Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ośrodek Graal

Baltycka 8, 72-600 Świnoujście, Poland

#21 of 23 hotels in Świnoujście

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1815 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work.

    Though it was extremely noisy due to lots of young people in the evening when we arrived, it was totally silent after 22.00! The beds were good and breakfast, too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    The scent of socialism :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere of socialistic times with slow reception, lots of papers, looks like they arw still in 80 ;) Additional cost for quite poor parking.

    Quite nice room with bathroom and balcony. TV + fridge basic. Very good breakfast, just terrible coffee. Quite ok walking distance to beach, but quite far to promenade. Rather for seniors and families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Wifi not working or working very bad in some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working or working very bad in some areas. The bed and bedlinnen was not good, old? The restaurant closed 7 oclock and the "bar2 closed 8 oclock and it was far away ( for walking) to another place if u want to eat or drink something

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    I like this kind of accommodation because it is simple,...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains don't block out lights very well.

    I like this kind of accommodation because it is simple, pleasant, inexpensive — has what one needs & no unnecessary frills. Independence & privacy. 19 year-old son (we're from NZ) found it too so — he will learn! Arrived by car off Ystad ferry about 9pm & didn't know what to do as Reception closed... followed someone & found an office. The person spoke no English & a little Russian. Room had balcony with nice outlook. Lovely sheets! We booked for one night only as en route to southern Poland.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.8
    Dirty & stinky accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really dirty and stinky. The interiors are not maintained and furnishings is pretty old. WiFi doesn't work.

    The location is quite good (not so far to beach).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    2.5
    Worst hotel I've ever steyed at! Avoid, avoid, avoid! Vermeiden, Vermeiden! Unikaj tego miejsca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very rude front of house staff ( so-called ''reception'' ). Did not want to give us the room we booked via Booking.com. Which immediately put a downer on our stay. Lady on the reception had the worst attitude in customer service I have ever came across! Thick mould all around the bathroom, not working dirty fan inside the shower. The bedding was not clean, just awful with too short sheet and duvet.The whole place is dirty, dust and hairs all up the stairs and the rooms where disgusting with stains all over the floor. I requested no HSK service when seen all theirs equipment ( mop, bucket, clothes etc ) dirty. For this reason one of the HSK staff started shouting on me one day. She said she does not want to clean my room after 7 days of no HSK service. Spoke to Manager Mr Hubert. This man clearly has an attitude problem and paying guests are an inconvenience. He was totally stand-offish and not interested in what I want to say him. This place is shocking! The Ukrainian staff ( which is most of the staff hired ) were drinking alcohol until late night in the middle of patio every day! Loud music from the wedding party on Saturday until early morning on Sunday. This hotel needs to be avoided unless desperate. Special information for rude receptionist ( in Polish as she does not understand English: Prosze Pani ( pisze do Pani w okularach i pasemkach z recepcji )! Szacunku sie Pani do klientow nie nauczy juz. Podobnie jak jezyka niemieckiego i angielskiego, co jest podstawa we wszystkich normalnych hotelach. Ale jak bedzie Pani udawac, ze jest Pani mila, to juz mozna uznac za pewien sukces. Prosze dac mi znac, czy sie udalo!

    Wer Respekt fur sich und das eigene Geld hat-macht grossen Bogen um diese Unterkunft. Schmutz, Schimmel, unfreundliches Personel. Lieber eine andere Unterkunft in Swinoujscie suchen, als dann den Urlaub auf diese Weise zu verbringen, und es zu bereuen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    3.3
    Holiday camp for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a holiday playground for families and not a suitable venue for our needs. This was not described as such on the website (as I recall).

    Breakfast (except the bacon).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    This hotel has seen its best days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a place that saw it's best days in the seventies, and has not been well maintained or restaured. Now it's used for summer sports camps, so it is nice and safe, but very worn out. We paid more for this hotel than we did for the fancy Radisson in Gdansk, so we don't consider it at good value for the money. Original furniture, terrible beds.

    Nice young staff, good bikes to rent at reasonable prices. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    budget, overcrowded, unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no wifi (only at reception), trash outside of windows, no hot water for 3hrs, had to ask for power adapter 4 times, unfriendly staff, overcrowded hotel, screaming german teens after 22, over 7 nights not changed beds even once, only 1 room cleaning over 7 nights, tiny claustrophobic apartments, ....

    fresh air

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Can be recommended,located very short distance from the border market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big advantage would be 100% coverage with internet wifi throughout the hotel.

    The breakfast was good,the beds were quite ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff were very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WLAN was unusable

    Staff were very professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    not a hotel , I would call it a youth hostel , but not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    not a hotel , I would call it a youth hostel , but not a good one !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable room and a super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and a super breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Surroundings, quite but full of guest from all over world:) loads food, cheap, near Germany, just perfect! Stuff friendly and helpful5+

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Weekend we dwoje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dobre śniadania

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Literally no option for vegeterians.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.8
    The bathroom was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty. Also mugs in the room were probably not cleaned for a long time. In the evenings there was noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Big breakfast menu and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over an hour to check in

    Big breakfast menu and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    food, location, nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    LOUD neighbours (football club kids), making noise/drunk till late night and from earli morning. Rules say to be quiet 22:00 till 08:00 but clearly not respected and no help from staff.

    food, location, nature

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    Good location, close to beach and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi never worked. Rooms were poorly cleaned. Meals were ok. We booked a room with balcony and our room had no balcony...

    Good location, close to beach and shopping. Vegetarian friendly hot meals, few vegetarian choices otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.4
    We like area only room was worth balcony that was bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not nice , smell off cats .

    We like area only room was worth balcony that was bonus

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not so helpful. A good walk from the centre of town but there are some buses.

    GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. Close to beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Very nice staff, and large and yummy breakfast - yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nonexistent wifi

    Very nice staff, and large and yummy breakfast - yet somewhat crowded.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    * Relatively close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * Crowded dining room * Unpleasant and long process at the reception

    * Relatively close to the beach * small refrigerator in the room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Ośrodek Graal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: