Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest Rooms Patron

ul. Cieszynskiego 1, 80-809 Gdańsk, Poland

#95 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    clean, freshly renovated room with fridge and TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there could be a carpet on the floor quite noisy due to thin walls

    clean, freshly renovated room with fridge and TV quite easy to access from teh center, though not close to it grocery and other stores nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arranged to leave my bag as I arrived early in Gdansk ,got to hotel noboddy there had to call a few times and eventually answered by a guy who was rude and not interested in my needs, guybturned up asked for no ID was only interested in getting his money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom was in the room, everything was clean, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's almost no cutlery in the kitchen, a lot of plates and cups though.

    Bathroom was in the room, everything was clean, the room was very spacious. There are shops nearby, the place is connected well with the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was quite big and good value for money, private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have seen the receptionist only during the check in and didn´t know where to reach him during our stay to ask him about the kitchen which we didn´t know where to find.

    The room was quite big and good value for money, private bathroom was a big plus! The locality isn´t the best but is easily reachable by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Rooms are OK, very clean, comfortable, advantage - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far by foot from the center of the city, one morning the bell rang at 6 o'clock a. m., so woke us up, the balcony of neighbor room was under the window of our room, so no big private life.

    Rooms are OK, very clean, comfortable, advantage - the bathroom. There is a kitchen, where it is possible to make food, good WI-fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Just slightly below satisfactory.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No contact with reception or with stall to request needs. Very isolated within the hotel. Location not too good, long way from central Gdansk.

    Quietness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    It was really nice despite the fact that it was in convent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that you sharing kitchen with everybody? It could be a problem for people who are strict on hygiene but it was okay, all kitchen stuff was clean.

    It was really nice despite the fact that it was in convent or something like this. Staff was very kind. Room was very small but it was clean and bathroom too. In room is small fridge what is really good in hot days and for save some food. Hotel is avaiable by train (from dvorec glowny-2,6,7,11 and to city centre -2,6..Its better buy a 24h ticket) Next to hotel are shops, restaurant, fit club and others. City centre is very beautiful:) I had no problem. I recommended it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was broken and it meant we had to hold it in place in order to have a shower. Could have done with some fresh bedding at some point during the week.

    Property was well priced and in a good location for public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe it is the reason for the relatively low price, but it would be helpful if stated in the property description that only limited room service will be provided. Then, the room seems not to have been properly cleaned after the last guest, as there was a piece of hair on the sink.

    Very good value for money. Close to shops and cafes to buy basic supplies. Quiet area. Accessible to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.6
    I would not come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from the city center in the middle of nowhere. The hotel's restaurant was closed and no other place to eat was available at a walkable distance. Wifi did not properly work neither in the room nor in the lounge. Breakfast did not have any sweet things and would not suit a vegetarian.

    The room was clean and silent. The lady at the reception was kind enough to comply with our request to order pizza by phone so that we could eat something, simce the restaurant was closed and no other place was open at a walkable distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hostel, but was a little far from the centre but with public transport was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ubication was a little bit far from the centre.

    The room was good. The wifi was fantastic. The bathroom was really big. You have a tram stop and bus station near the hostel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    short stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent breakfast, hot dogs or scrumbled eggs, every day, served to the table. Shops of all kinds just next door. Very quiet place, well communicated with Old Town Gdansk and main railway station (tram 2, 6, 7, 11, with 10 min. to get there, tram stop within 3 min. walk), SKM local train from Gdansk Central Station goes every 15 min to Sopot beaches (20 min). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Tanie spanie i nic wiecej.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms and one bathroom was not clean, neither of the shower doors closed properly, too many spiderwebs in the corners. Basic accommodations for a really reasonable rate.

    Close to downtown, burger joint a block away, individual beds great for traveling with friends, nobody has to share. Breakfast was standard Polish fare but good and abundant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    good, but some misunderstandings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we must wait for person who lead us to our room for more than hour. all this time, we heard: "wait 15 min, wait 15 min" .... some misunderstanding with breakfast...

    The room was simple, but good. Adventure to sleep like in monastery

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Closer to the centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Closer to the centrum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Only as a last resort. Overpriced.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Room for 5 People in the Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    None.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Guest house is not far from tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guest house is not far from tram stop. There are two grocery shops nearby. Make sure, you informed stuff about time of your arriving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    It was very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    The property is located close to the church.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is located close to the church. So, heaven can wait- rooms are fine (little frige), clean and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Not my favorite tv channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not my favorite tv channels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Good location, cheep price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to City center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Hea hind / Good price / Guter Preis / horošaja...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hästi askeetlik / too ascetic / zu Asket / sliškom asketi4no

    Hea hind / Good price / Guter Preis / horošaja cena

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    2.5
    Absolutely disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely disgusting! The fridge was full of mouldy food and the shower was covered with mould. The beds were very uncomfortable and the staff was horribly disrespectful.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is not what we booked online. No TV!!! Very slow wi-fi. Faulty electrical wiring (broken lamps). Room large, uncomfortable and cold. No good place to stay with children. Bed sheets and towels smelled bad, very worn. Price too high for such a service.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    That we could park our motorbikes in a secure park.
    • Couple

    Room is not what we booked online, 3 beds not 2, No TV . down in the dungeon. But to our horror the next morning we saw a camera installed in the ceiling. The church bells are a bit annoying as well

    That we could park our motorbikes in a secure park.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Excellent infrastructure, from minor fridge in your room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wi-fi, but that is definitely not the most important thing on a vacation

    Excellent infrastructure, from minor fridge in your room to the general kitchen

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Everything was normal, close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no reception at the guest house. We had to wait somebody to check in.

    Everything was normal, close to the city center. The breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    6.7
    quiet, as it seems we were (till the last night) the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is very far from the old town (6 tram stops); difficult to find without a GPS; time of breakfast (8 o'clock) wasn't alwys respected; no elevator

    quiet, as it seems we were (till the last night) the only clients at our level; a TESCO at few minutes walk

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff was very kind and the value was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hotel is located in an area about 3 KM from the city centre, which isn't exactly nice.

    The staff was very kind and the value was perfect. Fair breakfast included. Run by priests.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    It's quiet so you can sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They do not clean your room, which might be a bit annoying if you stay a few days, and there is no broom or mop to do it yourself.

    It's quiet so you can sleep well. My room had a fridge. The furniture is basic and not very modern, but good enough to make your stay comfortable. It isn't in the centre but can be fast and easily reached by tram or bus. There is no formal reception so you feel independent and free like at home. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Сlean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find the receiption.

    Сlean room

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    Wifi,Near by TESCO,Near TRAM and BUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    away from Old town,cleanliness,No care taker.

    Wifi,Near by TESCO,Near TRAM and BUS

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Wi-fi and place were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet personal was unfriendly, the food which was supposed to be hot was cold. The shower was broken.

    Wi-fi and place were great

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.1
    A clean shower, substantial breakfast for EUR 3
    • Couple

    A clean shower, substantial breakfast for EUR 3

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    5.8
    There was too cold in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was too cold in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.3
    Price, Access to kitchen, room, close to tram station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price, Access to kitchen, room, close to tram station and supermarket

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Guest Rooms Patron traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: