Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensjonat Małopolanka & Spa 3 stars

Bulwary Dietla 13, 33-380 Krynica Zdrój, Poland

#11 of 58 B&Bs and Inns in Krynica Zdrój

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Unique experience - be prepared to sacrifice a few conveniences for charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so be prepared, the staff were very helpful with my bag. There was music in the lobby a couple of nights but I found that it did not bother me.

    Very traditional hotel. Comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Very nice breakfast and a good place for an evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    With all the modern comforts, this hotel makes one feel as if you are a character in an Agatha Chris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a bit off site but it was to be expected; this is a very old hotel. Cars were not in vogue when the hotel was built, you arrived by train.

    Beautiful reception area, inviting bar and cafe. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    good hotel but not recommended if you come with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room eas very very small and very dated. stuff were very nice and tried to help as much as they can. parking area is located on the street above the hotel and there is no elevator only uncomfortable stairs outside and it's a problem if you come with a car and needs to take the luggage with you through this stairs. breakfast was good. the location is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Pefect place to relax :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More of a advice than criticism - we had some welcome sweets in the room. This was a really nice gesture but sweets had peanuts filling. Unfortunately some people have peanuts allergy nowadays so it might be wise to either choose different ones or make people aware.

    Great place to stay with unique old, local charm. Superb food, very friendly and approachable staff, perfect location in the middle of the town (with car park included). Well recommended - thank you :-) We had really good time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay while in Krynica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift on the premises, but it is understandable as the hotel dates back to the 1920s.

    The hotel has its art deco air and is very atmospheric. It was spotlessly clean. The meals served at the restaurant were fabulous. We enjoyed our stay there greatly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Could not be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nothing to complain about .

    Location is just perfect . Liked the interior , the older classic style and the character of the hotel. The breakfasts , kind and efficient service both in the reception as well as in the restaurant .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very kind people, good foods, nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind staff. Food tastes very good. When it turned out than I'm a Spartan Race participant, I get 10% off for it :-) I like that classical design style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend in a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at this place for a second time. A great view from balcony on a central street, nice and hospital staff. My request for late checkout and to leave a car on a parking till the end of the day was approved free of charge. I have a good felling that my feedbacks given after previous stay were considered by administration, this is much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel with pleasure to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, great atmosphere, awesome vintage interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came for a breakfast 45 minutes before ending there was almost nothing to eat, especially vegetarian food. Plates were not refilled till the end. No fish in breakfast menu.

    Perfect location, great atmosphere, awesome vintage interior. Nice compliments in the room. Room is big enough with good equipped bathroom. Nice beds with very good bedclothes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    Not for people who look for peace and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old school and visibly musty. it is visible in the rooms which were renovated apparently quite a while ago. In the rooms you can hear everythig what is happening in the corridors and other rooms. I could even hear the sounds of music from the lobby although I was on 2nd floor.Not

    The location is great, staff is very friendly and professional, breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in the room and all written information was in Polish (for the spa ect.) wasn’t an issue but nothing else to fault

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm in the summer time. No fans or air con. Bed was very hard.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was extensive. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Jazz orkestje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Bath and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balkon was verroest.

    Jazz orkestje.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay – very stylish, friendly and the food is excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everyting was excellent - the location, food, very friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand old hotel in a great Polish spa town. Classic rooms....we booked three..very clean. Great staff and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, restaurant with good food, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building could get a bit of a facelift. Rooms could be improved a bit too (old bathroom doors, weird power switch). Room keys are attached to an ugly wooden pendant with an awful old chain - this doesn't look/feel good and could be cheaply improved.

    Great location, friendly staff, restaurant with good food, a bar with a great selection of single malts! The rooms are furnished with stylish genuine old furniture which looks very nice. Breakfast bar has all you need, you won't be hungry after.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Marvellous location, very attentive staff and tasteful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marvellous location, very attentive staff and tasteful decor. After a break of a number of years it was nice to see that change, for there have been modifications since my last visit, does not have to always be for the worst. Małopolanka retains the same charm and atmosphere I first encountered almost two decades ago. Return I will.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Spacious accommodation in grand building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of lift as we were on top floor as a mature couple. A fan in the room would have been welcome as it was very hot at the time. A laundry service would have been good as we were travelling for 3 weeks.

    Spacious accommodation in grand building. Nice Art Deco style. Friendly staff. Good breakfast and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Walking into history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room the mattress was very uncomfortable. Other wise everything was pleasant.

    Walking into history. The decore is enspiring. The restaurant is fabulous the cook went out of his way to prepare food to our liking.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    very atmospheric and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ok, so june may be low-ish season in krynica, but the hotel is supposed to have a well-rated restaurant. in theory, the restaurant takes orders until 8pm, but it was empty and not that interested in serving at 7.30, and we were told how much of the menu was not actually available, because they were in the process of changing it. we went elsewhere, but had chosen the hotel in part because we would have preferred to eat there after a day of driving.

    very atmospheric and well located

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and willing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    playing room for kinds

    Friendly and willing staff Perfect location, good parking, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.2
    Dark room with a window onto the neighbouring house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dark room with a window onto the neighbouring house. Dark light unsuitable for reading.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Everything was just great - an ideal place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just great - an ideal place to stay

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, parking few steps away from hotel.

    Excellent breakfast and great location. Will come back.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    awful coffee at the breakfast and 4th floor rooms in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    awful coffee at the breakfast and 4th floor rooms in the high ceilings building without elevator

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    location, breakfast, spa, staff, very nice place,dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, breakfast, spa, staff, very nice place,dining room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: