Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonerowski Palace

Rynek Główny 42/Św. Jana 1, Old Town, 31-013 Kraków, Poland

#812 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More surface space on which to put personal toiletries near basin required in bathroom. Tiny bathmat. No coffee making in room until we asked. Noted this had been commented on by previous guests but nothing had changed. Breakfast request (no salt omelette) not understood/ignored.

    Wonderful large,quiet room. Charming, informative staff. Unbeatable location. Individual feel to hotel - not part of a chain. Lavish interior decor. Great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only herbal tea in the room no English style tea, coffee or milk available. Brought these up to the room from breakfast.

    Everything else was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - the whole trip was perfect!

    The best location on main square of Krakow Old Town. Couldn't fault anything at all with this hotel. Our rooms were ready earlier than usual check in time to accommodate our flight times. We had a early start for our trip to Auschwitz, the staff arranged for us to have breakfast 20 minutes earlier then restaurant opening times. All the staff were so friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We were travelling with our adult children & their partners, our rooms were all next to each other with an additional 'sitting area' just outside which we made use of to chill out together in between sight seeing. Absolutely perfect way to celebrate our family event.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had one member of staff serving us for an evening meal who was less than friendly. I thought breakfast could have been included for the price we paid

    Front of house staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed had a board running down the center but wasn't a big problem. No shower only bath tub.

    The decorations were great, stocked refrigerator in room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was generally very clean, but they tend to miss some corners.

    Nice large suite on 3rd floor with excellent views out of large openable windows onto the famous square. Good choice at breakfast with chef on hand to prepare eggs etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas were cold. Spa area although beautiful, overall poor. The steam room did not work. The sauna did not heat up enough until we were out of time. You need to tell guests to request at least 2 hours before use.

    Beautiful decoration everywhere. Great helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't rate this a 5 star hotel. Also, the wellness centre for spa treatments needs vast improvement... i.e separate treatment rooms and not two beds plonked in the middle of the fitness area!

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is most beautiful place in all square in Krakow. Excellent food , breafast. Rooms were amazing. Staff very helpfull especially porter. I can recommend Bonerowski Palace to anybody who loves beautifull places. 100% we will be back. See you soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not for 5 star hotel, remote control did not work ,AC efficient at full, Noise from the street in the morning cleaning crews moving bottles, overall this hotel has a 5 star price for 2 star comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bathrooms could have been better but this is not really a negative. More a suggestion.

    Cannot beat the location. Right on the square. One can have breakfast / coffee overlooking the square. Palatial rooms: and by that I mean like a palace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was faulty on the 2nd & 3rd night of our visit which was a discomfort. We were however informed that there was a fault but it wasn't resolved during our stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location right on the square. Very quiet with double Windows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in the room No room clean service till 6pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light above the mirror is very poor. No wifi in lobby

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect. Right beside the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lovely.staff can't do enough for you.breakfast to die for especially the omlette the

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work and I was asked to leave after 11 hours due to booking.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was solid as a rock

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasn't very warm even with the air on turned full on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The deposite box wasn´t so comfortable and we would prefer bigger towels and a bigger shelf next to the washbasin. More plugs would be nice.

    Cosiness, beautiful and lavish furnishing; the staff was very service minded, attentive and polite. The hotel was very quiet despite of its location.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable to our party

    Fantastic location and happy friendly staff A pleasure to stay in high quality intimate surroundings Well done to all Thank you

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little over priced when compared to local cost of living in general.

    Location is perfect, just off the main square. Staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We struggled to sleep Friday and Saturday night as the hotel is next to a night club. Music stopped at 3pm but was very noisy from our rooms

    beautiful building. Friendly and attentive staff. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, food very nice, starters fabulous, mains nice but the steak could do with a bit of seasoning. staff very friendly and could not have been more helpful. room was large and comfortable, decor is a little outdated but suits the hotel build date

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no glaring negatives...but...we booked the best suite for 3 days. When we entered we said ' wow'. Then tried to find a comfortable place to sit or a lamp to read from or a plug for our pads/phones without unplugging one of the only lamps in this huge two room suite. Thr towels were pretty ragged. When we checked in we got a certificate for a free cup of coffee! Try it ....you may like it- we will not be back

    The location was superb

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room key was cumbersome and annoying!

    Our room was beautiful! The sitting room was enormous, the bedroom was fantastic and the bathroom was really spacious. The location was perfect and the view from our room was so charming!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite 301 with its classic lounge overlooking the main square. It is the best especially if you wish to host for example twenty fellow wedding guests. That's what we did and it worked perfectly. Even if it's just the two of you it is also perfect and what a view !!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of view from room, lounge area downstairs, took an effort to get two keys for the room (lift does not operate without one)

    The hotel was in prime position and the room was very nice (if a bit quirky)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise air conditioning despite turning it off. Small compact bathroom and only one elevator to get to the upper floors.

    Location of the hotel and extremely friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    had air confitioning problems in both of the rooms we had (Quickly resolved). The breakfast buffet selections can definitely be improved. Slow lift.

    The location, the smallness of the place (few rooms, few guests), its elegance, the pizza at Milano, the apples in the hallway, the reception staff (special mention-Robert and Johann).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some technical issues: a) no wireless connection at work b) TV with no on demand content at all. Just ordinary TV programs. No movies to watch on demand or good programs. PS these tech issues don't however affect AT ALL the overall top quality of Bonerowsky. But they must FIX IT in the next future!

    Perfect luxurious location ..reminiscence of glorious past and tradition but perfectly restored.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff under trained from room service ordering ( lack of competent person on the other end of line) to evening turn down service. Also booked Mercedes E class off airport pick up and drop off and got a mini van on the departure day without explanation.

    Location, comfort

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My expectations of The Milano restaurant were higher than the service we actually received. Service was slow 25 mins we waited at our table before they brought our bottle of wine and I didn't find the waiter as friendly as the other members of staff. This same waiter attended to us in the outside bar the next evening and again he was not the friendliest,, just set down the menus with even as much as a hello or welcome. When I ask him for ice for my drink he walked inside to get it, 5 mins later it still hadn't arrived and he was walking about inside with his hands behind his back ! I only had to ask the waitress once and she brought it. Overall an amazing hotel and city.

    What a beautiful hotel in a fab location. Staff were very helpful, from booking our tours to helping point out local attractions on the map. Nothing was a chore! Staff were also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night,

    We stayed at the Bonerowski Palace on the first night of our honeymoon. On arrival from the airport we were told by the friendly receptionist that he had upgraded our room. Amazingly he had upgraded us to one of the Penthouses. It was truly an unbelievable and unforgettable experience. Breakfast in the morning was also great. The service was exemplary. I will be saving up and definitely returning to The Bonerowski Palace. Simply perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toilet roll holder

    Perfect location, large comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed would have suited us had it been higher. The light in the bathroom was not very bright..

    Almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything was great

    The location could not have be better and our room was "massive"!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee in room

    Fabulous location , beautiful interior very professional service .

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Position awesome. Staff could not do enough for us

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that they don't have lounge bar or small place you can sit and have a drink.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't really have a concierge.

    Very nice rooms. Great rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor air-con! Bedding was not changed and rubbish left in the room....only had 1 towel to share for our stay and that had holes in it...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Everything! Totally pleased with our stay. Many thanks!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You ask for bright room and get dark, even if you really push to get bright room, no chance

    Of course the location and the qualityofthehotel are freat

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Old world feel

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hair dryer was broken

    Location and the wallpaper!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with great staff in great location with great facilities. It was just what we wanted!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: