Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ośrodek Hotelarski Fian

Chałubińskiego 38, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#124 of 336 B&Bs and Inns in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not even similar as we saw online, was small and dark, and above at all it was LOUD. Can not fall asleep till 11pm. The bathroom was smelly all the time. The carpet was dirty. We hadn’t have internet connection for 3 days from 4.

    The location is quite satisfying. Has its own parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was good, also at night, rooms were pretty warm. Also rooms are smaller compared to other hotels of this price. No real restaurant in Hotel or in direct environment.

    Hotel is located at a lake and next to camping ground. Nice environment, good for a walk or biking. Hotel is simple but clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sent to another room with the dog in a rather unpolite way. No problem to stay there though it could have been said in a better way.

    The room was big enough. It had a balcony and we could park the motorbikes just next to it witha camera coverage.. The bathroom was clean and big as well. The bed was confortable. It's easy to find and it's not really far from the center. We could check in early. The breakfast was superb, local and continental dishes,with a great variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Great family accommodations. We were a party of 7 with three kids. The front office representative planned ahead and gave us great rooms on the same floor. We greatly enjoyed our stay and will recommend this property to our friends. An added bonus was the parking for our oversized (for Europe - full size SUV) vehicle that was video monitored and could be seen on the tv in our room. The propert also was in a great location and surrounded by lots of restaurants and little grocery stores. krupówki was a 15 minute walk, which we found very enjoyable and we felt we had a great Zakopane experience without the crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quiet place, great breakfast buffet, very good location on the road to Kuznice (bus stop is 100m up from the hotel), also "walking distance" if you want to walk down to the very centre of Zakopane and many nice restaurants or to the ski jumping hill

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't know I was being charged for breakfast until I got the bill! I would not have chosen to eat at the hotel. There was way too much food and I wonder if much of it is wasted. I'm also vegetarian and rather appalled by how much meat there was.

    Room was fine, comfy and clean and most of the staff friendly. The location was good too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit of a walk to the bright lights of krupowki (not necessarily a bad thing!).

    Its incredibly clean, the staff are lovely and the breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negatives for the price.

    Great staff and good home cooked style food. Hotel is 15 minute walk from main high street and otherwise in quiet location. Hotel room came with a kettle (can't stress how nice a room kettle is) and a hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement of the hotel and it appeared that the heating pipes for the hotel ran under our floor. It was ridiculously hot.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Really good breakfast. Excellent shower in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the one bedroom apartment located in the conference hall building 3rd floor. The wooden floor was squeaking when anybody was walking. Not so good toilet placement. Couch bed was not so comfortable.

    Very good breakfast, large TV in the room. Good location, close to the Tatra mountain hiking trails.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have been a fridge in the room

    Yes,the breakfast was super and it was a lot of differant food,but perhaps alittle to expencive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy, and give you water in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning, no elevator

    good location, nice staff, clean bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, noise from outside and other rooms. Terrible bed.

    Nice staff, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was from 7.30 am. Way to late if you want to start morning hike.

    Cheap and close to everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, location and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was nice and clean, bed was incredibly comfortable! Staff was helpful and really courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit compact.

    Breakfast choice very god. Lady serving breakfast very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slanted roof a bit of a challenge especially in the bathroom

    great room, very clean and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate the dinner at the restaurant of the hotel excellent in taste but very small portion.

    Nice, clean and a huge parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect that someone clean your room or give you fresh towels after a first day.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in our room was not very good, also says on the web-site there was solarium and massage which wasn't the case. The SPA is in the hotel across the street.

    Quiet, clean, nice place to stay. Friendly staff and lots of nice home-cooked eastern european food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is 20 minutes walk away from the restaurants.But it is just next to the bus stop going direct to Kuznice in 10 mn.

    The quality of the advices given by the lady at the reception desk. The breakfasts' rolls and the choice of the buffet.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds' comfort rather basic, no air-conditioning (slightly troublesome on very hot days)

    Staff very helpful, rich and excellent breakfast, nice location despite some distance from town center

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative.

    Room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent, so many varieties. Location good for hikers on the way to Kuznice cable car station. The main shopping street 10 mins. by foot.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Longish walk to anywhere I wanted to go.

    Staff overcharged me by 4% since they refused to allow me to pay in zloty, forcing me to allow their bank to convert the currency, to which it added a 4% surcharge. This despite the fact that the receipt says I have a choice whether to be charged in either zloty or my home currency. Conspiracy or ignorance I don't know, but the staff member wasn't helpful and refused to listen, despite the receipt clearly laying out my rights. Other than that, the hotel was fine - good value midweek, but not on the weekend when they jack up prices.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed here 4 times and not been disappointed in either stay. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a frequent/regular visitor to Zakopane (6-8 times a year, each year), I was appalled at how bad the place was. Extremely unwelcoming staff are dinosaurs straight out of a bygone era, tired of life, lacking any degree of hands-on initiative, energy or any kind of customer orientation for that matter. Place looks average on the outside but simply ridiculous on the inside; CLAUSTROPHOBIC reception lobby, uneven floor, ROOMS TINY, BED TINY/UNCOMFORTABLE WITH LOTS OF LONG/BLONDE HAIRS IN IT; bed cover of questionable cleanliness, NO SOAP in the bathroom. Never ever even tried the breakfast even though I had it included as I simply didn't trust their kitchen with my health after what I'd seen. Apart from a stupid name, FIAN's 'offer' was a blemish on my otherwise great 2-DAY trip to Zakopane. AVOID FIAN with a cattle prod and opt for other places up and down Krupówki and Chałubińskiego streets as there's plenty to choose from. The only reason I opted for this little cavern was because it was in close proximity to the truly fabulous FOLUSZOWY POTOK, which is out for a total teardown and rebuild till next year...BIG MISTAKE!!!!

    leaving

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is not far from the centre. The staffs were nice and friendly, the breakfast was delicious. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    30 min walk from train but not too bad

    Clean, affordable, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Verry good place and hotel A++++

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ?????????

    The breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed sheets were smaller than the bed.

    Nothing in particular.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    V good breakfast,good location for Nosal and other ski locations,buses passing right by hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a great peaceful room, very good wii-fii,flat screen tv and breakfast.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: