Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pałac Paulinum

Nowowiejska 62, 58-500 Jelenia Góra, Poland

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Good but not for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i did not like... The receptionist did not speak a good english. jacuzzi was not working. Even if we had a voucher for another place even there jacuzzi was out of order... Room was pretty hot with no air condition. But the real disaster was the bed. In my opinion very unconfortable.

    Large room, bath clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    Nicely packed rotten content with no investment in last 10 years.TV from 80´s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty place with spider webs on doors in wellness area cleaned by receptionist after my showing by finger of her hand!? No pre-warning that lift is out of order (already 3 days and receptionist not knowing when it will be repaired!) I am after knee-surgery and no alternative offered to me, so 2nd floor but of 19th century standards, so 100 stairs... Whole evening annoying dog sounds in neighbouring room 311.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay with great views
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road up to the hotel is atrocious, really in need of a repair. TVs in the rooms are old and eventually in need of replacement.

    Upon arrival the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Great location and views from the terrace, delicious breakfast, relaxing spa facilities, and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Romantic, excellent food, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little bit old (antique)

    Excellent Food (Breakfast and Dinner), super nice and friendly staff, great to the kids (traveled with a 18 months old toddler), lovely place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fine, but for such high class hotel i expected breakfast to be more sophisticated.

    Property is fabulous, location, interior. Staff is very friendly, best hotel i stayed in. One remark is i think breakfast could be better, other than that - exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A country house in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Lovely historic building, with many period features. Walking distance to the old town, but set in woodland. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    hotel form holiday and also for travel work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfest. good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Clean, calm anderen excellent Service. Politeness Like a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice location in kind of park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain. Just travellers who want to visit Jelenia Gora (Hirschberg) down town have to consider it is around 20 minutes walk to town.

    Very nice location in kind of park. Good food. Staff spoke German and/or English.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Quiet, excellent breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi in my room on 3rd floor did not work

    Quiet, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: