Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Karpacz Skalny 3 stars

Obrońców Pokoju 5, 58-540 Karpacz, Poland

#10 of 37 hotels in Karpacz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1456 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could try to be a little warmer.

    Lovely hotel, spacious, quiet and peaceful in lovely wooded surrounds, really nice room with balcony. Hotel restaurant served really good food. Fabulous swimming pool, nice lawns if you want to relax outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but not good enough to warrant not being included in price of room.

    2 Pools, side by side, with the heated pool for kids being perfect depth for small children and the adults pool being large with good view through glass walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast a bit too expensive for 39zł although very tasty, same parking - 25zł per day, old fashioned tv

    coffee and tea maker, nice and big room, facilities, cleanlines, great swimming pool area for kids, location - ski rental and hill to ski very close to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members lack customer care skills, apart from the older gentlemen in the bar we didn't catch his name but he was very nice and helpful, the room had an old TV without a flat screen, the breakfast was alright but they didn't have simple things e.g yoghurts and the excuse for everything was there isn't many in the hotel? Maybe you'll get better service when it's middle season, But they still charge for what they normal would ? Personally I love Karpacz it's a beautiful city and I'll definitely be back but I doubt I'll be back to this hotel.

    Location, pool open all day but with cold water in the bigger one, nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the hotel and we've been with the family many times already. Few things annoy me. You can't book one room for the family of 4 - 2 adults and two small kids. You can only book 2. And yet all the activities are happening in 1 room since kids are too small. What is worse - you can never get 2 connected rooms. Yes, rooms are close to each other but not connected. Another annoyance - paid parking for hotel guests. Few free spots and then large paid parking. I understand that there is small slope next to the hotel and people may park there but it could be included in the prices - which is slightly above average in Karpacz. Reception as usually clueless and only shrugging.

    Great place to visit with families. Swimming pool is not too big to attract outside visitors still is large enough to swim, dive and play ball. Playing room, billiard, few paid attractions, disco and tails for kids on the weekend. Also plenty of other children so they can play with each other let parents relax as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional fee for parking. A bit too expensive breakfast. Staff not able to provide information for example if its possible to change breakfast for food to take out for hiking. Hence I was misinformed and couldn't have my breakfast to go unless I paid additional 30 pln... even though I already paid 70 for breakfast for two!!! This is just ridiculous. Sauna too close to swimming pool and children coming into sauna all the time. People use sauna in swimming suites and even after pointing it out to the staff taking care of facility there was literally no action from their side!! Lady just shrugged and said... well you know peopla are people. What kind of answer is that!?!?

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking path to hotel is not very easy to find. Some modernization (e.g. air conditioning) would support to fully utilize this hotel's potential.

    Very helpful staff! Tasty breakfast, large bed. Spacious room for a 3* hotel. Fridge has proven useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No towels at SPA space, cups for water machine next to sauna available at reception desk. Wellness area isn't lovely and cosy. Rooms without a balcony aren't nice.

    Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, animation and toys for children, area around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt book the breakfast when booking the hotel and then during the check in we're told that it costs 35zl per person. Next day in the morning we went for breakfast and were charged 39zl per person. Not mentioning that the breakfast was awful. Reception should be precise and inform accordingly about the prices. It's really not nice to be told one price and be charged more.

    Location was good, 10 min walk to high street.... But the city is dead after 22:00

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is tired and needs a refurb, that includes the pool area. The hotel was very clean though. Check in was annoying - the lady had a problem that I booked from PL address and didn't have Polish ID. Also they didn't put points on my loyalty card even though I gave my email address. The food and drink offering was basic especially breakfast. We ate only once in the evening as the food wasn't awesome. Breakfast was simple.

    The hotel is very clean and has great facilities for 3 star. Jacuzzi and sauna were great after long day in the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It usually took an hour and a half at minimum to get drinks and food from the bar, which after a morning skiing is not great. The air vents in the room meant you could hear the noise from all the other rooms, and it didn't go quiet until after 11pm.

    Restaurant was a large size, so you didn't feel cramped. The kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been another staff member in the bar area. We stayed during Feb half term and it was very busy with skiers. This is the only thing, the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Facilities for children were good. Play room, pool. Rooms were clean and tidy. I would recommend two interconnecting rooms with balcony on 2nd floor for a family as plenty of space and balcony view to forest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just one thing extremaly soft mattresses and not enough space on free parking pretty much each day we had to pay extra using private one.

    Top quality Hotel, helpfull Staff, great large swimming pool, delicious breakfast!!!, extremely comfortable rooms, will definitely come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in hot weather rooms are a bit too warm, some sort of aircon or a fan would be great otherwise the standard was very good.

    It was my second stay in this hotel for a reason. The location is great for mountain hikes as it's just on the foot of the mountain on the edge of the woods. Very quiet spot. Hotel is super clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The SPA is great , everything is literally shiny and fresh. Swimming pool is a bit short but it's v clean and the water is just perfect temperature. Probably the best thing about this hotel is food. Breakfast as open buffet are simply never ending. The selection of fresh local food is just amazing, if you plan to drop some extra pounds on your vacation , better forget it now, the food is amazing :) Strongly recommend this location.I booked 3 nights but my partner and I were so pleased with it that we took one extra night :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food prices were just too high. I didn't like the fact that you had to walk through the main hall/bar to get to spa facilities, not very comfortable... Also, when the window was open in the room, we smelled cigarettes :(

    The choice of food for breakfast and dinner was pretty good. The room was clean. The view from the room was pretty nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for car park.

    Friendly staff, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of Śnieżka

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfy

    staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to town, friendly stuff, beautiful view to the forest, warm sauna and pool, tasty food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices at the bar, Jackie coke 30Pln, 7.5 eur.

    Kids play room around 60 m2, Quality food,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Service soffered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in the room, paying extra for parking in hotel grounds

    Great location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the 4th visit within 2 years, so it goes without saying about the quality of that place. I would recommend that to everyone !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice place in the mountains with all you need - breakfast, pool, sauna, good mood!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prices in restaurant look overpriced.

    It is perfect place to stay with family. We were with 3yo and were happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to mountain lift that is perfect for beginners, really clean hotel, warm CPA center, tasty breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location. Room size

    Pets allowed. Baby crib. Pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind

    Everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very short and I'm not tall at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard, location, swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Two booked adjacent rooms weren't connected by the door. So in fact second rooms was useless as our children are still small. On the other hand it wasn't possible to book one room for the party of 4.

    Great entertainment program for kids during winter holidays, indoor pool and playground inside the hotel make it a very good place for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The playroom looked a bit rundown, e.g. one of the two Little Tykes trucks was broken. Also, something was wrong with the dry sauna the last two nights, since the temperature was over 100 C (!).

    We stayed here for the second time with our young son (2 years old) and had an equally great time. The location is ideal, just a few minutes' walk from the main "deptak" (ul. Konstytucji 3 Maja) and directly opposite two ski slopes. Breakfast is a bit pricey by Polish standards (39 PLN), but definitely worth it, and to judge by the crowds of families every morning, everyone agrees. The playroom is ideal for kids, and the pool, saunas, and exercise room are a great way to relax (they even offer massages!) One last thing: if you're going skiing across the street, save time and rent your shoes and skis right behind the reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C in the rooms

    Great location, amazing green space for playing out of the hotel for kids or dogs, free nice swimming pool and biliard! Would love to come back again :)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no free parking space, very expensive meals, not working internet connection, and so on...

    Location, close to Dwor Kolodzieja, Sandra, and city centre, not much to like actually...

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    car park, room (booked against offered) food, cleaning staff @10am ...,

    hot chocolate, wine and kindly welcome on arrival, bathroom, sauna, swimming pool,

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tenis

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I moved night table it was very dirty behind.

    Good staff and spa.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Good place and nature. good swiming pool

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relatively slow expedition at the desk Unstable wi-fi

    A vey good choice for an active holiday in Karpacz

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning.

    Nice location. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor condition of billiard table, prices in restaurant are little higher

    frendly staff, children's corner, swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bread served for breakfast and dinner was not fresch

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: