using public transportation. Our expectations were exceeded. This hotel was just what we needed. Room was basic, but totally comfortable, Internet was great; fast and reliable. Room was air conditioned and totally comfortable. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were courteous and professional. Access to public transportation was outstanding. Bus stop was right outside the hotel main entrance with connections to everywhere in Krakow. Breakfast was great and priced right. For lunch or dinner the hotel restaurant was ok. Great place to stay; great value; highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Normal room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows in our room were almost as thick as blankets. We had to put towels under them in order to sleep normally.

    The room was clean and quiet. The Wi-Fi signal was good. We found tea and electric kettle in our room. Bathroom was large and good, too. Reception was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice cheap hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was alright

    Really cheap nice hotel. It takes 15 minutes to get to the city centre by car. Bed was comfortable. Really really nice bathroom for this place. Breakfast was ok. Parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place with potential, in decent price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of air conditioning in the very hot summer time, it was an issue. No fridge in the room did not help with that matter as well, however, I did manage to find x2 fridge-freezers in the kitchenette one floor below my room. My room was located next to cleaners cupboard and I had daily, not requested, early (approx at 7 AM) wake up by running water next door, just my bad luck.

    Very nice and modern hotel with a welcoming but not intrusive staff. The hotel was not overcrowded and very clean over all. Good choice of food for breakfast in the reasonable price. Decent communication with the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    nice place in good location, staff very nice and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice warm welcome, good tea in the room, and nice food at restarurant. Good location quiet and peaceful, would be happy to visit again. If you want a good rest this is the place. My room was airconditioning, been there at hot summer days and may room stayed nice and cool at the whole time. The staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    All in all we were very happy about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Wifi suddenly stopped working (it happened several times during our stay - 4 nights) 2. no ways to dry towels in the bathroom 3. only Polish TV channels (no CNN for instance)

    1. Excellent price/quality ratio 2. Bathroom has been renewed recently 3. Restaurant : nice meals and very cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were bitten by unknown insects. In the morning we found a lot of bite places on our skin, which horribly itched, but it was not mosquitos definitely. Suspect bedbugs. Very disappointing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this accomodation to everyone who would like to visit Cracow and sleep in peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In fact there was nothing negative I should comment about the accomodation - maybe additional shelf in the bathroom (for women ..)

    Cracow is really a beautiful old city. Walking through the streets of old town early morning makes a really magic atmosphere as well as beautiful castle of Wawel. I stayed in Cracow multiple times in the past and based on experience I prefer to stay a bit away of the center where is more peaceful area. From the current location it is just few minutes by car to the center and there are already few small shops and restaurant nearby if needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay for a weekend in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've been little disapointed about hot water in bathroom. During our stay (Friday to Sunday) warm water was leaking only at saturday morning. Other time not and we were trying it all stay

    The room was new and beautiful, Free Parking spot in hotel areal. It is always big advantage especially in Krakow, Bus stop right next to hotel, Kind personal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Fridays there is a a discotheque till 4 am. If you want to sleep don't book on Friday.

    Very good location. Two minutes to metro station and 5 minutes to the MALL(Galeria), Undergrount parking lot(10 Euro)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.0
    Great hotel in good location. Only a few points of criticism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - unavailability of fridge (this has not changed since my last visit earlier in 2017 and is a major problem. People tend to store bags on the outside window sills and this can easily fall down) - some very (older) unfriendly staff

    - cleanliness - location - new bathroom - very good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Where to stay in Krakow?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Though it is a bit far, bus 184 from the city stops right in front of the hotel; and the bus stop from the hotel to the city is only a stone's throw away. The bus fare is 3.8zł single. Tram 50 is two streets away and icar taxi is very cheap. The dumplings and pasta are so yummy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and spacious room, good connection with city center by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious room, good connection with city center by bus or tram and close to Velicka salt mine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Polecam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. It was clean and tidy. Stuff doing their best to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place,nice and clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place,nice and clean :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine not there

    Good,comforyable,safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    It’s clean n well maintain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s clean n well maintain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel but clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel but clean and cheap. Close to a bus and tram stop and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    No Internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness, very friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the bed wasn’t good

    Cleanliness, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, calm, friendly, parking space, restaurant...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Comfortable bed, calm, friendly, parking space, restaurant next to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good location. 15 minutes on the bus and you will be near old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic but clean and confy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The stuff at the restaurant was impolite.

    The hotel was clean and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    quiet street except when they paved the road at one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no telephones, nor hair dryers in rooms

    quiet street except when they paved the road at one night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.5
    recomended to everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Alkohol store near you

    staff very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    If you stay in Krakow and you want to park a car anywhere you must have zloti! No cards,no euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the location.The buses are between 25 min. We used a car to move.

    Very clean place. A nice stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Host Very kindn comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Very basic but very good for basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for those who travell by plain from Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Personal, cleanness, allocation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    the place is good to for a quick stay , more like a B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have additional facilities in the room like hair dryer or mini bar

    the place is good to for a quick stay , more like a B & B

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually not anything to remark badly at.

    The bathroom vas newly renovated. Situated at a calm street with no street noice. Easy to reach with car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the centre

    The room was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed, clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed, clean accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Look good and not exprnsive
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a schole boys evry night so it was very not good

    Look good and not exprnsive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi a bit slow

    Parking Good value for money Easy and quick to get to the city centre with public transportation (bus and tramway)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Nice, friendly, quiet, clean. good value for money. I'll be happy to come back ;o)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal was weak

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. Clean room. Spacious parking. Good wifi connection. There is a bus to center, but I prefered use own car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Suitable especially for a short stay, if you come by private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Young lady serving the breakfast is not the right person on the right place. Unprofessional, oblivious, reserved.

    Suitable especially for a short stay, if you come by private car. Safe, secured, private parking place. Moreover, there is a regular bus stop right in front of the hotel, which brings you downtown. Nice, clean room. Comfortable beds. Nice and various breakfast. Staff is polite, except of the young lady serving the breakfest. All in all good value for money. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    It was very surprising that for a price that good we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To catch other buses and trams You have to walk few hundred meters, also it's not the closest place to city centre but it's really bearable.

    It was very surprising that for a price that good we basically got a hotel-like place. Great bathroom, comfortable beds, lifts... Bus comes right next to the place but not that often.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    I travelled with 2 dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room floor was slippery for the dogs without the carpet. Breakfast was 6:30-10, on the first morning got there 9:15 and practically nothing was left. On the second morning went to eat at 8:00 and breakfast was ok. Hotel restaurant was supposed to be open til 10pm, tried to go to dinner at 9pm and we were said that restaurant was already closed..

    I travelled with 2 dogs. No extra money for them was asked. Check-in and check-out were nice and fast. Receptionist was helpful. Room was littlebit separated so it was good with dogs. Comfortable and big bed.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    The rooms and general amenities were very clean and tidy and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The television remote was inoperable and caused me to avoid this and spend time out of the hotel in a local bar.

    The rooms and general amenities were very clean and tidy and well presented. Excellent value for money with great Staff and service.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean (except of the fact that the trash in the bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have ordered a king size bed but we have received two beds which were united

    Clean (except of the fact that the trash in the bathroom was not taken out when we have arrived) Quiet Nice breakfast free parking

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    quiet location with free parking and security patrol the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    communication breakdown as we understood breakfast to be included but were asked to pay afterwards. No hot food at breakfast and very limited selection

    quiet location with free parking and security patrol the car park

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room could have been cleaner: there were stains on the carpet and walls. No aircon nor fan. Just one towel per person. Room was a bit boring and dull, some decorating could be done. No one came to show us a table and we had to wait for food almost an hour at the restaurant even tough we were the only guests. The food was OK though - the mushroom sauce was actually really great.

    Good price. If you're travelling by car the location is ok, just a few minutes to the old city center. Quite a lot private parking space. The bathroom was nice and the room was quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Modern, comfortable, good sized room with a small fridge in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom would be better arranged with some more room for toiletaries. Location is away from touristy areas but most suitable if you have wheels or are prepared to use a bus or tram service.

    Modern, comfortable, good sized room with a small fridge in a quiet location. Friendly staff, free on site, secure car park. Huge Bondarka shopping mall few km away and on the way to old town. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Quiet environment, clean room and bathroom, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit far from the center, but easily reach at night too.

    Quiet environment, clean room and bathroom, nice staff. Everybody was helpful. The room was simple and enough for sleep. Recommend for people who dont want to pay for extra, unnecesary things.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Clean room with a newer bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    explanation of directions/sight seeing from staff were not great. 25mins to city centre. rooms get cleaned every 3 days.

    Clean room with a newer bathroom. good staff, lift, wifi, computers in lobby, quiet area, supermarket down the street, great pizza downtime street! bus directly across the road, 15mins to Schindler's factory.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good beds but a bit rickety and creaking. The bed linen is heavy, coarse and stiff (too much starch?). Should be replaced with softer fabric.

    Very friendly and competent staff. Nice, clean and quiet room on the 4th floor. Quick and easy bus connection to the center of the town,

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Receptionists were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The roow was a bit little.

    Receptionists were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was super.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    very good bed,rich brekfast,parking gratis
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    loud neighbour-guest,

    very good bed,rich brekfast,parking gratis

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    Calm place , good public transport connections , very high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi Internet not very fast

    Calm place , good public transport connections , very high quality for that price

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Deserves more than 10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Deserves more than 10 Thanks

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    It is in very good location , clean nice rooms and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet is not very high speed

    It is in very good location , clean nice rooms and cheap

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Very lovely receptionist, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very lovely receptionist, good facilities. Everything that you need for comfortable overnight

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Safety parking, especially for motorcycle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drunk people around hotel

    Safety parking, especially for motorcycle

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Ośrodek SCSK Optima traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: