Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palac Wisniewski 3 stars

Popiełuszki 13, 41-940 Piekary Śląskie, Poland

#4 of 6 hotels in Piekary Śląskie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was very uncomfortably placed between the city and the airport. there was a party going on which was quite loud until close to midnight and with an early flight next morning this was not pleasant. the room door would not lock and after some repeating attempts on banging the door around misnight we finally moved to a different room in the attic which was a let down to say the least. it was cold since heating was turned on only when we moved. the receptionist didn't speak any english which made communication hard but doable. for the cost we paid, i was expecting more.

    the only thing worth appreciating was the helpful nature of the receptionist in ordering a taxi and changing our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have written information on the front of the entrance that they have an elevator. The reception is on the second floor.

    hotel, restaurant, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room photos are not accurate. I've got a room without windows, but that one on the photo - it's really different. Stuff doesn't speak very well English.

    Location, elevator, not far of historic sites around (car recommended but not an emergency - there are plenty of bus stops around), hotel's restaurant is a very big plus, very attentive stuff - even they do not speak good English - they were extremely helpful and moved us into the room with the magnificent view to the Dome!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an 'unexpected' party on our last night that we were told about at around 9.30pm that night, when asked what time it was finishing we were told 4am!! They offered us wine for our trouble... we ended up asking for our money back for that night due to the noise and staying with family.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if the hotel did not vacuum the hallways so early in the morning. Any loud activity in the hallway is heard in the rooms.

    Very welcoming staff and easy to check in. Free parking out front was handy in the rain. Good value!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good option for those who want to stay near the aiport. KTW aiport is 22 km from Wisniewki hotel. We had standard twin room, it was basic yet good for 1 night stay. The hotel is nicely decorated. There is free parking. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean and friedly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open - because of holidays. So nothing to eat during stay...

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak coffee at breakfast.

    Beautiful building, nice interiors, kindly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leaking shower.

    Cozy, warm, clean room, and wonderful, dedicated staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed my stay with my friends. I would definitely visit again in future

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building, very nice rooms, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (no restaurants, grocery stores) for kms around!

    Easy parking, nice outside terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    roof window...i didnt see anything

    Very clean,comfortable,perfect breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Palac Wisniewski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: