Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Parnas Old Town

ul. Spichrzowa 27, 80-750 Gdańsk, Poland

#68 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    We regretted our choice, as we have had much better past hotel experiences in Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faulty tap in bathroom; broken soap dispenser in shower; bad, smelly pillows; single duvet for a double bed, not even reaching both sides; most basic of basic breakfasts; high price.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    It's the worst experience I've had in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the day I arrived, until the day I left, there was no one at the reception. The only employee that was in the hotel (and who did absolutely everything from "attending reception" to cooking and cleaning) is Mohamed, who despite having to do magic to be able to fulfill the work of 4 different people, always had a smile on his face. I can’t say the same of Elena, the “hotel manager”. I was only able to have a phone conversation with her in which she not only treated me very badly but also missed the truth on several occasions. I could go into detail about that phone conversation, but is to long. Just to give some context: she hang up the phone twice, in the middle of the conversation and in a very rude way. She first introduced herself as the receptionist and then, when I told her that I could complain about bad customer service, she told me that she was actually "the hotel manager." On top of all of this, she made her boyfriend or husband answer the phone and shouted at me. But that’s not all... Elena should have been at the reception, but according to her, she "had an accident", even so, she promised to send a replacement, but this one never arrived. Because of this I could never do (formally) the check in or the check out, nor could I pay by cash my stay in this Hotel (as I detailed at the time of my reservation through Booking). On approximately 5 or more occasions, I waited at the reception for 30 minutes ringing the bell, so that someone would come. Nobody ever came. The same thing happened when I had to do the check out. After the check out time, finally we found Mohamed, but he gave us the unpleasant news that Booking made the payment on our credit card. The only reason why we could not check out at the corresponding time and make the payment by cash was because there was never anyone who attended us at reception of the hotel.

    The only good thing about this hotel, that I do not doubt that it is not well valued and paid by its superiors, is Mohamed, who does magic to be able to fulfill the work of 4 different people by itself ... with a smile on his face. This hotel lacks staff and without a doubt needs a new trained administrator.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Had great clean accomodation with nice view on on the canal,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra 50 zl if you arrive between 22 and 8 so make sure you arrange your arrival time appropriately

    Had great clean accomodation with nice view on on the canal, wonderful wi-fi, comfortable bed. The neighbours didn't bother me. It is very close to the central street, near the canal and the Wheel but it is not noisy. There are restaurants and shops around, and the transportation is quite close as well. There was a fair of St. Dominic which makes the city super vibrant. Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Dumpster quality with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was clean from far away but if look closer it was very disgusting. The carpet and the windows are like junk yard unwanted parts from abandoned buildings. The air condition is like a decoration where the temperature of 16 degrees C means 22 degrees C. The breakfast lady couldn't speak English. The location is close to night clubs and lots of special people late at night. Loud music banging all the time after 22 pm.

    The location is the only thing I would pay such a price for the stay. Nothing else was worth paying for. But hard to find a parking spot nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Room in a flat, not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's called like this, it is not a hotel. It is a room in a flat for rent. The AC in the guest room wasn't working and it was very hot, the staircase was very, very dirty and smelled awful. The worst however was the staff, not enough to say they weren't friendly - they were gruff and grumpy.

    Great location and fairly spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    No recommend to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy through the night until morning because the bar is next door so I couldn’t sleep well. after check in, i found a dirty towel left in the bathroom... when I asked to call a taxi to the airport, a staff didn’t inform me appropriate cost so I asked to my Polish friend. she advised me that it would be maximum PLN60.00, but taxi driver jacked a meter and required me to pay PLN144.00!!! the driver didn’t understand English well so I asked a business man who speaks English to help me at the airport. The kind man said to me “ok don’t worry, I explained him and cost should be only PLN50.00. i think hotel staff may be tried to trick you with the taxi driver, that’s why they didn’t inform you approximate cost.” I felt that the staff were very friendly, but I will never stay here when I come to Gdansk for my business or vacation.

    good location, near from old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Pleasant staff but doubt I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were on the 4th floor. Website should be clear that there is no lift. Club/bar next door. Noise on street went on till the early hours. Little sleep. Get a room at the back. Overall: not value for money.

    Location to Old Town centre is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the staff to book us a taxi to the airport. They didn't inform us that card payment wasn't an option, and the price was doubled compared to the taxi from Neptun.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic accommodation in an unique old house and in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misunderstanding during our stay. Changing the room during our stay with mixing occupants, but not linen and towels changed in our room though asked.

    Basic accommodation in an unique old house and in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    The worst stay in a hotel in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to Gdansk from Kaliningrad for the celebration of birthday of my friend and we booked a room here for 80 euros with breakfast (non-refundable price). We were looking for the hotel near the old town and it is really not far from it. We were met by the girl speaking perfect Russian, but the room that we were offered was awful. The room was small, not clean, bed sheets have wholes and we even can’t imagine that we can get such a room for 80 euros in Gdansk (we have been in Gdansk plenty of times before). We asked to change a room, but we were told that it is the only they have. In the morning, when we come for breakfast, we found out that nobody was waiting for us and they didn’t offer us anything for it, in other words we didn’t get breakfast without ANY explanations! We decide to go upstairs and to see the hotel and we met some guys from another room and asked to show it to us, they were rather friendly and show us their room that was 10 times better than ours! When we go downstairs the representative of a hotel (egyptian man) met us and we asked him why we got the worst room? He replied: What are you doing here? Who gave you the right to see other rooms in my hotel? When we told him that on the pictures on booking.com we had payed for another room, he told us that he didn’t care about booking.com at all. Finally, he told us that we were losers from Russia who came just for 1 night and there plenty Italians and other tourists, who were worthy to get normal rooms in his hotel! If we continued to ask anything, he would call for police. It is the first time we had such a disgusting experience and the birthday of my friend was totally spoiled by these guys!!! We had no choice and called to Russian embassy. we will not leave this situation like this! Never go there!

    Nothing, just not far from old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    My room was huge with beautiful big windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed(I was on my own) and got twin beds put togheter

    My room was huge with beautiful big windows. The location was really good. Close to everything. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, great location, lovely breakfast, AWESOME coffee. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy who initially check us is was a tad rude, but he quickly became very friendly when his boss appeared.

    Simple but lovely breakfast. The lady who runs the place is really very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Brilliantly located guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Set up is a little unconventional with some rooms being in a separate building but we did not mind this at all and found it gave us more freedom and privacy. Our room had a view of the river and this would not have been possible from the main building so this is also a plus!

    Fantastic location and a comfortable guest house, we felt very safe. The staff were very helpful with giving directions and ordering taxis and when we said we weren't big breakfast eaters they provided tea, coffee and cake in our room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    -downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -not lift inside, just stairs -parking place *extra fee * beware of leaving parking place, direction is not marked *in case of leaving, you can use the only one hotel card and after using you have to give it back to the reception immediately

    -downtown -calm/quiet area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Great place to put your head down and staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new bedding and new beds but was ok kettle would be good but a lot of hotels the same

    Staff great breakfast lovely hole in sheet a lot of dust in bathroom along skirting board but great just to put your head down

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Lack of communication and poor communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed instead of double as requested, and the reception hardly spoke English, didn't speak polish and only fluent in Egyptian. Parking was 12 pounds per night and breakfast was limited. Won't be staying there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great little hotel close to the main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - fine

    Availability of the room all day. Buffet breakfast - local specialties, plus scrambled eggs were available too. Even though our flight was delayed and didn't arrive until 3am, there was someone on reception to greet us. Excellent location in regards to accessibility to the town, restaurants and sights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place in this city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a lot of stairs!

    The location was great near a lot of restaurants and all places you will see in Gdansk. The room in hotel were nice and clean and the staff very friendly and speak good english. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    The isolated room at a separated location was disapponting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (126) was not in the hotel, as expected, but in a different location. There is no sign on the entrance to the building, which was dark and not an inviting one. I would prefer to stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and overrated - stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel consists of multiple buildings. Breakfast is served (if you're lucky) in the main one. There's small choice of low-to-medium quality food that runs out before all guests had a chance to eat. Eastward facing window in our room had very light colored roller blinds, which made us unable to sleep after ~4am because it was too bright. The shower was moldy. We wanted double bed, but got two separate beds - which are very small in size, 80x190cm. Not comfortable for tall people at all. There's no daily room service, but every 3 days.

    The location is good, just on the outskirts of old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent and only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel was a lot to be desired, we stayed not in the main part of the hotel and our room was a bit tatty, curtains hanging off rail, window would not open properly, light bulbs needed replacing and the dust under the bed was disgusting!!!

    The location of the hotel was excellent and only a short walk to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Objective review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Staff was extremely helpful. Great location for us. Breakfast fair. Staff had recommended A la francaise nearby - We loved it and chose to have breakfast there two out of three mornings and dinner first evening. Clean, reasonable and suited our needs. Would recommend taking down drapes in room 110 rather than have one side hanging lopsided- sorry just can't pass for avant-garde. Updated bathroom nice. Thank you for helping us throughout our stay from reception to Ukrainian woman at breakfast who we enjoyed talking w as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Terrible with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We almost broke the car because of the giant holes in the street outside. And there was one way roads everywhere. Very unpractical with car.

    Nice room and close to the old town with restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Double"-bed means two single beds put together, floor is slippery, so beds are constantly getting gaps and it's not comfortable to sleep for two people together.

    Everything was good, except bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Briliant visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after a long and tiresome day we came to hotel and was favourable surprised. In the reception we met really distinguished gentleman with perfect Oxford accent and absolutely adorable manners. Breakfast was already served especially for us by a woman with big smile early in the morning. We absolutely want to come back because of this wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be improved.

    The hotel is a very convenient 5 minute walk to the old town, with free parking right outside the hotel. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast very nice & staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    '16 oct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot meals in breakfast menu. Small quantity. But in generall-OK.

    Excellent location- few minutes from centre of old town, Amber sky (Gdansk Eye). Cleanliness very good inside, good staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Not what we booked! Offensive owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I complained that there were 2 single beds and not a double as I had booked we were promised various solutions, none of which materialised. The owner then verbally abused us on the telephone saying if we were not happy we could leave. If Booking.com could a) strike off this hotel, it would be good for the image of Booking and b) is there no way we can get a refund for misrepresentation. It ruined our weekend.

    The young girls working there were very nice and helpful, but ......

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Very close to the old town, you can have free parking (if there is free parking place) near hotel.Only one thing, which I did no like-you have to ask scrambled eggs in kitchen. No one will offer you, if you will not ask.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Apartment near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to call it an apartment than hotel. We lived in a house 3 minutes walk from reception on dark street. But inside it's ok. Elevator is in house, but the room was on the second level of apartment, so we needed to carry the bags ourselves.

    A minute walk from old town, so location is perfect. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Don't stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ik raden dat u dit hotel te vermijden. Ostrzegam przed korzystaniem z tego hotelu. The bed was very hard and noise from a nearby bar until late was troublesome. The room servicing was hit and miss. The owner tried to charge us for a broken door handle which occurred when we were away from the hotel. His racist comments included the statement that the English are banned from hotels in Krakow and are vandals. Some may be, but I am not and at 65 years of age and a retired Doctor, I don't even look the part. I complained to Booking.com and was informed that two other people were charged for damage they didn't do. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU AVOID THIS HOTEL.

    The hotel was well located, the breakast was good and the staff were courteous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    difficult acces to main hotel at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    difficult acces to main hotel at times

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street under construction

    Location and room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The convenience to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the elevator was at the main lobby.

    The convenience to Old Town. Location is excellent..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Villa Parnas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should a little bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast everything else was super....

    I rally like the rooms and specilly the beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended.Nice place,good location in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. With 2 suitcases to the 4. floor :) ...

    Location is super.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    THE staff was very helpful regarding bookings and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE staff was very helpful regarding bookings and information about travling with train to other sigthseeings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    We would very much like to live at this hotel again in our next trip to Gdansk :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi was no good. In the reception it was top score, but in our room it was no good...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Gdansk is a beautiful city and the hotel is within easy walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the front could be noisy at night due to a nearby bar.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Thanks to the wonderful staff the stay became a success
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kelbasa

    A fantastic staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Top location in Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top location in Old Town. Nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    centrally located, good value for money, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    centrally located, good value for money, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Only polish Tv Channel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only polish Tv Channel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    hospitality
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wall to wall carpet.

    hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Location close to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow beds. A bit tiny breakfast.

    Location close to Old Town. Separate apartment with two bedrooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A charming little hotel close to all the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A charming little hotel close to all the city centre attractions. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast. Will definetely reccomend to my friends!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very good: close to the centre but quiet district. Room was big (about 30m2) and airy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, few minutes walk to the old town, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, few minutes walk to the old town, and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well located hotel, very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Good spot, I highly recommend this place....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff, good hospitality and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Staff were lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more light at the bedside to read.

    Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit noisy

    Staff were lovely. Location v close to old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. This hotel is very good place to go old town's restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    We'll meet again 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied with this amusing hotel

    Very friedly and warm service. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Thank you for good service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Supernice Owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Supernice Owner and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The absence of an elevator.

    Host was friendly and helpful, breakfast was rich and nicely served, rooms were clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for down town Gdansk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking can be a problem, no elevator, rooms are on 4 floors.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Quality accomodation for a moderate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included.

    Great location next to the old town, very spacious room and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, had to carry our luggage to the top floor; 2 twin beds instead of one double asked

    great location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Location plus value for money over the holiday period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location plus value for money over the holiday period

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Dirty , no good breakfurts cold koffie noise musik during...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , no good breakfurts cold koffie noise musik during breakfurts staff no good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good location, tasty breakfast, small minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Empty wine bottle left in the room.

    Very good location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with lovely surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry arrangements.

    Price, location, small-scale. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Close to the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. Had to ask for room to be serviced after 3 days with no servicing.

    Location close to the Old Town. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Small hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator and I had to carry my bag up to the fourth floor. I was able to do this but a weaker person may not. I didn't notice the lack of this facility when booking.

    Small hotel, good location.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.1
    -Big and specious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Breakfast was a bit poor -TV, especially in the room of that size should be slightly bigger than the laptop screen -no bar or any nearby store which would be open after 22:00 - part of a dirty old rug, cover by the square patch of another same rug... Creative ;)

    -Big and specious room -Huge windows and high ceiling

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed, was not really double but two twin beds connected, so if you want to sleep in the middle you keep falling in-between mattresses

    Great location Free breakfast Possible late checkout

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    So close to old town and many of the places to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a premium doubke room which was two single beds pushed together. a central light in the room would have been helpful

    So close to old town and many of the places to see. warm close to fantastic restaurants unobtrusive at breakfast time

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    the location, the breakfast very good, the atmosphere in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not all our beds were very new, but that was the only negative thing we had

    the location, the breakfast very good, the atmosphere in the whole house good, and the bathroom very up to date.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    The location just outside gate to the old town is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't believe them about the free parking - this is on street and never available. Best not to bring a car at all if you can avoid it.

    The location just outside gate to the old town is perfect. Large, comfortable room.with fresh decor. Good spread for breakfast.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: