Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska 2 stars

ul. Ostrobramska 36, Praga Poludnie, 04-118 Warsaw, Poland

#112 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1556 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's roughly 35 minutes away from the city centre on a bus. Not a walking distance.

    Extremely helpful staff. Great "thank you" for Mrs Krystyna for being so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a large number of T.V. channels available. on my bedroom T.V.

    Very good value for the price. For myself I prefer staying out of town rather than in the centre. You just have to do a little research on the internet first to see the travel options if you don't have transport. Pleasant rooms and staff. The hotel popular with small coach-parties. Only five-minutes walk away is a shopping-centre nearby called Kings Cross . Nearby is Goclaweg tram stop, or you can take a bus from the highway by the hotel to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance to the hotel was not clearly marked. The sign for the paid parking does not indicate that one hour is free, so one might be afraid for one's taxi/Uber to enter the gated parking lot. Breakfast is okay, but seems a bit overpriced ($10-$11). Rooms have a small desk space, but not much room to maneuver luggage.

    This hotel provided a clean, safe, and friendly environment for an overnight stay in Warsaw. This particular location is just next to an older shopping mall which is convenient for a quick bite to eat or to pick up needed supplies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and dishes in hotel restaurant, convenient location, monitored parking, comfortable beds, location near shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Choice of food available if you're hungry.Liked the small shopping centre nearby called Kings Cross-Great food choice for a low price.If you are walking and using a tram you can get off at the last stop Goclaw and walk through the shopping centre back to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should fix their windows and heating.

    The room had very poor stąndard,the heater wasnt working propaly and me and my daughter got cold after spending a night there. Breze was coming through thr window making the room very cold. I regret spending a night there and now suffering from cold becaude of their low standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was OK, but food offered in the hotel restaurant in the afternoon was of rather limited quality. The room was dark, bed not comfortable, air condition hardly working., the whole room incl. bathroom smells strange, furnitures somewhat old. Overprized stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - thought it was a bit too expensive (38 PLN) so I opted out and had it elsewhere.

    Easy to find, very comfortable bed, nice lobby, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didn't work well. It was too warm in the room and it was too noisy outside to open the window.

    Comfortable beds, clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were incredibly basic, no kettle therefore no tea, coffee or drinks available in the room. No safe in the room either.

    Breakfast and dining area is nice, pool table and football table kept the children entertained. Food was good and staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although as a traveler I always trust Ibis this one is disappointment. The room needs to be renovated, it looks and smells really ugly. At least they should add a toilet brush to the bathroom's tools.

    Nice personal, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Large bed. Very clean and comfortable. Next to the hotel is Auchan with a free parking. Near is a bus station. Good location for a transit passers. Not far from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easy to access, there was available parking space in the territory. The checking in was smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and offered to register for client card. It is possible to open the window. The coffee was quite good and there was sufficient choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. Questionable cleanliness (especially in the bathroom). I had to eat (limited) breakfast in the reception as there were no free tables. My blow dryer didn't work and when I informed reception about it, I heard the technician is going to come and check it and if it's broken I'll be relocated to another room. The technician never came.

    Quite close to the train station and the place I needed to visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights. Everything was amazing! The stuff is great especially girl on the bar, very friendly and helpfull! The rooms are very clean, the food is delicious! Interior is bright and very cheerful ) Thank you for everything! Oksana and Max )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had some problem with the entire floor and they haven't our rooms available. They pay taxi and send us to Novotel (4 stars)with a super room on 30th floor +breakfast ! Thanks :) The staff is great also ! I recomend for everything that offers!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Starting with staff, I had so many reserved rooms for every couple joined the wedding. Some rooms were cancelled because they didn't attend and cancellation cost was 0. in the checking in process, the hotel didn't know about the cancellation and wanted to charge me all nights (thanks for booking.com team who contacted the hotel) - Reception; the girl in the reception was ignoring me while I was speaking English to her (because I don't speak Polish) without spending a minute effort to listen! then I had to call booking.com. - Cleanliness, I was informed by one of my guests that their bed sheets and towels were same from the previous guests and he refused to enter the room before changing everything.

    I booked this hotel for my wedding guests and done all check in process by myself. the good thing it was close to all places for my wedding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff and service. Simple request were never effected ( like make up the beds as double and not two singles, or being told contrary information depending on which member of staff was talking to us, or having to chase fresh towels). Breakfast and parking very pricey compared to room rate. Both not worth it as hotel is located next to a shopping centre and hence a car can be left on a well lit parking next to the hotel free of charge and much cheaper breakfast available in bars at the shopping centre a few steps away.

    Cheap and cheerful. Pleasant fairly new lobby area and simple, functional rooms - a bit dated, especially bathrooms, but still OKish. So for the price, if you just need an overnight accommodation, 'does the job'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smoked, asked for change, but the new one was smoked too.. Luckely could open the window. Rooms also need repair. Worth only that special price i got (~21 eur)

    Good bed, nice staff, large super market nearby with free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive coffee a bit..

    Comfortable beds, child up to 16 is free(on extra beds) good coffee, close to bus stop (150m) direct to centrum. Payment not in advance, very good equipped room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff! We had some electricity problems and they refunded us 10 eur for the trouvle - it was unexpected. Rooms were clean, good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that didn't liked is the small rooms.

    Absolutely Professionalism in every level ! I have try dozens of hotels with this price in Warsaw(even 3 star),twice weekly. I can assure you that WORTHS IT ! A 3-4 days before reservation gives you a super deal for that hotel. Clima. Nice bed. SUPER breakfast ! Very clean. I totally recomend !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor parking iš too tight, you must drive backwards to use last 2 spaces.

    Convenient location to Public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, parking, convenient for autotravelers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not recommend breakfast. Poor quality, very poor choice.

    Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from center was 8.1 Kms. but there is a bus service within 2 mins. walk.

    Good breakfast, good sized clean room, welcome at reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be at least coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room with no desk

    Restaurant, excellent service and delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean good locatiob

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was comfortable.

    It is a typical Ibis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Comfortable bed, quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is pretty fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Tv should have access to HDMI, TV had it but you could not plug in. 2. Tv should have access to headpones, TV had it but you could not plug in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a slightly to expensive

    A bit expensive but good feeling in general, I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center of Warsaw

    Quite, peaceful place, good connection with city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have dusabled room instead of regular room and that at breakfast had to eat raw omlete

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    unsafe district, no free parking place.

    clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in restaurant from menu was like baked in microwave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is cheaper otside of restaurant

    Price And Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card for entry the room must to be touched to the sensor a very quickly. I needed the Support from reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Rooms, No Free Breakfast (Charged lot for that). My Child did not sleep well.

    Noting Great to Say.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit slow in restaurant

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy ventilation system. Paid hotel parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean and Quiet room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Super fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My cardkey didn't work at times but no big deal, they fix it ASAP

    Very Comfortable next to a shopping mall Very nice attention

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast away from the centre

    I like this hotel. Stayed there several times. Price / quality ratio is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More english channels on tv

    staff were friendly. My room had all the basics which was what i wanted

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff...everything worked :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing was there great, the bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good restaurant, good internet, small price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean, but seems to need for small refreshment/renovation.

    Location is quite good and hotel personnel is responsive and nice attitude.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is paid

    This is a small, but very good hotel, in a quiet area. Warsawa center is nearly. In short, I liked this hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast since there were not many options of food.

    Very happy and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff available 24h. A special thanks to the receptionist Patrycja for being helpful. Nabil.H

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge im The room

    Service, comfortable bed, localization

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking room,restaurant till 22:00 p.m.

    Fine room,fine view,clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very very poor and not tasty. No room service, no kettle, no iron. The entire time it was kind of cold in the room and the AC controller didn't react to setting temperature.

    We liked the style of the room, comfortable bed, restaurant serves delicious burgers, sandwiches and salmon with rice, good location, in general hotel very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My room 620 had connecting door with 618.guests there would joke v loudly whole night. We couldn't sleep. Reported at 1 am and security came, heard everything

    At least a mall is nearby

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I hate thecleanliness..they try making so careless...

    The bed so comfortanle...the receptionist very healpful. it's so close to Auchan supermarket with Mc.Donald near by...the shopping mall. Not far from the centre too

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for the second time. The bed is extremely comfortable. It is located a bit outside the city, but that is not really a problem Would happily stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the highway and some shopping malls, bus station. Parking on premises, good burger bar in the hotel, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No soap in bathroom , disabled room and joining room ! Havent asked for either

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable bed, good price, clean room, great TV

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small rooms, almost claustrophobic, poor enterior

    close to my business meeting

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no soap in the bathroom.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No safe in the room to keep your Passport and documents

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit too far from the centre

    food and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    One towel only

    Everything OK

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable bed, noise insulation, very clean, pets welcome. Comfortable for tourists passing by.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort, Free WIFI

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: