Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Krakow 4 stars

Monte Cassino 2, Debniki, 31-337 Kraków, Poland

#88 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Job well done by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the staff at the reception they where exceptional couldn't do enough to help. Thanks again

    The hotel was very clean , and we'll located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the font desk was often only manned by one person which did lead to congestion in the lobby making it difficult to get in or out

    Overall really clean well run Hotel with a good team of staff room was nice and comfortable and clean we did notice between cleaning staff some days room was cleaned better than other days . Perhaps more information on travel into town using Tram or Bus would be more helpful perhaps offering tickets for Visitors at the Hotel generally the food was excellent and service although a little slow was good Taxi's in Krakow generally Quite expensive as were some of the not so good city tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Breakfast! Better service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view behind my window was a dilapidated building. Not that it was an eyesore, but a room on the other side of the hotel would have had a much better view.

    This was the best breakfast I’ve eaten since arriving in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was on the outskirts of town, but still close enough to walk into town. The room was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is a bit too basic. The opening hours of the gym should be 24/7

    Great staff! Extremely helpful and polite (applause for the receptionist who checked us in!). Location is superb. The room was spacious and the bed very comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Simple, too simple
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant landscape view on window: abandoned buildings around. 4 stars hotel: no bathrobe, only one pair of slippers for 2 persons, empty minibar in the room, inappropriate doors placement (room door and bathroom door blocking each other)

    Underground parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The price was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry service made a small mistake and replaced my undershirt with someone else.

    The price was great. The hotel had World Cup matches in the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.0
    Good location and that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was clean enough also we runout of the shower /shampoo bottles , the housekeeper didn't top up nothing of those. They didn't give us a fresh towers they fold the same one.

    Good location and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    good for travel in bussines
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I change Hotel for Park Inn cos very good traditional Polish food, but since then this place changed menu and really not for better, before polish soup Zurek was one of the best in City now its some weird thing with like really lots of cream in it! And I coming from school in Hospitality where if you have unhappy customer managment speak with customer but Restaurant manager when staff told him that Im not happy make some grumpy comment give me look and walk away !!!

    Great WiFi, very clean Hotel good if you travel in Bussines, Stuff very friendly! very helpful house keeping & stuff at recepction. Room are very nice and have lots of space. good value for money !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Wawel View for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Really good breakfast! Beds comfortable, rooms are air conditioned, staff was very friendly. Garage was not cheap, but also very comfortable. We were allowed to stay the afternoon after checkout. The Hotel is a bit away from the city center, but for that reason good to reach by car. The center is about fifteen minutes by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff went out of their way to help up with our trips. They phoned the company we booked with as there was a confusion with the pick up point. The breakfast had a variety of choice and our evening meal was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast and the coffee were excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't provide us a double bed so they put together 2 beds instead.

    The breakfast and the coffee were excellent! Spacious room. Local transportation nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.0
    It was an enjoyable stay at Park Inn hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not try breakfast at the hotel but the food looked good and with quite complete variety.

    Hotel location is excellent and within walking distance to places of interst. Public transport is just mins away. Hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    If staying for short time 0-6 days, this is the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was sometimes not working perfectly and the weather was hot especially in the noon times

    Breakfast was great not that amount of cariaty however it tastes delicious Housekeeping is utmost Location of the hotel is superb especially for those who would like to walking their way down to the square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    I don’t recommend it at all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was problem with the toilet flush I called them and they said okay I waited 30 minutes but no one comes. I called again and they answer me and close the phone. That is completely unacceptable and rude and no excuses.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location just next to the the Castle square and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit complicated parking process with getting tickets and then they stop working and you need to go back to the reception to get the new one to leave the parking slot.

    Amazing location just next to the the Castle square and the Jewish district. Just a 10 min walking distance. Nice restaurant with big dishes and extremely good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location a few minutes walk from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just a few minutes walk into the city. Lovely room with large bed although maybe a bit smaller than expected for a junior suite. Great breakfast buffet with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a mistake/misunderstanding/miscommunication with regards to my check in arrangement. I had booked and payed for an extra day to accommodate an early check in (9:00AM) and a late check out (18:00PM) due to odd flight times and deemed this fair for the hotel since I will be reserving the right to use the room during these times. After travelling all night and arriving at 9:00AM, I quickly found out that the staff had a difficult time to find my reservation (had to provide them the Booking.com reference number) and also that it would not be possible to check in until 15:00PM since my request for early check in had "not been confirmed" in their system, although I had email exchanges stating clearly my needs and the hotel's agreement to the check in / out times. What is more, I was told that the earliest we could find a room was around 12:00 noon, so, since these things happen sometimes (what can you do), we waited patiently until a room became available. We had some breakfast (which we paid 25 euros for) and bought 2 bottles of water (6 euros). I understand that the hotel is under no obligation to offer something, but given the situation I feel that they could have at least offered a small gesture by offering some coffee and water or something while we waited in the reception for a room to be prepared but it seemed that the reception staff on duty could not seem to care less. Every time we asked for a status update (2 times in total, with full respect and politeness. Its not as if we were being annoying customers asking every 5 minutes), the first time it was implied that I had no confirmation so I should just go away and the second time they called the manager to come speak to us. We finally checked in at 14:00 (being awake for 36 hours), however we counted 5 rooms checked in before us in the meantime although the check in was supposedly at 15:00PM, which was very annoying to see.

    The rooms were spacious with smart storage spaces, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Location was very good and the area was quiet and close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Krakow is a beautiful city. We thoroughly enjoyed our five day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Close to the river, this hotel's location is ideal for those who wish to explore the city by foot or bicycle. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff at reception were able to answer all our questions and to book trips to Auschwitz and the salt mine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent comfty relaxing enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all of it that was nothing I did not like

    The bed was the most comfty bed ever the hotel is sparklingly clean top to bottom staff a the most helpful politely staff I have ever met the breakfast is very fresh could do wiv a bit more ceral selction over all a fantastic hotel and I will be reccomending also the bathroom an bath is so delux very nice to relax an bath in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, clean hotel, average location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been more selective with a wider choice.

    It's a 25 min walk from Krakow center. I belive the hotel would be a better preference for busşness travellers. As a leisure traveller, next time, my choice will definitely be a more central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice smiles in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu in this hotel is quite limited.

    Good location for tourist. Earlier check-in helped my kids have some rest after 6hr drive. And staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    best hotel to stay even with family and small child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - all was great

    bed was comfort, staff very frendly and helpful especially reception staff and breakfast staff - I recommend this hotel a lot - to city center really near - by taxi 20zl

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was a hotel that lived up to the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was inefficient, something that might be a problem in warm days.

    It was a hotel that lived up to the expectations. The value for money was excellent and it had all the facilities we needed. The location might seem a bit outside the city at first glance, but everything was easy to reach. Borrow the bikes at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Nothing at all.

    -The location is Perfect,You can easily find a tram stop across the street in-front of the Hotel,You can reach the down town either 20 Minutes on foot or 10 Minutes via Tram number 18. -The breakfast was excellent with various variety. -Stuff are very helpful and share good information with the guests. -Hotel is Modern and the room was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for visiting Kraków. Great choice when attending events @ ICE Congress Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly too soft mattress.

    Close proximity to the city centre and Kazimierz. Nicely decorated, colourful room. Great breakfast that includes a selection of milk, cereals, beans, tasty bacon, sasuages, corn fritter, vegetables, fruits, fried eggs etc. One can order pancakes, omelette, porridge, scrambled eggs. Reasonable size garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff is not very well informed about the tourist attractions. We asked some basics and they did not know so they googled it - but gave us wrong answers! (We asked if Wavel is open during Eastern (wasn´t) and similar things. Not much possibilities where to eat near hotel.

    We appreciated sauna and fitness and also table tennis as it was raining and cold during our visit to Krakow. Wonderful breakfast. We walked to the city, it is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable room and bed, very clean, extremely friendly and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was difficult to handle

    Comfortable room and bed, very clean, extremely friendly and accomodating personnel, modern setting, luxurious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything we’d hoped for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike.

    Friendly helpful staff. Super comfy beds and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. Great location, an easy walk to main square and Jewish quarter. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant 4 nights in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the tram stop and within 10 mins of walk or tram ride to the center and jewish quarters. The staff is fabulous and is extremely efficiently in catering to your requests. The breakfast is brilliant with a lot of options on the table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and efficient stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the tram stop and within 10 mins of walk or tram ride to the center and jewish quarters. The staff is fabulous and is extremely efficiently in catering to your requests. The breakfast is brilliant with a lot of options on the table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    This is the best hotel experience I ever had so far. The Best Business Hotel in Krakow !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The staff were amazing and very helpful.They always attended for my needs and were friendly. Specially the reception staff namely Karol, Agnieszka, Ewa (Short Girl), and Ewa (Tall Girl) were really friendly and helpful and always present with a genuine smile. I never felt that I'm dealing with different people from a different country.I always felt like I'm in my home.This is the best hotel staff I ever met so far. They are very cooperative with each other as well and showed a real team work. The Room Service is super fast and very courteous. Restaurant is attractive and the Breakfast was great. Overall quality of the food is excellent and more choices were available. The Housekeeping does a really good job and as a result rooms and the entire hotel is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good place to stop and go travelling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stop and go but not so near to the old town. If you have no car there is something nearest

    Good place and top breakfast. I didn’t see the spa for no time.,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay. Thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a detail - control of heating was wornout - the text is not visible. Also there is no clear indication how to setup heating mode.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Good for business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area is so quiet - something should be done to liven it up

    Breakfast was good - nice selection of foods and fruit Dinner menu had generous proportion. I ordered a Club sandwich and I couldn't finish it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast - one of the best ones I've ever had at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not heat up the room sufficiently. The personnel was ready to help though.

    Breakfast - one of the best ones I've ever had at a hotel. Nice personnel. Very accessible parking. It's probably not that important but I liked the way you drive through the hotel to the underground garage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Ruined by the attitude of the staff, who seemed to think they were more important than the customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived as a family of 4 and were given a room just with 1 double bed. On complaining we finally (after nearly half an hour were given a room that we booked with a double bed and 2 singles, so were late for our meeting with friends that evening. The parking was very cramped and we found our car had been scratched by another guests car that was parked only about 2 inches away that caused problems driving out. Before getting the car out I had asked at reception it there was a barrier or anything to stop me getting out and was told there wasn't. However as I pulled out I found a barrier so had to park, go back to reception again and get them to open it. When I returned to my car I found 2 frustrated drivers behind who were getting their cars out. Early in the evening of the 31st Dec we asked at reception if room service would be available roughly 19.00 - 20.00 and were told it would be OK till 23.00. At 20.05 when I went to reception to order room service (having got no response to half an hours call to reception) was told there was no room service that evening. When I pointed out that a) I was told there would be earlier and b) we had kids who were hungry and now in pyjamas and could not be expected to redress and go into town and then where for food, they finally took my order which still took nearly an hour to turn up. Tuesday morning breakfast - my requested scrambled eggs took 25 minutes to arrive and I had to wait 5 minutes to find staff to request milk as this had run out. Our room for 2 adults and 2 children only had 1 bar of soap, 1 pair of slippers and 1 bath robe. One day we returned from breakfast to find our room being cleaned and the cleaner continued whilst we were there trying to prepare to go out. We got the distinct impression that we were in her way as she continued cleaning and hovering around us.

    I can't think of anything, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to local hotspots, modern hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the breakfast was too expensive. We also didn't realize you could personalize your orders until after we filled up. Rooms were not completely sound proof but it was okay, maybe a little noisier since we were close to the elevator. These things were manageable and would not prevent me from staying again.

    We really enjoyed the location and how friendly all of the staff were. We didn't have much expectation for the location but it turned out to be a quick walk or taxi drive to most locations. Every cab driver knew the hotel so it was simple to communicate. Front desk made sure we could store our luggage since we arrived early (before check in). Breakfast was delightful and had wonderful options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location a short walk from Wawel and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive underground parking.

    Perfect location a short walk from Wawel and Old Town. Nice and helpful staff. Comfortable room with a big bathroom. Welcome gift for children - really nice and surprising idea :) Very good price. We'll return for sure !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not worth the extra money, I would choose to find another venue to eat as it was not included in the price of the Hotel.

    The location of the Hotel was good,not to far away from the airport and a lovely walk in to the main tourist are passed the castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel wonderful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access to local tourist attractions by walking or trams we loved the trams cheap about 90 pence for 40 minutes. Easy to walk to the Jewish area with excellent restaurants or cheap street food which is good would definitely go back to this hotel. Also breakfast at the hotel was great nothing was to much for the staff to get or do for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    nice property but breakfast its most important meal in hotel and this hotel forgot about that !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, there is a lot things which could be improve !!! selection pretty poor! quality some things on buffe old ( millet fry soure which mean its old) pots on the buffe have heavy lids which you need to hold while taking food but there is no space to put your plate while you doing, i saw everyone strugle with this !

    Reception Staff no problems with changing my booking! Dorota restaurant staff great job! food from the menu great, recomending "kotlet schabowy" awsome !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really enjoyed the stay. Staff of the hotel was very friendly & fast. Room was exceptionally clean & comfortable. Breakfast was as well very good. 100 points from 100 :-) :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Location was near to the City Centre, polite friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was near to the City Centre, polite friendly staff, awesome rooms, Spa, I had to leave earlier than expected, staff was really courteous to bill me for the actual stay days, wonderful experience !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location: easy to reach by car and only 15 minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed cover was a bit too warm for a heat wave in August, but that should not be a problem when the weather is colder.

    Perfect location: easy to reach by car and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre and most of the tourist areas. Excellent and very complete breakfast. WiFi runs fast and easy. Efficient and polite staff. Very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and comfy. High price for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff was a bit annoying when checking in (it may be my mood). We only drank water without gas and they always restock with gas.

    Cleanliness. Built quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, clean; View of the Wawel Castle; excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location , rooms very clean; my room had a view on the Wawel castle. excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Close to a walkway along Vistula river with great view of the Wawel Castle. Across the street bus/street car stop with convenient connections to many places in Krakow; only 5-10 minutes by street car to Main Square

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Business hotel with allmost all amenities needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surcharge for breakfast is quite high, so we decided to have breakfast in the old town (many good and valuable possibilities).

    Good location if you are by car and worried about your car. You can leave your car in the hotel garage (quite pricey (50PLN/12€) and for just a few (about 4€) euro go by taxi to the "Rynek glowni/Main square", or by foot - 15 min, to Jewish quarter 10min/by foot. They have also 4 bikes to rent (free - you just pay a deposit), which is really a good oportunity to discover Krakow. Nice amenities (sauna/fitness). Spacious, clean room. Excellent staff. Perfect view (depends of the room) on the Wawel (city) castel - lovely. The bar is open till 01.00 or 02.00 hour, so you can have still one drink, when arriving late from the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows looked big and comfy but when you put head on them they are very soft

    Front of house staff and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful . More so than radisson blue as we went there by mistake first Use of umbrella great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, excellent customer focus, great location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite expensive, for such price I would have expected the parking to be included as a minimum

    Friendly Staff, excellent customer focus, great location to visit the city, very close to all tourist places, had a great visit here, Breakfast was also great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to the all kind, friendly staff. Special thank you to Ewa on reception. Her English is fantastic. I am learning polish ATM so next year will be better to talk with staff in Polish. The breakfast is fantastic here. Listen, there is not a cafe within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel will order you a taxi. It's in GBP £4-5 to the centre of town. Bars etc. But, it's better food here at the raddison. If you don't understand the PZL it's easy to understand. Simply divide by 5. For example 10pzl is £2. And 100pzl is £20. You get the idea. Don't feint when people say a polish price, just divide it by 5. Anyway, hotel is superb. Clean tidy, cracking range of alcohol too all branded too. Please, please, remember your manners in Poland. Be polite, they will be polite to you. Please and thank you. Buy a easy learn guide "polish 4 dummies" is a good one. 🇵🇱 5 stars from me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff but the attention to details looks like 3 stars only
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Overpriced - the hotel has 3 stars, no more - while the people working at the hotel are great (thank you again!), the attention of their top management to details should be much better for 4 stars level; - Breakfast - it was tasty, but during our three days stay we saw all the same narrow choice - 4 stars Radisson hotels are much better - don't be confused with "by Radisson" part in the hotel's name; - Conditioner - noisy and no fresh air - opening the window in the night helped a lot; - Magnetic cards - stop working whenever you need them - I personally changed them 3! times with ID check, some people used stairs instead of the lifts cause their cards didn't work (you have to insert the card in order to get to your floor - if your card is not working you are stuck in the stopped lift) - not a good experience I think; So there are a lot of things to do to be a real 4 stars hotel!

    + Very helpful staff - thank you guys very much! + Good location and premises for business. + Tasty food (I like eggs and muffins) on breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Silent, clean and with a great breakfast, smiling and entusiastic staff in kitchen/bar but non so well prepared and nice in the reception, unfortunatly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the price. There is not difference between bussines class and regular rooms.

    Good price, breakfast, location and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Brill with Christmas market still running. Lovely people and value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs overdone. Beans not covered and dried up (9.30), Probably there from 6.30. Bacon cold.

    Bed and facilities perfect. Lovely warm car next morning. -4C outside +24C inside garage. 29th Dec and 2nd Jan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent for a short visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very polite and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel is near the old town. Breakfast was delicious, but could have been more varied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    It's amazing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just I can say that they treated us really nice. They were all time very kind and helped us with everything. It's been one of the best hotel that I've even been.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been better. I really dont like feather pillows!

    Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good, there were some different choices each day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast and free bicycle rental included which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little too far to walk from the city center.

    Great breakfast and free bicycle rental included which was worth it as the venue was slightly outside of the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short visit to Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was part of dining area - would have preferred a separate bar area with comfortable chairs for relaxing.

    Quiet location with views of Wavel Castle. Comfortable room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Good clean hotel. Close enough to attractions if you can walk OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contemporary, clean large room. Parking on site. Breakfast was additional cost but worth it. Restaurant food was good. staff helpful and friendly. 10-15 min walk to the fortress and Jewish Quarter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.5
    Excellent but they need new stuff in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant is a joke! Waiting, waiting, waiting. We need to wait 20 minutes for a menu but there were only two tables occupied. Every guest need to ask waiter to place an order, etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    VERY QUESTIONABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - Wifi good - clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In August 2016, I travelled to Krakow on a short trip with a friend. During the booking and in a phone call before arrival, we have asked several times for a split bed. After arriving at the location, checking-in and entering the room we found a double bed *surprise surprise*. You can imagine that I was kind of surprised, especially considering the audacity of not telling us in the foyer that no room with separate beds was available. To be fair, we received a kind of replacement bed, however this must have been designed for kids as it was about 10cm to short for me (at a hight of 178cm). We have asked to be moved to another room on our second night to remedy the situation -> no response from Management. I got tired of asking and intervening, however, this is NOT customer friendly behavior and I will discourage all of my friends and acquaintances to avoid it at any cost. It is sub standard considering the 4-stars standard and price-value ratio (on hindsight) is too high in regard to the location.

    Wifi worked well, room was clean, were allowed to leave our bags in the hotel after check-out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Krakow Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room location was near an unfinished building, so the view was not very good. But view was not the biggest problem, the squatter look like building was accessible by anybody, so basically anybody could climb the fence and enter this abandoned building and watch you through the window. So we had to have retracted curtains at all the time. Another problem was the Wi-Fi. We could connect to wifi, but it was not available everywhere. I did not need internet when I was on the toilet or in the bathroom :) but to access my wifi in my room, only at one specific location, that was very annoying. We had a standard guest room so it was not very big, so you would expect that there should not be a problem. My devices were OK, tested them many times before. The view and internet could be better but I did not bother about it very much, cause we stayed in our room minimal time. That's why I booked just standard guest room and nothing extra. After a long whole day trip you have other problems than a view or internet :)

    Location was great, 10-15 min. to castle Wawel by walk. Everything else was Park Inn standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    hello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I witnessed here Poland losing against Portugal at Euro 2016 :(

    hello. came here this July due to Black Sabbath concert and, of course, Krakow itself. at the arrival one guy at the reception made us a deal so we made an upgrade to a superior double. the room is big, comfy, modern, spotless clean. the same with the bathroom. further more: big underground parking, nice restaurant, delicious breakfast. position is excellent: the tram station is right in front of the hotel. the hotel itself is walking distance to the castle and to the beautiful Kazimierz. I hope I ll be back here soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good and over priced

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be free parking

    Location, size of room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional breakfast buffet with vegan and gluten-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional breakfast buffet with vegan and gluten-free options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Central to a variety of historical landmarks including Wawel Castle. Plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was exceptionally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptionally good. Smoothies, crispy bacon, different lentils, etc were all very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Kraków!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced restaurant and bar, expensive car parking.

    Modern, comfortable facility, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Rich breakfast menu, with healthy extra’s - fruit smoothies...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast menu, with healthy extra’s - fruit smoothies for a very start. Pleasant staff, always nearby for any requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Krakow Radisson Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Parking is too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Inn by Radisson Krakow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: