Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lezno Palace 3 stars

Lezno 45, 80-298 Leźno, Poland

#1 of 1 hotels in Leźno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito nets inbthe windows could be a good idea.

    Beautifully located, charming castle, surrounded by the nice and quiet park. Big size of the room with very comfortable bed. I can recommend the onside restaurant with tasty, traditional food. Breakfast ok. Taxi to the airport - about 50 pln.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, just 10 minutes by car to Gdansk city center. Beautiful palace, nice rooms comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was over my expectations.The wifi was available at the time only in the main building but I did use it there so everything was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lezno palac is a well hidden diamond in the polish contryside. The place is so well maintained. And you get the sence that times has stoppes in theese surroundings. The hotel is quiet Except for the birds of all kinds in the garden with very Big and old trees. Palac lezno is a place for adults who needs peace and relaxation. The restaurant is serviing very delicious food in luxery surroundings. I recommend room 5 Except for the Windows wich sit up high kinda annoying. Tea Can be made and fresh bottles of water. The cleaning is top. And is made while you est breakfast This Way you will Not get disturbed in the mornings. Theres a small grocerystore 500 m away Next to the firestation and thats the only store in town as far as i know. Airport and Gdansk is 50 zloty away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was too soft. But we still managed to get a good night's sleep.

    A charming old manor house tucked away from the centre of Gdansk. Love the quiet atmosphere in winter and excellent meal at their restaurant. Waiter was fantastic considering the fact that he had to work during the Christmas week. Too bad that i did not get his name. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find using GPS. Front door at palace very heavy, and a struggle to get past with suitcases. Many stairs to climb to get to the upper rooms.

    Used the hotel, before an early flight from Gdansk. Nice old Palace, friendly staff, very quiet and comfy beds. Breakfast OK. Prices very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price wasn't low and they asked us 20 zl more for a dog. Not all stuff can speak in english perfectly. You have to have a car to reach Gdansk center

    The bed was perfect, all room was fancy, we had just perfect sleep. It was very quiet. The breakfast was perfect. Very easy to reach and a lot of parking place. Everything was exactly like in the pictures. We could even bring our dog. We had a dinner here- the food was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unwelcoming staff. When we're checking in inthe evening the receptionist at best wasn't rude, otherwise very unplesant. She was visibly annoyed when we asked her for a wifi password and when my friend asked about parking at the airport. Upon checkout there were 2 staff members at the desk when we came to return keys the only thing they did was to lift their heads up and nothing. Don't remember having such an pleasant expirience in service industry anywhere in the world.

    The idea of staying in the hotel with a history, rooms are very spacious and the whole atmosphere is de-epoque. Stunning stairs between floors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos :)

    Stayed there 3 times in 2017 - absolutely fantastic value for me. If you have your own car, dont even think of staying in overprices city centre. This cozy place will make you happy in all ways.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed after 9pm. We arrived quite hungry and ended up eating some trash food at a nearby gas station.

    Beautiful place not too miss if you travel to the 3-city by car, room was perfectly clean and staff helpful throughout the whole stay. Amazing breakfast (buffet), with tasty coffee and plenty of Polish style finger foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no real windows to the garden, only roof top windows. Bathroom and shower was really small and had no bath tub. I expected a little more for the price paid.

    The classic interiors of the hotel and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything was fantastic, the food was great, very elegant dining rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly, we were able to check out an hour later, the bed was so comfortable. We had a lovely buffet breakfast as well, something for everyone. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have some problem to connect WI-FI, there are not wifi in the room, only connection through the cable.

    Very good place, comfort room, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    18th century German manor house converted into a hotel, very comfortable, quiet, elegant dining room, charming sitting room for guests. Delicious breakfast, wonderful value and extremely helpful staff - not just one but three very smart young women offering to fix my computer and print my boarding pass. A thousand times nicer than a corporate hotel and a million times better value for money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed about 2 weddings which were happening during our 3-day stay. We heard of them from the receptionist for the first time when we checked in @ 9 pm on Friday, once driven 420 km there with a 1,5-year-old child. The first night was really ok, the second though - we didn't sleep till 5 am due to the wedding party in the tents behind the window. It was very loud. But when I came to the reception next morning they didn't really seem to be much bothered with this fact, saying they had no problems with it earlier and no complains from the guests about it, This couldn't be true, as the couple standing in the line behind me said they also didn't sleep at all. We had to cancel the last night of our stay, even though we were offered a different room - we didn't really want to risk another sleepless night of our 3-day vacation just before driving 420 km back home with a toddler... We hardly managed to negotiate, that we will not pay for the night, when we didn't sleep at all, but we would definitely prefer to sleep than save money in this case. The bathroom was very basic, no shelve(s) for putting your stuff on and no hairdryer, which would be expected, as the palace itself was very cold, but that was not really a problem in August. The breakfast was very basic, even for a 3-star hotel. If you come too late, you could end up with a tea & joghurt, as some of the stuff was not even refilled after the first round.

    The Palace presents itself very nice, even for the 3-star hotel. The room was big and clean, ours, as one of the few in the whole object, had a ceiling, which looked like a night sky with stars and Milky Way, which was a pleasant surprise once you turn off the lights for the night. The interiors were nicely designed, however rooms made with budget materials (especially bathroom doors). The staff decently pleasant, however not much eager for negotiation, when it comes to their fault, of which I'm writing under the section below. The hotel is good for a night stay, unless the object is hosting some party - you can forget about sleeping then.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like there wasn't wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the hall wasn't very good!

    The breakfast was amazing, as well as the architecture of the building!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One router was down so the internet needed to be used in some elegant areas of the house only - no big deal.

    We actually loved it so much we extended our stay another night. We loved the rooms, the whole feel of the grounds and palace and especially the changing breakfast- with mellow music quietly playing. Highly recommend travelling the small distance from Gdansk to experience such joys.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug sockets in room, one plug in bathroom. No tea/coffee in room.

    Quiet, spacious, clean. Great traditional polish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel very close to the airport. Good restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior, atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Ok , maybe more food to choose in restaurant menu. Any vegetarian dish ?

    Accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, buildings, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff of restaurant should speak in english (at least main words).

    Clear related information from reception; comfortable room and shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent management and staff made everything great! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a cooler in the room.

    Nice place, beautiful location, clean and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby coat was for paying and only in suites (more expensive) rooms!

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashioned. Heating System hit and miss.

    Good for airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet in the room.

    Good location and breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room two very basic, no hairdryer.

    The food was great; helpful staff, main building great looking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - too basic , no wi-fi

    Dining room &food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible traffic to get to the palace from Gdansk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of WiFi (cable internet access only) breakfast from 8 am

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Origins setting of a country gentry house. Trounquility Spence rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower room small for a suite, might expect a bath. TV couldn't be viewed from bed, only in lounge. No choice of beer in restaurant. No wine list offered just white or red, sweet or dry.

    Good size room, quiet location free secure parking

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Near the airport allowing short journey to Lezno for a nice quiet nights sleep. I checked in at 2am and staff were well prepared. Later in the morning a staff member helped me start my car which was frozen up, and battery dead. Well done Lezno.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very nice hotel in the outskirts of Gdansk, bus No. 801 will take you from Gdansk Glowny directly to Lezno Palace in abt. 20-25 min, and it will take abt. 20 min to get from Lezno to the airport by taxi. I stayed at Lezno for one night only before my early flight from Gdansk the next morning. The staff was nice and friendly, many thanks to Ulla at the reception for her warm welcome. My many thanks go to restaurant staff who kindly served good breakfast for me before 7 am, as I had to leave early. I had a room in a separate building next to the Palace, the room was basic and one should not expect anything special, but a comfortable bed, hot shower, and the usual bathroom supplies are guaranteed (no hairdryer is available though). Wi-Fi is free in the Palace building. I have a soft spot for such old buildings with history and various antiques, so I liked the general atmosphere and enjoyed staying at Lezno.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was searching to a place next to the airport of Gdansk and this facility is what the site offered me, but it's quite distant from the airport and there's no public transportation. We had to take a cab and it was expensive, expecially the last day, sunday, when they have different costs.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. The building is beautiful and even if the common spaces such as corridors don't smell fresh (because of the age of the building), the rooms are very very clean. The breakfast was also great as they put great effort on details.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Historic surroundings, beautiful architecture and surroundings not far from forest. Friendly staff. Distinguished interieure. Peaceful and quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the wifi almost impossible to connect to. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    It was absolutely beautiful; the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the Chef. The food was out of this world - wonderful & very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    a quiet peaceful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    We stayed there in October, it was a little cold in the room

    Location near the airport

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in rooms

    Clean rooms , good location from airport , great breakfast , arrived late , they waited for me , 5/5

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi by cable did not operate

    the area is quiet and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in our room, only cable :(

    Really classy building

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    liked everything

    24h receprion staff ensured that I got up at 03:30 and did not miss my plane! merci! excellent food in restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor breakfast, kitchen staff didn't speak English

    The looks of the apartment, the size, the complex, the neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi-Fi in room. Only a cable.

    Nice environment and workers. Clean room.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Lezno Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: