Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zamojski & SPA 4 stars

ul. Kołłątaja 2/4/6, 22-400 Zamość, Poland

#6 of 18 hotels in Zamość

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation is relatively basic but the wholeexperience truly memorable

    This is a spectacular castle in beautiful grounds and to stay in for $60 is amazing value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position is good, this town is good. bu the waiter's mistake made me paied extra 30% paymnet I stayed this hotel from 3rd MAY to 5th MAY. I paied all the fees before I go to this hotel. when I arrived there, the waiter told me have not paied and let me pay again. and then he told me, yes, you are right, you have paied, we will take your second payment and then return the first payment. according my credit card: 1.the first payment was 564RMB (Chinese currency) 2.I got the returned payment only 490.11RMB 3.the second payment was 654.80RMB I believe it is the waiter caused the prolbem , he didn't see the first payment, and let me pay again. If he didn't make the mistake , I only need pay the 564RMB. so lost 164.69RMB(564+654.8-490.11) for his mistake. I know it's not a big amount, but I believe it's not my fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been less soft. I'm sure others love them.

    Spacious rooms in the middle of Zamosc old town. Amazing breakfast in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little bit older and furniture feels a slight bit dated. Also, there were not enough electrical outlets. There was only 1 near the desk, so I had to decide whether to use the plugin heater or keep my laptop plugged in.

    The staff were super friendly and we were able to change our room for one with a balcony at no extra charge (this was during the low season). Also, food in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good and the location is excellent for wandering around Zamosc. I would definitely recommend this hotels to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kids playroom was not available during the weekend despite the hotel offer on website. Poor variety of foods for breakfest - probably due to low occupancy.

    Nice scrambled eggs and pancakes for breakfest. Helpful and kind personel at the reception desk. Toddler travel bed on site. Big standard room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink was clogged and some other minor remarks in terms of cleaningness

    Located right near the main square in walking distance to almost all tourist sites. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit jaded for such a hotel

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The chat with the receptionist was a trip highlight that I will remember - he praised my pathetic pronounciation and made my feel so much more confident to speak

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for the whole of our stay. The staff "explained" it was a Town issue...the hot water was supplied by the town!!! We can't understand why a chain hotel would not invest in its own emergency supply if this was the case. The communication regarding the lack of hot water was very poor and misleading from one staff person. The lighting in the passage where there were a few stairs was out and made for a dangerous situation. The towels were thin and fraying...again not good enough for a chain hotel with the reputation of Mercure.

    The position of the hotel was excellent. There was a lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no airco, small shower. Everything could be more luxurous for its price.

    In the center of the city. Refrigerator in the room. Possibility of making tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI weak in our room, no hotel sign on back of hotel from the car park to find the hotel easier.

    All usual things were excellent and very efficient check out. Reception staff all spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was a great experience as always. The service is amazing.All staff are extremely nice and helpful and always very polite. The breakfast was delicious and service was outstanding. The Wi-Fi signal extremely good in comparison to the last stay. We would highly recommended the hotel to friends and family:) All and all a great stay as always and we will be back soon:) Thank you again for making us feel special

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was not particularly effective, and the temperature of the water varied from scorching hot to cold without notice. Perhaps it would be good to fit a thermostat? Also the wi-if, while fine when it worked, stopped transmitting data quite frequently - not sure why.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were a nice touch and free parking nearby was a particular advantage. The breakfasts were excellent and meals in the restaurant plentiful and well prepared. But above all the location, just off the Great Market square, could not have been better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit warm for my taste, even though I had the heat turned off.

    I had a single room - it was a bit on the small side, but very comfortable. Very quiet at night. Good WiFi. Location on the main square could not have been better! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is such an abundance of restaurants and cafes in Zamosc, that we only got to sample the breakfast in the hotel once and didn't use it for any evening meal.This is not a criticism, merely an observation that we cannot comment on the quality and cost of the food.

    This a standard Mercure group hotel with all the facilities that one would expect. The staff were very efficient and polite. The rooms were clean, modern and fully equipped if a little small. The location was right on the Old Town Square with ample reserved parking. The hotel had lifts (not always available in older properties in Poland) though they were a bit of a trek from our room. That was not a problem. Overall, well worth the money to stay in the centre of this UNESCO World Heritage city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and stuffy, the bathroom barely fit everything inside, the furniture bleak. The single bed was positioned against the wall (I hate that) with a mattress so worn that it may have been purchased in 1952. When I go to a hotel, the most important thing is the bed. So this place failed dismally.

    The scrambled eggs were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: room quite cramped and warm (no A/C), no in-room safe to store valuables, limited number of parking spaces in the surrounding streets.

    Good clean, mid-range hotel with pleasant, modern decor, comfortable beds and an unbeatable central location. There is practically no vehicular traffic on the street outside the hotel but with open windows you will get some random noise from loud passers by and suitcases dragged over cobblestone pavement, possibly until late night hours. Pros: fantastic location right on main historic square, clean room, huge soaking tub in the bathroom, good breakfast buffet, restaurant and bar on premises, friendly, cheerful staff, reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic staff - the best was Marta, very helpful, kind and always friendly, very close to old town - next to town hall ,very good breakfast ( variaty), cosy with character ) generally very quiet, highly recommended , no better option in Zamosc

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinge

    Location. Service at a very early (!) morning departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, and playroom for children was good. Lovely location. The town is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation in bathroom !!!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lazienka do remontu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few electric outlets

    Guys at desk were very helpful and arranged packed breakfast for our 4am train...location was on the Square wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the old town, right next to the beautifully renovated market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to find any but can't🙂

    Excellent location and excellent and quick service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a beautifully renovated old building right in the historical centre - amazing. A real treat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in the room. Hotel staff - totally unprofessional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well located and excellent staff and food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit "oldish" (mainly bathroom).

    Very friendly and competent personnel. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Beautiful breakfast ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Eat somewhere else.

    Probably best location in old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm (fridge and tv) no screens on windows to keep bugs out

    Location, near the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Location around the corner of the lovely central square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mmmm... dont know!

    location so neiz!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was not so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated, but acceptable, given the value.

    Nice hotel in a great location, just off the main square. Parking next to the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect localization to discover Zamosc. The room is very comfortable and clean. Very good stay. I recommand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window on patio side

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too soft, but that's a personal preference and a minor issue.

    The position was superb. The staff were efficient. The room was large and comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old interiors, terrible smell in the bathrooms, room and in the wardrobe. Awful breakfast. Indifferent staff.

    Except very good position nth else to like about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service is always a bit of a problem, especially in rural Poland. No exception here. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The service in the Restaurant/Bar was the exact opposite of the service the reception gave us.

    Good location. Parking not a problem despite central location. Clean room, warm and well laid out. Proper 4-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet could be better, some bugs on bathroom floor, modern tv's were being installed.

    Very friendly and charming staff, especially Marta. Perfect location, nice breakfast, big room, great shower for us tall people. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet in our room looked like it was ready to be replaced.

    The Mercure Zamosc Stare Miasto is ideally located right on the Rynek Wielki and next to the Town Hall. On a previous visit we had a beautiful suite facing the Rynek Wielki and on this visit we had a smaller room with a nice terrace facing the Rynek Solny. The hotel is pet-friendly and the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't recomment this place to stay, staff (not the regular, rather management) has too good opinion about the hotel, next time I will not choose any chain hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was was okay. It didn't have a fitted sheet and I am a restless sleeper so it was always coming off.

    I love the location. You are a 5 min walk from the old town square, you can see St. Mary's in the distance. You are also really close to the Jewish quarter. So ideal for either direction. The staff is fantastic. They were very helpful and went beyond the expectation to help me with an item I needed to find.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi was patchy. The room seemed a little worn for a chain hotel, and surprisingly the bath towel had some small holes.

    The hotel is in Zamosc’s main square in the heart of the town. The room was comfortable and had satellite TV and a fridge. I was allowed to use the computer in the business centre to access the internet.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was basically the same thing everyday. We varied it by having US style one day, European the next morning.

    Being so close to the center of town, we could stop in to drop off a jacket or go to the bathroom. There is abundant parking close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though this is a chain, it didn't necessarily feel like one, being right off the rynek in old buildings. Room was comfortable with roomy bathroom. Excellent breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent central location, comfotrable and quiet room, good restaurant and free parking. Very nice town with an interesting history and architecture.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress soft and rolled to the centre. Also the sheets felt rough and had balls.

    The feel and layout of the hotel. The central location.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great breakfast. Staff very friendly and front desk very helpful in arranging our transportation.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb location. Nice layout, clean. Room comfortable and well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The buildings and caracter of the old city

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was an unpleasant smell downstairs in the bar & lobby area

    The staff were friendly, the facilities were good, the place was clean

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small roons, bed too soft

    Good food, bathtub, Great location, parking,

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location just off the main square.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and price are excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of air conditioning in the summer. Small and not very comfortable beds. Poor selection of tv programmes. No spa.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I stayed in this hotel 7 years ago...very run down today and poorly kept

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi was not working during our stay

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a one bed apartment overlooking the square. Excellent. Air conditioned. I believe the other rooms were not air conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room

    Location was excellent Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bathroom.

    Great location in the city center. Old building.big room and cosy bed . Good breakfast. Helpful personell. Great old city.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spotty WI Connection requiring repetitive logins.

    location, historic building clean and friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. If u didn't come early enough you ate what was left!

    Upgraded us to jr suite after first night Helpful staff. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old tv, hot/cold water tap mixed in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the restaurant: i did not like the food. the breakfast was ok

    the loccation, the rooms really cheap compared to mercure in other cities.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hotel Zamojski & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: